Dan Wesson 6" CO2 Airsoft Revolver, Grey

Dan Wesson 6 inch CO2 Airsoft Revolver, Grey Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2013-12-10 20:10:09

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Keith from USA on 2013-12-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very realistic, good weight, balance, feels solid & well built. Grip is the only thing that is a cheap feeling. It does it job and conceals the CO2 cartridge but somewhat compromises the overall realism of the piece. Gun needed to be lubed with silicone to function properly, cylinder was a little sticky out of the box. Very nice gun overall! 100-120 shots per 12gm CO2. Excellent groupings, 1-2" @ 15 ft or so. Loading, firing is VERY realistic. Would be good for firearms training. A whole lot less expensive to shoot than the real firearm and you can shoot this one in your basement! Have owned this gun for a month, put 1000 plus rounds through it and no problems. Very pleased with this purchase.

Things I would have changed: Would look into redesigning grip and having more authentic feeling grip.

What others should know: Lube gun with silicone before using. Lube CO2 cartridge each time you change one to keep O-rings lubed.

Colt Peacemaker SAA CO2 Revolver, Nickel

Colt Peacemaker SAA CO2 Revolver, Nickel Air gun
Review entered on 2015-06-30 20:27:49

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Keith from USA on 2015-06-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Four stars out of five for realism. There are a few aesthetic and functional flaws that keep this piece from being a five star. That said, this is one tremendously fun basement/backyard plinker. Notice I said "plinker", this IS NOT a target or hunting gun. I consistently get 6 shots in a 2" circle at 15 feet. To me that's all I expect from a fun plinker. Great at penetrating beer cans from the same distance.

Things I would have changed: Though it would increase cost and weight, an all metal cylinder ,also correct the flaws of the hammer not resting in the full down position, raise the front blade sight for more realism, I'm sure this could be compensated for. Aftermarket grips in wood or a good wood composite. Make this available in a rifled CO2 pellet version with no less than 350 fps, preferably 400 fps.

What others should know: Get a .177 cal. cleaning kit and clean barrel/lube moving parts every 1000 shots. Put a drop of Pellgun oil on every CO2 cartridge when changing. Do not store guns with a full or partial CO2 cartridge, this will severely reduce the life of your seals. At 15' 84 good shots are possible per CO2 cartridge. Rapid fire results in lower accuracy. Use proper breathing/shooting techniques for greatest accuracy. This gun is NOT a TOY, treat it with the same respect as its firearm counterpart!!!

Colt Commander CO2 Pistol

Colt Commander CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-07-20 22:06:52

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Keith from USA on 2015-07-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Aesthetically OK

Things I would have changed: I don't know where to start. Really not to Umarex standards.

What others should know: Complete gas hog...40 shots tops per 12gm CO2 cartridge. Very Inaccurate even at 5 meters. Looks good but this gun is a complete waste of money. Very disappointed. Regret purchase.

Legends Blowback P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal

KWC Umarex Legends Blowback P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal Air gun
Review entered on 2015-07-20 22:15:23

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Keith from USA on 2015-07-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Toggle Blowback is cool, but does not make up for excessive gas consumption, poor accuracy, and cheap toy like appearance.

Things I would have changed: Grips are plastic and make the gun seem like a toy. Black paint finish is terrible.

What others should know: Airgun Reporter video on this gun is total BS. Only reason I am keeping this gun is to antique it and use it as a display piece.

Kruger NRA 5 Meter BB Gun Target, 8.5"x11", 100ct

Kruger NRA 5 Meter BB Gun Target, 8.5 inchx11 inch, 100ct
Review entered on 2015-07-20 22:19:12

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Keith from USA on 2015-07-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These are targets, you shoot holes in them...you really need a review on these?

What others should know: Attach these to your backstop and shoot at them.

Remington .177 Cal Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Plated, 2500ct

Remington .177 Cal Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Plated, 2500ct
Review entered on 2015-07-20 22:23:35

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Keith from USA on 2015-07-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nice gold finish. Cheap, very adequate for plinking.

Things I would have changed: A few occasional flaws, probably not the best QC on these.

Navigation