Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-07 22:26:36

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

      By Colli from USA on 2012-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They really pack a punch for what every is in their way. They are heavy for a .177
    Things I would have changed:Make them fly better, more consistently. I used in a Ruger Explorer (youth gun) and a Gamo CFR (adult gun). I could not get a 5 shot group to stay in 2.5" at 10m. With the Explorer, I consistently group 5 shots inside 1.5" @ 10m. The pellets seem a touch larger than .177.
    What others should know:I'm not sure what I will be doing with these to get rid of them all. They do not appear to be very great at anything. Jack of all trades, master of none.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-08 21:38:37

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

      By Colli from USA on 2013-01-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are heavy; hit hard for a .177. The king of the beast for a little pellet.
    Things I would have changed:For being a "lion" of pellets, they are more like a male lion; big and heavy, mean and lethal but not effective hunters. They are not good for target shooiting either. Not sure what I would change. All I know is that I tried them once and that's all for me folks. They are not worth a second chance.
    What others should know:Accuracy is poor (terrible really). Expect not better than about 1.5" groups at 10yrd. I kept them all inside 2" at 10 yards. I assume you are better than myself. The pellets were consistantly slightly over-size for my bore. I always was making double sure the back of the pellet was fulling in the breech. If not careful, the skirt is damaged making accuracy even worse than hideous!

    Product: Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Camo Stock, Nitro Piston

    Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Camo Stock, Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-17 21:53:16

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Colli from USA on 2013-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    31 rating
     
    Things I liked:Power, accuracy out of the box, look' This is a 'first impressions' review. I have had the gun for all of 30 hosts so far on 2 shooting events. I will make another review after some real time with the gun. The power is all I expected/ need. (But who doesn't want more power?) I have only been target shooting with it. Out of the box, the guns shoots accurately at ~10y with Crosman/Benjiman 14.3 domes and JSB Straton 15.8 pointed. I used the gun as a nut cracker. I hit a walnut after ~4 shots. (I'm not a good shot.) I did not have the scope on. This is using iron sights. I assume I have Pyramyd Air to thank for this good first shooting experience. Perhaps it is Hatsan. Well done fellow shooter, wherever you are! Finally, The look is great. It is exactly as I wanted the gun to looks.
    Things I would have changed:Balance, stock sound/material, iron sight optics It feels as if it CG of gun is ~3" behind. It is too "barrel-heavy" for my like. I suppose a scope will help in this are. The quality of the stock is lousy. It sounds hollow, flexes easily (near the break in the barrel) is generally "cheap". [But is looks good:-)!] The iron sights have very small optics. It is not very good in low light. Again, the addition of a good scope will change this. Perhaps that scope is the one that came with the gun (?).
    What others should know:This is my first Hatsan. I own Crosman, Ruger and Gamo also. There is a design interference between a thin link (?) and the cocking rod. It makes a slight stracth soudn with every stroke to and from fully cocked. I could take a photo, but I do not see a place to add photos. Additionally, this is my first 0.22 cal. All others are .177. Criteria for making this purchase where: 1) 0.22 cal with >800fps. 2) Breakbarrel with Nitro piston 3) Camo stock 4) Not Gamo. I also considered Crosman guns (and this has a Crosman Nitro spring), but I already own Crosman so I decided to go elswhere.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-30 23:39:29

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By Colli from USA on 2013-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Repeating action, weight, price and function
    Things I would have changed:The trigger and the sights.
    What others should know:The trigger has a sliding action as opposed to a pivot. The fiber sight dot is too large. The CO2 cartridges were hard to seat the first couple times. I had to use a screw driver to seat. After several refills (across several days), I notice it is easy enough to twist on with my own digits. I do enjoy the gun. The CO2 allowance for repeating fire is exciting. I'm not a big fan of loading the CO2. I get about 4 clips worth of good to reasonable shots. After that, things start to slow down. The rear sight is adjustable but it is also way old school; you need a screw driver for the windage. I bought for my son to replace a ~1990 Crosman 760. It was his uncle's back in the day. My boy still prefers the 760, though he agrees the semi-auto is fun. Patrick likes to hunt and the 1077 never came out a winner. The 760 did, so he continues on with that rusty plant. Would I buy again, no. Do I regret buying in the first place, no. Might I gift it to another (with Patrick's permission, yes.

    Product: Gamo Rocket IGT Air Rifle, Camo

    Gamo Rocket IGT Air Rifle, Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-07-09 18:18:16

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Colli from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Weight, value, trigger, stock, smooth cocking action.
    Things I would have changed:Add iron sights; perhaps remove scope & lower price or stay <$200 and add better scope.
    What others should know:I bought this and a Hatsan 125 nitro at same time. Gamo is <$200 & Hatsan is ~$300. The 125 is worth is price, but I like the Rocket just as well. The weight is so nice for the features therein! The scope I am not convinced is the right one. The trigger seems to be as good as the 125's. I can't group with a 7.9g Crosman pt'd Hunting pellets at 25yds. Not sure if it is the gun, scope, pellets or just my own inconsistancies.

    Product: Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct

    Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-13 21:13:44

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2 2.0

      By Colli from USA on 2013-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price
    Things I would have changed:The consistency of the shot. They are best used as 10 yd shooting. I will not buy them again.
    What others should know:There are not 1250 in the container. More like 1175. I bought 2 cartons. Made my number obsessed son count both cartons... twice, ~1150 and ~1195.
    Over
    ammo packs sold