Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-14 13:52:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2013-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and reasonably priced
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see the plastic trigger and housing to be metal, this is not an entry level gun and quality should be present throughout.
    What others should know:Very accurate , this is also a fairly long rifle so keep that in mind when purchasing a case. I would classify this as an upper end mid level springer, you will not be getting 900fps, more like 675 to 700, not a bad thing at all, accuracy is superb and that is what really counts. I have about 300 rounds through mine and it doesn't seem pellet picky, I'm still trying to find the best pellet but right now it seems to like them all, probably not broken in yet either. Cocking was very stiff at first but has smoothed out nicely. I put Hawke 3x9-40AO with a RWS one piece mount on mine and that is a nice combo, so far no scope problems of any kind (I did use blue Locktite on the screws). Overall I would say this is great value and with it's excellent accuracy would be a consideration for field target.

    Product: Quick-Disconnect Male Fitting + O-Ring

    Air Venturi Quick-Disconnect Male Fitting + O-Ring
    Review entered on 2013-05-13 13:08:59

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy install.
    Things I would have changed:Like others have stated, the end cap is very loose.
    What others should know:Works perfectly on my Sumatra 2500R.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-31 10:05:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Gary from USA on 2013-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate out of my Sumatra 2500R
    Things I would have changed:Make the pellet a little shorter.
    What others should know:Some of these will not feed in my Sumatra magazine because the length varies quite a bit, probably a QC issue at the factory.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-31 10:08:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2013-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate in my Diana 34.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really.
    What others should know:These are as accurate as anything I've shot in my Diana 34, however they will not group in my Samatra 2500R. A good pellet but not for all rifles.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-31 10:14:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2013-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:One hole accuracy in my Sumatra 2500R @ 25yds, also shoots very well in my Diana 34.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really.
    What others should know:Very accurate and uniformly sized, no bent skirts or deformed pellets in my tin.

    Product: Hammerli Pneuma Elite 10 Air Rifle

    Hammerli Pneuma Elite 10 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-08 12:03:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2013-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, well designed air gun. Smooth lever action works well with no problems. I am getting .70" accuracy @ 50 yards shooting at an indoor range and I don't think this rifle is broken in. I'm shooting 7.9 CP's, and 9.3 RWS Superdome's both performed equally well. Perhaps a heavier pellet such as a JSB or a heavier CP will do better but that is all I had on hand in .177.
    Things I would have changed:The manometer is located at the end of the air reservoir and I don't like looking down the end of the barrel to see how much air is left. I'm sure they do this because the reservoir is detachable which is a nice feature, but I would prefer the manometer location elsewhere.
    What others should know:I have mine scoped and I removed the rear site to accommodate the bell of my scope. If you have a large bell scope you will need medium to high rings because the mounting rail is low. Also keep that in mind when purchasing a case, make sure the scope area of the case will be tall enough for the extra height of the rings. When loading the magazine be sure to push the pellet all the way through until it seats, you will feel this happen. The gun is a little on the heavy side but well balanced, so I don't see this being a problem in the field for most people. This is one of the best dollar values going if you want a pcp workhorse, this rifle is accurate and durable, will do just about everything well. I highly recommend this rifle.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top