Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle

    Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-29 22:03:26

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-08-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very light with smooth trigger. I really love the look and feel of the rifle. It's a shame I could not get shots to group. The gun is very quiet as long as you use lead pellets. The PBA pellets will wake up your neighbors as they are travelling faster than the speed of sound.
    Things I would have changed:If inaccuracy is a characteristic of this rifle then Gamo needs to go back to the drawing board. If I just got a lemon then many people will love this gun. I tried two different mounts, two different scopes,5 different types of pellets, and two different sets of rings. I could not even get an entire 5 shot group on the paper from 20 yards. My inexpensive Winchester 1028 is more accurate.
    What others should know:I ended up returning this gun and I purchased the Diana RWS 34p striker combo from Pyramidair. I'm now in heaven. Review to follow.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P Striker Combo

    Diana RWS 34P Striker Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-29 22:13:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-08-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The quality of this gun is evident the moment you pick it up. The 3x9 AOscope that came with the gun is more than adequate. The trigger is like butter. It is absolutely the smoothest trigger I have ever pulled. This gun was accurate right out of the box. After zeroing the scope I was able to get a 5 shot 1/2" group from 20 yards. This gun seems to make me a better shot. :)
    Things I would have changed:My only complaint is it needs a hard rubber buttplate as opposed to the current plastic one. The plastic tends to slip on surfaces and it seems like it's an accident waiting to happen.
    What others should know:There is no doubt in my mind that this gun truly will last a lifetime. I love it, and I believe anyone wanting a quality air rifle at a reasonable price should strongly consider this gun.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2012-09-27 22:16:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:IMO this is the best scope for the money that you can buy. The lighted reticle was an unimportant feature for me. The quality of the optics are obviously not as good as Hawke, but for the money you can't beat it. I really like the adjustment knobs, and the ability to set zero on the scope. The scope was set up, and zeroed in less than 20 minutes.
    Things I would have changed:AO on the side would be great, but you really can't expect this for the price offered.
    What others should know:if you're on a budget you can't go wrong.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Gallery Resetting Airgun Target

    Birchwood Casey Gallery Resetting Airgun Target
    Review entered on 2012-09-27 22:23:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love these targets. They are very small, but that is what I wanted. I can hit them at 40 yards with good consistency. They are sturdier than they look. I've probably hit each target at least 300 times each with really no wear other than the glow paper stuck on them.
    Things I would have changed:They should sell extra stickers for the targets. They certainly don't last very long. I have to go out and spray paint them every week so I can see them.

    Product: Phillips Pellet Holder, .177-.20 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .325" Thick

    Phillips Pelletholder Phillips Pellet Holder, .177-.20 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .325 inch Thick
    Review entered on 2012-09-27 22:29:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:When I first started using this I really hated it. It was difficult to get the pellets out unless you have long fingernails. I began putting the pellets in backwards for a while. It made it more difficult to load the holder, but easier to take out. After doing that for a week or so I was then able to easily put the pellets in the correct way. I guess I stretched it a little, and that made the holder perfect. Now I never use a pellet pen.
    What others should know:At least with this thickness the pellets will never fall out on their own.

    Product: UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2012-09-28 08:57:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This was an inexpensive solution to my RWS 34P barrel droop. It worked like a charm and I never have to worry about any scope movement. It's a set it, and forget about it product.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:If you don't have barrel droop it is well worth it to get the 11m dovetail to weaver conversion mount.

    Product: Walther Night Hunter Laser & Flashlight, 95 Lumens, Xenon Bulb

    Walther Night Hunter Laser & Flashlight, 95 Lumens, Xenon Bulb
    Review entered on 2012-10-05 13:08:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very easy to set up and zero in. Works great.
    Things I would have changed:The spring for the battery compartment opens after each recoil of my Diana 34. This latch needs to be screwed down instead of the current spring latch system. I don't know if I just have a bad one, or if they are all like this.

    Product: Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-16 00:17:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-10-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The moment you pick one out of the tin you realize these pellets are very uniform in shape. I just ordered my second 4 pack. They work extremely well in my Diana 34p so I don't think I will be changing pellets anytime soon.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:So many people complain about the "non-screw" tin. Just take off the top and gently place pressure along the edge with your thumb. The top will stay on firmly after that. It's even firm enough to pick up the entire tin by the top without coming off. I wouldn't make a habit of doing it, but you get the idea. I actually like it better than the screw using this method.

    Product: UTG 4-16x44 AO SWAT AccuShot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG 4-16x44 AO SWAT AccuShot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-12-12 23:32:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I'm sure there are better scopes, but I don't think you can buy a better scope for the money. I love the 9 mil dots on each end of the crosshairs. I also have the 4-12x40 1 inch leapers. The 30mm scope provides much more light, and has more clarity than the 1".
    Things I would have changed:The side parallax is very stiff. I doubt it will loosen up with use. It looks like I will be getting the 100 mm sidewheel option

    Product: Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-12 23:36:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are extremely accurate in my Diana 34P. From now on it's the only pellet I will buy. The overall quality of each pellet is excellent. No bad skirts and I have gone through about 9 tins.
    Things I would have changed:nothing. I even like the tin. You don't need a screw on tin if you bend the top a little along the edges.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-11 19:24:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my first PCP. This gun packs quite a punch. I purchased the .177 version. Using Air Arms 10.334 grain pellets it still provides 10.1 Ft/lbf of energy at 65 yards. You can get 25-30 accurate shots between 1-2000 psi. It is very easy to pump. I would not want to pump a different gun to 3000psi. It would be quite a workout, but this gun provides some exercise, but not enough to tire you out, and I am 62 years old so I know it shouldn't be a problem for anyone over 13. I won't be buying any more springers. The difference is amazing. I also don't want to go through the hassle of having a tank so this rifle is perfect for me. If I purchase any more airguns it will be the Maurader since it is also less than 3000 psi.
    Things I would have changed:Provide a ridge on the breech that would make it easier to slide the pellet in straight. There are no discernible stages on the trigger. It's stiff, but the pull is not too bad. I know there are mods for this, but it is adequate enough for me. Also, as mentioned in previous reviews this is not a neighborhood friendly rifle. It is almost as loud as a 22 rimfire, or a high-powered nail gun.
    What others should know:I don't know if every pump is different in terms of strokes, but I can tell you with my Benjamin pump you will need 60 pumps if you take 30 shots, and 55 pumps if you take 25 shots. I noticed in the Tom Gaylord prototype review he mentioned you would get shot per stroke of the pump, but at least with my pump it is 2 strokes per shot. I will add some chronograph strings after this review is posted.

    Product: Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles

    Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles
    Review entered on 2013-01-15 12:08:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-01-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Perfect. I bought two of them. I did not want to have to drill into my stock so this worked out great.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I've seen some complaints about it slipping off. The strap is totally adjustable so you can make it as tight or as loose as you want. I don't understand how it can slip off if you put it on correctly.

    Product: Shooters Ridge Monkey Bag Gun Rest

    Shooters Ridge Monkey Bag Gun Rest
    Review entered on 2013-01-15 12:15:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-01-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love it. I bought two of them because everyone wanted to use it. It's the perfect size, and it's great if you want to be able to put it on a deck railing as you can have one bag resting on the railing and a bag on each side of the railing for support.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:In it's tallest configuration it is only 5" high so if you are expecting a larger bag this one is is not it.

    Product: Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green

    Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green
    Review entered on 2013-01-15 12:18:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-01-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits my Discovery with large scope and profile rings perfectly. This case is good quality and value for the price.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top