Eun Jin .20 Cal, 23.7 Grains, Domed, 150ct

Eun Jin .20 Cal, 23.7 Grains, Domed, 150ct
Review entered on 2012-02-20 11:34:33

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Roger from USA on 2012-02-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These are by far the most accurate pellets I have found for my 29 cal pellet rigle. It takes the gun from so so to as accurate at a 22 rimfire.

What others should know: They are a little hard to seat. But that may be necesary in order to be accurate. I'll be buying more.

Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-08-25 14:54:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Roger from USA on 2013-08-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.52 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a fine rifle. It hits hard enough to kill rabbits at 50 yards. And has better accuracy than you'll expect to see on a gun of this price. As for the pump. It is better than normal too. Has smooth action and fills the gun about 50% faster than a friend of mine's pump on his gun.

Things I would have changed: The sights leave a lot to be desired. The rear sight was not square. But I planned and did put a scope on it and so that is a mute point to me. This gun is smore accurate than those sights anyway.

What others should know: This was a great kit. Gives you everything you need to shoot and keep shooting.

Daisy Avanti Precision Diopter Sight

Daisy Avanti Precision Diopter Sight
Review entered on 2013-08-25 15:12:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Roger from USA on 2013-08-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This fits on the 3/8 inch scope base. I believe it should work on a numer of 22 rifles as well. It has a very small peep and so it can be used by someone with less than perfect vision. It makes my Diana pellet rifle the target gun it was originally meant to be.

Things I would have changed: It could use a little more adjustment for windage. I had to shim mine in order to get it in adjustment. But now it works great. Just a little over dime size groups and 25 yards.

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Pistol

Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-03-16 10:42:37

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Roger from USA on 2014-03-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I really like this gun. I use it in the carbine version. If shoots quarter sized groups at 25 yards and is quiet. With only 12 inches of barrel it's compact and easy to take places. I am looking forward to knocking off a few garden raiding ground squirrels with it.

Things I would have changed: The only think I could use, would be an extension to make the stock a little longer. I use a longer than normal stock.

Sam Yang Recluse Dual Tank Air Rifle

Sam Yang Recluse 500cc Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-07-23 13:49:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Roger from USA on 2014-07-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This one is fine. It is accurate and hard hitting. I cast 85 grain lead bullets that would normally go in a 380 auto and it shoots them well which saves money over buying pellets. It shoots them at 810 fps on low power and 850 fps on high power. It is most accurate at 2500 psi down to 2000 psi. At full pressure the accuracy seems to suffer some. My neighbor saw this and he insist I give him the website so he could get one too.

Things I would have changed: It is too easy to pull to full power when you are trying to use low power.

What others should know: Do not lay this gun on its side when charging it! The internal seal can then fail to seat and you will have one **** of a time getting it to hold pressure until it reseats. Either stand it up on end or lay it upright in a shooting position to charge it. Now that you know that, you can avoid my frustration and keep on shooting. I have this same gun in 50 cal. The 35 is better. It shoots more shots between charges and the bullets are more accessible.

Navigation