CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8" rings

CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8 inch rings
Review entered on 2013-01-20 12:24:16

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Corey from USA on 2013-01-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I mounted this onto a Crosman 2100 Classic for some tighter groupings than using the open sights on the gun. The scope provided a pretty clear view of the intended target, the mounts work great on the 2100, maybe not so much on a springer. It is a basic scope that performs well at what it is intended to do.

Things I would have changed: For thirty dollars, nothing.

What others should know: It does have a set screw but I would imagine the recoil from a spring piston would eventually damage this budget friendly scope.

Crosman 2100B Air Rifle

Crosman 2100B Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-01-20 12:53:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Corey from USA on 2013-01-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: My first air rifle and it is a keeper. For the price you really can not expect any more than what you get. I have read and been told about older versions of this rifle having excellent accuracy and it most definitely holds true to that. Since it has a rifled barrel I personally would not recommend firing BB's through this rifle, stick to pellets and the barrel will last much longer while maintaining accuracy. Like most air guns the stated velocity is not what you get, this gun is no exception to that but it will take down squirrels and small birds effectively at 10-15 yards. As for the trigger, it is a little stiff but releases with consistently shot after shot, besides it's a pump gun there really isn't a lot of recoil to be concerned with. Great starter rifle, but the pumping may get old after awhile.

Things I would have changed: I'm not going to be picky about a sixty dollar air rifle than performs as well as it does.

Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct

Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct
Review entered on 2013-01-20 12:57:10

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Corey from USA on 2013-01-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Consistency, each BB is the same as any other BB in the container.

Things I would have changed: Cap of the container is not the greatest, you may find a magnet useful to pick the spilled BB's when filling your BB gun.

Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-01-20 13:00:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Corey from USA on 2013-01-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good quality across the board

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: It seems these are consistent in many different air rifles, which is impressive considering the good price. Be sure to purchase a tin with your new air gun.

Navigation