Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-26 13:12:01

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Niko from USA on 2011-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Packaging and logo. That is the only good thing about these pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Everything but the artwork and logo ;-) Make them heavier (7.7g like the good old days). Offer them in a slightly wider diameter (like the H&N's) to fit guns better. The tin should be a screw-in lid, why haven't manufacturers figured this out yet?
    What others should know:I use old springers ranging from 15-25 yrs old. These pellets are useless in my old Diana 6G pistol. Be aware that they fit loose for this particular pistol and groupings are about 4 inches @ 10m (and this is the gun I bought these for). They seem to do OK in my Beeman Bearcub (Webley Vulcan?). The groups are average with a very high velocity (920fps avg) and they seem to do well in my FWB65mkII. But for the record, the FWB shoots everything well - it's not a picky gun. I'm really disappointed in these pellets, especially the weight and fit.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-30 00:03:52

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Niko from USA on 2011-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice looking tin, logo and graphics and that is all because the pellets STINK.
    Things I would have changed:Everything.
    What others should know:These pellets are absolute stinkers in .25 caliber. They were mediocre 14 yrs ago when I started buying and they are much worse now. Just like one other person mentioned here, I totally agree that they DO NOT FIT the breech. They are WAAAAy too tight. They group just fine, they are accurate but get ready to tear up your fingers loading them and you get the occasional flier that strays way off the the rest of the grouping. For the record, I'm using them in my Beeman Crow Magnum III (Theoben Eliminator).

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-06 02:23:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Niko from USA on 2011-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, shape, consistency and weight of the pellets. I like the oversized tin, the logo and art is nice, clean, clear and it means business. I like the price as well.
    Things I would have changed:I wish the tin had a screw on lid, especially for this size. I wish JSB would offer a heavier version of this pellet, I'm not complaining about this one - I would just like to see more varieties for this caliber. Also have a minor gripe, some pellets fit a lot tighter than others (but it doesn't seem to affect accuracy).
    What others should know:I've been looking for a good pellet for my 14 yr old Beeman Crow Magnum III (Theoben Eliminator) .25cal and FINALLY this came along! I almost gave up on this caliber since most of the pellets out there are real stinkers. The H&N Baracudas would be great pellets if they were more consistent but they are all over the place. The Baracudas don't fit the breech of this rifle without hammering them in there, literally! These JSB's are a godsend, I couldn't be happier. One thing I noticed is that some pellets fit really tight and some not-so-tight but the groupings are really nice, these pellets are extremely accurate.

    Product: Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap

    Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap
    Review entered on 2011-11-08 20:20:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Niko from USA on 2011-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love EVERYTHING about this trap, the build quality, weight and it looks great. It means serious business and it makes me feel safe to shoot the highest power magnum air rifles into it.
    Things I would have changed:ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!
    What others should know:I bought this exact same .22 bullet trap about 14 years ago and it basically looks the same with very little wear. I wrote this review just to tell people from experience that after owning one of these for over a dozen years that they really hold up longer than anything out there. This is the last trap you'll ever buy, trust me! I loaded mine up with about 20lbs of duct seal and this thing is indestructible and quiet. I've had other traps over the years but those things are long gone and torn apart not only by pellets but the elements as well.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-07 13:34:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Niko from USA on 2012-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything! The quality of lead is lean, clean and SUPREME! It looks like they are literally lathe-turned. Absolute perfection in every tin. The tin looks great, love the new look.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING.
    What others should know:I used these on my old Beeman Bearcub rifle (Webley Vulcan MKIII Carbine) and it gobbles them up with authority. It puts them down the range at 25 yards with very tight 10 shot groups leaving a very small ragged hole. These pellets are the perfect weight for a 12fpe gun, they're not only fast but EXTREMELY accurate. I found the new pellet for this gun.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-07 13:44:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Niko from USA on 2012-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:EVERYTHING! The uniformity is perfection, very few bent pellets and that's only due to me bouncing them around in the field. I also like the devastation these unleash on prey - cans & bottles;-) I love the tin, it actually snaps to close.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING. Please do not change anything!
    What others should know:I bought these for my old Beeman RX-1. This rifle used to shoot the boxed Premiers best until it met these recently. The groups are unreal. At 25 yards it's getting match accuracy, we're talking serious 1-hole groups. I'm getting about 19-20 fpe from these out of the muzzle and that's plenty of energy for what I need. I need to keep those pesky bottles and cans off the streets.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-07 13:56:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Niko from USA on 2012-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The shape seems to be perfect on every single pellet in the tin, I don't see that often with other pellets. They are a good value considering the top-notch quality. I like the velocity out of these since they're so light. I'm surprised about the accuracy with these considering how light they are.
    Things I would have changed:A screw on tin or at least one that snaps better to keep it closed.
    What others should know:I use these in my Beeman Crow Magnum III, it seems to gobble them up and send them out of the barrel with some very high velocity. Not sure if I like them yet for long range since I haven't tried them past 20 yards, I'm very curious about that since the tin is marked with high ratings in precision and range.

    Product: Beeman 5030M 1" Rings, Medium, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

    Beeman 5030M 1 inch Rings, Medium, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-10-14 13:25:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Niko from USA on 2012-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The quality is second to none. When these clamp down on a scope, they stay down! Nothing moves. Ever. I like the look and feel, these are not your typical $15-20 mount, those get left in the dust when compared to these mounts. These are made of duraluminum, a hardened alloy is mixed with aluminum to produce a rock-solid mounting system that will last a lifetime.
    Things I would have changed:Not a single thing!
    What others should know:These mounts are made in the UK by SportsMatch. Be careful when tightening these down on a scope tube. THEY WILL CRUSH A SCOPE LIKE TIN CAN, you should heed the manufacturers torque warnings for installing scopes. They require very little force, about 2.5-3 lbs max according to the SportsMatch website. These are my 4th set of SportsMatch mounts, my others are still going strong for over 15 years and the scopes haven't moved at all.

    Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-27 14:10:53

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Niko from USA on 2012-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not much to like since I was sent the wrong head size. I ordered the 4.51 and I was sent the 4.52. About 10% of the pellets were dented and the tin was dented. They make for good plinking pellets now. Someday when I get the correct head size I'll post a better review but this is the best rating I can give for now, sorry.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 HC

    Air Arms TX200 HC Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-27 14:34:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Niko from USA on 2012-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The stock is beautiful, in fact it can compete with the best out there as far as fit and finish goes. The bluing is to die for and again, it can be compared to guns that cost thousands. The accuracy is undeniable, right out of the box it was grouping the first string of pellets without any effort. The laser cut, fish scale checkering is the most creative I've seen in a long time. This little carbine has perfect balance and I think the weight of these TX200's help with recoil which results in better accuracy. This is a fantastic little rifle. I can see what the fuss is all about, each one is a mechanical masterpiece. These TX's are worth every penny spent, in fact I think they're under-priced and are a bargain compared to what is out there. You get waaaay more gun for your money with one of these. Oh yeah, one more thing I almost forgot.....the trigger is phenomenal. It ranks up there with the best of the best.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely NOTHING.
    What others should know:This gun is heavy, the carbine version will save you on some weight with the Walnut stock. The MkIII is a boat anchor, this little shorty would shave about a pound off the total weight when used with a light, high end scope. The Leupold Ultralight EFR's are a perfect match for these guns, they have superb glass and come in at a svelte 11oz. Or throw a target scope on one of these and you get a long range, sniping machine. Also, don't skimp on the mounts, get yourself some really nice mounts to keep your bling in place ;D
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top