Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-22 10:58:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Karl from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Skirts are perfect and have not found a single deformed pellet thus far. Best pellet I've found for my 24" AirForce Condor. With a fill pressure of 2800 psig shooting a 20 shot string with end pressure of 2100 psig, and power wheel setting of 10, average velocity is 1006 fps.
    Things I would have changed:More pellets per can.
    What others should know:Least accurate pellet I've shot in my .25 Benjamin Marauder.

    Product: AirForce Talon PCP Rifle

    AirForce Talon PCP Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-03-22 11:28:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Karl from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice and light and easy to carry. Has plenty of power for my needs. Best accuracy for me is with a power wheel setting of 7. My rifle shoots best with JSB Exact 15.89 grain pellets, but the Crossman Premier HP is a close second.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger is not nearly as nice as other PCP rifles I've shot. Mine breaks cleanly at 2.5 pounds with no creep and is fine for hunting I suppose, but it would be nice to have an adjustable trigger to get the pull weight down.
    What others should know:Gun was delivered with an improperly made spin-lock bushing. The tank would not index properly on the frame. Once it was tightened, to get it loose, I had to flood the bushing with Kroil and use a plastic hammer with the spin-lock wrench to get the tank off. In doing this, scratched the anodizing off the frame in two places. I contacted AirForce about the problem and emailed pictures of the stuck tank. AirForce customer service acknowledged some of the guns were shipped with out of tolerance spin-lock bushings and apparently, I received one of them. AirForce sent a replacement bushing and wrench which I received the next day. The replacement bushing resolved the indexing problem, but the scratches remain. Accuracy is okay, about like my RWS 48 spring gun. My FX Typhoon will shot rings around the Talon though.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-23 10:20:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Karl from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best pellet I've found for my AirForce Talon. With power wheel at 7 and an initial fill of 3000 psig, I'm getting 35 shots. More accurate in my Talon than either the JSB 15.89 or 18.13 grain pellets. It's a close second to the JSB Exact 15.89 grain in my FX Typhoon.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:A few skirts are malformed, but easy to see and separate. Getting 925 FPS in both an 18" AirForce Talon and an FX Typhoon.

    Product: Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight

    Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight
    Review entered on 2014-11-14 18:05:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Perfect fit for a .22 caliber 1990's series Benjamin 397.
    Things I would have changed:Knobs would be much more convenient than little screws, but would add to the price. The supplied aperture is more like a "ghost ring" and precludes any really accurate shooting. I believe it measures .093 inches, but a .050 inch 3/8" replacement is available widely. Even at the lowest elevation setting, and with six pumps,the gun shoots high at 25 yard. I started shooting a 18.13 grain pellet but am still a half inch high at 25 yards with this pellet.
    What others should know:The front sight of rifle needs to be higher to really utilize the sight properly. Material can be removed from the base of the Williams sight, but at the expense of the anodizing. It is however, much more reliable than a scope as I've had great difficulty keeping a scope sighted in.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2014-11-14 18:09:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made. Has decent anodizing job. Retractable stop pin built in to one of the rings. Does not mark scope. I have several of these ring sets in 30 mm, 1 inch, and medium and high profiles and have been using them exclusively on pre-charged pneumatic and spring air rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Good value.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-11-14 18:13:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Tied for best accuracy in my AirForce Talon (18" barrel without shroud). These and the H&N Baracuda 21.14 grain Match shoot exactly the same in my rifle.
    Things I would have changed:A screw on lid would be nice.
    What others should know:As with all the H&N's I've tried, there are very few, if any, deformed pellets in the tin. All appear well formed and clean.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2014-11-14 18:16:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice anodizing job. One ring has a retractable scope stop pin. Has not marked any scope tubes to date. I have several sets of these rings. Ring half and clamp screws are metric.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Good value for the money.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-11-14 18:40:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made and nicely finished. I purchased a beech stocked .22 caliber version. Not too much noticeable recoil. Trigger is almost infinitely adjustable. Seems more hold sensitive than either of my Walther LGV's. Haven't really shot much off hand and mainly have shot from a bench. Best rested accuracy to date is with a sandbag support approximately 1 inch in front of the trigger guard and with no rear bag. I've found that putting a piece of vinyl fabric on top of the sandbag aides accuracy. No testing with an artillery hold so far. This gun is really heavy and with a 4 x 16 scope, is heavier than most of my centerfire hunting rifles. I'm shooting five shot 1" groups at 25 yards, but this rifle should shoot much better than that.
    Things I would have changed:Not much really. Perhaps a little cheaper price.
    What others should know:I have yet to find a really good pellet for this gun. Have tried a dozen or so with the JSB Exact 15.89 grain, JSB 18.13 grain, and Crosman Premier Ultra Mag the best so far. My rifle is really unhappy with H&N 14.66 grain Field Target Trophies and with RWS Superdomes.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2014-11-14 18:47:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best pellet I've found for my RWS 48 and RWS 34 spring rifles and gives equally terrible accuracy in my Air Arms TX200 Mark 3. Not the best pellet in any of my pre-charged pneumatic guns either.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Well made, clean, few are deformed.
    What others should know:They seem to do very well in both of my RWS spring rifles. They are just okay in the four .22 caliber PCP rifles I own and not as accurate as similar JSB and H&N pellets.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-11-14 18:53:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoot well in both of my .177 Walther LGV spring rifles. They are the third most accurate pellet in the .177 LGV's behind the Crosman Premier 10.5 grain and JSB Exact Heavy 10.34 grain.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Very few deformed pellets in the tin. Pellets are clean and seat consistently in the breech of both LGV's. Also shoot pretty well in an IZH 46M pistol.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top