Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-07 22:26:36

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Colli from USA on 2012-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They really pack a punch for what every is in their way. They are heavy for a .177
    Things I would have changed:Make them fly better, more consistently. I used in a Ruger Explorer (youth gun) and a Gamo CFR (adult gun). I could not get a 5 shot group to stay in 2.5" at 10m. With the Explorer, I consistently group 5 shots inside 1.5" @ 10m. The pellets seem a touch larger than .177.
    What others should know:I'm not sure what I will be doing with these to get rid of them all. They do not appear to be very great at anything. Jack of all trades, master of none.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-08 21:38:37

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Colli from USA on 2013-01-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are heavy; hit hard for a .177. The king of the beast for a little pellet.
    Things I would have changed:For being a "lion" of pellets, they are more like a male lion; big and heavy, mean and lethal but not effective hunters. They are not good for target shooiting either. Not sure what I would change. All I know is that I tried them once and that's all for me folks. They are not worth a second chance.
    What others should know:Accuracy is poor (terrible really). Expect not better than about 1.5" groups at 10yrd. I kept them all inside 2" at 10 yards. I assume you are better than myself. The pellets were consistantly slightly over-size for my bore. I always was making double sure the back of the pellet was fulling in the breech. If not careful, the skirt is damaged making accuracy even worse than hideous!

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-30 23:39:29

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Colli from USA on 2013-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Repeating action, weight, price and function
    Things I would have changed:The trigger and the sights.
    What others should know:The trigger has a sliding action as opposed to a pivot. The fiber sight dot is too large. The CO2 cartridges were hard to seat the first couple times. I had to use a screw driver to seat. After several refills (across several days), I notice it is easy enough to twist on with my own digits. I do enjoy the gun. The CO2 allowance for repeating fire is exciting. I'm not a big fan of loading the CO2. I get about 4 clips worth of good to reasonable shots. After that, things start to slow down. The rear sight is adjustable but it is also way old school; you need a screw driver for the windage. I bought for my son to replace a ~1990 Crosman 760. It was his uncle's back in the day. My boy still prefers the 760, though he agrees the semi-auto is fun. Patrick likes to hunt and the 1077 never came out a winner. The 760 did, so he continues on with that rusty plant. Would I buy again, no. Do I regret buying in the first place, no. Might I gift it to another (with Patrick's permission, yes.

    Product: Gamo Rocket IGT Air Rifle, Camo

    Gamo Rocket IGT Air Rifle, Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-07-09 18:18:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Colli from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Weight, value, trigger, stock, smooth cocking action.
    Things I would have changed:Add iron sights; perhaps remove scope & lower price or stay <$200 and add better scope.
    What others should know:I bought this and a Hatsan 125 nitro at same time. Gamo is <$200 & Hatsan is ~$300. The 125 is worth is price, but I like the Rocket just as well. The weight is so nice for the features therein! The scope I am not convinced is the right one. The trigger seems to be as good as the 125's. I can't group with a 7.9g Crosman pt'd Hunting pellets at 25yds. Not sure if it is the gun, scope, pellets or just my own inconsistancies.

    Product: Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct

    Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-13 21:13:44

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Colli from USA on 2013-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price
    Things I would have changed:The consistency of the shot. They are best used as 10 yd shooting. I will not buy them again.
    What others should know:There are not 1250 in the container. More like 1175. I bought 2 cartons. Made my number obsessed son count both cartons... twice, ~1150 and ~1195.

    Product: Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

    Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-07-02 18:44:38

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Colli from USA on 2014-07-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simplicity, caliber, "real" parts (wood and metal), little recoil and size. I can keep groups inside 1/2" at 10yds and I'm not a good shot. (But grouping is no good if the group is not on the target. Read on...)
    Things I would have changed:Front sight (like many others), I'd like a cheek rest on the stock, add a OEM pump lever damper to reduce the slam of the wood against steel. (I'm afraid the wood will crack with time) Not a fan of the triger.
    What others should know:This is a good gun. Scubbing $20 off the price would make it much better. The pump action is a pro and a con. Pro is that it allows for variation in power, con in that it is not convenient or easy to pump after ~5. My sample has what appears to be a "regular" quality issue. The rear sight will not adjust enough to hit a target 10yd out. It is always left. At 10yds groups are ~1" left of center. I have ideas on how to make it right. The front blade is a "invisible" in some settings. A bright colored edge could help (fiber-optic?) I mostly use for target shooting. Have taken a rabbit with it. I think the trigger is, at best, average. Very little stage 1 and to deliver the pellet, takes a good deal of effort.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 340 Air Pistol

    Daisy Powerline 340 Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-10-13 23:08:40

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Colli from USA on 2014-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It shoots easily, is a springer without recoil and a pretty cheap price point.
    Things I would have changed:I say the ergonomics are horrible; the handle is HUGE. The safety is in a poor place or just a poor design, the accuracy is missing, the sights are not adjustable, (personally) it is not a good looking gun and I never have gotten the hang of reloading the clip easily (not the 200 round storage, but the line of BB ready to be discharged). I think it is easy, but it has eluded me to date(?).
    What others should know:My son got this as an instant gratification gift for himself after hitting the $amount in his savings account I targeted (yeah!). I'm pretty sure he too is less than impressed with his purchase. It is not worth the hassle of returning, but I really can't recommend it. Accuracy is ~6" at 10 yards for a 10 of 10. If you are willing to go for 6 of 10, perhaps a 4" round is possible. I'll likely pay a bit more and get a better gun for myself. I'd say this item is in the category of "you get what you pay for" in a bad way.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top