Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beeman FTS Copper Plated .22 Cal, 14.72 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Beeman FTS Copper Plated .22 Cal, 14.72 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-06 09:14:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2009-02-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything about this pellet is excellent. I shoot with a Shin Sung Career III 707 and this gun loves this pellet. I have also tried the .22 Cal, 14.3 Grain pellet and these pellets was not as good as these Beeman FTS Double Gold .22 Cal, 14.66 Grain pellets. Although they came close grouping-wise, the Crosman Premier's were still was not as accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Increase the amount of the pellets in the tin and reduce the price.
    What others should know:These pellets are clean and leave no, or very little, residue on your finger tips as well as in in the gun. I am going to use these pellets as my main pellets for my gun. Try them, you will not be sorry that you did. Also, the Beeman Kodiak Double Gold .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Domed pellets are great as well.

    Product: Career III 707

    ShinSung Career III 707 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-02-06 09:51:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2009-02-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The gun is very beautiful. Great work was done on this gun. The wood stock is good looking and the blued barrel is great as well. Everything about this gun is fantastic and it is very, VERY accurate. I love it and I would suggest that if you are even a little bit interested in this gun, get it already. It is everything that you expect it to be and then some.
    Things I would have changed:The pellet stop is very flimsy. You have to be very, very careful when loading pellets in this gun using the magazine or you can break the pellet stop if it is not adjusted correctly. It is also a pain in the butt to re-adjust the pellet stop to suit different pellets as you have to remove the entire top of the gun (2 screws) as well as the gun butt as they are connected together. Once the cover is removed, be very careful as parts will start flying out like the magazine spring and the slider on top. But once everything is adjusted for the gun, it's all good. I would still redesign the entire loading and magazine system so that the gun can use ANY pellet with the magazine without having to tear the gun apart.
    What others should know:The single loader on the right side of the gun is also very, very usable. Somewhere in this site, somebody said that pointed ammo can not be used in this gun. This is not true. You can NOT use pointed ammo with the magazine, but you CAN load them in the side loader. It is also not to easy to load pellets in the side loader as you actually have to depend on gravity to drop the pellet into it. You kind of have to shake and pull on the lever for the pellet to slide in. Sometimes it goes in smoothly and some times the pellet flips around and you have to spin the gun around to drop out the pellet. Other than this, if you calibrate the pellet stop to suit the right round that you choose, the gun loads wonderfully and easily. This gun blows away any other pellet rifle that I own. I also had a GAMO Hunter Extreme in .177 cal. and a Walther Falcon in .22 cal. My son has a GAMO Hunter 220 in .177 cal. These guns are great but really do not compare to the Shin Sung. They are not even in the same league. The Career III 707 is awesome and I am very happy with it. I would suggest this gun to anybody that loves to hunt and depends on accuracy and dependability. This gun is a very hard hitter and looks very beautiful.

    Product: Career III 707

    ShinSung Career III 707 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-02-10 07:20:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2009-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything. Simply everything. Accuracy...the best. Lever action, a plus. Made the Walther Falcon Hunter seem like a toy after shooting this thing. Very, VERY powerful. Blows up water filled soda cans at 50 yds real purdy like :) Even MORE fun shooting empty (or filled) soda cans a 50 yds that are sitting on a dirt ground. Workmanship is awesome, clean and precise. Shot great right out of the box even with the last few puffs of air still in the PCP when I got it.
    Things I would have changed:Build/design a better pellet /feeder stop mech. and make it so that it can be adjusted easier to load various sized pellets without having to tear the whole rear of the gun apart (2 screws + mounted scope). To resize it to enable the magazine feed different sized pellets effortlessly takes time. Also, Improve the side feeder so that "gravity" is not needed as much to assist in using the side feeder. Not really a problem though, just a lot of moving around. I got a bad back, so it bothers me. But for you young 'uns, should be no prob. To use the side feeder, I found it easier to cock it first completely (on safety) then drop the pellet in and shimmy it in by kinda shaking and jerkin' the lever. Oh!, some pellets tend to fall in this hole backwards. Also, construct a less flimsier pellet stop. Mine came with a busted one but was replaced immediately overnight with a new one. Thanks Pyramyd Air....quick work!!
    What others should know:When trying to adjust the pellet stop on the magazine side of the gun, you have to remove any mounted objects on top of the rails, like a scope) that is blocking any of the 2 screws that hold the top and the gun butt in place. Then, remove the 2 screws and set aside. They are different sized so do NOT mix 'em up. Grab the butt-stock in one hand and the barrel on the other (or have a friend help you at first) and work it gently until it is completely freed from the gun. Mind the movable parts on top of the rifle as well as the spring on the size that pushes that magazine in place. That's all you need is to have this spring, "sproing" off into the wilderness. These parts are not in there "permanently" but it is still makes the rifle "workable". Just be careful before parts start disappearing. Once the gun is adjusted to feed the right pellet of choice, leave it alone until you get used to adjusting the pellet stop properly. The rest of 'em....feed 'em through the side. I settled (after trying a bunch at different power levels and distances) on the "Beeman FTS Double Gold .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 250/Tin" These even shot great at the lowest power levels. Fantastic high power level groups at 50. YES, you can load pointed pellets on the side, just not the mag. Ii use " Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.10 Grains, Pointed, 200/Tin" and they are devastating rounds to use with this gun. In any case.....Buy this gun....you will absolutely be proud to own it. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for. Anyway, GREAT GUN! BTW, this thing is NOT a TOY....be careful what small to mid to whatever game that you shoot at....you will kill it. ;)

    Product: Air Venturi Scuba Yoke, Female Quick-Disconnect

    Air Venturi Scuba Yoke, Female Quick-Disconnect
    Review entered on 2009-02-15 12:27:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2009-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid piece of work. I use it on a Shin Sung Career III 707 and it works great. I like the relief valve, it's definitely a needed feature. Easy to use right out of the box. Decent price!!
    Things I would have changed:Replace the gauge to a more readable and accurate one. Mark the relief valve for easier open/closed viewing. Other than this, it's pretty cool stuff!!
    What others should know:This won't fit on the lower profile K-Valves. The sides of this adapter are too wide! It fits perfectly on regular K-Valves though. I also used plumbers tape when I attached my hose/adapter setup for more secure fit.

    Product: Probe Adapter, Fits Shinsung & Sam Yang PCP Guns

    Air Venturi Probe Adapter, Fits Shinsung & Sam Yang PCP Guns
    Review entered on 2009-02-17 08:50:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2009-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simplicity. Tooled perfectly, fit right in.
    Things I would have changed:Not a darn thing !!
    What others should know:This is a absolute "needed' item in order to charge your PCP gun. Do NOT forget to order it with the hose. Ask the gun techs at Pyramyd Air. They know what they are doing.

    Product: Air Venturi Black hose. Fits scuba refill clamp, FX pump, Logun pump, FX compressor

    Air Venturi Black hose. Fits scuba refill clamp, FX pump, Logun pump, FX compressor
    Review entered on 2009-02-17 08:56:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2009-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sturdy strong material. Great construction. Ease of use.
    Things I would have changed:I would say....a longer hose...but then, moisture buildup and condensation might end up a major problem in the long run. I guess the shorter the charge hose, the less chance of moisture sneaking into your PCP tank....not a good thing.
    What others should know:I dunno if the metal braided one is better than this one, but I'm here to say that this one works just fine. I know it may be a "pain" using a short hose to charge your gun but, it WORKS!!...no leaks or anything. Easy to use when you DO get used to it.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 6-24x50 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle

    Leapers 5th Gen 6-24x50 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle
    Review entered on 2009-02-17 09:38:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2009-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The clarity and design. Wonderfully crafted and OMG!!! It is ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!! This scope (with or without the included 3" sun shade) on my Career III 707 (.22 cal.) makes the gun look wonderfully dangerous (well, actually without the scope, the gun already is...he he!!) as well as a FUN shooter wherein you don't have to blink to see where your shot went. Clear glass and perfectly etched range estimating recticles are implied in this item. Tis is a PLUS!!! I also like the zero-in reset option as well as the click "locking" (Alan wrench) option. Illuminated rec's are GREAT when shooting in low light (dusk/dawn) and that gives m an extra 1/2 hour to an hour of added shooting time. I know some folk that hate illuminated rec's but I don't buy their excuses. How can an option, so useful, be criticized in such a manner? I also dig the free cleaning rag :) It works very well. This item was packed very well and secure. Very exciting scope. People WILL stare.........
    Things I would have changed:All the knobs are kinda tough to turn but I guess this may be because the item is new. We will see how this pans out when I take it out to the ranch and REALLY start using and tuning this scope in for various distances. Otherwise, I would change....NOTHING!!
    What others should know:This scope is Long and HUGE!! Really. really HUGE!! Since my gun does not recoil, I dunno how a springer will work with this item. The eye relief is also hard to get used to at first as there is really not that much eye "play" that you are allowed to try out with this scope, but all-in-all after the scope finds it's home on your gun, it gets easier to use.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 6-24x50 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle

    Leapers 5th Gen 6-24x50 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle
    Review entered on 2009-02-26 00:00:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2009-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:AWESOME looking on a (my) Shin Sung Career III 707. Even MORE monstrous with the sun shade attachment that it came with. I think that it's 3" plus flip caps. This scope is pretty long folks. Longer and prouder looking than any "gun powder" gun scope that I have seen fitted on most 30.06's, .117's...etc.... The Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle is great for morning and evening shoots as it gives you an extra 15 ~ 30 minute window for blasting away. Solid build and clean. Lenses are clear and the workmanship is outstanding. I'm glad that I got it.
    Things I would have changed:Other than a better distance of eye relief, Nothing!!
    What others should know:The eye relief is very slim on this unit. You really have to find your spot to use this scope. As soon as you get use to it though, it ROCKS!!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top