Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2008-03-21 08:23:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Awesome Penetrating power!, and extremely accurate w/ the right gun
    Things I would have changed:Price, and quantity per container.
    What others should know:These type's of pellet's(those w/ a sabot.Skenco's/Prometheus/etc,.) shouldn't be used in Bolt-Action gun's. They're much more suited for a break barrel, You may also put a drop or two of your favourite lube in the container, and shake it about a little(It did wonder's w/ my TAC 1.

    Product: RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2008-04-15 04:16:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-04-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cheaper than the pellet's sold under the Skenco Label.
    Things I would have changed:250 per tin @ $10.00 would be a nice offering
    What others should know:Wickedly Awesome. I only hunt with these pellet's(Skenco's), Extremely Flat trajectory, Extremely Accurate in all of my Gun's, and lastly, Extremely Hard-Hitting.Look for the 25% added boost to your velocity, especially when you add a couple drop's of pellet-lube to the tin. In my TAC 1 Extreme, I'm getting 1050FPS. Get Them, You'll Like them,,,,,,,,,ALOT;)

    Product: Golden Rod Long-Range Pellets, Type 3, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct

    Skenco Golden Rod Long-Range Pellets, Type 3, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct
    Review entered on 2008-04-16 23:00:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Penetration is good, but expected w/ a Skenco round. 2 out of the 3 .177 rifles I own liked them good enough, they sucked in my Recon(modded),Looked like a shotgun spread after 10 round's into the target.
    Things I would have changed:just a tad thicker would certainly help alot, maybe 4.51mm.
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air is the best place to buy pellet's.

    Product: Gamo Scope Stop, Rubber Bumper, 11mm Dovetail

    Gamo Scope Stop, Rubber Bumper, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2008-04-26 09:13:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It does what it's designed to do.
    Things I would have changed:Not Much.
    What others should know:A must if you own a half decent springer(mid-power to magnum), I put one on my modded GAMO Recon, and the scope stays put!

    Product: Hyper-Velocity Lead Free Field Pellets, Type 4 - Match, .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, 170ct

    Skenco Hyper-Velocity Lead Free Field Pellets, Type 4 - Match,  .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, 170ct
    Review entered on 2008-04-26 09:19:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Near Perfection. Outstanding Penetration, and Accuracy, also the added velocity is a welcome addition.
    Things I would have changed:Lower the Price, or add more to the container,at least 250 per tin would be great.
    What others should know:Alot of people are afraid to try these type's of L/F round's, They think it'll foul their barrel's, or leave "stringer's",,Well that's just not true. These are what all pellet's should be like. The "DIABOLO" design hasn't changed in 100 yrs, while the a/g's we shoot have changed 100x over,,TRY THEM!!, You'll LIKE them alot!!

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-23 21:46:05

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great pellet for "Plinking", and recreational target shooting. Nice soft lead with little, or no "antimony" really grip's the rifling, and excellent mushrooming characteristic's for pesting, and small game. At 14gr. it's the right weight for most sub-FAC gun's
    Things I would have changed:Go back to the Old Manufacturer
    What others should know:Daisy just changed the manufacturer who makes their pellet's, As far as I'm concerned the quality was a little bit better before the change. The Pellet was made by the same manufacturer who puts out the "Peak" brand of pellet's, which surpass's the Daisy point's in all aspect's. Cheer's, Andy.

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-07 00:21:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of loading, and fantastic on a windy day, These are great in my Daisy 617X, Gamo Recon, XS-B9-1, and XS-B4-2A.
    Things I would have changed:Lube them with graphite, or copper-plate them like H&N does with their "RundKugeln's".
    What others should know:If you like these, then you'll absolutely love H&N "Rund-Kugeln's", also the GAMO "Precision Round's" are of much better quality than these. I love useing .22 "Round-Ball's" in my QB78-Deluxe, many a "Jack" has ended up on the dinner table w/ this lethal combo. You may also want to use a couple of drop's of pellet-lube in the tin, You'll notice the difference like night & day. Cheer's, Andy.

    Product: Crosman Tac 1 Extreme

    Crosman Tac 1 Extreme Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-08-08 00:58:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Look's Great, It's very well suited for the hunt, Nice, Powerful, and accurate(w/ the right ammo!)
    Things I would have changed:The trigger could use a little smoothing out(although I'm only at around 750 spent round's, so it may smooth it-self out yet), the rubber on the Bi-Pod barrel clamp need's to be re-glued after a day in the field. The addition of sling swivel placement's would top this weapon off, I hate using "Shot-Gun" sling's with this gun.
    What others should know:I use RWS Silicone Chamber Oil, and my M/V has gone from 800fps to almost 925fps, and that's with lead(16gr. H&N Coppa-Point's are DEVASTATING! in this shooter), and I don't think you'd like to know what I'm getting with 11gr "RWS Hyper-Velocity" round's(1110fps, and with 9gr Prometheus round's almost 1155fps),,I can't wait to try the *NEW* GAMO Raptor PBA's with this gun,,,Cheer's, Andy.

    Product: Gamo Master Point .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Gamo Master Point .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-14 18:53:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-08-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Improved Quality Control, Very accurate in the right weapon, Consistant uniformity, unlike previous version's which looked like they were pre-fired before packaging
    Things I would have changed:Could still use some good Q/C
    What others should know:Since they changed their labeling, Gamo seem's to have tightened up on their quality control. Pellet's purchased in the new packaging have tighter quality control on all of their pellet's. Two Thumb's up for GAMO listening to their customer's. Cheer's, Andy.

    Product: Gamo Magnum .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Gamo Magnum .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-17 22:58:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very good round, as I stated in my MasterPoint review, Gamo seems to have tightened up on their Q/C. These pellet's are a joy to shoot now. Excellent grouping's in all of my .22 shooter's, and paired with my QB-78Deluxe, I've taken two "Jack's" last fall that weighed in at over 20pds a piece.
    Things I would have changed:Not Much.
    What others should know:These pellet's have an excellent B/C, and the twin ring head design really help's stabilize the round's flight.

    Product: Gamo Hunter .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    Gamo Hunter .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-17 23:07:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A lot of Punch for the money. Although still not in the same league as Crosman Premeir Dome's, I would put these round's up against anything JSB/RWS has to offer
    Things I would have changed:Make the skirt a little thicker, or take better care in packaging.
    What others should know:These round's are at parr with Kovohute Standard's, great Plinking/Pesting round.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 617X

    Daisy Powerline 617X Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-08-19 08:40:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is an Excellent pistol,I own the 617X, as well as it's big brother the 622X, and both of them are literally a BLAST to shoot! The 617X that I have just loves to shoot GAMO PBA's, and Daisy Lead Free Field Point's(Please Bring Them Back!), and the 622X shoot's 9gr. Prometheus Hunter's at close to 600fps w Deadly Accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Make it Scopable,,This shooter would be fantastic with a rail for laser's/red-dot's
    What others should know:Alway's put a Drop of Pell-Gun Oil on top of the new Co2 cartridge before insertion, it work's it's way through the gun's internals and keep's everything well-lubed.

    Product: Gamo Raptor .22 Cal, 9.8 Grains, PBA, Round Nose, 50ct

    Gamo Raptor .22 Cal, 9.8 Grains, PBA, Round Nose, 50ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-23 03:15:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent Round!, This is what you need when you go hunting. Unlike the .177 round, Not as many flier's.
    Things I would have changed:The price is high, and I paid less than the average price.
    What others should know:The PBA round has gotten a bad rep due to it's unaccurate tendencies, Everyone's heard of matching your ammo to the gun,This is a case of matching the gun to the ammo.In other word's, Don't give the ammo a bad rep because your gun doesn't like it,,Get a better gun!. Cheer's, Andy.

    Product: Remington .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Remington .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-09-23 21:42:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Where do I start? Everything about this pellet scream's precision, They Are That Good! I would have to say that this pellet is by far the best lead pellet I have ever used, and I've used them all, from Kovohute to Gamo's, to Crosman,RWS, to be honest the only other lead pellet that comes close is the H&N Spitz-Kugeln, and H&N Neue Spitz-Kugeln's come close too, but fail drastically in the penetration dpt. I use these round's in all of my .177 shooter's, Primarily as a hunting round, but they are accurate enough to bring you 10's on the target every shot!
    Things I would have changed:The container's size is way too big for the amount of ammo, I usually fit two can's into one , and use the empty for target practice, Also, Why don't you bring out a 500/tin size, and pass on the saving's for less aluminum used in the packaging to the consumer. Advertise these pellet's to the max,,,These *New* pellet's are good for teenage dollar's, but you gotta go with what brought you to the dance, If you know what I mean, Look what happened to the "FireBall"(R.I.P),
    What others should know:These pellet's, along with the whole "Premeir" line-up are the pinnacle of pellet production in this country(USA), and the envy of the rest of the world, while people here are impressed with Euro brand's, European's are impressed with Crosman's. Something to think about on your next pellet order. Cheer's, Andy.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-10-06 21:54:27

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice Look to the pellet, beveled edge's, uniform.
    Things I would have changed:Make these pellet's fly better at range's in excess of 10M
    What others should know:I heard many good thing's regarding this pellet, So I decided to pick up a tin of 500,,I should of only gotten the 250 tin, due to my dissapointment with it's performance.Using a QB-78-Deluxe in .22, these round's curved heavily at any distances past 10M, I thought it may be my shooter, So I tried with my buddies 2240, ans the exact same thing happened. I'm not a fan of flat-head pellet's to begin with, but I've never had that happen to me with Crosman, Daisy, or Gamo Flat-Head's, Oh Well,,Live & Learn. Cheer's, Andy.

    Product: Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-10-10 02:00:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-10-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very Nice & Uniform Flat-Head pellet, although I'm using the GAMO "Match" Wadcutter as opposed to these which are a little lower in price and quality, these round's are still quite good with uniformed beveled edges. I really like Gamo's lead composition for their round's,,Not too Hard, and Not too Soft.
    Things I would have changed:Not Much, The weight is fine as is.
    What others should know:These are a "MATCH" round, Why anyone would bring these to the field Hunting , and then complain about it's performance is beyond me. If one want's to hunt with a/g's, then do it properly, With the right ammunition! Dome's & Point's in the Field. Cheer's, Andy.

    Product: Gamo Raptor .22 Cal, 9.8 Grains, PBA, Round Nose, 50ct

    Gamo Raptor .22 Cal, 9.8 Grains, PBA, Round Nose, 50ct
    Review entered on 2008-10-23 18:21:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-10-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a secondary review after some field trial's. If any of you pack along a .22 Co2 pistol on your hunt's as a secondary weapon, then these are the pellet's you should have it loaded with. On a recent hunt for Pheasant, and Partridge, I came across a nice sized Partridge15 yds away, I had taken a shot and missed with the Crosman 2289G that I was toting, and instead of taking a chance on losing the oppurtunity for a second shot on the re-load, I remembered my Daisy 622X(Loaded with a fresh cart, and 6 Golden Gamo Raptor PBA's) in my ruck, The Partridge(now 20 yds away) dropped after 2 quick shot's to the body.
    Things I would have changed:Other than lowering the Price a little, Absolutely nothing.
    What others should know:Guy's, If you like hunting with your a/g's then this is the round for you, As well as being environmentaly friendly, They are wickedly awesome in the accuracy, and range dept,. These are not the same as the .177 version, So if you tried the .177 Raptor's and were turned off by the amount of "Flier's" you encountered. These round's are well worth a second try, and if any 1 of the 50 round's you get in a package bring's you a nice Game Bird, or some Rabbit for the dinner table, Then the cost will be well worth it. Cheer's, and Good Huntin', Andy.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings w/Deluxe Tactical Tri-Rail, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, See-Thru

    Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings w/Deluxe Tactical Tri-Rail, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2008-11-03 15:24:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very Sturdy mount's, and rail's. Perfect accessory for Lamping, or mounting a Laser along with your scope.
    Things I would have changed:Not a Thing.
    What others should know:This is perfect size for any scope. I have my Tasco 2-6X32AOE on these mount's, attached to a Crosman 2289G. Perfect Fit!

    Product: Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct

    Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-11-08 09:33:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2008-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are G-R-R-E-A-T!!! pellet's. All of my .177 shooter's do extremely well with these round's. In my Gamo Recon, my muzzle velocity went from 540fps w/ Remington Field Point's to 740fps, that's an Incredible increase of 37% in velocity!. They are an extremely accurate round as well, with terrific penetration.
    Things I would have changed:Other than bringing down the price a tad, Nothing!
    What others should know:I reccomend using these round's in Sub-FAC a/g's, In my modded XS-B4-2A I achieve Rim-Fire velocities of 1250-1300fps from 900fps using H&N Spitz-Kugeln's(8.64gr.). I've taken Rabbit's, and Squirrel's with these round's, A good hunting pellet, that's environmentaly friendly.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-03-02 20:13:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2009-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fairly accurate pellet, w/ plenty of stopping power.
    Things I would have changed:Improve the packaging, make the skirt's a tad thicker,,I had an oppurtunity to shoot(Photo) some different pellet's at the muzzle w/ a high speed camera, this pellet being one of them, The gun used was a modded Crosman TAC 1 Extreme(w/ a M/V of 900fps), and there was some very noticeable skirt deformation as the pellet exited the barrel. The softer the pellet, the more pronounced the deformation,,"The Peak" point's, and Daisy Field Point's were the worst, while Crosman, and H&N came out on Top.
    What others should know:I've had great success with these pellet's in the field, paired w/ my QB-78 Deluxe. I remember a few yrs ago, I used to be able to get these pellet's minus the plastic tip, I believe they were called "Shock's",If any of you miss the incredible stopping power those pellet's had,,,,Just pull the plastic tip off of these Predator's, and You know have a pellet that'll put a Crow Magnum to shame. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin',. Andy.

    Product: Crosman Premier Super Point .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Super Point .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-05-06 11:21:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2009-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent, Very well thought out design. These pellet's fly very straight, and true(Just like a Joe Namath spiral;), The head on these pellet's are just the right size, when compared to the skirt. I wish Crosman put these "Super-Point's" out in .22, I enjoy hunting w/ their Field Point's, but sometime's you need something a little more pointier.
    Things I would have changed:As I said,,Make these available in .22 caliber.
    What others should know:I use Napier Pellet Lube, and a Beeman Pell-Seat with these round's, Makes a difference like Night & Day. Excellent B/C, and they're very accurate in all of my .177 a/g's,,XS-B4-2A, XS-B9-1, Gamo Recon, and my Daisy 617X stack's these round's @ 10M all day long. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: H&N Neue Spitzkugel .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Neue Spitzkugel .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-30 12:08:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2009-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a Fantastic Pellet!!, and one of my regular's, Extremely Accurate in all of my .177 shooter's, XS-B4-2A(900fps), XS-B9-1(750fps),Gamo Recon(550fps), and in my Daisy PowerLine 617X(500fps) I can stack these round's one on top of the other @ 10M all day long.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:This pellet is essentialy a High Speed "Slug", and give's terrific energy transfer to your target, It has a point(semi-wadcutter), and gives you match grade accuracy, I also give the .22 version of this round 5 star's, and is my "Go-To" round for Vermin Termination. I highly reccomend the whole "H&N" line-up for their un-surpassed Quality/Quality Control, and Accuracy, any and all regular H&N user's would agree with me. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-30 12:49:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2009-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These round's are simply a must to have, if you value accuracy! Medium-weight smooth pellet with punching edge for silhouette shooting or for shooting at longer distances.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:The H&N Field and Target has to be one of the most accurate pellet's that can be purchased. The pellet has a wider ring around the head than most domed pellet's. The similarily designed "H&N Silhouette"(thinner ring around the head, as well as being ribbed) would make for a good back-up round, although I prefer a smooth skirted pellet for hunting. I highly reccomend the whole "H&N" pellet line-up for it's unsurpassed Quality/Quality Control & Accuracy. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-30 12:58:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2009-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are another great offering from the H&N line-up which give you outstanding distance, and accuracy, I would even put these round's against anything that JSB,RWS, and Crosman has to offer.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:You can't go wrong with any pellet in the H&N line-up, Better quality, and quality control than similar pellet's from Beeman(just put them side by side, and you'll see a BIG difference). Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: H&N Hollow Point .177 Cal, 7.10 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Hollow Point .177 Cal, 7.10 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-04 13:05:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2009-11-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These a very Accurate pellet, w/ stringent quality/quality control. Among the many other pellet's with similar weight/design, these consistantly come out on top.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:These pellet's in both caliber's(.177&.22) are an excellent choice for vermin control, These pellet's fly very straight and true, are virtually in-distinguishable from one pellet to the next, and have fantastic mushrooming qualities, as well as terrific energy transfer. I highly recomend the whole H&N line-up for unsurpassed accuracy, quality, and quality control. If you value accuracy, this should become a trusted, and valued addition to your arsenal. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-04 19:25:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2009-11-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A very well designed, accurate pellet with the weight needed in alot of different hunting situation's, It's an aerodynamic round that'll give you added distance while still maintaining great energy transfer towards your intended quarry. I've been a fan of H&N Baracuda Match for many yrs now.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice to add in some foam to keep the settling down to a minimum.
    What others should know:This is quite a heavy round, so use your judgment in which weapon's you use it in. I've had no problem's useing this ammo with my Crosman TAC1 Extreme,QB-78 Deluxe(Modded),QB-57 Deluxe,XS-B2-2A(Modded), and even my .22 XS-B4-2A get's fantastic accuracy within 30yd's after that it start's lobbing quite abit, but even with noticeable hold-over the round still retain's near match accuracy up-ward's of 50 yd's. I highly reccomend this and all H&N pellet's, you just can't beat them for value, accuracy, quality, and quality control. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: H&N Spitzkugel .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Spitzkugel .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-06 21:15:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2009-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These, IMO are the best Pointed(Lead) pellet on the market, If you want all of the attribute's of a pointed pellet along with the accuracy of a Match round then this is the pellet for you. The .22 version of this round, paired with my Crosman TAC1 Extreme, has put quite a few Pheasent's, Partridge, and Snow-Shoe Hare's on the dinner table;)
    Things I would have changed:Add a smooth skirted version of this pellet(other than the "Coppa-Point, which is available with a smooth skirt)
    What others should know:These, along with the H&N "Neue-SpitzKugeln" & H&N "Coppa-Point's" are fantastic for Vermin Termination and are accurate enough to put you in the black shot after shot. The "Spitz-Kugeln" gives you great distance, as well as having a good B/C, and the accuracy to make for terrific transfer of energy down-range. Thank's for bringing in the H&N line-up P/A, Now, How about bringing in more H&N .22 offering's, Especially The "Coppa-Point's(in .177 as well)

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-02 17:35:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2010-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent Q/C, Perfect weight for a magnum springer, Good B/C, 500 tin w/ screw top.
    Things I would have changed:Add a little foam to the tin to keep the pellets from moving around during shipping.
    What others should know:When I do go hunting with any of my .177 shooters, I alway's make sure I atleast have these 3 brand's with me(H&N SilverPoint's @ 11.57gr., H&N Baracuda Match @ 10.65 gr., and Crosman Ultra Mag's @ 10.6 gr.,) I find that the Ultra Mag's shoot with a little more consistency, w/ the Baracuda Match round's coming in a very close second, The SilverPoint's have let me down once or twice in the past, and I also find that occasionaly they seem to cork-screw in flight(They still hit the target, they just take the long way there;) I recently took a small JackRabbit(15pd's) with My nicely modded XS-B4-2A(950fps w/ lead, 1150fps w/ Crosman SSP 4.0 gr., point's) paired with some Crosman UltraMag's. I like knowing that if I do my part, the pellet will hit the black everytime. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: H&N Silver Point .22 cal, 17.13 grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Silver Point .22 cal, 17.13 grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-03 20:23:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2010-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very Hard hitting, and Heavy round, that's extremely accurate(When paired with the right weapon that is), Excellent round for the field, and any small game application you'd want.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see this round offered in a lower weight, say, around 14.3-15gr,. would be good for just about anything.
    What others should know:Whenever I use this round in my Crosman TAC 1 Extreme(or any of my Magnum Springer's), I notice that Occasionly the round start's to "cork-screw" halfway to the target, not too often(maybe 2-4 round's per 100 shot's) though, and I don't experience this phenomyna at all with any of my Co2 shooter's. I've actually seen this round get a higher chrono reading(510fps w/ Hobbie's, and 550fps w/ H&N SilverPoint's) on a "stock" QB-78D than a RWS Hobby round, which is considerably lighter in weight, Two Thumb's Up for the design dept,. at H&N. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: H&N Rabbit Magnum II .177 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Cylindrical with Round Nose, Solid, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Rabbit Magnum II .177 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Cylindrical with Round Nose, Solid, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-22 05:46:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2010-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I wanted to try something a little heavier a while back and decided to try H&N's next step up in the heavy-weight division from the tried, and true Baracuda Match I've faithfully used for the last couple yr's, In my modded XS-B4-2A(900+fps w/ 10.65gr,. H&N BM's) I got an average M/V of 869fps, with the round's having an 1.5" higher POI on the 20M target, even with the added weight I found that the pellet's design really componsates, I also noticed this w/ the H&N SilverPoint's.Go Figure,LoL. As for accuracy, grouping's not as tight as the BM's, but still in the black, Excellent B/C. The round's are a little snug in the XS-B4-2A, so I lubed the tin with a few drop's of Napier pellet lube, and used a pell-seat I fashioned from an allen key(The 'B4's are an U/L springer), and after that No trouble loading.
    Things I would have changed:Since these round's are Cylindrical(bullet shaped), offering different head sizes would be a little difficult, I would suggest a slightly smaller diameter for the ease, and benefit of a more universal fit..
    What others should know:The .22 version of this round is quite a bit better than it's .177 'lil brother, I put them up against the Big Boy's from Skenco(25+gr,.), and I managed to get better grouping's, better M/V, and the much better mushrooming effect of a solid bullet shape as opposed to the hollow pellet splat. These are Heavy round's, so use your judgement in which gun's you use them in, I wouldn't use these in anything that doesn't get a "magnum" rating. If you're serious about your A/G hunting, then these are well worth a try,,In either caliber, and with H&N on the label, you know you're getting outstanding Quality, and Quality Control. Cheer's, and Happy Hunting. Andy

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-22 17:51:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2010-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I had heard that Crosman was dis-continuing their "Bulk-Boxed" pellet's. I like the switch from boxes to "Tin's", although I think alot of people won't agree with me(esp,. the one's who'll miss the "Batch" number info you get w/ the cardboard). As alway's the good Crosman Q/C is still there, and I feel the round's are a little more cleaner,. and I would still put these round's up against anything that JSB, RWS, or Gamo have to offer.
    Things I would have changed:Not Much,,,If it ain't Broke, Don't fix it;)
    What others should know:These round's are fantastic, and especially on breezy, or windy day's, and the 14.3gr,. weight is good for almost any a/g you'd want to use. I also noticed that these round's are practically identical to the Crosman "Copperhead" Dome's(although the "Ultra-Mag's" Q/C really comes through, when you put them side by side). Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-24 13:36:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2010-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:One of the Finest lead pellet's I've had the joy of shooting, also one of the best in the RWS lineup. Extremely accurate I find w/ most a/g's. Good B/C.
    Things I would have changed:Not Much, other than the price.
    What others should know:These round's will give H&N's SpitzKugeln's a run for thier money, I've made some pretty surprisingly long shot's w/ this round. Paired w/ my Crosman TAC 1 Extreme(you'll need a "pell-seat"), I popped a 12pd Ground-Hog in a clover-field while hunting Jack-Rabbit's, @ 45 yd's(useing the Bi-pod), Clean kill, one shot. A very good round for the field. Cheer's, and Happy Hunting, Andy.

    Product: H&N Rabbit Magnum II .22 Cal, 24.69 Grains, Cylindrical, Solid, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Rabbit Magnum II .22 Cal, 24.69 Grains, Cylindrical, Solid, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-04-05 18:45:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2010-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is Definately a Must Have for any Serious a/g Hunter's out there!!! I tried these out the same time I tried out the .177 version of this round, and BOTH are Fantastic.
    Things I would have changed:They are a little snug, so use a "Pell-Seat", and a couple drop's of Pellet-Lube(I use "Napier", and the difference is like Night and Day)
    What others should know:Don't use these round's in a "Break-Barrel" w/out using a "Pell-Seat",(even the top of a Bic pen works great if you don't own one). These pellet's have a wicked B/C, and fly very straight and true. Expect Extreme penetration on any small game application, these pellet's mushroom the way you would expect a powder burner round to, so you can really see how well your weapon's rifling engages the pellet. In my QB-78Deluxe(modded) I'm getting an 1.5" higher P.O.I @ 20m than an H&N Baracuda Match round. This pellet also performed Great in my Crosman TAC 1 Extreme(modded). Any Turkey Hunter's out there???, Try these out for the Spring Hunt, I bet you'll be glad you did. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy

    Product: Daisy Powerline 008

    Daisy Powerline 008 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-05-26 17:22:14

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2010-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is my 3rd Daisy Co2 pistol, the first 2 being the 617X, and the 622X, and although the 008 is a little more pleasing to the eye's, it's nowhere near the same level of performance, especially in the accuracy dept,. I did like the length of the rotary mag's(I even fired off a mag of H&N SilverPoint's w/o incident, a weee bit too heavy though;), I tried all of the .177 ammo I had in stock, all of which cycled w/o any jamming, I must say that out of the 12 different brand's of ammo tested, the Crosman Premier SuperPoint's performed fantastic, and held the tightest groupings in Lead, while the Crosman SSP's(point's) came out on top in L/Free pellet's(and gave me a M/V of 600fps;). The only dept,. where the 008 outshines the 617X is the Co2 Charging system,,Gone is the ugly Screw Mechanism found on the grips bottom, and the Co2 "Face" seal/"O"-ring's quality has been vastly improved, and the 2 extra shots you get over the 6 round mag,.are a nice addition as well.
    Things I would have changed:Fiber Optic sights should be standard issue for a shooter like this, as well as the addition of a rail for mounting a red/dot, laser. Also being able to compensate for windage/elevation would be very welcoming.
    What others should know:The 008 makes for a good starter pistol, but getting one of these after owning a 617X/622X is like trading in a Sport Coupe for a Station Wagon. Mind you, I would still recommend this shooter over alot of other Co2 pistols on the market today. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-12-25 10:29:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2010-12-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well, It look's like Daisy went and changed their pellet design again, but this time for the better. The pellet's lead composition has changed, as well as the pellet's design, Gone is the overly graphiteized , and soft lead composition. It seems that a little more antimony is being used, and the skirt is sloped much like a Crosman Premeir to the head of the round. The skirts are a tad thicker, and very uniform now. On the range, these pellet's are surprisingly accurate now,much more so than the old design, and like before one of the most inexpensive pellets you can purchase, Plink all day with out spending alot of money.
    Things I would have changed:In all honesty, Not a thing,,Thank's Daisy, for listening to your customer's. Two thumbs up!
    What others should know:Guy's, These are definately not your Dad's "Daisy's. If you haven't tried these out for a while, I urge you to give them another try, You'll be pleasantly surprised. At 14gr,. they're the right weight for most sub-FAC a/g's. I'm getting excellent groupings on the range, and they don't turn your fingers black after 10 minutes of shooting. I will put these round's to the test in the new year on my next JackRabbit hunt, and will follow up with another review. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2010-12-26 06:06:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2010-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It seem's Skenco has changed their design, This time they got it bang on. These pellets now look like their Type 1 .177 counterpart, The first change is that the metal point is not flush with the "sabot" anymore, like the .177 it now has a smaller metal pointed insert that's around .150mm, while the "sabot" is .22mm. When the pellet strikes an object, the "sabot" is left at the point of entry, the actual metal point keep's on travelin', with usually enough energy to come out the other side.I seen this happen when I bagged a "Jack" w/a headshot this fall, using a modded QB-57 Deluxe(w/a m/v of 740fps using H&N CoppaPoint's @ 15.72gr,. & 925fps w/ the Skenco, which should give you an idea of how much of an increase you get by using these as opposed to lead), and these pellet's are coming in at 10.3gr,. as opposed to the RWS counterpart at 11.3gr,. I also like the fact these pellet's do well in all of my .22 shooters. These pellet's will do well on almost any kind of small game you'll come across. The way the point is centered into the round makes it virtually impossible for any alloy contact with your rifling. Great Job Skenco!! Keep up the good work!
    Things I would have changed: Other than the usual asking to lower the price, Nothing at all.
    What others should know:Any serious a/g hunter's should give these a try, especially all the 2240 owners out there, these are a great round's. I also want to say that a couple drops of pellet lube in your container gives a noticeable improvement in grouping's. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: Webley Alecto Air Pistol

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Alecto Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-23 10:13:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2011-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Where do I start,,,How about EVERYTHING!!!. This has to be without a doubt, The Best Air Pistol I've ever purchased. It's a "Tack-Driver", Power House, That look's as good as it shoots. I love the fact that I can use any .22 pellet in my arsenal, from Gamo Raptors, Skenco's to H&N Baracuda Match rounds, H&N SilverPoint's, and even H&N RundKugeln's, etc. & this has to be one of the finest feeling shooters I've ever had the pleasure of holding, and firing. It's also one of the most powerful pistol's I've ever shot, It's even more powerful than my Co2 powered Daisy 622X(which has a M/V of 600+fps w/ 10.3gr Skenco's). The pistol has rails both under the barrel, and over it, which is great for putting on a R/D on top, and a flashlight, and/or laser below. The pistol comes in a very good, padded case, that is actually cut with your accessories in mind(the padding that is;), as well as a small oil bottle, brass barrel brush, and an allen key for adjusting your sight's, theres space for a tin of pellet's as well.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I can think of would be the addition of "TRU-Glow" sight's, as opposed to the black front & rear sight's, which make it a little difficult to use the sight's at night,.
    What others should know:The only shooter I have that's similar to the Webley Alecto, would be my Crosman 2289G, which is a multi-pumper as well, but nowhere in the same league as the Webley in terms of Quality, Power, Accuracy, and appeal, although being able to add a shoulder stock would be the cherry on top of this "Sundae". This shooter is BIG,(Desert Eagle BIG), but to my surprise not too heavy, also, by the time you get to the 3rd pump, your gonna wish you ate your "Wheaties" that morning, a full day of target shooting will surely require the help of Mr. "Ben Gay"(until you get used to it that is;) All in all, I would definitely recommend this Beautiful Pistol to anyone who really want's to make a step up from a run of the mill Co2 Pistol. Cheer's, and Good Huntin', Andy.

    Product: Walther Night Force Flashlight & Laser, Integral Weaver/Picatinny Mount

    Walther Night Force Flashlight & Laser, Integral Weaver/Picatinny Mount
    Review entered on 2011-03-23 22:24:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2011-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a perfect match for my Webley Alecto, It's like it was designed for the weapon, Your shooting hands index finger easily controls the switch. The flashlight is bright, but casts a wide beam, I would prefer a narrower beam with a little more distance. The laser is great, and holds its sight line. Easily attaches to the lower rail, and is very secure. I also like the fact that it runs off of 3 AAA batteries(which were nicely included). Another thing I liked was that it's light weight, and didn't alter the weapons balance.
    Things I would have changed:Not Much,,It's a very good buy.
    What others should know:Perfect fit for the Webley Alecto, I also tried it on my Crosman T4 without incident, and fits the gun very well.

    Product: Skenco Heavy Long-Range .22 Cal, 18Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 75ct

    Skenco Heavy Long-Range .22 Cal, 18Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 75ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-31 22:56:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2011-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are fantastic,, I really like the performance of these rounds in my QB-78 Deluxe(modded of course), I'm getting performance on Parr w/ Skenco Big Boys, except with a much flater line of trajectory, also expect extreme penetration on small game applications. I really like the way this pellet shoot's in my Webley Alecto, w/ great M/V, much more so than you'd expect for a 16+gr round. I've found that when using this round w/ my springer, the groupings open up a little more than a Co2/pcp shooter. I've had this pellet give me a 2" higher point of impact than a lead pellet of similar weight(H&N SilverPoint @ 17.13gr) at 20M, using a modded QB-78 Deluxe.
    Things I would have changed:I would make the diameter of the pointed alloy insert a mm, or two smaller to ensure that absolutely no contact occurs between the round and the rifling of your barrel, much like the newly designed Scenko Type 1 .22, which is head, and shoulders above RWS's HVP counter-part in this matter.
    What others should know:If you're interested in adding distance, and accuracy to your hunting pellet line-up, then this pellet is definitely well worth a try-out. As with all of pellet's I use, whether they're lead, or lead-free, they get lubed, a couple drop's of pellet lube(Napier,etc,.) in the tin, makes a hell of a difference at the P.O.I., I also like using "Wynn's Metal Oil", It does a fantastic job at penetrating the metal of your pellets, as well as a drop or two on a pull through before and after a shooting session. I guarantee improved accuracy Down Range, in the field, or at he range. You'll be pleasantly surprised. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: H&N Rundkugel, .177, 4.50mm Dia., 7.70 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Rundkugel, .177, 4.50mm Dia., 7.70 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-20 15:00:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2011-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I've been a fan of H&N RundKugelns for quite a while. I like that you don't have to fumble around trying to get them seated perfectly, and their performance on a windy day is fantastic!, I prefer the copper coated ball's to the lead graphitized ball's, they don't turn your fingers black, and pellet lube adheres to the ball much better. With H&N, every ball is uniform, unlike other round ball offerings available on the market today. If you like H&N in .177, then you'll absolutely love them in .22!
    Things I would have changed:Not a thang.
    What others should know:Guy's, don't forget to lube these ball's, you'll get more shot's in the black, especially when conditions aren't in your favour. In .22, these are great on any up-land bird applications as well as Turkey, they find a way through the feathers like no other pellet/ball available, even more so than a plastic tipped Predator. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: Crosman SSP .22 Cal, 9.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Crosman SSP .22 Cal, 9.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-25 18:10:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2011-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I've been patiently waiting for this pellet to come along for quite some time, and Boy' was it worth the wait. This is quality American engineering at it's best. Size, shape, weight, composition, and distribution all coming together to form what I would say is one of the finest pellet's being offered on the market today. This pellet blows away all Non-Lead pellet's being offered by GAMO in accuracy, distance, composition, size/shape distribution & PRICE!
    Things I would have changed:500/Tin's please!
    What others should know:This pellet is fantastic in any .22 pistol, or mid-powered rifle. I tried them out in all of my .22 pistol's(Webley Alecto, Daisy 622X, Crosman 2240(stock & modded), Crosman 2289G BackPacker). In the Alecto I'm stacking these round's one on top of the other @ 10M w/650fps m/v., and w/ the 622X, you feel like you have a real Beretta in your hand's!. In my mid-powered rifles, I'm receiving increased m/v of up to and over 25% with absolutely no loss in accuracy, or distance when compared to the GAMO Raptor, It also has greater penetration with less degradation than the Raptor when fired at 1" pine board @ 20M. When shot with some of my more powerful rifles I encountered some super-sonic Bang's!, but accuracy was still maintained. All in all, these are worth every cent. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy P.S. Don't forget to lube these pellet's w/ a few drop's to a tin.

    Product: Gamo P-25 air pistol

    Gamo P-25 air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-03-22 01:29:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2012-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The way it fires on a full cart, loaded w/ H&N FTT Green's/ Baracuda Green's. The Blowback feature, I also like the 16 round clip,
    Things I would have changed:I would definitively add a lower/upper rail, I would also like to see 2 clip's being offered.
    What others should know:I get around 32 power shots, after that you see a sharp drop in accuracy/power, all in all if you want a Co2 that's very accurate and still looks good, get yourself a Daisy 617X, or Daisy 008. The Gamo P25 Blowback is still o whole lot of fun to shoot, and I would still recommend to a friend. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: Gamo Bone Collector Hunting .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 100ct

    Gamo Bone Collector Hunting .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-24 17:52:22

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2012-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.6666698455810553 ratings
     
    Things I liked:As with the Regular Gamo "Hunters", These pellets are extremely accurate
    Things I would have changed:The Mis-Leading Advertising.
    What others should know:I picked some of these up recently, just to see the differences from the Regular Gamo Hunter, and Guess What!, There is no difference!!It's the exact same round albeit in New Wonderful "Bone Collector" packaging, The difference in the pricing is astronomical!! Don't Get Mis-lead,,, Save Your MONEY, and stick with the UN-"Bone Collected" regular Gamo HUNTERS. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin, Andy.

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-13 18:00:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2012-08-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Look, the feel, the weight, 10 round magazine capacity, fairly accurate with some of the .177 ammo I have, and I still have around 8-10 different types to test, but so far,,Remington Field Point's, H&N Sport Diabolo, H&N Coppa-points performed the best so far w/ 10 shots all in the black covered by a dime @ 25ft.
    Things I would have changed:Wood Grip's,,,Removable, and changeable would be a very nice offering much like the Beretta 92, or Colt 1911, and a speed-loader of some sort,,,,,10 rounds go quick,,Also, I wish the guy's @ Crosman would modernize their Co2 Charger system,,,Much like the "Daisy 008", which to me is the best on the market today.
    What others should know:I was very hesitant about buying this shooter, for one, It's a revolver,, and by being a revolver the seal against the pellet allows for blow-by, But it seems the folks at Crosman took care of that problem,,I first noticed blow-by in another revolver A Baikal MP-655K "Morph' type kit, that had an attachable shoulder stock, and mock barrel,,Well, with the shoulder stock attached the shooter was basically right beside your face, and you would get a blast of air with every shot hitting you in the cheek. I have to say Crosman did their homework, and I would definately recommend this revolver to any1. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: Skenco UltraMag .22 Cal, 18.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct

    Skenco UltraMag .22 Cal, 18.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-04 02:58:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2012-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent choice of round for small game, and Up-Land game bird's, Any serious Turkey, Jack-Rabbit,Pheasant/Partridge hunters will quickly come to appreciate this superbly designed pellet,Why go with a plastic tip that flattens out on impact, the point on this pellet will chip bone!!Thee weight is just right, I usually shoot H&N Crow Magnums/Baracuda Match, and H&N Spitz-Kugelns for distance and stopping power when I'm in the field, This pellet combines all of those three into one extremely accurate, and heavy hitter.
    Things I would have changed:Seriouly re-consider the amount sold in a container,,250 would be great, and not too big to damage pellets in shipment.
    What others should know:Put down those "Novelty" pellets, and use these,,that's if you want to put some meat on the table These rounds paired with my Cometa Fusion Premier give me a m/v of 900fps, which is good enough to take down any small game I can get my sights on. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: Magnum Research Baby Desert Eagle

    Magnum Research Baby Desert Eagle Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-12-23 14:09:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2012-12-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:First off, I'd like to say that I've been around weapons almost all of my life, Pellet guns when I was kid, and the real deal during my 20yrs of service in the Army, At first I was a little skeptical about this gun,BB gun's in general, I always thought they were for kids, but after owning this little shooter, It changed my mind. It's a great, inexpensive Co2 BB pistol that's very accurate, with the right ammo,Crosman Copperheads are definitely not the best choice, groupings are like a shot gun spread, Daisy Zinc plated BB's are the best choice for this shooter with quarter sized groupings at 10M I've attached a flashlight/laser combo on the bottom rail, and opting to leave the top rail off as to use the "iron sight's". Having the magazine built in is a plus,although not being able to carry extra mags does have its down side.The gun's velocity varies with the brand of BB being used, Daisy's shoot at the advertised m/v(400-410fps), while copperheads shoot at around 370-385fps.Do Not Try and use LEAD Round's!, They're too large, and WILL!!! get stuck.
    Things I would have changed:Add some fiber-optics to the sight's, and smooth out the trigger a little, The gun feels good in my hands, being a 6ft, 200pd guy, which is ok, but anyone with a larger frame, or larger hands will find this pistol a little small.
    What others should know:Definably not the greatest Co2 BB pistol on the market, but it's certainly not the worst, It is what it is, a decent little plinker thats accurate, has good muzzle velocity, not too heavy, and its being sold at a very fair price. I would most surely recommend this pistol to anyone who wants to have fun while getting in their target practice. Cheer's, Andy.

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-12-26 18:15:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2012-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The weight and feel of the weapon, very accurate, and it's not fussy about the ammo you choose. I've used roughly around 15 brands without any issues, everything from Skenco type 1's to Black Max type 4's, Crosman SuperPoints in lead give great groupings, and for sheer muzzle velocity Crosman SSP's(points) take the cake in the non-lead offerings. I have a Webley Alecto, and the guns are very similar internally, But the Alecto costs nearly 10X as much.
    Things I would have changed:I would beef up the power a little, and offer it in .22, I've seen where some have changed their .177 barrels for .22 without much loss in power.
    What others should know:This gun is very accurate with no recoil to speak of, so you can use it for some small game applications, I've taken a few squirrels at 25ft+ using Skenco Black Max match rounds, all were head shots and dropped the quarry no problem.This little shooter even handles H&N SilverPoints with good power and accuracy. all in all, This is definitely a pistol I would recommend to anyone who loves target shooting and light pest control. I will most definitely be bringing this gun to the Philippines on my next visit. The Rat's won't stand a chance. Cheer's, Andy

    Product: H&N Rundkugeln, .177 Cal, 4.45mm Dia., 8.20 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Rundkugeln, .177 Cal, 4.45mm Dia., 8.20 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-09 23:45:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2013-01-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are perfectly round, unlike other "bb" specific ammo such as Crosman. I believe I've tried every one being offered on the market with Daisy/Umarex coming out on top. Now I thought those two brands were the best I could get, I was getting pretty good groupings with my Baby Desert Eagle, and S&W M&P, but with the Crosman C11, The groupings were still all over the place, much like a shot from a .410 gauge shotgun. Then I decided to try these round's(in Copper plate),,All I can say is WoW!, I've never experienced accuracy like this with a BB Pistol, w/ the B/Desert Eagle I'm getting ragged one hole groupings being able to be covered by a quarter, same with the S&W M&P(all @ 10M),,Now, the big test, How did they do with the Crosman C11, though still not as good as my other 2 bb guns, The groupings were very acceptable, you'd almost swear you were using something that had a rifled barrel. Although these would most likely be the most expensive ammo you can get for a bb gun, In my opinion, They're worth every cent. It makes you think you're shooting a totally different gun.
    Things I would have changed:Only the obvious,,The price,,take it down a buck or two, and watch your sales increase as word spreads about these little beauties.
    What others should know:Watch for an instant increase in your bb guns muzzle velocity(even though the rounds are 2-3gr,. heavier than a standard bb,due to eliminating the "blow-by" due to the rounds slightly larger girth, also expect a massive increase in your accuracy. I highly recommend these for anyone who wants a new, and exciting experience from your old bb gun's. Cheer's, Happy Huntin', Andy. PS,,,,,P/A,,Try and get the copper plated version of this round as opposed to the graphiteized ones, They cycle much better in the standard bb mags(M&P/C11/etc,.)

    Product: Mendoza Spring: medium velocity model

    Mendoza Spring: medium velocity model
    Review entered on 2013-01-11 14:25:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2013-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I gought this spring for a GAMO .22 Big Cat, and let me just say The difference is like night and day.My Cat arrived very under-powered, and had a hard time even sending a pellet down range. I first tried a Crosman Quest 1000 spring, but it was way too powerful, and within a hundred shots the gun literaly destroyed itself. I liked the gun so much,a nd it not being too expensive decided to try it again, This time with the Mendoza spring, 700 shots later, No Problem's, It's smoothed itself out quite nicely, and is a Joy to shoot now, No spring "Twang", just a nice "Thud".
    Things I would have changed:absolutely nothing, It's a quality product. that's just the right length for many airgun's, not just the model it was originally intended for.
    What others should know:This is a high quality spring, with high tensal strength, The ends are flat, and highly polished, something I've only seen with a Mendoza spring, It just goes to show you, If the spring is that good, imagine what their gun's must be like. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P, Black

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-01-18 09:56:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2013-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:You Know, I've been an avid air-gunner all my life, But I've managed to stay away from "BB" gun's(pistol's) for the reason, That I thought they were more for kid's, Not accurate,Low-Powered, generally all plastic, and because it's smooth-bore.I bought this a/g on an impulse buy, not really knowing what to expect. Boy, was I surprised, This little shooter is very accurate, with the right ammo that is,,,Daisy Zinc plated BB's, as well as Umarex make the best possible quality BB's on the market, and if you're using them that's fine. Please stay away from Crosman "Copper Head BB's, They are simply awful, and if you're using these, they'll likely sour your whole experience. I must say, That if you want Extreme accuracy out of your BB pistol(regardless of Brand)Then I would highly suggest you get yourself some H&N Precision Round's in 4.45mm, These are just a hair larger than regular BB's, and really fill out that smooth-bore barrel, not allowing any "Blow-By", which in-turn translates into increased Muzzle Velocity, and most importantly, Accuracy!, I've gotten Quarter sized groupings from a magazine from 30 ft, Which is great in my book for a BB Pistola.
    Things I would have changed:The spring's in the magazines Both Umarex, and Crosman(maybe they're from the same manufacturer)do not last long before they're fatigued to be of no use. I suggest a heavier spring.
    What others should know:I now own about 3 BB dedicated pistol's(Baby Desert Eagle,& S&W M&P), and aside from one(Crosman C11), They're a Joy to shoot, are very accurate, and can be somewhat powerful. Alway's add a drop of oil to the top of your cart before insertion, and your BB gun should give you yrs of fun. Cheer's, Andy

    Product: Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel

    Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-03-28 04:02:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2013-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I own quite a few Co2 pistol's Gamo's, Daisy's, Crosman's, as well as a Beeman , and a Webley, and the Walther CP88 puts them all to shame, with the exception of the Alecto, they all feel like Toys compared to the Walther, It makes me wonder why I waited so long, I guess the price made me a little shy, but after quite a few years I've finally come to realize that the more money you spend, the better the product. The CP88 is as accurate as a gun can be, the metal magazines are steps above the competitors plastic offerings, although I feel they're somewhat limited to pellet choice, most points will give you a hard time, with the exception of Crosman SuperPoint's which incidently game me the best groupings in lead, while the Crosman SSP's weren't as accurate they all where in the black, and gave the highest m/v readings in alloy,520fps. (Gamo Raptors/Platinum's, H&N FTT Greens, Baracuda Green's, which gave me the tightest groupings in alloy pellets and a m/v clost to 500fps) Co2 piercing is easy, and is comparable to that of the Daisy 008
    Things I would have changed:The gun functions flawlessly, although a gun with a price tag such as this should have a Fiber Optic sighting system as a must, or as an option in the least,
    What others should know:I found that 5 mags(40 power shots) is the norm after that you see a noticeable decrease in m/v, and accuracy. The gun is quite heavy, but it is all metal,and with good care will give you a life time of shooting enjoyment. The plastic foam lined case is nice, and saves you from buying one separately(this is not a gun that you just toss in a drawer after shooting it, If you want to keep the finish looking good, a foam lined case is a must)Use good quality pellets, and never insert a cartridge without polishing the tip and adding a drop of oil to keep the seals lubricated and pliable.I'm not a fan of flat-head pellet's, so I can't recommend any, but this shooter does love it's choice of dome's, I've tried almost every brand out there. RWS Super Dome's, Gamo Hunter's,Crosman Dome's/Field Point's, H&N Field Target, Field Target Tropies, Silouettes, Baracudas, all worked extremely well, but One Brand, thats especially hard to find came out on top,,Kovohute Standards shocked me, I thought I was getting a lot of fliers, and after close inspection found them to be all going through the same hole(this is from a bench-rest @ 15 meters). Not too many pointed pellets to tell you about, most of the ones i have on hand fit fine, but would have a tiny bit of the tip sticking out, or would be flush, and jam somewhere around the 4-5 round.& as I said earlier, Crosman SuperPoints fit the mag's well, and give terrific result's,& @ 7.3gr, they give a decent muzzle velocity of close to 450fps

    Product: Gamo PT-80

    Gamo PT-80 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-04-01 22:40:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2013-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like this gun so much, I went and ordered myself the "K1 Doug Koenig Special", It's practically the same PT80, just in Desert Tan, and a Weaver rail under the barrel. Both gun's are great, and very accurate, the length of the magazine can accommodate many different pellet lengths, and I haven't found a pointed pellet that didn't shoot/cycle well in this shooter,Light-weight alloy pellets are fun to shoot in D/A, but for serious accuracy try H&N baracuda Match round's with a head size of 4.53 and you'll be stacking rounds at 10M all day long. Excellent shot count per cartridge,,a far cry from the 32 usable shots you get out of a Gamo P25/PT85.
    Things I would have changed:There is a detent spring that can come loose after some usage, It's visible and sits under the trigger blade, a drop of glue will keep it in place for the life of the gun.
    What others should know:There is quite a bit of metal on this gun, and it's well worth the price,Most retail outlets will have a price tag of around 100$ on it. The gun seems to like the heavier pellets in the 10gr,. range, and shoots well with H&N Baracuda Green's for some added velocity without loss of accuracy if you like alloy rounds. All in all, I would highly recommend this Co2 pistol. It's good value, and a lot of fun.I also wanted to add, This gun is great with H&N Copper Coated RoundBall's in 4.45mm size,,Look for a nice boost in the velocity, and at 10-15M You'll get all your shots in the black covered by a quarter. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: Hatsan AT44PA PCP Air Rifle, Black

    Hatsan AT44PA PCP Air Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-12 02:53:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2013-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I've had the .22 model of this a/g for a while, and its great, I've alway's been into springers,and this is my first venture into pcp, What a difference, Coming from a host of top of the line springer's, (Cometa Fusion Premier.22, as one example)This blows it away. I'm getting close to 1000fps with H&N FTT 5.54mm(16-gr,.),and with 9gr Prometheus Hunters,I get close to 1140fps, and thats with deadly accuracy, Accurate enough to knock off a 25pd Racoon 75ft up a Pine Tree, and it was dead before it hit the ground with a head shot!. If you hunt with your a/g's, then this is your gun, after you get used to the shooting cycle, You'll be squeezing them off like Chuck Conners, But seriously, This gun is awesome!, Very easy to get your line of sight, and you keep it, even going through the pumping cycle, It's a polymer stock, but it's rock hard, not like the plastic Crosman Uses (Crosman M4177, as an example). Choosing the right ammo for this shooter may be a challenge, I've found that alot of my favourite pellets don't cycle well, It's a shame, I really like hunting with Skenco Metal-Tipped Ultra Mag's, but they're just too long, As with most of the point's in my arsenal, I However, I did find it shot excellent with H&N SilverPonts(17.10gr,.) In domes, the only pellet that was a little too long was H&N Baracuda's, Hunters, H&N Field Targets, Silouette's, FTT, FTT Power, Gamo Pro Hunters/Hunters, AirArms FX SmoothTwist pellets all performed well and left everything in the black @ 20M
    Things I would have changed:The weight!,,It's a heavy gun, and w/ that kind of heft, It should come with factory swivels, a shot-gun sling will be hard to place on this gun due to it's configuration.Any swivel attachment should be done professionally. Also, Magazine placement should be more internal, Too much of it is sticking out, and makes scope placement problematic.
    What others should know:Finding Optic's for this Beast may become a problem, If you plan on using a standard scope, You're going to need high mounts, and an Objective of Less of than 40mm, a Red-Dot may do the trick, but the rail's are a tad too thick for any Q/D type of mount. I put a JGBG M8 3.5X40 I/R, Integrated Laser on mine, and it fit's just right, and performs Extremely well with this gun, and doesn't add alot of weight.Get yourself extra magazines, I found that 6, will get you through all of your gun's power shots per fill-up, I also sprung for an extra air cylinder, tossed in my rucksuck, provides me with me more than enough air for a day in the field. Once you get used to this gun, It should become the pinnacle of your collection, It's very well built,a fantastic trigger, This gun should provide you with years of good shooting/Hunting. Chher's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: Crosman SSP .22 Cal, 9.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Crosman SSP .22 Cal, 9.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-18 03:13:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2013-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Design!Design!design!, Finally, Crosman came out with their Premier "SuperPoint" in .22, It's a shame it had to be in an alloy composition.I'm a Number One fan of the superpoint in .177, The pellet flies like a spiral thrown by Joe Namath, excellent accuracy, and distance, Why Crosman would put this pellet out at just 2gr higher than the .177 round is beyond me. This round needs to put out in LEAD @ 14.3gr, just like the rest of the Premier Line-Up. Mind You, This pellet does fill a niche, It's an excellent choice for my Daisy 622X .22 Co2 pistol, and my Webley Alecto .22 pistol, where it absolutely shines, and has proven to be a lethal combo for grouse/partridge/pheasant hunting from the tree stand during Deer season.
    Things I would have changed:Add a little weight, and thin down the skirt's so they engage the rifling a little better, The hardness of the alloy doesn't allow for good rifling engagement. Also, for what is being offered, The price is way too high, comparable offerings from H&N, namely their Baracuda Green, and Field Target Trophy Green rounds, are of higher quality, and offered at a very competitive price, are my choice for .22 alloy round's
    What others should know:Even w/ the larger than life price tag, they do perform exceptionally well in low-mid powered rifles(anything under the 500fps rule, and most "Chinese" a/g's), as well as excellent performance in any/all .22 Co2/PCP/Multi-pump pistol, Performs well in Crosman 2240's/2289's/1322's.

    Product: H&N Hornet Pellets, .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 225ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Hornet Pellets, .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 225ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-09 09:50:54

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2013-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are a very accurate, and hard hitting round.
    Things I would have changed:The Price for these is astronomical, C'mon H&N, Your known for producing Great ammo at a reasonable price.
    What others should know:These pellets are good, but if you want the same performance, at a more reasonable price, then you should get yourself some Skenco Metal-Tipped "Ultra-Mags",Don't Get Mis-Lead. Cheer's, Andy.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo

    Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-03 03:08:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My first "Nitro-Piston" a/g,,,,and I like it, Do I like it more than my springer's, only time will tell. So, Far, I'm just testing out its accuracy with different pellets/weight's, and after roughly 250 rounds from various makers, and varying weights, In my conclusion, FX SmoothTwist pellets @16gr,. came out on top nudging out the best JSB, and H&N had to offer, and surprisingly out of the economy selection, Daisy Field Points were consistently more accurate than anything from Crosman, and Gamo, although in Alloy, Gamo PBA Armour rounds @10.8gr,. beat H&N Baracuda Green's, and FTT Green's, while Crosman SST's provided the highest Consistent velocity at an average of 1075fps,even though all the shots were in the black, they were scattered(Tests made indoors, at 20M).
    Things I would have changed:This gun is heavy, and I'm a fairly large individual(pushing 50 though;), Thank Christ it comes with swivels.
    What others should know:I would give Honest, and Fair Velocity accounts, Crosman achieves those numbers using Alloy pellets, Be Honest, much like Hatsan. I was very surprised to achieve the numbers I got w/ the Crosman SST's, judgeing from previous review's. I consider myself lucky. All in All, I highly recommend this gun, and I can't wait to see how it performs at distance in the field. From what I've seen so far,,,,Dinner's in the Pot. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: Crosman PowerShot Red Flight Penetrator Pellets, .22 Cal, 16.7 Grains, Lead-Free, 100ct

    Crosman PowerShot Red Flight Penetrator Pellets, .22 Cal, 16.7 Grains, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-11 00:55:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2014-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I've used these for a number of years, even under the Skenco name, and they are fantastic, It's a shame they're too long for any of my Hatsan's magazines, but In my Springers, everything from my Cometa's to my Nitro-Pistons(Venom Dusk/Trail), even my Co2 shooter's (78-d,60c),love these rounds, and they're very accurate in all of my 22 shooter's, even my Alecto will stack these rounds at 10-15M.
    Things I would have changed:Not Much, I like Crosmans idea of a belt-clip container. You could also bring out different sizes, these in 18-19gr,. would be fantastic in any magnum springer.
    What others should know:These are an excellent round, my #2 behind Skenco Metal-Tipped "UltraMags" for hunting, and My #1 "Alloy" round for the field, This round paired with the right weapon/optics, can easily take quarry out In EXCESS off 50yds. This round, even though it's polymer sabot'd, still deserves a drop or two of pellet lube(Napier/Crosman), It works!!, Cheer's, Andy.

    Product: Hatsan Air Cylinder, Fits Hatsan AT44 Short, AT44PA, Hammerli Pneuma & Halestorm Air Rifles

    Hatsan Air Cylinder, Fits Hatsan AT44 Short, AT44PA, Hammerli Pneuma & Halestorm Air Rifles
    Review entered on 2014-01-14 17:52:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I got this for my AT44tact1022, that arrived very under-powered. This unit brought the weapon back to life!,Big Time!, It's now shooting at it's advertised velocity of 970fps w/ lead, The unit arrived fully charged at 200Bar, which is a plus, saves me from going to the paintball shop for a re-fill. I HIGHLY!!! recommend this unit for any AT44 owners out there, YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED!! in the least.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely Nothing!
    What others should know:Any CDN AT44 owners, This is the unit that you need to make your gun "Whole" again.

    Product: Hatsan AT44 10 Tactical PCP Air Rifle

    Hatsan AT44 10 Tactical PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-21 18:23:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2014-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This air-gun is one Mean Machine, It's extremely accurate, and powerful, In fact its so similar performance wise to my AT44 .22 P.A., I'll just mention the differences that really matter, Like the fact it has Swivels, something very rare in the airgun world, and something other manufacturers should take note of, next are the weaver rails placed on the forestock, excellent for attaching laser/flashlight/bi-pod, etc.Optics placement hasn't changed from the Pump Action, You'll still need high mounts, and an objective that will fit over the overly extended magazine, and rear sights, I have an "M8 JGBG 3.5-10X40 I.R./Integrated Laser A.O" on mine and it fits perfectly w/out adding weight, or unbalancing the gun. As far as ammo, I found the 2 most accurate lead pellets for this shooter are H&N Field Target Trophies w/ a head size of 5.55mm, and FX SmoothTwist "Cylindrical" pellets @16gr,. I'm getting 2" groupings in excess of 60yds. I have found no benefit in using Alloy rounds, In fact Hatsan Does not recommend their use as they may damage the gun.
    Things I would have changed:Magazine placement should be more Internal, and the rear sights moved forward, so they don't need to be removed for Full-size scope placement.
    What others should know:It's a nice touch, Hatsan including a bi-pod, and sling, But for the money we're paying they should be quality items, Like having padding on the sling, and a bi-pod that's metallic, and has weaver/swivel placement hardware. I highly recommend this a/g, and don't forget to get a spare air cylinder, magazines, and Good Ammo.

    Product: H&N Rabbit Magnum II .22 Cal, 24.69 Grains, Cylindrical, Solid, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Rabbit Magnum II .22 Cal, 24.69 Grains, Cylindrical, Solid, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-26 02:42:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2014-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a follow-up review for how this pellet performs with 2 New a/g's I've recently purchased, an AT-44 .22 Pump Action, and an AT-44"tact"1022, both are "Heavy-Hitter's", with an average of 31-33ft/lbs, and they both just love this round, They fit & cycle well in the AT's "slim" magazines, it's a tight fit, but it works(although the little "tit" on the top needs to be filed down in order to cycle w/out any problems)I haven't tried the "tact" at distance, but in the Pump Action, I'm getting sub 3" groupings, all in the black covered by a "Loonie"(CDN Dollar Coin)at distances that exceed 60 yd's, with the furthest out being 75 yd's, and these pellets mushroom on impact the same way a powder-burning round does, Heavy-Duty Impact!!, This is now my lead pellet of choice,my number2 is the 16gr,. "FX SmoothTwist" cylindrical pellet, which I tend to use in un-favourable weather conditions ie, wind/rain. The H&N Rabbit Magnum II is a "ShowStopper", and should only truly be used in guns that can handle the weight, If used in low-mid power guns, you could cause damage to your air gun.
    Things I would have changed:The little "Tip" is not needed. You could easily offer this pellet for non-FAC a/g's by offering different weights, starting at 16gr, 19gr,. and 21gr,. I believe those weights would cover a broader spectrum, resulting in more usage/sales.
    What others should know:In order to cycle properly in the slim magazines of the Hatsan AT series gun's, The little "tip" needs to be filed right down, or will cause jamming)

    Product: UTG Universal Bipod, Telescoping Legs, Picatinny & Sling Swivel Mount

    UTG Universal Bipod, Telescoping Legs, Picatinny & Sling Swivel Mount
    Review entered on 2014-01-30 10:17:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2014-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent addition to my Hatsan AT-44"tact" 1022, Fit's the lower rail like a glove, Good length, and with the extendable legs fully extended, it gives you a great field of view, as well as being very sturdy when fully extended, some manufacturers, wobble&weavel w/ their legs fully extended, Not UTG!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, Well maybe one thing, get the design dept on it, to make it it a few Oz's lighter, Other than being slightly heavy, I wish it didn't off-set the guns balance when attached, having to put the unit on just before you start your Hunt at your chosen location, isn't as good as having the unit attached for the hunt's duration.
    What others should know:Any AT-44"tact"/BT-65 Elite owners out there should seriously consider this unit as a permanent fixture for your gun. Shooting with this unit attached, and fully extended makes shooting in "Prone" position as easy as,,,,,,,,,

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-28 14:37:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2014-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is one mean machine, This gun is a joy to shoot, I find it to be extremely powerful, even though it has the same power-plant as the Benji Trail, I find it to be more accurate, less heavy, have increased muzzle velocity over the 'Trail, as well as having a great look
    Things I would have changed:Not much at all, "If something aint broke, Don't fix it"
    What others should know:I've found that this gun has a pellet preference, when my gun was going through it's "break-in" period, I tried around 20 different pellet's from different makers, different weight's, pellet shape, and cost, everything from High-end H&N's, JSB's, RWS, Kovohute, Daisy's, Crosman, Skenco's, Gamo's, etc,. and what I found is in lead, at distances under 50 yd's Gamo Hunter's Came out on top(which really surprised me), with Kovohute "Standard's" in a close second, and at distances up to 100 yd's, Scenco Metal Tipped "Ultra Mag's" came out on top, with FX "SmoothTwist" pellet's coming in Second. I've only shot paper with it so far, but I have no doubt that this shooter will give great performence in the field. I found this gun to give you a hollow "thud" sound whenever you took a shot, So I took off the butt-pad, and filled the hollow cavity with "Memory" foam, and it took that sound away, leaving it with hardly any sound coming from the butt area at all. This is an Excellent Air Rifle, and I highly recommend it. Cheer's, Andy.

    Product: Predator Metalmag Pellets, .22 Cal, 17 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Metalmag Pellets, .22 Cal, 17 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-19 22:29:05

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2014-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are a very well made pellet, very uniform, Not as accurate as Skenco Metal Tipped Ultra Mags though, or even The Poly Tipped Predators..
    Things I would have changed:These pellets need to go up a mm, or two in head size, I found them to come up second in all of my .22 shooters when compared to the Skenco Metal-Tipped "Ultra Mag", which is of a Cylindrical design as opposed to the "Predators" wasp-waist.
    What others should know:If you like the Idea of a using a Metal-Tipped pellet for Hunting, Then get yourself Skenco Metal-Tipped "Ultra-Mag's", The have a better B/C,a flatter trajectory, hit harder w/ greater penetration(2 gr,. heavier in weight), a "Cylindrical" design, which is more aerodynamic than a traditional wasp-waist pellet,,Granted, they're a tad more expensive, But worth every cent, If they'll put a rabbit on the table. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

    Product: Gamo MP9 Blowback CO2 Submachine Gun

    Gamo MP9 Blowback CO2 Submachine Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-06-15 03:53:15

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2014-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very compact, Well made, and the "Polymer" plastic used is solid, Unlike some manufacturers who tend to skimp on this part. Although stated as being "Blowback", I think the True definition of "Blowback" should be a little more Informative, because the Gamo MP9 is certainly not the same as the Gamo P25, or PT85 in that term, With an added Leapers UTG CQB R/G Dot sight(3.9"), It's surprisingly accurate to around 25 ft, The first 8 rounds, come out "Screaming", but steadily diminish, and by the end of the 2nd mag, You'll be changing your Co2 cart.
    Things I would have changed:Fiber Optic sights, Adjustable for elevation in the least, Package it with 2 magazines,, Also make it a True "Blowback" a/g, as well as using 2 Co2 carts, much like Umarex/Winchester.
    What others should know:If you bought this a/g, and would like to get extra magazines, The magazines used in thw Winchester M14/M4 are a direct fit, and function Flawlessly

    Product: Dan Wesson 8" CO2 Pellet Revolver, Black

    Dan Wesson 8 inch CO2 Pellet Revolver, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-07-19 13:33:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This Revolver is just plain Fantastic, The quality of material & workmanship is second to none, The only thing(or two) that would be the cherry on this sundae, is having it available in .22 as well as giving it an increase in muzzle velocity to at least 495fps. This gun was put out on the market with very little available in the way of accessories, Extra "Shell's" won't be available 'til sometime in Sept,. and no word as of yet on spare "Speed-Loaders", The availability of a holster that fits the gun like a glove is a Big Plus, although I would of made it more "MOLLE" friendly with other ways of attaching it to your gear other than a "Belt-Loop" that doesn't look like it could take very much abuse.
    Things I would have changed:Increase the muzzle velocityt, for such a fine looking Air Pistol the stated m/v should be correct(or at least very close to it), The Air Gun Market is in Desperate need of a .22 caliber offering that has more than single-shot capabilities, Other than the Daisy 622x that was a fantastic .22 caliber "Repeating" pistol,I know that if a pistol like that was available I'd probobly buy half a dozen,LOL,Well at least 2, This pistol vamped up a little bit would fit that niche quite nicely, Maybe something for the boys in the design dept to consider.
    What others should know:I found that the "Shells" are not pellet fussy, and pellets of varying length may be used without fear of "jamming", Try and stay in the 5-8gr,. range, anything higher and you'll start lobbing your rounds at your target, with that being said, I found this pistol just loves Crosman Premeir Super-Points in lead with 6 shots covered by a quarter at 10 Meters(off-hand), In "Alloy" H&N Baracuda Greens came out on top over H&N FTT Greens, The Crosman SSP's at only 4.0gr,. gave me a great m/v approaching 500fps, This is what I mean by Increasing the M/V for this pistol, as an example when I shoot my Crosman "Vigilante" with the same pellet my M/V is well above 500fps, approaching 530fps, and with excellent accuracy. All in All The "Dan Wesson" Pellet Revolver is an utter Joy to own, shoot, and I'm sure it will become the showpiece of anyones collection. Plan on buying Spare Shells, and speedloaders, Once you start shooting this beauty, You won't want to stop. Cheer
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top