Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: OTIS 3" Cleaning Patches

    Otis OTIS 3 inch Cleaning Patches
    Review entered on 2012-11-10 01:27:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not very linty, one patch cut into 3 pieces for .177, two pieces for .22

    Product: Shooter's Choice FP-10 Lubricant Elite, 4 fl oz

    Shooter's Choice FP-10 Lubricant Elite, 4 fl oz
    Review entered on 2012-11-10 01:32:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cleans lead well, protects against rust
    What others should know:Run a clean patch through the bore after and you won't have problems with dieseling.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-10 01:36:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great for spring guns, very accurate out of my Ruger Blackhawk. More accurate than Crosman Premier Domed Magnums.
    Things I would have changed:The lid was hard to open, perhaps a screw on lid?
    What others should know:This has become one of my go-to pellets for .177 spring guns.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .22 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 240ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .22 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 240ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-10 01:41:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good wide range of pellet weights. Enough of each pellet type to see groups.
    Things I would have changed:Make it all one pellet shape, and maybe offer sample packs in different shapes.
    What others should know:One of the pellet types is pointed and not domed.

    Product: Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct

    Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-10 01:46:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice long skirt. Great penetration but also good deformation of lead. Accurate out of my guns.
    Things I would have changed:More in a tin, after sighting in and a little plinking I'm already out.
    What others should know:Great hunting pellet. 100 pellets go by very quickly.

    Product: Beeman Laser .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 300ct

    Beeman Laser .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 300ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-10 01:48:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate. Pellets are very uniform and consistent.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a screw on lid.
    What others should know:Best for paper punching, probably not so good for hunting as they are pretty light.

    Product: Brownells 7/8" Round Cleaning Patch, .177-.25 Cal, 100ct

    Brownells 7/8 inch Round Cleaning Patch, .177-.25 Cal, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-10 01:50:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Amount you get in a pack
    Things I would have changed:Although relatively lint-free, I still get some fibers.
    What others should know:Not completely fiber-free.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion

    Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion
    Review entered on 2012-11-10 01:52:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything! Much smoother than traditional spring. No twang, just a solid thump.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Makes cocking a tiny bit harder, gets easier as you go.

    Product: Gamo Big Cat with Nitro Piston

    Gamo Big Cat with Crosman Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-10 02:08:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light-weight, price, power, accuracy, value. This rifle is the one I should have bought for my first spring rifle. Much less hold sensitive than my regular spring gun; once I found the sweet spot I could shoot accurately from any position. It's so light that off-hand shots are possible. The drilled scope stop is nice.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is, to put it nicely, useless. No real focus ring, background image is not very sharp, cross-hairs are not very sharp. Sell the gun without the scope for a lower price.
    What others should know:Great value! The gas ram version is slightly harder to cock, mostly right out of the box but gets better after 10-20 rounds. The hinge at the break is covered in some sort of grease, not sure what to make of it except that I cleaned off the area around the seal.

    Product: Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct

    Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-23 00:36:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very useful for a quick clean, especially on hard to clean guns. I picked up the fired cleaning pellet and could clearly see the residue along with the land and groove marks.
    Things I would have changed:Make them longer, they are almost exactly the same length as diameter and it ends up being hard to chamber in some guns. This might also help clean better.
    What others should know:I have not used them in a spring gun yet, only out of multi-pumps.

    Product: Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct

    Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-23 00:38:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great for a quick clean or cleaning guns that are naturally harder to clean.
    Things I would have changed:Make the pellets longer because they are almost the same length as diameter making it awkward to load sometimes. A longer pellet may help to clean better too.
    What others should know:I haven't used these out of a spring gun yet, only multi-pump.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-23 00:52:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All I can say is Wow. This is the most impressive pellet I have come across. First off they are super well made, coming from JSB that's no surprise. They are amazingly accurate out of my Crosman Model 1 shooting around 550fps. The best part? Expansion begins almost immediately after impact causing devastating damage! I suspect they are made out of a softer lead as the pellets flatten into coins when they hit my backstop (a stump).
    Things I would have changed:Not change, but rather I would love Predator or JSB to make a pellet like the Gamo Rocket with a BB Ballistic Tip. Gamo Rockets are nice but the quality just isn't the same as JSB. The reason is that I would love the Polymag to penetrate a little better; they were bouncing off the key limes we were shooting while Gamo Rockets smashed them to pieces. Although this isn't necessarily bad, the penetration may be limited in lower power airguns. Please, please, please make one with a BB Ballistic Tip.
    What others should know:Turns fruit into fruit salad.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-23 00:54:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate out of my Big Cat nitro piston. Very uniform and high quality as expected from JSB.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
    What others should know:You know you'eve found a good pellet when the first three shots end up in a micky mouse, or better, a micky mouse with only one ear (as was my first three shots).
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top