Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

    Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-16 12:23:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Boomer_Mikey from USA on 2009-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Awesome power and fierce recoil... great value for the money. The trigger out of the box was fine and after adjusting it for single stage use is surprisingly light and, very good. Accuracy can be very good if you exercise the discipline to use the artillery hold consistently.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is very cheap but has worked fine. The scope mounts that come with this package can't handle the recoil. Get a one piece mount for this rifle.
    What others should know:The Deluxe package is a better value as you'll probably replace the scope and the thumb-hole stock is much better. A 4X scope doesn't do justice for the power this Chinese made rifle produces. Put loctite on the for-end mounting screws; they come loose every 5-10 shots otherwise.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 3-12x44AO SWAT Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Leapers Accushot 3-12x44AO SWAT Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2010-08-28 12:37:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Boomer_Mikey from USA on 2010-08-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great scope for rifles with a low cheek rest... most of the rifles with iron sights mounted. Use a medium height set of rings or one piece mount for a decent cheek weld. I use this scope on my HW35E; it's a perfect combination of size and features. These new generation SWAT scopes have amazing quality for their modest price... highly recommended. Get the optional side-wheel for this scope. I find the calibration on the wheel to be accurate and this scope does range-find well for 12X power.
    Things I would have changed:Add $10 to the cost of the scope and include the side wheel.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 4-16x56AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Leapers Accushot 4-16x56AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2010-08-28 12:51:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Boomer_Mikey from USA on 2010-08-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:An awesome scope for the money. If you haven't tried one, these new generation scopes these are bright and loaded with features. I'm using one of these on my HW98 and I couldn't be happier with it. I like it better than my 6-24 Sidewinder on my AA MPR... I plan to replace that with one of these. These range-find well with the optional side wheel and the calibration on the wheel is accurate. I like how this scope's focus "snaps" into a sharp image.
    Things I would have changed:Add $10 to the price and Include the side wheel.

    Product: Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol

    Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-06-08 05:33:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Boomer_Mikey from USA on 2011-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great gun for IHMSA or NRA Air Pistol Silhouette. Incredible accuracy for it's price. The new trigger is an improvement over the older model. A great improvement over the 2300S for shooting Air pistol Silhouettes. Mine likes 4.53mm H&N Field Target Trophy 8.8 grain dome pellets best for shooting silhouettes. I get 60+ useable shots with a 2900 PSI fill. Get an LPA Mim rear sight from the Crosman Custom shop or the Williams FP-GR-TK Blade Sight for the rear and you're good to go shoot silhouettes with the adjustable front blade width.
    What others should know:You could use this pistol for entry level 10 Meter Matches. The trigger is good for general use; however the trigger isn't what I would consider match grade but I'm pickey.

    Product: H&N Match Rifle, .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Match Rifle, .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-28 12:34:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Boomer_Mikey from USA on 2011-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellet for 10 meter rifle/pistol. I'm not a world class shooter, these will shoot bettter than I can in almost all of my 10 meter guns. Note, these come in several sizes... 4.48mm - 4.51mm. Some guns will prefer a particular size but most 10 meter guns will like the 4.50mm or 4.51mm size.
    What others should know:H&N Match pellets are the best bang for my buck. Compare them against H&N Final Match pellets, you may discover they work just as well for a few dollars a tin less.

    Product: Air Arms S500 Xtra FAC Walnut PCP Air Rifle

    Air Arms S500 Xtra FAC Walnut PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-24 02:42:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Boomer_Mikey from USA on 2012-04-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful Walnut stock, a very adjustable trigger, adjustable power, amazing accuracy. IMO the Air Arms S400/S500 rifles are the best you can get for the money and second to none in the accuracy department. The quality of these rifles will not disappoint anyone.
    Things I would have changed:Change the fill port to a QC fitting, eliminating the adapters.
    What others should know:If you want a rifle that can do everything including hunting, plinking, and serious Target, Field Target, and Silhouette match shooting this one can do it all without compromise.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top