Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 TF2 Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Dovetail Rings

    UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 TF2 Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Dovetail Rings
    Review entered on 2012-01-16 09:21:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Tom from USA on 2012-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For the price, I can't imagine receiving a better product. Tools-free turrets are very handy, as are the flip-up caps. Mounts have remained perfectly snug through the first few hundred rounds. Very good clarity and field of vision in all lighting conditions. A marked improvement over the oem scope supplied with my Gamo BC1250.
    Things I would have changed:Turret lock engagement is a little vague, requiring patience and fiddling each time adjustments are made.
    What others should know:Remove the rear scope cap before focusing the scope, then replace, so the cap mounts square. The cap mounts on the focusing ring, and will end up cockeyed otherwise. Per the manual that comes with the scope, be very careful when locking down the turrets after making adjustments. They usually have to be coaxed and played with to get them to click in positively, and it's easy to understand how forcing them could damage the internals.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-16 09:24:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Tom from USA on 2012-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistency!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:A shooter would do well to use no other pellet for any purpose.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-16 09:30:57

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Tom from USA on 2012-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice quality/uniformity out of the tin. Decent value.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, but I probably won't buy more of them - vary too much from other pellets (with my gun/scope combo).
    What others should know:These pellets shoot entirely differently through my gun (Gamo BC1250) than any other pellet I've tried. The difference is at least consistent, but also substantial. Where others may print a dot high or wide, the superdomes are 3 low and 2 wide with every shot. Were a shooter to sight in a gun/scope with these, he'd do well to shoot them exclusively, because no other pellet would be compatible with the setup.

    Product: Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-16 09:41:35

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Tom from USA on 2012-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Spiffy little tin.
    Things I would have changed:Although the skirts on these are very nice/uniform, I've noticed that the polymer tips are often loose, and the center of their points is often outside the centers of the skirt diameters, meaning there's no way that unit's going to shoot straight. These have not been consistently accurate rounds for me, although I have managed to bag a few doves with them, and they have delivered good kill shots (when they connected with the target).
    What others should know:If you're buying them just because they're supposed to be "kill-ier" than other pellets, skip it. Any 8+ grain pellet is going to knock small game down with equal alacrity, so go for the best combo of consistent accuracy / value for dollar. Ordered 2 tins - shoulda stuck with one. Will trade for a tin of jsb exacts - hit me up!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top