Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-07-16 19:22:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun has a near perfect heft and balance for a field gun. Weight with (19 oz) CP scope and sling is 8.5#. CG of rig is 3" forward of the trigger guard. Nice for artillery hold. Very quiet and smooth shooting right out of the box. No spring twang and recoil is low for a gun of this weight to power ratio. No Dieseling at all on mine either. Trigger was actually pretty decent. Heavy first stage but reasonably crisp and predictable break. No grittiness at all on this one. Scope was much clearer and higher quality than I expected. Shroud protects muzzle and aids in cocking. Weaver mount ROCKS and saves allot of $ and grief. ! Safety lever is in a good place! Had package at my door in 36 hours!
    Things I would have changed:Honesty in specs! Velocity is a respectable 725fps/ w 12.65 silver bears before break-in but comes no where near 800 FPS with 14.3's at ( I got a consistant 705 fps.) Still plenty of power for critter control but decieving ( I know: they all lie!?)Wood: NIce finish and warm to the hand but I’ve seen better color and grain on a popsicle stick! It's "BLAH". Wish they still had the laminated version.
    What others should know:Barrel was filthy out of the box. I gained 25 fps just cleaning it! Cocking force is stiff right from start due to gas ram design. (Glad I didn’t buy the XL.It would wear me out:-) Gas ram is SO much better than springs IMHO. ( I own 3 other spring guns.) Comes with nice a " Benjamin" monogrammed sling too. Safety is not automatic but nicely located. It likes lighter pellets like 12.65gr silver bears. (Only 3 fps deviation with these!) Too early for accuracy tests but I'm confident she's a shooter. Yes, I would buy another and I would buy it right here!

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-07-17 10:28:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a good looking gun. Quality is very good throughout. Bluing and engravign on the tube is very nuce quality. Wood is some of the nicest non-walnut I've seen. Trigger is decent if not a bit heavy. I like the precise sight picture on the open sights. Accuracy is very good (I'm shooting only open sights right now.) This thing will explode(!) a chicken agg over a 15' circle from 50' :-)
    Things I would have changed:As with most air rifles, FPS specs are exadurated. I'm getting 1055 FPS with 8.2gr pellets. 975 with some old 9.8 gr domed. Scope rail should be a Weaver given the stiffer recoil. A gas ram version would be sweet!
    What others should know:You'll need to feed it heavier pellets to keep it subsonic/quiet. Heavier pellets can be hard to find locally. ( Buy a 1250ct box of CPH!) Shoots better with the heavier pellet anyhway. The size and weight of this gun make it a "less than best" choice for woods walking ( Especially without a sling.). Between that and the heavy cocking effort, it will wear you out :-) I think the gun would be better in .20 or .22 despite extra pellet cost.

    Product: Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-25 12:45:17

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:NIce clean pellet. I like that I can buy them in 500 tins for .22. Slightly lighter than stad weight SHOULD make them a good choice for most mid power .22 springers.
    Things I would have changed:Skirt is very thin and deforms easily. Screw top lid.
    What others should know:I'm very disapointed in the pellet. In comparison to the other pellets I've tried,At 13.43 gr, this SHOULD be right in the 725 fps ( sweet spot) range out of my NP Trail. In reality they consistantly shoot at just over 620fps. ( Thats at least 65 fps slower than ANY 14.3gr pellet I've tried and a full 120fps slower than the 12.6gr silver bear!) I can only guess air is blowing buy the flimsy skirt. Not even sure these are tin can worthy :-(

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana Rifles, Gamo Whisper & Others

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana Rifles, Gamo Whisper & Others
    Review entered on 2011-07-25 12:51:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great finish and outstanding design. Scope slippage is a thing of the past with this mount. Allows me to use ANY weaver ring. Installed in seconds on my RWS 350 Magnum. Stillallowed me to see my iron sights through center of the mount.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know: Doesn't list that it fits the 350 mag but it does. Mine had no barrel drop (which is fairly common for hte 350 as I understand.) Match this mount with quick detach rings and you can go from iron to scope mount in seconds without worry of slippage. Mount adds a 1/2" or so the the height of the scope base so buys you extra clearence between scope bell and reciever.. Be aware of this when you pick ring height..

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-07-29 16:54:31

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-07-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun has a near perfect heft and balance for a field gun. Weight with (19 oz) CP scope and sling is 8.5#. CG of rig is nice at 4” forward of the trigger guard. Very quiet and smooth shooting right out of the box. No spring twang and recoil is low for a gun of this weight to power ratio. No Dieseling at all. Trigger was actually decent. Heavy first stage but reasonably crisp and predictable break. Scope was clearer and higher quality than I expected. Shroud diameter protects muzzle and aids in cocking. Weaver mount ROCKS and saves allot of $ and grief. ! Safety lever is in a good place! Sling is a very useful feature
    Things I would have changed:Velocity, while respectable is overrated by a good 13% with 14.3 gr pellets. ( I know, what gun isn’t?) Wood: Finish is smooth but I’ve seen better color and grain on a popsicle stick! Even beach wood would be an improvement.
    What others should know:Barrel was filthy. I gained 25 fps just cleaning it! Cocking force is stiff right from start due to gas ram. It's all of the advertized 33# effort or more. A little CLP on the cocking linkage joints helps allot here. Glad I didn’t buy the XL, The power, weight , length and cocking effort of this one is plenty to handle. Comes with a good padded monogrammed sling. Safety is not automatic so beware. Actual Chrono readouts after 30 break in rounds: H&N match 13.7gr, 691fps-14.67 ftlbs Beeman Crow mag HP 18.2 gr, 632 fps -12.24 ftlbs Beeman Silver Bear HP 12.65gr, 755 fps, 16.0 ftlbs Crossman Premier domed 14.3gr, 708 fps, 15.9 ft lbs

    Product: Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-30 21:29:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are by far the most accurate out of both my NP Trail and Stoeger x20. They shoot faster and flatter than anything else I've tried as well. Like the semi-wadcutter HP shape.- Nice on paper and devistationg on small game.
    Things I would have changed:500 ct tin at a quantity price ( or a lower price on these small tins.) Wish I could trade in all those "485 pellets left" tins I tried before finding these.
    What others should know:After testing 7 different pellets, I found these shot best out of both my 950/fps rated ,mid-power .22 cal springers ( listed above.) Not only do they shoot most accurate but they give me average velocities of 755 +/- FPS in both guns. ( and 16ft-lbs of ME.)

    Product: UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2011-07-30 21:40:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clear and bright in average conditions. Turrets have a nice feel to them as you adjust. Mil dot retical is fine enough for very small targets.
    Things I would have changed:I'd be OK without the lighted reticle if it trimmed some weight.
    What others should know:It's a little heavy at 22 oz 1.5lb. Great value and rugged enough for magnum springers.

    Product: H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-31 17:14:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-07-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice clean pellet. They fit consistantly snug in the breech of my RWS 350 Mag. This is a very uniform pellet. Love the availability and economy of the 500ct tin. Tremendous combination of accuracy and ME (22.5 ft-lbs) in this rifle.
    Things I would have changed:I'd like them just a touch heavier (9.1gr?). The 350 Mag shoots them at a very consistant 1074+/- 3.2 fps which is still (just barely) super sonic.
    What others should know:Likely a great choice if you have a rifle rated between 950 and 1250 FPS but runs a little slower than spec. ( Like most do.)

    Product: Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-04 16:51:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great size and weight. Handier than most in it's power range. Very light (25.5# on mine) cocking force . Does seem quiet when it's not dieseling. Stock feels good in hands and to shoulder. fireing sequence is smooth and twang free. power is plenty for most back yard applications. Synthetic stock and barrel shrowd make this a robust and quiet rifle to drag around teh field.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger: I went GRTIII as soon as it got here. Made a big difference. Some way to mount a sling would be handy. Scope: I upgraded to a 3-9x50 leapers and it brightens things right up!
    What others should know:Mine shoots around 750 fps with 12.65 gr silverbears. 14.3 g CP's/ Benjys run arounf 695. Accuracy is decent and improving as the gun settles. I needed to add a drop of silicone chamber oil every 75 rounds or so during the first 300 rounds to keep the (sometime violent) deseling down. Not the prettiest air gun I own but quickly becoming a favorite.

    Product: Shooting Chrony Beta Chronograph, Blue

    Shooting Chrony Beta Chronograph, Blue
    Review entered on 2011-08-08 22:08:23

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a Chrony brand so it's simple and rugged. This is my second ( I sold the last F-1 after 20 years to get this upgraded Beta.) Price for the upgrade is very reasonable.
    Things I would have changed:The instructions are complex and involved. There is no "quick start" sheet that lets you use the basics. The display is too basic. it shows only a few large charicters. There is no way to see what string/shot your on. Controls could be more intuitive. i.e. It's not simple to use (especially if it's long stretch's between use.) Could use a auto shuttoff to save the battery as well.
    What others should know:The calculation of average velocities, deviations and spreads are nice to have (automaticly) but it comes at a cost of frustration trying to know where you are during the process. Somewhat wish I had stuck with the F-1.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-23 20:53:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great weight and ballance for a "do all" rifle. Light enough for the field. Heavy enough for accuracy /steadyness. Plenty of power for most hunting/pest controljobs! Quality "feel" through cocking and fireing cycle. It's quiet! It measured within 1db of the Stoeger x20S in my test. No spring noise for the shooter to here either. Love the weaver rail and sling set-up. These upgrades should become standard on all air rifles! Scope is very decent. Fit and finish is as good as I've seen on guns costing 200% more. The wood has a "warm" feel to it. Checkering and engraving is nicely done too. Pyramyd service was excellent. Had my rifle in less than 48 hours!
    Things I would have changed:Trigger wasn't the worst I've felt but not the best easier. Fortunatly it's fixable with an inexpensive aftermarket choice. The wood could use some color and grain. It's uniformly finished but "bland" as a popsicle stick.
    What others should know:This gun will shoot 14.3gr pellets very consistantly in the low 700's. It likes 12.65gr silverbears and spits them @ 755+/- 6.5 fps. It takes 100-200 pellets for this gun to settle in for accuracy. Well worth the wait. It's a keeper even if you have "better" rifles in your rack. Yes, I would buy another despite owning air arms, HW , Beeman, RWS.....

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-26 21:09:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:: All the features of the std NP trail carried forward into this bigger model. Weaver rail, shroud, sling, etc are all nice touch’s. It really doesn’t kick as hard as had I anticipated . It’s extra size and weight help tame that recoil. Felt Recoil is not light but not as stiff or harsh as a RWS 350 Mag either. It hits HARD yet is still relatively quiet. ( Not as quiet as my std power NP trail but backyard friendly.)
    Things I would have changed:this is my third NP and the trigger on all of them is awful. Replacing the trigger adjustment screw with a slightly longer 3x8x.50 metric machine screw did wonders to getting a crisper break and more predictable pull. Stock finish is still BLAH but 4-5 coats of a paste wax ( Butchers brand!) helped ALLOT. It’s a bit heavy, long and difficult to cock ( with 40+# effort) but that’s the price to pay for this kind of power in a “Springer”. As with nearly every “Springer” on the planet,, advertized velocities/power are over estimated by a good 10-15%. I’m getting 24-25 Ft-LB energy with most pellets not the 30 ft-lb advertized. The XL is ALLOT more hold sensitive than the basic NP Trail. A LOOSE artillery hold is a MUST but counter intuitive in shooting this brute.
    What others should know:The XL is ALLOT more hold sensitive than the basic NP Trail. A LOOSE artillery hold is a MUST but counter intuitive in shooting this brute.Pellets above 15 gr seem to perform most consistently in my gun. This is a real nice rifle if you need this level of power and are willing to take the extra time and effort required to master it. However, it’s a bit more than the average person needs ( or may be able to comfortably handle) for garden protection/plinking duty. It’s really a specialized hunting tool where longer ranges and / or the NEED to hunt bigger game quietly is the plan. IMHO, the std power ( 16 ft-lb energy) NP trail is considerably easier to haul around ,cock and shoot accurately while still being plenty capable able to stop the charge of a man eating squirrel.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top