Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns
    Review entered on 2009-08-15 13:24:05

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Ted from USA on 2009-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:On-board gauge. Sturdy and well-built. Comfortable to pump.
    Things I would have changed:Hose is too short - good grief, Crosman, make the hose long enough so I don't run the risk of stepping on my gun when I'm pumping it up. Give the sliding mechanism a lock of some kind, so when you tote it around it doesn't slide back and forth.
    What others should know:There have been reports of these breaking and locking up. After 1000 rounds through my gun (which translates to about 30 pumping sessions of 1000 PSI), my pump is holding up just fine. It does get very warm, as indicated by the instructions. So, I don't recommend pumping more than 1000 PSI as a time - to make sure you don't damage the o-rings. Even if you are as strong as an ox, if you are less than 180 lbs, you'll need to use the momentum of your weight to pump this - it's physics. When I start to push down, I lock my arms and drop my left leg to get the force I need. This method lets my weight do the pumping, and it much easier on my arms (locked in position) and back (strait, not bent over). It sounds complicated, but it's not. You'll get the hang of it quickly.

    Product: Otis Flex Cleaning Kit, .177 & .22 Cal.

    Otis Flex Cleaning Kit, .177 & .22 Cal.
    Review entered on 2009-08-15 22:11:41

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

      By Ted from USA on 2009-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The kit is compact, and easily slips into your case. I've used stiff rods in the past. I still opt for them when I need to clean my rimfire rifles. But, I only use swabs for my Benjamin Marauder; so the flexible wires work just fine.
    Things I would have changed:The kit should ship with more pads. There are barely enough to clean your gun once.
    What others should know:I use this to clean my Marauder. I remove the shroud for cleaning. I slip the wire (with swab attachment) through the muzzle. When it reaches the action, I carefully insert a swab, add a couple drops of cleaner, and pull it back through. Works nicely.

    Product: Beeman Pellet Trap

    Beeman Pellet Trap
    Review entered on 2009-08-24 01:39:37

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Ted from USA on 2009-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Hanging targets are a fun change of pace.
    Things I would have changed:Build it thicker - I'll pay for the extra steel. Package it with more targets. Make the targets out of thicker material (replace paper targets with cardboard).
    What others should know:This trap is a great trap. But, mind the pellet specifications. And don't go shooting kodiaks at it with the max fps rating, either. My marauder tore this thing in half - LOL. It split the trap where the 45 degree steel on the back meets the 90 degree steel. It's no ones fault but my own, and my 4 star rating has nothing to do with the fact that I didn't follow instructions. The 4 star is because it's a good pellet trap, but you can get more for your money if you buy the Gamo trap. It is every bit as strong as this one, and it comes with 100, quality cardboard targets that fit perfectly in their trap. Go with the Gamo.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 4-16x56AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Leapers Accushot 4-16x56AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2009-08-24 01:58:15

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Ted from USA on 2009-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Solid construction. Adjuster knobs and AO has good resistence, without being "too" tight. Loaded with features. Optics are great - considering the price. New sunshade attachment works a lot better than the older models. Battery lasts quite a while longer than I expected. Battery compartment is much sleeker than older models, and has a rubber o-ring to keep things dry.
    Things I would have changed:Include the "optional" AO wheel with the scope.
    What others should know:I use this on my Marauder, and it's the perfect scope for someone who wants all the bells and whistles, but can't afford a Leupold. Mount it with medium accushot scope mounts if you want this baby as close to the barrel as possible (without touching - even with sunshade installed). If you want to be able to use lens covers, you'd better get the high mounts. You'll never get them on with the mediums - too close to the barrel. The scope is considerably wider than the Marauder (or pretty much any gun, for that matter). If you like to rest your gun against a tree while hunting in the woods, you'd be smart to leave off the (super-cool) sunshade. It will get in the way. The sunshade also makes it more difficult to fit your gun in a soft case.

    Product: Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

    Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
    Review entered on 2009-08-24 14:06:45

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Ted from USA on 2009-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simple. Compact. Tough. Price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing (for this price).
    What others should know:For under 80 bones, this device will tell you how fast a bullet is traveling. To me, that seems like a crazy bargain. This model will not work inside very well, but works perfectly outside. The more sun you have, the more distance you can put between the bullet and the device. So, if it gets cloudy, you'll have to move it closer to avoid error messages. I never use the shades. It works fine without them. It also works fine using a rechargeable 9V battery (even though the instructions state that an alkaline battery must be used). If you own a PCP rifle, you absolutely need to have one of these to get the most out of your gun.

    Product: Plano 48" Soft Case with Gun Guard, Buff/Brown

    Plano 48 inch Soft Case with Gun Guard, Buff/Brown
    Review entered on 2009-08-24 14:15:40

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Ted from USA on 2009-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid construction. Shoulder strap is a great feature. Pockets everywhere.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing (for this price).
    What others should know:I use this case to transport my Marauder. Each large side pocket has two small internal pockets. And each of those small internal pockets can hold two 500 count tins of pellets (like the Crosman Premier HP or JSB Exact tins). The small pocket on the front is ideal for an allen wrench set. I keep the gun/scope manuals, my chrony notebook, all my ammo, and some cleaning supplies in this case. And there is still plenty of room to spare. The padding is thick, and the internal material is soft, yet strong. The shoulder strap allows you to carry the gun vertically, behind you (like an actual shoulder strap on a rifle). This is a great feature when you are hiking to the range. Save yourself the extra $10, and buy this model rather than the realtree. They are the exact same thing. Also, buy this case when you are placing a large order from Pyramyd. If you spend $150, shipping is free - take advantage of that, since this is a pretty bulky item.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-08-24 14:41:28

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Ted from USA on 2009-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Tough. Price. Nice finish.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing (for this price).
    What others should know:I used the review from Robert to learn that these scope mounts will accomodate a Leaper 4-16x 56mm SWAT scope on a Benjamin Marauder. And he was spot on! These mounts make that scope snug to the barrel, and the scope fits, even with the sunshade attached. The mounts also give enough clearance for the 10 shot magazine to easily fit into the chamber. At this height, you can't attach the large lens cover. If you want that on, you'll need the high mounts. But, for guys like me, who take a lot of close shots on varmints, the lower-than-low scope mounting is perfect. The color of the mounts is a perfect match to the gun and the scope. The photo on Pyramyd make the mounts look a bit grey, but they are actually matte black. When you are mounting the scope, be sure to tighten each screw around the tube a little at a time; rotating through the screws. This will ensure that the pressure is even. Just go little by little, until all the screws are snug. These mounts are the EXACT same as the Leapers Accushot mounts, and Pyramyd may send you a Leapers package, rather than the UTG package - just so you know.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-08-24 14:49:52

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Ted from USA on 2009-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean. Well packaged.
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:These didn't shoot worth a hill of bean in my Marauder. But, don't read too much into that - they shoot very well in other guns (even other Marauders) Every gun is different. So, while I can't give them a great accuracy review, I'll also not hold that against the pellet. They are clean, smooth, and well packaged (between layers of foam to prevent dents). They are much softer than Crosman Premiers, and their skirt is not thick like the Beeman Kodiak. They are also softer than either of those. JSB makes some great-looking lead, and I've seen awesome results from other guns. My gun didn't like them. But, I had to give them a shot.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds
    Review entered on 2009-08-24 15:02:04

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Ted from USA on 2009-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price. Reliable function. Pretty strong for plastic.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps find a way for the mag to accomodate a larger range of pellet sizes.
    What others should know:This mag can accomodate pellets as large as the Kodiak - probably nothing larger (Crosman was wise to make sure it would accept Kodiaks). Some folks gripe about the mag being made of plastic. But, in truth, I think it's a good thing. It keeps costs down - there is no rust/corrosion - and it makes the mag light. Truth is that there was some serious design that went into this magazine. A lot of the mechanics are held by simple friction between parts. It works well, but it's clear that these will not function well, if there is even a slight discrepency re: the plastic molding. It's very convenient to throw a few of these in your pocket on hunting trips. The learning curve for load the mag is very fast. Once you know what you're doing it's a snap. As mentioned in other reviews, if you accidently rotate the mag a 2nd time (because you forgot that you already cock/loaded the gun), simply remove the mag for one shot. Then place it back in, and resume shooting. This will prevent loading two pellets. I have "double cocked" my gun several times, but have yet to be absent-minded enough to load two pellets. Without any resistance from the hammer spring on the 2nd "cocking", you'll realize your error immediately.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-08-24 15:17:37

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Ted from USA on 2009-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:FLEXIBILITY. I have never had a gun that allowed so much control over the shot string and trigger. Accuracy is great - BUT, you have to find the pellet your gun likes.
    Things I would have changed:Make the baffles in the shroud fit more snugly - I fear that pellets with large skirts may wind up clipping the baffles if they are off-center even a little.
    What others should know:I have #208. I first tried JSB pellets - it didn't shoot them well. So, I decided to try Crosman Premiers. I figured that it must shoot them well, since the gun was designed to shoot crosman ammo. Still, no! I was starting to think I had a "dud". So, I bought a 25 pellet sampler (google "pellet sampler"), and found out that my gun is as good as ever. I just need to feed it Beeman FTS dbl gold, or Beeman Kodiak/Kodiak dbl gold. So, now I have a near-silent, fully customizable PCP, that shoots light out. How can I give anything less than 5 stars when you consider the modest price (compared to European models).

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-04-29 11:37:44

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Ted from USA on 2010-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Here's the deal, you can't rate a pellet based on how they shoot from your gun. One of my guns stacks these at 20 yards, another can barely keep them on the target. But, you can rate a pellet on other things. For starters, they are very clean (for a 100% lead pellet), and consistent. The packaging is very good, yielding very few bent skirts - despite traveling all the way from the Czech Republic. I have no beef with the "screwless" lid. I actually do NOT like screw-on lids. They are cumbersome.
    Things I would have changed:I'd like to see JSB offer an alloy-coated pellet (such as the Beeman Double Golds). I have nothing bad to say about this one
    What others should know:For all the folks who can't seem to keep from spilling pellets all over, here's what you do... Take the bottom half of the tin and smoosh it a little, into a slightly eliptical shape. The more you smoosh it, the tighter the lid fits. Do this one small step, and you'll keep all your pellets in the tin, and you'll still be able to open it 10X faster than a screw-on lid, using only one hand.

    Product: Champion VisiShot Paper Targets, 3" Bulls, 8.5x11 - 10pk

    Champion VisiShot Paper Targets, 3 inch Bulls, 8.5x11  - 10pk
    Review entered on 2010-08-15 12:24:41

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Ted from USA on 2010-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The paper is thick and sturdy. The color splat (orange) is very visible. The price is reasonable.
    Things I would have changed:The crosshairs on the target can not easily be seen at long range. The target leaves no different color splat (on the white area) if you miss the bullseye (like caldwell targets).
    What others should know:All in all, these are just fine for the price. I'd give them 5 stars if they were less expensive, or if the crosshairs were more visible.

    Product: Brownells 7/8" Round Cleaning Patch, .177-.25 Cal, 100ct

    Brownells 7/8 inch Round Cleaning Patch, .177-.25 Cal, 100ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-15 12:29:43

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

      By Ted from USA on 2010-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price. Material (natural fiber).
    Things I would have changed:Frayed perimeter.
    What others should know:The edges on these are frayed. You could literally unweave them apart with your fingers. If you don't agitate them too much, they will do okay. But, I didn't find them to work any better than the pack of 1000 synthetic patches you find at your local gun shop. It wasn't a big gamble - $3 is not worth getting worked up over. But, I probably won't buy them again (despite the low price).

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-15 12:36:48

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Ted from USA on 2010-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Standard JSB quality. Clean.
    Things I would have changed:There seem to be more bent skirts with the 15.9's than with the 18.1's. But, that doesn't mean a lot - maybe 10 bad ones in the tin of 500.
    What others should know:If your gun shoots 18.1's well, you really owe it to yourself to try these, too. The POI is very similar, and they may just shoot better

    Product: Flava Shots, Edible, Flavored Hunting Pellets, .177 Caliber, 10.65 Grains, Lead-Free, 500ct

    Pyramyd Air Flava Shots, Edible, Flavored Hunting Pellets, .177 Caliber, 10.65 Grains, Lead-Free, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-01 13:16:55

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Ted from USA on 2013-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Flavor is Excellent.
    Things I would have changed:Offer them in larger calibers!
    What others should know:Lube them with gravy for best results.
    Over
    ammo packs sold