Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-22 10:58:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Karl from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Skirts are perfect and have not found a single deformed pellet thus far. Best pellet I've found for my 24" AirForce Condor. With a fill pressure of 2800 psig shooting a 20 shot string with end pressure of 2100 psig, and power wheel setting of 10, average velocity is 1006 fps.
    Things I would have changed:More pellets per can.
    What others should know:Least accurate pellet I've shot in my .25 Benjamin Marauder.

    Product: AirForce Talon PCP Rifle

    AirForce Talon PCP Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-03-22 11:28:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Karl from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice and light and easy to carry. Has plenty of power for my needs. Best accuracy for me is with a power wheel setting of 7. My rifle shoots best with JSB Exact 15.89 grain pellets, but the Crossman Premier HP is a close second.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger is not nearly as nice as other PCP rifles I've shot. Mine breaks cleanly at 2.5 pounds with no creep and is fine for hunting I suppose, but it would be nice to have an adjustable trigger to get the pull weight down.
    What others should know:Gun was delivered with an improperly made spin-lock bushing. The tank would not index properly on the frame. Once it was tightened, to get it loose, I had to flood the bushing with Kroil and use a plastic hammer with the spin-lock wrench to get the tank off. In doing this, scratched the anodizing off the frame in two places. I contacted AirForce about the problem and emailed pictures of the stuck tank. AirForce customer service acknowledged some of the guns were shipped with out of tolerance spin-lock bushings and apparently, I received one of them. AirForce sent a replacement bushing and wrench which I received the next day. The replacement bushing resolved the indexing problem, but the scratches remain. Accuracy is okay, about like my RWS 48 spring gun. My FX Typhoon will shot rings around the Talon though.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-23 10:20:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Karl from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best pellet I've found for my AirForce Talon. With power wheel at 7 and an initial fill of 3000 psig, I'm getting 35 shots. More accurate in my Talon than either the JSB 15.89 or 18.13 grain pellets. It's a close second to the JSB Exact 15.89 grain in my FX Typhoon.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:A few skirts are malformed, but easy to see and separate. Getting 925 FPS in both an 18" AirForce Talon and an FX Typhoon.

    Product: IZH 46M Match Air Pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 46M Match Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-09-26 18:15:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Karl from USA on 2014-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an extremely accurate target pistol. I have not chronographed any pellets yet, but around 500 fps seems reasonable. I've tried several pellets ranging from Daisy wadcutters through RWS R10's light and heavy. Best accuracy so far has been with RWS Diablo Basics followed by Champions Choice Competition (4.50 mm head). I've shot a few of the lighter JSB and H&N match pellets, and Crosman HP and Crosman pointed pellets. The Crosman pointed hunting pellets do very well for the price. I installed an Air Venturi scope mount and a Bushnell TRS25 red dot sight to see what the gun can do. Shooting off a bag at 50 feet, even with my 60 year old eyes, I'm shooting 3/8" five shot groups with the RWS Diablo Basics and a little larger with the Champions Choice Competition. Even the Crosman pointed hunting shoot 5 in less than a 1/2" at 50 ft. At 75 feet, the RWS Diablo Basics are shooting 5 shot groups around 1/2" but print 3/4" low for a 50 foot zero. I have the trigger set at 4 oz's.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing on the gun. It would be nice if extra grips were available as I would like to fit a set to my hand, but don't want to carve on the only set I have.
    What others should know:Gun comes with a spare set of seals, cleaning rod, combo disassembly tool, pin punch, and varying width front sights. Schematic and disassembly instructions are a little sparse in the documentation. Two sets of instructions are provided (one from IZH and the second from Air Venturi). No safety on the gun either. Trigger is canted to the right for a right-handed shooter. Pyramid offers a trigger upgrade that will help left- handed guys. It would be vary easy to accidentally discharge the gun as the trigger can be set so light, so would not advise handing it loaded to another shooter. It can be dry fired too. Mine came with beech grips and appear to be oil finished. Rear sight can be removed and flipped over to get a more narrow rear notch.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top