Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Master Point .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Gamo Master Point .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-24 11:35:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Harry from USA on 2013-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, accuracy and penetration; at least while sighting in my new rifle. As part of the variety pack it was nice to compare with other Gamo choices.
    Things I would have changed:While not entirely consistent, there are a few pellets with flash at the end of the skirt, these seem to be better than others have reported.
    What others should know:I've been trying different pellets in my new Rebel indoors with 3 pumps and these surprised me. A box stuffed with plastic bags had held everything in until now. I saw that the group with these went through and blew a hole in the box I had backing the target box up. Even some JSB's I tried at 6 pumps didn't get this penetration.

    Product: Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

    Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-09-25 14:54:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Harry from USA on 2013-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The weight, feel and trigger are excellent. Fits the hand well and in that respect it's hard to put down.
    Things I would have changed:The safety. The right grip with the notch makes it necessary to either lift the top front edge or push the top back edge of the grip to gain clearance to move the safety past that notch. The pressure on the lever is leaving a mark at the end as well.
    What others should know:Don't plan on hitting anything past 10', but I did get some good groups at 6'.

    Product: Crosman Doomsday Bug Out Air Rifle Kit 2289

    Crosman Doomsday Bug Out Air Rifle Kit Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-21 20:01:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Harry from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The concept is nice, but the quality of the other components could be better (first aid kit, water bottle and pack). But I didn't buy it for that. The accuracy was surprising, so much so that I'm second guessing installing the steel breach I bought at the same time with the intention of putting either a red dot or scope on it. Compared to the only other MSP I have, this is a piece of cake.
    Things I would have changed:Make the 2289 available without all the extras. The targets are one of the better extras, but the tin of pellets were a chore to get open.
    What others should know:Great starting point, or could be the end. So happy with the accuracy I may have to get a 1322 just to use that steel breech on.

    Product: Winchester MP4 CO2 Rifle

    Winchester MP4 CO2 Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-21 20:21:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Harry from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:A lot of firsts for me here. First CO2 rifle, first rifle NOT a single shot, first group I could cover with my thumb. Nice to get an extra key for cylinder installation in case you happen to lose the one that there is a great place to store it, and not have anything sticking out of the bottom like all the pistols I have. I had a little trouble getting cylinders in, just part of the learning process. The magazine wasn't seated all the way, make sure both locks are engaged. There is a lot of travel in the trigger, and required a bit more effort than I expected to fire the weapon. Wasn't too hard to get used to, and cranked off 3 rounds. I adjusted aim and fired the remaining 5 rounds, flipped the ammo clip around and shot the other 8. The whole 13 rounds could be covered by my thumb.
    Things I would have changed:There is no way to adjust the rear sight I could find. Both front and rear sights are mounted the same way. Since I'm planning on mounting a scope on it this will be a moot point, and it's nice that they both fold down so hopefully there will be no problem leaving them on.
    What others should know:Despite having a "Flip-up, adjustable rear sight", there must be a secret way to adjust it I couldn't find. All in all, I'm very happy with the accuracy and it's a lot of fun to shoot.

    Product: Benjamin Prowler Air Rifle

    Benjamin Prowler Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-05-08 11:07:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Harry from USA on 2014-05-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy. The only rifle I have that showd more initial accuracy is my .25 Galatian. I just did an initial an indoor sight in. 8 shots in a dime size group, and the 9th shot was where it should be, about 2 fingers below the aim point. Whole group covered by a quarter. Used H&N Sport Match Rifle pellets for this. And the trigger is better than on my Titan NP.
    Things I would have changed:The stock. It's the one pictured on the box, but not the one on the website.It's the NP Limited stock, and the flash around the posts that hold the recoil pad on keep the pad slightly offset to the left. Looks like an effort was made to correct the problem but didn't go far enough.
    What others should know:The scope mounts have been changed from earlier versions. Instead of 12 SHCS, there are 7, so the caps won't maintain perfect alignment when tightened since you don't have the usual tightening sequence. These are my initial impressions, if anything changes I'll update this review.

    Product: H&N Hunting Sampler .177 Cal, 6 Different Pellets, 215ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Hunting Sampler .177 Cal, 6 Different Pellets, 215ct
    Review entered on 2014-05-11 09:17:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Harry from USA on 2014-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice assortment to evaluate the characteristics of these pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Not much, but more pellets for the money would be nice.
    What others should know:Shooting indoors with my new Prowler sighted in with aim point 1 1/8" above impact point, the tightest groups were the Baracuda Hunter and FTT Green with 3/16". The FTT Green gave me 71db and was only one measured since it was clearly the speed winner, and hit 1/2" higher than the other groups. The FTT was 1/4", Crow Mag. was 5/16", Silver Pt. with 3/8", and sadly the Baracuda Pwr. was worst with an 11/16" spread. Tight until the 3rd shot, and all shot from a rest.

    Product: S&W 327 TRR8 CO2 BB Revolver

    Smith &  Wesson S&W 327 TRR8 CO2 BB Revolver Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-06-19 10:29:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Harry from USA on 2014-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid feel, speedloader, accuracy, and ability to accept accessories as desired. I tried a few different scopes/sights and am running it with the stock sights. At 10' I got a 3/4" group with one flyer that increased it to 1 1/2".
    Things I would have changed:8 shots like the real pistol would be nice, but then you'd lose the compatability with the Dan Wessons. Increase radius of grooves in the grip, top groove gets a bit uncomfortable with prolonged use due to pressure on my knuckle. The way the barrel is made, the pistol is about an inch longer than it should be. But then you'd lose velocity and accuracy, so it's a good compromise.
    What others should know:The speedloader takes some getting used to as there are some clearance issues due to a small tab sticking out and the thickness of the grip.

    Product: Hatsan Galatian Air Rifle, Walnut

    Hatsan Galatian Air Rifle, Walnut Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-10-15 15:27:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Harry from USA on 2014-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful rifle with plenty of power. .25 cal. for me, and after having some initial scope problems, which I'll discuss later, I consider it the finest airgun I own. Initial sight in with Champion pellet trap indoors had shots going through the same hole.
    Things I would have changed:Rail system and sling mounts.
    What others should know:Using a Leapers 4-16x44 AO SWAT Accushot scope I had to get high rings and had problems because the base of yhe rings is too thick, or there isn't enough room for the rails to accept that thickness. I got a pair of the Weaver to dovetail mounts and that cured any problems, including that front sight looking like a little Christmas tree at the bottom of the scope. When I finally got up to the mountains to use my friends backyard range I was quite happy to find that I could cover a 3 shot group at 50 yds. with a penny.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top