Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-28 11:40:15

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ritchie from USA on 2013-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Benjamin Marauder, stock. Nice heavy pellet. Decent shot group out to 30 yds. Just not as good as Crosman Premiers/JSB Ex Jumb Heavies in my gun (best performers in my tests)
    Things I would have changed:Value just not there, 200 for about 11 bucks way too much.
    What others should know:1 of 12 pellets tested for accuracy @ 20 yards. Good performer but not the best regardless of price. Too much money for that kind of result.

    Product: Beeman FTS Copper Plated .22 Cal, 14.72 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Beeman FTS Copper Plated .22 Cal, 14.72 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-28 12:35:43

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Ritchie from USA on 2013-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Benjamin Marauder, stock. Two things stand out. First, they have an impact that goes against the fpe numbers, they are a very solid pellet probably because of the plating. I would tend to call them penetrators, virtually no expansion on soft targets but, even though accuracy is poor past 30 yards, under 30 these are an extremely good pellet for destroying hard targets (they are labeled field target special). Second, they seem to clean the bore, as after 50 lead shots and then 10 of these the patch came out much cleaner than after 50 lead alone.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe advertise these against the penetrator pellets.
    What others should know:Value seems poor if you take poor long range accuracy and 200 pellets into account, but I think it's good because of what I experienced. Also, they loaded significantly harder than lead. Each push of the bolt took more effort to get them chambered.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-28 12:46:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ritchie from USA on 2013-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bejamin Marauder, stock. Just the best overall pellets for my rifle. Short range, long range, they just perform great.
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:Out to 50 yards I get more accuacy from Crosman Premier HPs. Past that, probably because of the extra weight, these are second only to JSB Monster Jumbos in long range accuracy, in my rifle. Tested 12 different pellets.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-28 14:22:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ritchie from USA on 2013-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Benjamin Marauder, stock. Got these in the JSB test pack and wow. Smallest group of 12 different pellets tested at 20 yards. Really can't call it a group though, .10 inches was what I measured with 5 shots.
    Things I would have changed:None. Only issue was I had to push them into the clip with a pen the last bit, but i've had this issue with other heavys so it might be my clip.
    What others should know:Super powerful at 780 fps. Only pellet to crack the back of my trap thru 2.5" duct seal. Probably because they all landed on top of each other. You could feel and hear the energy. Medium game capable for sure in a PCP gun. Gonna get a tin or two with my next order.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-09 12:10:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ritchie from USA on 2013-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Stock Marauder, Most accurate hunting pellet I've tested. Got these as a "free fourth tin" and what a score. My new favorite.
    Things I would have changed:More pellets per tin.
    What others should know:Holy cow these hit hard and expand. Almost on par with Crow Magnums with much, much, greater accuracy and better penetration. .15" group, 5 shots at 17 Yards. Velocity important for expansion, tested at 800fps. See pics for expansion example.

    Product: UTG 4x32 CQB Compact Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG 4x32 CQB Compact Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-09-11 10:01:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ritchie from USA on 2013-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very solid. Great military styling. Mounts are rock solid. See thru works good.
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:This is NOT an airgun scope. Unable to focus under 50 yards. Paralax is listed at 100 and at that range it's excellent. Get the AO if for an airgun. Heavy for it's size but worked and looked great for the AK it was bought for and mounted on. Nice gem for the AK AR platforms. Glad I'm an airgunner and found this here.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2013-09-11 10:10:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ritchie from USA on 2013-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great for the M Rod pistol and something to throw into your next order just to have to try out cheapy red dots or your buddys scope with weaver rings.
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:Not a heavyweight mount and my springer shook it loose pretty easily.

    Product: BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle

    BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle
    Review entered on 2013-09-11 10:17:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ritchie from USA on 2013-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Small, light and tough.
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:How tough? I mounted it on a Mosin Nagant tough. Excellent sight picture and good optics for the money. Glad I'm an airgunner so I could buy this gem here.

    Product: Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct

    Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-11 10:48:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ritchie from USA on 2013-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:See thru tin is nice.
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:Threw these in to get free shipping so no expectations. Very curious pellet. 600 FPS tests vs Crosman Premier HPs. Gel, even results. 2 pieces 1/2" Drywall spaced apart these punched thru the first and bounced off the second, HPs embedded in the second sheet. 16 guage steel (my backstop for bad shooters) the bb tip showed it's potential on hard targets. Should be excellent for low powered plinkers looking to bust aerosols or bottles. Accuracy, tie, but my .177 rifle is for ballistics gel calibration/plinking, not hunting.

    Product: Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

    Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
    Review entered on 2013-10-23 14:20:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ritchie from USA on 2013-10-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just a really good solid scope. Lack of an IR is nothing but a plus, lighter and sleeker.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:For the price, with an AO, this is probably the best deal for an airgun scope on the market.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top