Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Feuerkraft Pro Compact

    Diana RWS 350 Feuerkraft Pro Compact Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-14 22:33:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Keith Watson from USA on 2012-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything except the scope and the scope mount. I ordered this rifle in .22 cal together with the 10-for-10 test. I ordered my rifle on Thursday night (Feb 09). PA performed the 10-for-10, and still shipped the rifle out on Friday. I received it on Saturday. Now, that's what I call great service. My sincere thanks to PA for this. The rifle is just what you'd expect from RWS - very well made, with good quality components. The metal parts have a very even satin finish, and the hardwood stock (beech, I believe) is very well made. The long forearm and stubby little barrel (if you can call 15 inches and change "stubby") give the rifle a somewhat odd look, but it grows on you. :) The trigger is plastic, but that's not a problem. It has a smooth first stage with a crisp, clean, predictable break on the second stage with no creep. Personally, I like the trigger. The pellets used in the test were Beeman Silver Bear 12.65 gr pellets. The shot string is: 871.23 834.53 892.76 866.99 863.40 792.83 815.58 867.74 863.22 864.99 All-in-all, this is a very good rifle. High quality, hard-hitting, accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Scope and mount. The rifle itself is great. The scope, on the other hand, is another matter. It's adequate, nothing more. In my opinion, this rifle definitely deserves a better scope, and at a selling price of $429.50, one would think that PA would at least provide a scope with mil-dot reticule. The scope mount is pretty solid, but personally, I don't like it. The rings only have a single retaining bolt on either side, and while the scope mount's base is pretty solid and has two stop pins, it's long enough to where the scope fits into it with absolutely no allowance for adjusting the eye relief. In my opinion, this is a definite minus. I used a dab of nail polish on all the bolts to make sure that neither the scope nor the mount jar loose from the recoil of the rifle, and yes, this rifle does have a decent kick to it. I'd suggest offering a better scope with a mil-dot reticule, and decent heavy-duty high rings. Other than this, I wouldn't change a thing. I only gave 4 stars overall because of the scope and mount. It's still great bang for your buck.
    What others should know:If you're going to be doing some paper-punching, make sure that you have an adequate backstop. I'm using an old, very heavy steel toolbox as a backstop - the steel is 1.2mm thick. I put a 1" thick laminated plywood board in front of the toolbox for pinning my targets to. I thought that the plywood board might be enough to stop the pellets at 20 meters, with the toolbox as added insurance just in case. Apparently, the pellets don't acknowledge the existence of the board because they go right through it like it's not even there, leaving decent dents in the toolbox.

    Product: Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green

    Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green
    Review entered on 2013-09-02 13:43:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Keith Watson from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Decent quality. Does the job. I particularly like the side pocket - very handy for keeping pellets, allen wrenches, and other little necessities handy.
    Things I would have changed:Make it a little higher so a scoped rifle fits properly. Even with low rings, I have to struggle a little to get the zipper over the scope. Docking a star for this.
    What others should know:It's a good case for the price.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2013-09-02 13:48:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Keith Watson from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price point is fair for what this scope is. It does the job.
    Things I would have changed:Make the scope hold its zero a bit better. The zero would go out every 8 - 10 shots.
    What others should know:Not the best scope for a springer in my opinion. It will likely perform much better when mounted on a PCP rifle.

    Product: UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2013-09-02 13:50:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Keith Watson from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Does what it's supposed to do. Good value for the money.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Works well on springers. I used it on a Diana RWS Feuerkraft Pro (350 Magnum) and hand no issues at all.

    Product: H&N Hunting Sampler .22 Cal, 5 Different Pellets, 155ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Hunting Sampler .22 Cal, 5 Different Pellets, 155ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-02 13:57:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Keith Watson from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Having a nice selection of good quality pellets like this is great for finding out what food your air rifle likes to eat.
    Things I would have changed:Price - Almost $16 for 155 pellets? Really? I know they're H&N, but at the end of the day, they really are not special enough to warrant this kind of price. Label the containers to make it easier to keep track of what you're shooting.
    What others should know:If you have a few shooting buddies who are into air rifles, you'd be better served cadging a few pellets from each of them to see what pellets your gun likes best.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-02 14:02:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Keith Watson from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Decent pellets. Uniformity and grain weight between pellets is pretty good. I weighed each pellet in the tin and found that they varied only by a few 10ths of a grain.
    Things I would have changed:Price. They are a tad on the expensive side. I'd say that $9.95 would be a much fairer price for these pellets.
    What others should know:These pellets did not perform all that well in my Diana RWS Feuerkraft Pro (350 magnum). They were a bit on the heavy side. They would likely do much better with 30+ FPE PCP rifles.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .22 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 240ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .22 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 240ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-02 14:05:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Keith Watson from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great all-round pellets. Surprisingly, all of them performed quite well (some better than others, of course :) ) in my Diana RWS Feuerkraft Pro (350 magnum).
    Things I would have changed:Price. $13.95 is too much, even for the convenience of having a selection of good quality pellets.

    Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-02 14:09:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Keith Watson from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. These pellets performed very well in my Diana RWS Feuerkraft Pro (350 magnum). I weighed each pellet and the grain weight varied only by a few 10ths of a grain between pellets. The weight ranged between 16 GN and 16.7 - none of the pellets weighed less than the advertized 16 GN.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. You get what you pay for and these are good quality pellets. The pricing is fair in my opinion

    Product: Gamo Precision Combo Pack, .22 Cal, 950ct

    Gamo Precision Combo Pack, .22 Cal, 950ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-02 14:12:03

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Keith Watson from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fairly decent quality. Pricing is more than fair for the amount of pellets you receive.
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control. A lot of the skirts were bent when I took them out of the tins and the grain weight varied a lot between pellets in each tin.
    What others should know:None of these pellets performed well in my Diana RWS Feuerkraft pro (350 magnum).
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top