Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: UTG Full Metal Model 4 Commando AEG Airsoft Rifle

    UTG Full Metal Model 4 Commando AEG Airsoft Rifle Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-03-24 13:05:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2008-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The all metal body, barrel, and more on this gun makes it very realistic, and gives it a hefty feel. Accurate, fast, and a great addition to any arsenal. It's also very flexible, able to be used as a sniper rifle, or support gun, or a (rather large) CQB weapon. It has so many rails that you won't know what to put on all of them! It also has a solid sound when firing.
    Things I would have changed:This is a LOT of money to lay down for an airsoft gun, but the weapon's quality and metal composition is almost worth it. I would have appreciated a second 300 round magazine like UTG's other weapons, but it shouldn't be hard to find and purchase another one.
    What others should know:The metal battery compartment under the gun doesn't leave much space for wires, and the metal edges can VERY EASILY strip or cut one of them, so always make sure they are tucked safely next to the battery. Use electrical tape if you made a small cut on a wire. I recommend a red dot sight for it. Calibrating one is easy on this gun, because you can just line it up with the front iron sight.

    Product: TSD Sports Series SD87 Shotgun, Fixed Stock

    TSD Sports Series SD87 Shotgun, Fixed Stock Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-05-11 13:23:57

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2008-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good power for a shotgun, although it would have been nice to have more. The shell magazines make this gun realistic and very fun to reload... a lot of ammo as well. One thing really stood out to me against other shotguns besides the unique take on magazines is it's accuracy. It's able to remain straight and steady with .20g bb's constantly. For this price, it is a great addition to any arsenal, although not exactly able to compete with competition AEG's without creative tactics.
    Things I would have changed:Very plastic feel... The top rail mount isn't very sturdy, but is thankfully removable since it is almost impossible to aim with it on, but without it? Amazing. Hard to pump at first, but you can get the hang of it.
    What others should know:I headshoted my friend from about 80 feet out while he was taking cover behind a tree... hit him right in the teeth. Dead-on accuracy.

    Product: TSD Tactical Series Type 96 Sniper Black Rifle

    TSD Tactical Series Type 96 Sniper Black Rifle Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-05-11 13:38:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2008-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This IS the premier spring sniper for any airsoft player. The FPS is amazing for a spring gun. The only way to get much higher is a gas rifle, which costs a lot more and takes much more maintenance for only a little extra strength. Accurate with .20g bb's (although I recommend .25-.30g's for extra accuracy and power). Even without a scope, it is amazingly accurate and very intimidating.
    Things I would have changed:Make the barrel more secure. Although it makes it easy to disassemble, it can be ripped out of the barrel (along with the clip's spring, effectively ruining the magazine) if you happen to hit the barrel into a tree while running. Also a little expensive, although much cheaper than most competition-grade AEG's. Other than that, an amazing gun.
    What others should know:This gun is strong and WILL leave marks. Don't use it in CQB: it's big and hard to manuver around in tight spaces, and can and will break skin (just ask my friend). Get a nice automatic SMG as a sidearm for extra protection or have a automatic friend escort you around. I recommend setting up a position at a main hotspot and covering up if you can... stealth is invaluable with this gun. Don't expect to win a medium to close-range firefight with a high-end automatic.

    Product: UTG Dual Pack Sniper Magazines for Type 96 spring airsoft rifle

    UTG Dual Pack Sniper Magazines for Type 96 spring airsoft rifle
    Review entered on 2008-08-28 16:31:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2008-08-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High capacity. Two for $15. It's a bargain. Good metal content.
    Things I would have changed:Not too much, really...
    What others should know:It does what it's meant to. Get it.

    Product: Full Metal CQB-OPS Model 4 AEG

    UTG Full Metal CQB-OPS Model 4 AEG Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-09-04 21:20:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2008-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:DEAR GOD, YES! A new take on the already sweet UTG Commando, this sucker now comes pre-upgraded with flip-up iron sights, folding foregrip, and folding stock! Great power and looks in such a small package! The gun's body is 100% metal, made from the same parts that UTG produces for real steel gun mounts. Without the orange flash hider, it is barely possible to distinguish it from the real M4A1.
    Things I would have changed:It's too late for me... I've already got the commando... still good but not as flashy... Once again, be careful with the battery storage. It's metal, and very easy to cut a wire.
    What others should know:Upgrade this bad boy to maybe 450 FPS or get a high speed upgrade like I did, and you will love this baby to death. If you're serious about airsoft, get it. Now. You will not regret it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top