Product: Marlin Cowboy BB Gun

Marlin Cowboy BB Gun Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-06-26 17:22:37

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By walter from USA on 2012-06-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:This airgun has real WOOD stocks, anti-kickback mechanism, and decent sights. It has a 'look' similar to the Marlin 30-30 I had when I was younger. A very nice first 'gun' for a child, with adult supervision of course. I'm considering making a 'mantel' display with Marlin and the Red Ryder - depends upon She Who Must Be Obeyed.
Things I would have changed:It would be nice if Crosman offered, at least as an after-market option, an adult-LOP sized stock. Many of us adults enjoy BB & pellet guns, and I would really like to try this one out, but the buttstock is, size for a child, and a small one at that, with a very short length of pull (LOP), approx. 12". I'm considering pulling it off, temporarily, using it to make a pattern for a new one, for shooting. Should be easy, as there are no real 'nasty' curves, using hardwood ¾" thick by 5 - 5½" wide and as long as my LOP. Should be hoot

Product: Radians Coveralls Safety Glasses, Smoke

Radians Coveralls Safety Glasses, Smoke
Review entered on 2013-03-10 16:07:27

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By walter from USA on 2013-03-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Excellent for shooting AND driving (much cheaper than one's you can buy online, in stores, etc.). Have 2 pairs for those reasons. Holes in earpieces for retaining 'thongs' are a nice touch also.

Product: Radians Coveralls Safety Glasses, Amber

Radians Coveralls Safety Glasses, Amber
Review entered on 2013-03-10 16:08:45

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By walter from USA on 2013-03-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Excellent for shooting AND driving (much cheaper than one's you can buy online, in stores, etc.). Have 2 pairs for those reasons. Holes in earpieces for retaining 'thongs' are a nice touch also.

Product: Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns

Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns
Review entered on 2013-03-16 03:56:29

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By walter from USA on 2013-03-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nice and solid. Brings the balance back into the hand.
What others should know:I would disassemble on a nice white sheet, because little things, such as screws, can slip away from you. Also, I make it a habit to have my 20# magnet handy, just in case... Those l'il buggers are hard to see at my age, and they hurt the bare feet....

Product: Walther PPQ Air Pistol BB Magazine, 8 Rds, 3ct

Walther PPQ Air Pistol BB Magazine, 8 Rds, 3ct
Review entered on 2013-05-19 04:33:15

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By walter from USA on 2013-05-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Easy to carry 8, 16, 24 extra BB rounds for the PPQ. Loads into the gun easily, work well.
Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything about them I'd change, except maybe make them of metal.
What others should know:If you have the PPQ and want to shoot BBs through it, a three pack of these, along with the one that comes with the gun, will keep you shooting for quite a while.

Product: Marksman Airgun Darts, 12ct

Marksman Airgun Darts, 12ct
Review entered on 2013-11-03 18:12:25

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By walter from USA on 2013-11-03
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Reasonably accurate, at close ranges, from pistols, haven't tried any from rifles yet - loading is the issue.
Things I would have changed:Add plastic band around front 'waist' to allow for use in rifled barrels. Would be nice to have these in other calibers, e.g., .22, .25, etc.
What others should know:I would NOT recommend using these in rifled airguns, unless the airgun specifically says it's designed for steel BBs. Even then there will be rifling erosion which will undermine accuracy.

Product: Radians Coveralls Safety Glasses, Amber

Radians Coveralls Safety Glasses, Amber
Review entered on 2013-12-26 10:43:51

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By walter from USA on 2013-12-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very hard plastic, hard to scratch. Easy to put on. Holes for glasses lanyard make it easy to keep it with you. Lightweight. Good peripheral vision. We like these glasses so much (the whole family), including the Smoke colored ones, we use them in as sunglasses.
Things I would have changed:The earpieces are a bit tight for the adults in my family, tho' with a judicious application of heat (hot water or sand, appr. 120-140 degrees), they can be adjusted - to be on the safe side, perhaps a local eyeglass store can help out.
What others should know:Oh yes! They also help at reducing richocheting BBs, spitting lead, etc.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top