Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-01-14 18:23:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By spanielspringer from USA on 2012-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:i see this gun has a 5 star average with well over 100 reviews and there's a reason--what a good pistol! had a few co2 guns and they all lose velocity after very few shots. shooting this one over the chronograph shows consistent velocity through 20 shots and counting.
    Things I would have changed:trigger is kinda gritty and creepy, sights are funky. but hey 60 bucks? i can adapt.
    What others should know:mine likes rws hyper velocity 11 gr. green in 100 rd. cup--all shots touch at 30 feet. most consistent velocity is with rws superpoint 14.5 gr. and accuracy and energy (6.34 f.p. by my math) are good. crosman pointed in 175 rd. tin are not bad for the price.

    Product: H&N Silver Point .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Silver Point .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-16 13:47:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By spanielspringer from USA on 2012-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:starting to wonder if i'd made a mistake buying benjy npxl until i tried this pellet. installing a gp trigger helped the rifle a lot but it just would not group until i ran these thru it. these gave just under 25 foot-pounds and 5 shots grouped 7/16 inch edge-to-edge at 30 feet. velocity spread was 8 fps for the 5.
    Things I would have changed:not nuttin' nohow
    What others should know:if you're hooked on german springers like me you still might be able to go chinese.

    Product: Norica Tribal Basic

    Norica Tribal Basic Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-28 19:30:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By spanielspringer from USA on 2012-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:bought this rifle when it was a weekend special for $99. applied my $25 bullseye bucks and after shipping and tax (i live in ohio) got it for $93. yes, the trigger is way heavy (10-12 lbs.?) but was easily lightened by slightly bending backwards the return spring and juduciously filing and stoning the sear. build quality, wood, polish and bluing of this spanish rifle far exceed anything chinese.
    Things I would have changed:nothing. i'm really happy with it.
    What others should know:got this in .22. haven't shot it over the chrono (don't feel like setting it back up) but it easily penetrates 2 progresso soup cans lined up with the supplied (extremely accurate) 13 gr. norica domed pellets. noise and firing behavior are mild too. this one's a winner.

    Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-02-09 06:59:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By spanielspringer from USA on 2013-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My grandson and his kids will still be shooting this.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top