Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Synthetic Stock

    Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Synthetic Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-30 22:31:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2012-11-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The accuracy of this rifle is absolutely better than my Benjamin Trail NP XL1100. The trigger is very smooth and easily controlled. Hold sensitive, but easy to overcome. This rifle delivers easily a 100FPS improvement over my NPXL1100.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is very low quality. I would rather have saved $10 and not received a scope. If I had to choose another gripe, I would say the stock becomes very slick if your palm sweats during extended shooting.
    What others should know:My rifle is currently delivering 950FPS with 14.3gr lead pellets. I followed barrel seasoning advice from a reputable source. I am achieving groups under 5/16 of an inch at 10 yards.

    Product: Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Synthetic Stock

    Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Synthetic Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-19 23:55:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2012-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy. This rifle produces excellent accuracy at 10 yards and very good groups at 25. The trigger is very good and the overall build quality is excellent.
    Things I would have changed:The hard plastic stock transfers a great deal of vibration from the rifle's very powerful spring to the shooter's face. This is able to be overcome with practice, but may cause loss of sight picture during shooting.
    What others should know:My Hatsan 125 in .22 caliber fires 14.3 grain pellets at 970FPS average. At this velocity, 14.3 grain pellets seem to become unstable beyond 30 yards. I believe a pellet weighing 16 grains or more should be used to increase pellet stability.

    Product: Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns
    Review entered on 2013-12-21 15:09:57

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Able to fill rifle to 3000psi without expensive scuba tank.
    What others should know:I'm 5'11" and 185lbs. I find the pump strokes to be fairly difficult once the tank pressure reaches 2600psi. If you're much smaller than I am, you may have a workout on your hands.

    Product: BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, High, Matte Black

    BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, High, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2013-12-21 15:18:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Self-centering, well constructed. Quality materials.
    What others should know:A person should consider what height of ring they truly need. These rings will give you a very high line of sight and if you do not have an adjustable cheek piece, it may be uncomfortable.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-21 15:28:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Steve from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The fit and finish was excellent. The rifle is very quiet. Easy to shoot. Trigger is excellent. No recoil.
    Things I would have changed:The barrel seems to be very loose.
    What others should know: Only large diameter (5.53mm) pellets should be used. Smaller diameter, more available pellets will most likely not shoot well. Don't expect to buy pellets at Walmart and have them shoot accurately beyond 25 yards.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-23 23:51:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2013-12-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the most accurate pellet I have found for my multi-pump pneumatic Crosman Backpacker. Surprisingly, I am able to achieve all holes touching at 10 yards with these.
    Things I would have changed:Higher pellet count per tin.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top