Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
Review entered on 2012-12-07 22:26:36

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Colli from USA on 2012-12-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They really pack a punch for what every is in their way. They are heavy for a .177

Things I would have changed: Make them fly better, more consistently. I used in a Ruger Explorer (youth gun) and a Gamo CFR (adult gun). I could not get a 5 shot group to stay in 2.5" at 10m. With the Explorer, I consistently group 5 shots inside 1.5" @ 10m. The pellets seem a touch larger than .177.

What others should know: I'm not sure what I will be doing with these to get rid of them all. They do not appear to be very great at anything. Jack of all trades, master of none.

Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
Review entered on 2013-01-08 21:38:37

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

By Colli from USA on 2013-01-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They are heavy; hit hard for a .177. The king of the beast for a little pellet.

Things I would have changed: For being a "lion" of pellets, they are more like a male lion; big and heavy, mean and lethal but not effective hunters. They are not good for target shooiting either. Not sure what I would change. All I know is that I tried them once and that's all for me folks. They are not worth a second chance.

What others should know: Accuracy is poor (terrible really). Expect not better than about 1.5" groups at 10yrd. I kept them all inside 2" at 10 yards. I assume you are better than myself. The pellets were consistantly slightly over-size for my bore. I always was making double sure the back of the pellet was fulling in the breech. If not careful, the skirt is damaged making accuracy even worse than hideous!

Crosman 1077 air rifle

Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-05-30 23:39:29

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Colli from USA on 2013-05-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Repeating action, weight, price and function

Things I would have changed: The trigger and the sights.

What others should know: The trigger has a sliding action as opposed to a pivot. The fiber sight dot is too large. The CO2 cartridges were hard to seat the first couple times. I had to use a screw driver to seat. After several refills (across several days), I notice it is easy enough to twist on with my own digits. I do enjoy the gun. The CO2 allowance for repeating fire is exciting. I'm not a big fan of loading the CO2. I get about 4 clips worth of good to reasonable shots. After that, things start to slow down. The rear sight is adjustable but it is also way old school; you need a screw driver for the windage. I bought for my son to replace a ~1990 Crosman 760. It was his uncle's back in the day. My boy still prefers the 760, though he agrees the semi-auto is fun. Patrick likes to hunt and the 1077 never came out a winner. The 760 did, so he continues on with that rusty plant. Would I buy again, no. Do I regret buying in the first place, no. Might I gift it to another (with Patrick's permission, yes.

Gamo Rocket IGT Air Rifle, Camo

Gamo Rocket IGT Air Rifle, Camo Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-07-09 18:18:16

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Colli from USA on 2013-07-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Weight, value, trigger, stock, smooth cocking action.

Things I would have changed: Add iron sights; perhaps remove scope & lower price or stay <$200 and add better scope.

What others should know: I bought this and a Hatsan 125 nitro at same time. Gamo is <$200 & Hatsan is ~$300. The 125 is worth is price, but I like the Rocket just as well. The weight is so nice for the features therein! The scope I am not convinced is the right one. The trigger seems to be as good as the 125's. I can't group with a 7.9g Crosman pt'd Hunting pellets at 25yds. Not sure if it is the gun, scope, pellets or just my own inconsistancies.

Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct

Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2013-12-13 21:13:44

2.0 2.0

4.0 4.0

2.0 2.0

By Colli from USA on 2013-12-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The price

Things I would have changed: The consistency of the shot. They are best used as 10 yd shooting. I will not buy them again.

What others should know: There are not 1250 in the container. More like 1175. I bought 2 cartons. Made my number obsessed son count both cartons... twice, ~1150 and ~1195.

Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-07-02 18:44:38

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By Colli from USA on 2014-07-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Simplicity, caliber, "real" parts (wood and metal), little recoil and size. I can keep groups inside 1/2" at 10yds and I'm not a good shot. (But grouping is no good if the group is not on the target. Read on...)

Things I would have changed: Front sight (like many others), I'd like a cheek rest on the stock, add a OEM pump lever damper to reduce the slam of the wood against steel. (I'm afraid the wood will crack with time) Not a fan of the triger.

What others should know: This is a good gun. Scubbing $20 off the price would make it much better. The pump action is a pro and a con. Pro is that it allows for variation in power, con in that it is not convenient or easy to pump after ~5. My sample has what appears to be a "regular" quality issue. The rear sight will not adjust enough to hit a target 10yd out. It is always left. At 10yds groups are ~1" left of center. I have ideas on how to make it right. The front blade is a "invisible" in some settings. A bright colored edge could help (fiber-optic?) I mostly use for target shooting. Have taken a rabbit with it. I think the trigger is, at best, average. Very little stage 1 and to deliver the pellet, takes a good deal of effort.

Daisy Powerline 340 Air Pistol

Daisy Powerline 340 Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-10-13 23:08:40

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By Colli from USA on 2014-10-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: It shoots easily, is a springer without recoil and a pretty cheap price point.

Things I would have changed: I say the ergonomics are horrible; the handle is HUGE. The safety is in a poor place or just a poor design, the accuracy is missing, the sights are not adjustable, (personally) it is not a good looking gun and I never have gotten the hang of reloading the clip easily (not the 200 round storage, but the line of BB ready to be discharged). I think it is easy, but it has eluded me to date(?).

What others should know: My son got this as an instant gratification gift for himself after hitting the $amount in his savings account I targeted (yeah!). I'm pretty sure he too is less than impressed with his purchase. It is not worth the hassle of returning, but I really can't recommend it. Accuracy is ~6" at 10 yards for a 10 of 10. If you are willing to go for 6 of 10, perhaps a 4" round is possible. I'll likely pay a bit more and get a better gun for myself. I'd say this item is in the category of "you get what you pay for" in a bad way.

Browning Gold Air Rifle

Browning Gold Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-07-10 00:21:00

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Colli from USA on 2015-07-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I have the wood stock model. I love the look of the stock. The build quality is top notch. I have no operational issues with the gun. I limit the use of this gun to looking at it. It is my one, 'buy-it-because-it-look-good' gun. Really I had no other intension for the gun.

Things I would have changed: 1) It is a bit on the heavy side. Perhaps the polymer stock is less weight (?). 2) the distance from trigger to pistol grip is long. I have avg man hands and it is at the limit of good finger control. 3) The gun does have a good kick to it.

What others should know: I'm loving it. I would rather have had the .22 version, but I'm ok with the .177. I have shot mine a few times without incident. It shot as I expected. I hit the target 10 yds out.

Navigation