Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40mm non illuminated rifle scope

    CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40mm non illuminated rifle scope
    Review entered on 2008-08-04 13:33:22

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2008-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Mil dot reticle. Decent mounts included. (I think they are the same as Leapers Accushot mounts) This Scope seems to be a decent match for my new Chinese B40 (I would have bought a TX200 but try to find any company who has one in stock!) Can't expect too much for $65. Worth the money if you are a gadget and looks person. Could be OK for field target use.
    Things I would have changed:My AO ring is very hard to turn when you move it from long range toward short. Its not great but works better from short range to long. Optics in my opinion are only OK. Barska is better for the money if you're buying Chinese anyway. Scope is REALLY big. Flip up scope caps are total garbage. My reticle does not seem to be perfectly square with the W/E adjusters. I don't think I will like this scope for hunting. Too many adjustments for fast field use at varying ranges.
    What others should know:This Scope is definitely made in China and you get what you pay for. Center point is owned by Crossman, a supposedly American Company but all their scopes like Crossman Rifles are made in China. I would probably not buy this scope again

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-04 13:39:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2008-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pest control/hunting and plinking/target pellet all rolled into one. My B40 loves 'em.
    Things I would have changed:BEEMAN PUT THREADS ON YOUR TIN LIDS!!! I am sick of picking up pellets. If Crossman and Daisy can do it so can you.

    Product: Beeman Steel Pellet Trap, Silhouettes & Paper Targets

    Beeman Steel Pellet Trap, Silhouettes & Paper Targets
    Review entered on 2008-08-04 14:34:40

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2008-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A nice compact trap for the money. Good for the backyard. I would think excellent for use with air guns in the 400 to 600 fps range Easy to throw in the RV for a camping weekend.
    Things I would have changed:Use a slightly heavier gauge of steel for the backing plate. The silhouettes move around all over the place when you hit them. The hangers and hanging bar are kinda cheesy
    What others should know:Stick to the guide lines as to distance and power. Works OK with my B40 at 25 yards. At 15 yards the Silhouettes bend and break and the trap is slightly dented by misses. This is using Crow Magnums.

    Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-11-19 15:57:13

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2008-11-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These seem like very well made pellets and have a good reputation among some shooters. I think they are exactly the same pellet as JSB Exacts.
    Things I would have changed:Make them group in my rifles
    What others should know:These pellets group in completely different places than other pellets in my rifles (B-40 & RWS Shutze). I'm not talking a little off, I'm talking inches out. They do seem to group but nowhere near as well as Beeman pellets. I think these may be decent pellets in some guns if you sight for these only and use them exclusively. Maybe that's the JSB/Air Arms plan. Make 'em group their own way and you won't buy anything else 'cause you'll have to re-zero! I have about 800 of these for sale if anyone is interested!

    Product: Diana RWS Schutze

    Diana RWS Schutze Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-11-19 16:37:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2008-11-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well made. RWS Diana quality. Small and light yet still fun for large men. Accurate. Good iron sights. Nice stock. Very light and easy too shoot.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger. Its a direct trigger, as in the top of the trigger is the sear, a very traditional way to build an air gun. I knew this when I purchased the rifle. Its pretty predictable but I would like it to be about 2 pounds lighter. Not really possible at the price point. Not a bad safety feature for over anxious little fingers but it can affect accuracy. I have heard that it will break in after a couple thousand rounds. I think I will also tune and see if that improves it. A scope stop hole would be nice and an easy addition for Diana. Also milling the scope rails all the way to the rear of the receiver would make mounting compact scopes easier.
    What others should know:I purchased this rifle for my wife (5'3" tall) when she said she would like to shoot more but my rifles are too heavy for her. I tried a Norica Young, which they sell on this site, first and returned it. Then I tried to get a Mendoza RM-10. No luck finding one of those. So then I got to the top of the food chain for youth rifles. I should have just shelled out the dough in the first place. It's a good little rifle and I would have swapped my Daisy 880 for it in a heartbeat when I was a kid. I've got about 500 pellets through it so far and its fun to shoot and seems accurate. It was very hard to break the barrel seal initially but seems to be getting easier as I break it in. I don't have a chrony but the power seems about right, it will put a hole through the front of a can and crack or severely dent the other side of the can depending on pellet used (I think it imperative for a rifle to be able to do this to be satisfying for a youngster). Not too hold sensitive, no twang or buzz when fired, very little recoil but enough to be satisfying. Mine (I mean my wife's!) seems to shoot Silver Bears very well with Silver Stings a close second. The front sight, trigger guard and safety release are plastic but are good quality and as I understand it this is standard on RWS Diana guns. I added a Leapers Bug Blaster 4x32 and it seems to be a good match. I will likely review again when we've owned it for a few months.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2008-11-19 16:56:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2008-11-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Affordable. Compact. Light. Good quality for the price. Nice solid click adjustments under the caps- no tools required. Seems to hold zero so far but I haven't owned it long.
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the Red/Green illumination junk and make it cheaper or use better quality lenses. The cross hair illumination is gimmicky garbage and I can't wait until it goes out of fashion and manufacturers stop adding this useless feature. The cross hairs would be better if they were a little thinner.
    What others should know:This seems to be a good little scope for the money. It may be a bit small to get proper eye relief on larger rifles. I bought this to put on my wife's RWS Shutze and its a good match for that. My lens seems to have a slightly blurry spot in the upper left quadrant which is a bit annoying but to be expected for the price.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-01-07 20:17:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2009-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cheap and good quality as usual with Leapers products, particularly their mounts.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This mount is a must if you are purchasing one of the Leapers Bugbuster scopes. Without it the eye relief will be all wrong for comfortable shooting on any rifle.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-01-07 20:21:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2009-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent mount for the money. I use Leapers mounts on all my rifles, even firearms.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I was always a Steel only mount guy until I tried these Aluminum models. They really perform and nothing on the market can beat them for the price.

    Product: Beeman Silver Bear Hi-impact .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct

    Beeman Silver Bear Hi-impact .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-07 20:27:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2009-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beeman quality. Very consistent.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These are very accurate in my wife's RWS Schutze. They also performed well in a Chinese B-3 I used to own. Good for medium power rifles around 400-600 FPS at this pellet weight.

    Product: Beeman Silver Sting .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Pointed, 300ct

    Beeman Silver Sting .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Pointed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-07 20:31:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2009-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beeman quality. Very consistent.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on cap on the tin as always with Beeman pellets.
    What others should know:Shoot well in my wife's RWS Schutze. Penetrate well even at low FPS. Very sharp point.

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2009-01-07 21:18:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2009-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fun, Fun , Fun. Seems well made. Maybe the only Gamo product worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Well worth $20. Buy two or three if you are into field target.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-14 16:00:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2009-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and stable. Long range energy and accuracy retention.
    Things I would have changed:Put threads on the tin lid.
    What others should know:These are the hands down best pellet I have found for high powered springers.

    Product: Daisy Electronic Point Sight

    Daisy Electronic Point Sight
    Review entered on 2009-05-07 09:13:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2009-05-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cheap and it works. Uses the same batteries as my illuminated scopes-CR2032.
    Things I would have changed:For ten bucks there's not much you could change. Maybe mark the w/e adjustment directions on the sight body instead of just putting in the instructions.
    What others should know:I put this on my $25 Chinese B3 to replace the abysmal factory sights. Its now my favorite short range Starling killer. This is a great replacement sight for a cheap gun. There's a bit of a double image, but you can easily tell which is the correct aiming point - again, It only costs $10 and works!

    Product: Browning 800 Express

    Browning 800 Express Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-12-31 16:06:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2009-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.40000009536743165 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Awesome value for the money. Very powerful. Seems well made. The anti recoil feature works well and makes this a pleasure to shoot. It seems to be very accurate. I can sometimes put eight out of ten pellets through one ragged hole at ten yards in my garage (see my customer image). It's not as hard to cock as I expected. Fairly well balanced, in my opinion, particularly considering the overall size and weight of the gun. The trigger shape is nice and the trigger pull on mine seems fairly light but could be a bit crisper. Very quiet.
    Things I would have changed:The rear sight is kinda cheesy. Mine seems to not be attached to the the receiver straight or perhaps the sight blade is crooked. Something is crooked with the rear sight. I haven't investigated it that much since I have a Leapers red dot mounted on it. The muzzle brake came loose after about 200 shots and needed some blue locktite on the set screws to get it to stay in place. My trigger doesn't seem to return crisply after a shot which I find a bit annoying. The safety is sharp on the side and quite stiff (although it seems to be loosening up). It can start to wear a sore on your finger if you shoot a lot (I try to click it off with my fingernail and will take some emery paper to the sharp side, eventually)
    What others should know:My Gun shoots Crosman Premier HP 14.3gr at an average of 515fps for 8.41fpe. Very seldom does it drop below 510 fps or above 518 fps (this is after about 800 pellets). That's very impressive, in my opinion, for a pistol which you can shoot accurately and quickly from almost any position. With the handling, accuracy and power this gun offers I think it may do some hunting. People have complained that the cocking aid should have a way to be attached to the barrel but I disagree. I find that I cock the pistol holding it by the grip in my right hand and breaking the barrel with my left. Once the barrel is broken I pull the cocking aid off and slide it into my left trouser pocket. I then pick up a pellet from the tin , load and shoot. Shooting well is about routine so the one extra step doesn't bother me.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-02-10 22:26:50

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's light. The repeating action is nice. The trigger is OK, although minimally adjustable.
    Things I would have changed:Quality...
    What others should know:This is not really the rifle described when I purchased. It doesn't live up to the hype, in my opinion. I have not found it to be anywhere close to as accurate as it is made out to be. Decent, but definitely not a ten meter rifle. The factory sights are awful, neither front nor rear were even close to in the the same plane. After about 800 pellets the stock broke off mine. The mainspring retainer/cocking lever pivot/stock attachment point is one piece and made of thermo plastic which broke at the retaining pin. Maybe mine was just a lemon but it's pretty disappointing. If EAA repair or replace it for me this may be a fun training rifle for my son one day, so long as he isn't too rough with it.

    Product: Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns
    Review entered on 2013-02-09 22:17:52

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Alan from USA on 2013-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not much. It's easy to take apart to rebuild which is good because you're going to be doing it a lot.
    Things I would have changed:This pump all comes down to one tiny o-ring. It's the final stage seal that does the major compression under a kinetic friction load and it fails constantly. I've owned this pump since 2009 and and had to rebuild it weekly if not more often when I shoot my M-rod. The Manufacturer (Not Crosman/Benjamin) recommends using 10W30 motor oil to lube it, which it leaks out the pressure realse screw and makes a mess. The motor oil combined with the disintegrated o-rings make a disaster inside the pump. I'd hate to think whats gotten into my rifle. I just rebuilt it AGAIN and it seems to have quit for good. Good riddance.
    What others should know:Don't bother with this pump! I think this is the worst product Benjamin has ever put their name on. I love my M-Rod .25 but hate this thing. Do yourself a favor and buy a tank. I'm not sure who makes a better pump but I'm about to start my research.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top