Crosman 2240

Crosman 2240 Air gun
Review entered on 2012-01-14 18:23:56

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By spanielspringer from USA on 2012-01-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: i see this gun has a 5 star average with well over 100 reviews and there's a reason--what a good pistol! had a few co2 guns and they all lose velocity after very few shots. shooting this one over the chronograph shows consistent velocity through 20 shots and counting.

Things I would have changed: trigger is kinda gritty and creepy, sights are funky. but hey 60 bucks? i can adapt.

What others should know: mine likes rws hyper velocity 11 gr. green in 100 rd. cup--all shots touch at 30 feet. most consistent velocity is with rws superpoint 14.5 gr. and accuracy and energy (6.34 f.p. by my math) are good. crosman pointed in 175 rd. tin are not bad for the price.

H&N Silver Point .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Silver Point .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-02-16 13:47:47

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By spanielspringer from USA on 2012-02-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: starting to wonder if i'd made a mistake buying benjy npxl until i tried this pellet. installing a gp trigger helped the rifle a lot but it just would not group until i ran these thru it. these gave just under 25 foot-pounds and 5 shots grouped 7/16 inch edge-to-edge at 30 feet. velocity spread was 8 fps for the 5.

Things I would have changed: not nuttin' nohow

What others should know: if you're hooked on german springers like me you still might be able to go chinese.

Norica Tribal Basic

Norica Tribal Basic Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-04-28 19:30:09

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By spanielspringer from USA on 2012-04-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: bought this rifle when it was a weekend special for $99. applied my $25 bullseye bucks and after shipping and tax (i live in ohio) got it for $93. yes, the trigger is way heavy (10-12 lbs.?) but was easily lightened by slightly bending backwards the return spring and juduciously filing and stoning the sear. build quality, wood, polish and bluing of this spanish rifle far exceed anything chinese.

Things I would have changed: nothing. i'm really happy with it.

What others should know: got this in .22. haven't shot it over the chrono (don't feel like setting it back up) but it easily penetrates 2 progresso soup cans lined up with the supplied (extremely accurate) 13 gr. norica domed pellets. noise and firing behavior are mild too. this one's a winner.

IZH 53M Air pistol

IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2013-02-09 06:59:14

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By spanielspringer from USA on 2013-02-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: My grandson and his kids will still be shooting this.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

Navigation