Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman PRO77 BB Gun

    Crosman PRO77 BB Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-03-03 15:05:43

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Paul from USA on 2010-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I don't like much about this gun only because I'm disappointed in the condition it arrived in. I opted for the "re-manufactured"gun because of the good reviews, but I didn't realize it would come so battered up. It honestly looks as though it was dropped. The slide release lock is loose, the slide spring feels used up and old with barely any recoil, the slide itself sticks when you manually slide it back and the hammer is loose as well. It does fire...kind of accurate, but in my opinion they should have advertised this gun as "used and broken in for your inconvenience :)" instead of "re-manufactured" cause that's what I got. I'm wondering what this gun looked like before their so-called re-manufacturing process.
    Things I would have changed:The slide isn't far enough back when locked. It becomes rather pointless to have that feature because of that. The c02 screw knob is hard to grip being so close to the sharp edges of the gun handle. Poorly designed for use with holsters, when you insert into any holster the gun slide slides and cocks the gun even with the safety on. I own a baby hi capa 3.8 and it wont slide with the safety on...unless the safety is yet another thing wrong with this gun.
    What others should know:Yes....here is a lesson learned for me on buying re-manufactured guns...you get what you pay for...I guess. I decided not to return it and use it for a spare gun, but I am contemplating buying a brand new one...we'll see.

    Product: Used WE Hi Capa 5.1 Series CO2 28 Round Magazine

    Used WE Hi Capa 5.1 Series CO2 28 Round Magazine
    Review entered on 2010-03-19 13:48:59

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Paul from USA on 2010-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It fits my baby hi-capa perfectly, hanging out about an inch, making it look like a full automatic and adding even more weight to the gun. Increased fire power and(although not much) 5 extra rounds compared to my original green gas(propane) mag.
    Things I would have changed:There has to be someone checking these used items such as these magazines, some sort of quality control, making sure these are re-salable. It seems this person, or persons may have let this one go without inspection because it was in great need of maintenance. You may wanna step up your QC dept. a notch or lower the prices so that we get what we pay for. Oh and also, for it sticking out so much, it should have had more than 5 extra rounds.
    What others should know:Overall not bad, but not so good either. I recommend this only to those willing to take the chance at getting one that is restorable for you. When I received mine, it would not hold the seal. I had to restore it by taking it apart, cleaning and oiling it. After wasting many c02 cartridges with pellgunoil on every other one, I think I may have restored it close to its original condition. It may or may not be worth it to you with the price being so high and the risk of passing the "QC" dept., but it worked out for me in the end and this is my hobby so for me it wasn't a total loss.

    Product: TSD/WE Hi-Capa 3.8 / 4.3 Series 25 Round Green Gas Magazine

    TSD/WE Hi-Capa 3.8 / 4.3 Series 25 Round Green Gas Magazine
    Review entered on 2010-03-19 14:03:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2010-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This mag is perfect for the price! It fits my WE baby hi-capa and performs outstanding! It even hold one more round than my original mag.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the number of rounds it holds you guys advertise from 25 to 24. That one extra stresses the limit of your spring and will cause it to fail down the road. Replace the plastic guard with a rubber one that will protect the mag from impact.
    What others should know:Do not drop the mag, it will shatter the guard and you will have to search hard to replace it. Use pellgunoil on the intake valve(bottom), on the pressure release valve(side) and on the air escape nozzle(top) every 250-300 shots. This is the cheapest price available for this mag anywhere....believe me I looked!

    Product: Crosman 0423 Laser Sight, Weaver Mount

    Crosman 0423 Laser Sight, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2010-03-19 16:46:01

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Paul from USA on 2010-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:High quality powerful laser for the price. The laser is fully adjustable and easy to do so in seconds. Seems very tough and durable, not flimsy. I bet you can drop it from a few feet with no problem(but don't test it). The finger switch is very convenient and can be accessed from left or right handed people. The batteries are brand new and are powerful enough to last a good while so far. The laser can be seen an enormous distance the darker it is outside.
    Things I would have changed:The locking clamp needs to be made more universal with the option to tighten with allen screws. It will not fit right on my pro77, perhaps a design flaw on the gun, but you would think since its crosman it should fit flush to the trigger guard and not stick out ruining the look, and the look has to be as good as the functionality.
    What others should know:This ironically is better suited for all my non-crosman guns, considering I bought it for my pro77 because its pictured with it. They just don't mention it doesn't fit right, but overall its a great laser.

    Product: WE Baby Hi-Capa 3.8 GBB Black Straight Line

    WE Baby Hi-Capa 3.8 GBB Black Straight Line Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2011-05-25 15:44:02

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Paul from USA on 2011-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my second Baby Hi-Capa, and my first from pyramid. I must say that this is the most realistic looking and feeling gun. The size and weight is awesome, and with the orange cap off it looks very real.
    Things I would have changed:My gun showed up scratched up and with imperfections. Too many to list, and kind of looks used also. One of the scratches was actually clearly covered with a magic marker! I have ordered many items from pyramid, and about 60% of them has some sort of damage and/or riddled with imperfections. Great prices but when I buy a product I expect perfection regardless of price. Maybe it's just my dumb luck. I'm gonna try to get a replacement cause this gun is really nice.
    What others should know:Buy some pellgun oil and lube up the seals on the clip because it comes pretty dry doesn't hold enough gas to finish the rounds.

    Product: Propane Adapter for Airsoft Green Gas Guns

    Cybergun Propane Adapter for Airsoft Green Gas Guns
    Review entered on 2011-05-25 16:06:57

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Paul from USA on 2011-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like that it is sturdy and it's made out of metal. It also screws on very easily.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the awful description of the product. It misled me into buying it. The description is clearly for another product because the adapter does indeed need to be taken off to add silicone oil. Also, it does not have a thread-on cap with loop, or a silicone oil reservoir as stated. False advertisement!
    What others should know:Click on the picture of the adapter and take a look at the pictures which gives instructions on its use and describes it correctly. I should have done this before purchasing, but at least it is a decent adapter.

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-05-25 16:22:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Paul from USA on 2011-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.754 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A bit bigger than expected, but well worth the money. I have to say that I am impressed with this revolver in every aspect. I bought extra clips which equaled up to seven total (including the one it came with), and after loading all of them, then unloading them into my target, on one c02 cartridge, I still had power to spare. I lost count after 100 powerful rounds. the accuracy was amazing as well. Great bargain!
    Things I would have changed:The size is a bit overwhelming and unexpected. My hands are not small, and although it fits, I can probably be more comfortable with a slightly smaller version.
    What others should know:The break-open button is especially hard to push down, but I suspect it will loosen up in time.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top