Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-14 07:51:05

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By William from USA on 2011-06-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy, hard hitting round. Nice, thick skirt.
    Things I would have changed:The can does not have anything to pad the pellets, you may distort them if jostled too hard.
    What others should know:I'd say 85-95% are always where I want them to be down range, the rest deviate a s much as a few inches at 50 yards. All in all, a great pellet, but room to improve at greater distances. Great value for money.

    Product: Gamo Whisper CFR Air Rifle Combo

    Gamo Whisper CFR Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-14 21:52:09

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2011-06-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistency, fixed barrel, scope stops, comfy grip, ambidextrous safety, looks very cool. I can hit a tennis ball at 55 yards with confidence (this is my practice target). Rotary breach is great for sealing air pressure and loads pellets flawlessly. Accuracy is what makes shooting fun, and this gun is very fun.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger material (plastic), trigger adjustment is not so wonderful, some sort of sling/bipod adapter would've been great.
    What others should know:I bought this directly from Gamo around Christmas of 2010. Payed too much from Gamo (MSRP, duh), but I couldn't wait. You need to putt a hundred rounds through it before you get consistent groups. Gun is quite heavy, but feels right for its size. Scope may not be the best, but it is all you need and holds its adjustment VERY well considering the recoil of this gun. I have no plans to swap the optics. It takes out small critters in my large backyard with no problems.

    Product: Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 80 mm

    Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 80 mm
    Review entered on 2011-06-14 22:01:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2011-06-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:REALLY fast on target! I can't believe I've shot for so long without it!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. However, mine didn't come with an alignment dot like the instructions say, but you'd really have to try hard to put it on incorrectly regardless. Just line up the yardage the same as the scope knob and you're good to go.
    What others should know:For the price, you really can't go wrong. If you shoot at various distances regularly (as I do), you can really appreciate the reduction in time on target before it runs or flies away.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-06-24 06:51:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2011-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Basic, solid design. Clean machine work. Allows the scope to sit low to the barrel bore line. Works well with my 44mm objective lens (flip lens hood installed) with no clearance issues. Have not had any concerns with my scope creeping anywhere due to recoil because the rings have an adjustable stop pin.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps a scope bubble level accessory add-on, otherwise nothing at all.
    What others should know:This sits low and will likely fit beyond a 44mm objective. The Leepers product website has outstanding spec dimensions with pictures for you to do some math and calculate how big a scope you'll be able to fit on your gun without going with taller rings. A+ service from Pyramidair!

    Product: Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2011-06-24 07:04:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2011-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not expensive for the features offered, quality rotary dials that lock when you want them to, smooth zoom mechanism that is optically true, beautiful lens element coating.
    Things I would have changed:The included flip covers can be a bit tight sometimes to open quickly. Rather them to be too tight than loose.
    What others should know:You need an 80mm wheel to adjust parallax on the fly if you hunt at various distances. Many furry creatures have met their demise through the reticle of this baby! Regardless what other say, the illuminated crosshairs is a nice feature that I actually use often for late day shooting against dark targets.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds

    Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds
    Review entered on 2011-07-08 09:10:01

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2011-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive, easy to use, decent quality. No loading issues on any of mine and I have 10 or so.
    Things I would have changed:I'd like to see different color window options as it would make it easier to distinguish ammo types when you carry multiple magazines hunting/plinking.
    What others should know:I feel the problems people seem to have with loading or with the internal clockspring are overstated. Only one of my clocksprings have ever come out of the alignment holes inside and that was because I dropped it hard. The Mag has one screw, the spring fits only one way. Just don't over tighten when reassembling and that's it. Its that simple, don't waste your time sending it back for this simple problem, just use some common sense and fix it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top