Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-03-22 10:58:06

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Karl from USA on 2014-03-22
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Skirts are perfect and have not found a single deformed pellet thus far. Best pellet I've found for my 24" AirForce Condor. With a fill pressure of 2800 psig shooting a 20 shot string with end pressure of 2100 psig, and power wheel setting of 10, average velocity is 1006 fps.
Things I would have changed:More pellets per can.
What others should know:Least accurate pellet I've shot in my .25 Benjamin Marauder.

Product: AirForce Talon PCP Rifle

AirForce Talon PCP Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-03-22 11:28:04

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By Karl from USA on 2014-03-22
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nice and light and easy to carry. Has plenty of power for my needs. Best accuracy for me is with a power wheel setting of 7. My rifle shoots best with JSB Exact 15.89 grain pellets, but the Crossman Premier HP is a close second.
Things I would have changed:Trigger is not nearly as nice as other PCP rifles I've shot. Mine breaks cleanly at 2.5 pounds with no creep and is fine for hunting I suppose, but it would be nice to have an adjustable trigger to get the pull weight down.
What others should know:Gun was delivered with an improperly made spin-lock bushing. The tank would not index properly on the frame. Once it was tightened, to get it loose, I had to flood the bushing with Kroil and use a plastic hammer with the spin-lock wrench to get the tank off. In doing this, scratched the anodizing off the frame in two places. I contacted AirForce about the problem and emailed pictures of the stuck tank. AirForce customer service acknowledged some of the guns were shipped with out of tolerance spin-lock bushings and apparently, I received one of them. AirForce sent a replacement bushing and wrench which I received the next day. The replacement bushing resolved the indexing problem, but the scratches remain. Accuracy is okay, about like my RWS 48 spring gun. My FX Typhoon will shot rings around the Talon though.

Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-03-23 10:20:41

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Karl from USA on 2014-03-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Best pellet I've found for my AirForce Talon. With power wheel at 7 and an initial fill of 3000 psig, I'm getting 35 shots. More accurate in my Talon than either the JSB 15.89 or 18.13 grain pellets. It's a close second to the JSB Exact 15.89 grain in my FX Typhoon.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:A few skirts are malformed, but easy to see and separate. Getting 925 FPS in both an 18" AirForce Talon and an FX Typhoon.

Product: Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight

Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight
Review entered on 2014-11-14 18:05:46

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Perfect fit for a .22 caliber 1990's series Benjamin 397.
Things I would have changed:Knobs would be much more convenient than little screws, but would add to the price. The supplied aperture is more like a "ghost ring" and precludes any really accurate shooting. I believe it measures .093 inches, but a .050 inch 3/8" replacement is available widely. Even at the lowest elevation setting, and with six pumps,the gun shoots high at 25 yard. I started shooting a 18.13 grain pellet but am still a half inch high at 25 yards with this pellet.
What others should know:The front sight of rifle needs to be higher to really utilize the sight properly. Material can be removed from the base of the Williams sight, but at the expense of the anodizing. It is however, much more reliable than a scope as I've had great difficulty keeping a scope sighted in.

Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail

UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2014-11-14 18:09:10

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Well made. Has decent anodizing job. Retractable stop pin built in to one of the rings. Does not mark scope. I have several of these ring sets in 30 mm, 1 inch, and medium and high profiles and have been using them exclusively on pre-charged pneumatic and spring air rifles.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Good value.

Product: H&N Baracuda .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-11-14 18:13:43

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Tied for best accuracy in my AirForce Talon (18" barrel without shroud). These and the H&N Baracuda 21.14 grain Match shoot exactly the same in my rifle.
Things I would have changed:A screw on lid would be nice.
What others should know:As with all the H&N's I've tried, there are very few, if any, deformed pellets in the tin. All appear well formed and clean.

Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2014-11-14 18:16:14

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nice anodizing job. One ring has a retractable scope stop pin. Has not marked any scope tubes to date. I have several sets of these rings. Ring half and clamp screws are metric.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Good value for the money.

Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-11-14 18:40:58

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Well made and nicely finished. I purchased a beech stocked .22 caliber version. Not too much noticeable recoil. Trigger is almost infinitely adjustable. Seems more hold sensitive than either of my Walther LGV's. Haven't really shot much off hand and mainly have shot from a bench. Best rested accuracy to date is with a sandbag support approximately 1 inch in front of the trigger guard and with no rear bag. I've found that putting a piece of vinyl fabric on top of the sandbag aides accuracy. No testing with an artillery hold so far. This gun is really heavy and with a 4 x 16 scope, is heavier than most of my centerfire hunting rifles. I'm shooting five shot 1" groups at 25 yards, but this rifle should shoot much better than that.
Things I would have changed:Not much really. Perhaps a little cheaper price.
What others should know:I have yet to find a really good pellet for this gun. Have tried a dozen or so with the JSB Exact 15.89 grain, JSB 18.13 grain, and Crosman Premier Ultra Mag the best so far. My rifle is really unhappy with H&N 14.66 grain Field Target Trophies and with RWS Superdomes.

Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-11-14 18:47:44

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Best pellet I've found for my RWS 48 and RWS 34 spring rifles and gives equally terrible accuracy in my Air Arms TX200 Mark 3. Not the best pellet in any of my pre-charged pneumatic guns either.
Things I would have changed:Nothing. Well made, clean, few are deformed.
What others should know:They seem to do very well in both of my RWS spring rifles. They are just okay in the four .22 caliber PCP rifles I own and not as accurate as similar JSB and H&N pellets.

Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-11-14 18:53:51

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Shoot well in both of my .177 Walther LGV spring rifles. They are the third most accurate pellet in the .177 LGV's behind the Crosman Premier 10.5 grain and JSB Exact Heavy 10.34 grain.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Very few deformed pellets in the tin. Pellets are clean and seat consistently in the breech of both LGV's. Also shoot pretty well in an IZH 46M pistol.

Product: AirForce 24" Barrel, .177 Cal, Lothar Walther

AirForce 24 inch Barrel, .177 Cal, Lothar Walther
Review entered on 2015-03-08 13:10:07

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Karl from USA on 2015-03-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very easy to install. Comes with barrel bushings and end cap. Barrel seems smooth when pulling a patch through it.
Things I would have changed:Seems a little expensive for a replacement barrel, but then again, if you are using the AirForce platform, there are not too many alternatives.
What others should know:Bought this barrel to install on a Talon which was purchased in February 2014. Never could get the original 18" .22 barrel to shoot to my expectations even though the gun had been sent back to AirForce for testing/inspection. This .177 barrel looks like it may be a little more accurate than the 18" .22 barrel. I'm getting 1150 fps with an 8.4 grain pellet at a 3000 psi fill and a power wheel setting of zero. This is far too fast to expect decent accuracy and the rifle shoots best around 1800 to 1200 psi where velocities are in the low 900's to upper 800's. At a power wheel setting of zero, with a 3000 psi fill and shooting down to 1000 psi, got a total of 144 shots. Still some POI shift as the gun is shot down, but not as evident as with the original .22 barrel

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-03-08 13:48:40

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Karl from USA on 2015-03-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Shoot well in my Hammerli AR20FT and Air Arms S200 Hunter. I ordered 4.52 mm head but received four tins of 4.53 mm. The 4.53 mm shoot about as well as the 4.52 do in either gun. Have also tried these in an Air Force Talon with a 24 inch barrel. The Talon is certainly not in the same class as the Hammerli or Air Arms rifles, but this is the most accurate pellet found to date for the Talon.
Things I would have changed:Had more pellets with bent skirts than would normally expect from JSB. This is the first time I've had to sort JSB pellets. The tins were not damaged in shipping and think these most have slipped through the JSB Quality group. About 5 percent of the pellets in the first two tins I opened had bent or deformed skirts.
What others should know:Have shot these to 50 yards with the Hammerli AR20 FT. With no wind, I'm getting consistent 5 shot groups of less than an inch at this range. At 35 yards, with either the Air Arms S200 or Hammerli AR 20Ft, you can cover 5 shot groups with a dime.

Product: Air Venturi Single-Shot Tray, Fits Benjamin Marauder .25-Cal Air Rifles

Air Venturi Single-Shot Tray, Fits Benjamin Marauder .25-Cal Air Rifles
Review entered on 2015-03-08 13:57:52

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Karl from USA on 2015-03-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Works great. I really prefer single shot PCP's over the rotating magazines.
Things I would have changed:Nothing, just exactly what I wanted.
What others should know:If you are keeping a rifle around to take care of backyard pests and don't want to leave out it with a loaded magazine, this is exactly what you need.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-03-08 14:40:20

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Karl from USA on 2015-03-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:These pellets shoot well in both an Air Arms S200 Hunter and a Hammerli AR20FT. In both of these rifles, this pellet shoots almost to the same point of impact at 35 yards as the JSB Exact 8.44 grain.
Things I would have changed:Screw on lid instead of press on. Had around 400 of these loose in my hard case yesterday. Hopefully the Euro to dollar exchange rate will make these a bit cheaper later this year.

Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2015-03-08 15:06:26

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Karl from USA on 2015-03-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Good practice pellet. They shoot very well in my Daisy Avanti 853. They shoot okay in a Hammerli AR20FT and okay in a Walther LGV master. Shoot terribly in an AirForce Talon. Skirts are fairly consistent and doesn't look like many pellets in the box are damaged.
Things I would have changed:Package in metal tins.
What others should know:Decent pellet. A little less accurate in my rifles than their European counterparts. These pellets are noticeably harder than the European ones I shoot regularly.

Product: AirForce protective steel valve cap

AirForce protective steel valve cap
Review entered on 2015-04-20 19:35:53

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Karl from USA on 2015-04-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Simple and sturdy.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:This thing is indispensable for de-pressuring an AirForce bottle. Drop two pennies in the cap and slowly screw onto the bottle valve and the air escapes.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-04-20 19:44:41

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Karl from USA on 2015-04-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Accurate, accurate, accurate. Very little deformation in them. Shoot wonderfully in an Air Arms S200 FT and a Hammerli AR20 FT. Very little difference in point of impact with the JSB 8.44 grain pellets in either rifle.
Things I would have changed:Maybe a screw on lid instead of press on.

Product: Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-04-20 19:48:41

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Karl from USA on 2015-04-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very accurate pellet. Suspect that they are made by JSB for Air Arms. Shoot equally well with their JSB brethren in my rifles. They do superbly in FX smooth twist barrels. Getting five shot groups at 50 yards ranging from dime to nickel sized. Pellets are very clean and haven't found a deformed one in the tin yet.
Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.

Product: Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct

Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2015-04-20 19:55:40

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Karl from USA on 2015-04-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Accurate in a Kalibrgun Cricket rifle. Shoots to the same point of impact as the JSB Exact King. They are very clean and very few in the tin appear to have any deformation. I'm getting 5 shot 3/4" groups with these at 50 yards with the pellet being driven around 930 to 940 fps. I really can't see much difference if any at all between these and the JSB Kings.
Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.

Product: H&N Finale Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Finale Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-04-20 19:59:11

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Karl from USA on 2015-04-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Great pellet for a IZH 46M pistol and for a Crosman Challenger 2009. Very accurate in both and probably the best I've shot in the Challenger. Clean, and very few if any in the tins have been deformed.
Things I would have changed:Just wish they were a little bit less expensive.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2015-04-20 20:06:28

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Karl from USA on 2015-04-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Accurate in all three of my .25 cal PCP's; Benjamin Marauder, AirForce Condor, and Kalibrgun Cricket rifle. All three of subject rifles like these pellets driven between 920 and 950 fps. On a windless day, I can get a 1-1/2 inch group at 100 yards with the Cricket rifle when shooting these. The pellets have always been clean and well formed and I have shot quite a few of them. The double foam insert helps to cushion them.
Things I would have changed:As with all JSB pellets, it would be nice if they would have a screw on lid instead of press on.

Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2015-04-20 20:12:10

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Karl from USA on 2015-04-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:These pellets shoot just as well as a JSB 10.34 grain in my Walther LGV. I'm shooting at 35 yards and easily can shoot five shot 3/4" to 1/2" groups on a windless day. They are harder than their European counterparts. They have not shot well in any of my .177 PCP's (Air Arms, Hammerli, AirForce). I imagine others have had good luck with them in their PCP's though.
Things I would have changed:Cardboard box leaks a few pellets in shipment.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top