Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin NPS Air Rifle

    Benjamin NPS Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-07 23:38:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Varmint Control from USA on 2012-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Both .22 Carbon & .177 Digital Camo versions (I own both.) seem to have a rugged, durable made design, like they can take a beating some. The .22 has been capable of putting shots on top of each other at maybe 25-30 yds., estimating. I've owned the .22 for longer & it's pretty quiet now that it's broken in. It is the pellet impact that is considerably louder than the actual shot. I'm just breaking in the .177 now, but it's looking like it's going to be a smoker, also.
    Things I would have changed:Both versions have a rough & hard trigger. It's a lousy design, even if the rifles still can be accurate. Your shots can mess up because of a nudging rifle due to a too hard trigger pull. I'm going to do something about those. Also, the instructions should tell you more about oiling the nitro piston. My .22 was grinding during barrel cocking well after break in period. I couldn't figure out why, so I took the stock off the gun. I found another couple holes that Crosman Spring/Cylinder oil can be used above the trigger area where the piston is housed. I used a few drops of that oil in those holes & the cocking got real smooth. The rifle's accuracy came back also. Why can't they tell us about that stuff instead of grinding the piston all that time expecting that to go away? Good thing these rifles are durable. I will be keeping an eye out for that on my other rifle, also.
    What others should know:Leapers True Strength scopes seem rugged & a good choice for accuracy in these rifles. For ammo I'm using .22 Benjamin hollowpoint & .177 Crosman hollowpoint. Both seem like a good pellet for each rifle, but the .177 Crosman hp has a hard fit sometimes. They still seem to shoot pretty good so far, even though that .177 rifle is just breaking in. I won't use too loose fitting pellets in any break barrel airgun. That probably causes extra nitro piston stress. One last thing: If you're using these rifles for pest control...Please sight in your scopes properly first! These rifles have good power & accuracy, but you still need a kill shot. Hit the head/chest area of the varmint because if you don't, then that wounded pest gets away to die suffering. Not only that... if another animal eats that shot dead pest, it's most likely to die suffering from lead poisoning... should the dead pest still have a pellet in it....Just a thought.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-22 08:03:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Varmint Control from USA on 2012-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They can have a great fit with the different head sizes to choose from.
    Things I would have changed:I can't complain about this pellet.
    What others should know:The 4.52mm head sized pellets are quite accurate with a .177 cal. Remington NPSS. You should definitely consider these pellets for that rifle. That's a "go to" pellet.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-22 08:10:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Varmint Control from USA on 2012-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:You'll find a great fitting pellet with the multiple head sizes available.
    Things I would have changed:I can't complain about this pellet.
    What others should know:The 5.53mm head size are quite accurate with a Remington NPSS .22 cal. You should definitely consider these for that rifle. That is a "go to" pellet.

    Product: Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Vortex, Black

    Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Vortex, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-07-29 21:25:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Varmint Control from USA on 2012-07-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This air rifle is probably one of the the most powerful break barrel .22 cal. on the market today. It is also considerably quiet to shoot (thanks to the built in suppressor). With the right ammo, it's also quite accurate. I like the quatro trigger. It's a much better stock trigger than say (ie: alot of Crosman's stock heavy triggers). It comes with a decent sling & sling mounts, too.
    Things I would have changed:I do wish this gun was a little shorter in length & lighter in weight, but what can you do about that with a .22 cal. magnum powered break barrel air rifle that is this powerful & quiet? The adjustable cheek piece needs to be adjusted a little lower or not at all (on mine, anyhow), because it will come loose with recoil if adjusted too high. The plastic circle pieces surrounding the two cheek piece bars cracked apart the first day of shooting. The cheek piece still functions fine, though. I guess you don't really need to change much about this beast of a break barrel. I was just nitpicking a little.
    What others should know:This rifle does not seem to be quite as hard to cock as other reviewers might point out. It will take some effort, though. If you are an able bodied full grown adult, you should be able to fire many rounds through it without much trouble. This air rifle is NOT a young person's gun! Mount a good Leapers (or your preference) scope on it. The first pellets I was using for it were JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo 15.9 grain. There was some decent accuracy & power at 30 yds. with those. Really though, if you want more accuracy & knock down power (you know you do), consider H&N Baracuda Match 21.3 grain 5.53mm head size. They fit the barrel (mine, anyhow) like a glove. I can really see the difference it makes in power & accuracy at the same distance. H&N has to be making some of the best rifle fitting & shooting pellets out there today...in my opinion. My .177 cal. Remington NPSS shoots H&N Field Target Trophy 4.52mm head size very well, also.

    Product: Crosman B272 4-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

    Crosman B272 4-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-04-23 17:24:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Varmint Control from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These don't take up alot of room, and seem durable so far on a Mac1 Benjamin 392.
    Things I would have changed:--
    What others should know:Make sure these are lined up right before they get tightened down.

    Product: BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8" and Weaver Mount

    BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8 inch and Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2013-04-23 17:49:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Varmint Control from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This sight is compact, has the option of either mounting to 3/8" dovetails or 5/8" weaver mounts. The adjustable Red dot can get pretty bright in lower light situations, if needed.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see this work better in sunlit situations. You need to basically set in on a max brightness in high light. The dot seems to get bigger than it needs to be like that.
    What others should know:I did not like this mounted w/ Crosman intermounts on a Mac1 Benjamin 392. It sat up higher, the dot seamed to float around, and I couldn't seem to keep it zeroed. However, on a Mac1 Benjamin Discovery it was a different story. With the dovetail mount, it sat lower, the dot didn't seem to float around, and I could hold zero alot better. Maybe it all depends on how & what you mount this sight on. It seemed to do well on the Mac1 Discovery, but it still can't top a great scope for precision accuracy with that rifle.

    Product: Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-11 20:51:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Varmint Control from USA on 2013-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These have a good head size, shoot true & blue, and also hit like a hammer. These will make a big hole.
    Things I would have changed:I would not change the way they are made, but like everyone else...how about a lower price & higher tin count....even a little?
    What others should know:These will group extra tight at 30 yards. I haven't tested any other range yet. This is the number one shooting pellet for my Hatsan 125 NPSS Sniper. A close second would be the .25 cal. JSB Exact Kings.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-11 21:00:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Varmint Control from USA on 2013-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:350 count...That's more than other companies put in their tins for us.
    Things I would have changed:I would want to see these pellets a couple grains heavier by increasing their head size some. This would make a good pellet become outstanding.
    What others should know:These will group tight at 30yds. I haven't tested any other range yet. This pellet is a close second to the .25 cal. Predator Polymag pellet for my Hatsan 125 NPSS Sniper.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-11 21:08:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Varmint Control from USA on 2013-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a great buy here. The price, the tin count, and the performance, all make this a great package.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything.
    What others should know:These are a great target pellet for CO2 pistols and lower powered rifles. Give them a try.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-11 21:14:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Varmint Control from USA on 2013-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets seem pretty consistent with their performance. The 500 count tins are economical and the price isn't too bad.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything.
    What others should know:These are accurate in a Daisy Powerline 901 at 20-30yds. This is a good English Sparrow & European Starling remover pellet.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-15 08:44:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Varmint Control from USA on 2013-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are a tough built pellet that won't damage as easy as others can. This is a more commonly found & better priced premium, all purpose ammo. They've been making them with secure snap on lids, also.
    Things I would have changed:....
    What others should know:I've found these to be quite accurate in Daisy Powerline models 880 & 901. They are also shooting fantastic from a 1983 Crosman 66 Powermaster. This can be good staple ammo to always have around with rifles like those.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-10-06 09:48:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Varmint Control from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:With a 500ct. tin for cheap, these are a great value in airgun ammo.
    Things I would have changed:There can be a few damaged pellet skirts in a tin, but still....how can you complain?
    What others should know:If you have Daisy Powerline models 880 or 901, You need to try these pellets! I have both model Powerlines, and these pellets are outstanding in accuracy at 20yds., in both rifles. They were made for each other. With proper shot placement, they're excellent for small pest control, also.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 901

    Daisy Powerline 901 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-05-12 11:31:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Varmint Control from USA on 2014-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It has a heavier plastic frame build than the Powerline 880. The rifle has good power that can rival more expensive break barrel air rifles, with the accuracy that can trump more expensive break barrel air rifles. These rifles can group tighter than 1/2 in., or hit tiny acorns... or even hit its' own holes at 20yds., rested shots. Powerline models 901 and 880 are excellent for removing European house sparrow and starlings out to 30yds. at least. Also great for dispatching a chipmunk overpopulation.
    Things I would have changed:Offer this rifle with an included 3-9x32 scope and dovetail extra high mounts. It really helps to bring out the very best of this rifle's accuracy.
    What others should know:Shoot lead pellets only! Hard metal BB's are no good for accuracy or the barrel rifling inside! I slip the plastic front sight piece off the barrel shroud exposing the thin, wire like barrel. I then wrap a piece of electrical tape just once around the barrel where the front sight piece will snap back onto. I believe that helps to stabilize the barrel underneath the shroud, during the air discharge when firing. I've found several kinds of pellets that work well: Beeman coated HP, Crosman Premier HP, RWS Superdome, JSB, Daisy Flat Nose, H&N FTT, etc. It's hard to beat these Daisy Powerlines for the money! If your Powerline starts losing air right after being pumped up, it's probably time to correctly oil the seals, not throw it away. It will hold air again after that (unless you truly have old or bad seals). I made that mistake the first time around with my first Powerline. Follow the proper instructions, and your Powerline should last quite some time to come.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top