Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: UTG Low-Profile Dragon Claw Clamp-on Barrel Bipod

    UTG Low-Profile Dragon Claw Clamp-on Barrel Bipod
    Review entered on 2012-03-01 16:53:13

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By ROBERT from USA on 2012-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent product...fits my Beeman R-9, RWS Magnum 350, and Falcon Hunter.
    Things I would have changed:Add rubber to the bottom of the feet.
    What others should know:Attached this to my Beeman R-9 with a scope...after shooting some adjustment rounds, I was able to get a 4 Rd group of 0.48" shooting at a 3" Shoot n' See target at 100 feet using Beeman Kodiak pellets. I am 64 years old and my arms are not as strong as they once were...this bipod makes a world of difference. Excellent product and well worth purchasing.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-03-04 09:04:57

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By ROBERT from USA on 2012-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pistol is an excellent shooter and packs alot of energy with the right pellet.
    Things I would have changed:The only weak area is the rear sight. Crosman needs to replace this sight with one that is easier to adjust and easier to use. A better quality sight would be an excellent accessory.
    What others should know:I could not use the elevation blade on the rear sight so I took it off. Even so, I was able to shoot about 1 in. groups at 33 feet. I tested several different pellets for grouping and velocity, and the Beeman Kodiaks at 21.10 grams won hands down, with an avg. velocity of 478 FPS and the energy calculation for this weight pellet was 10.7 FP...it packs a wallop. I have ordered an inter-mount, 2x BSA pistol scope, and scope rings for this pistol which I know will improve the grouping an range significantly (which I will report on with a followup review). Well worth the money and you can get some very nice wood grips for it from a variety of dealers.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-03-09 05:48:50

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By ROBERT from USA on 2012-03-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best pistol for the money and packs a wallop.
    Things I would have changed:It needs a better rear sight and it would be perfect.
    What others should know:I modified the rear peep sight by very slightly increasing the size of the hole. I am able to get .75" groups at 33 feet and about 40 good shots per CO2 cartridge. Chrony tests for 7 shots gave a low of 383.83, a high of 462.38, and an average of 407.28 FPS. Using the average velocity, the energy value was 7.77 FP. I have 2 of these pistols, and I added a BSA Pistol scope, scope rings, and inter-mounts to the second pistol...able to get .75" groups at 50 feet and hit a large coffee can at 100 feet with a bit of "Kentucky" elevevation. After trying a variety of different pellets (RSW, Beeman, Crosman, etc) of different weights, I found that this pistol likes Beeman Kodiak RN Pellets, 21.1 Gr. the best...best groups and best energy. Crony values above are based on these pellets.

    Product: Colt 1911 pellet gun

    Colt 1911 pellet gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-03-24 14:48:59

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By ROBERT from USA on 2012-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pistol has great looks and feels like the real deal.
    Things I would have changed:Definitely needs an adjustable rear sight...shoots high and you must compensate significantly while sighting in.
    What others should know:I have had this pistol for sometime but only recently started serious shooting with it. After testing numerous pellets, it seems to shoot best with RWS Meisterkugeln WC at 7.0 Gr which provides a Chrony velocity of 353.34 FPS and an energy value of 1.94 FP. In the past I had considered this pistol for use only at 10M targets due to its relatively short barrel and lack of elevation adjustment. However, I decided to give it a try at 50 feet and although the groups were not any better, the overall score was. It definitely shoots high and is more obvious at 10M than at 50 feet. This pistol looks great and has a good trigger in single action but is not the best target pistol. If you give it a good 15-20 sec between shots and really concentrate, than it will provide acceptable shots but there is no leeway in your shooting technique.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-03-26 07:03:27

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By ROBERT from USA on 2012-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:You can't beat this pistol for the money...great shooter. I now own 3 of these...one with stock sights, one with a pistol scope, one with a Red Dot sight and all with wood grips from rbgrips.
    Things I would have changed:The only problem with this pistol is the rear sight which leaves a lot to be desired. Adding a Red Dot sight or Pistol scope makes all the difference in the world especially for older eyes.
    What others should know:One pistol seems to prefer Beeman Kodiak WC pellets at 21.10 Gr and another prefers Crosman Premiers at 14.3 Gr...still need to evaluate the 3rd. With the stock iron sights I was able to get a 1.10" group bench shooting and with the scope about 0.75" at 33 ft. Velocity values for the two I have tested went from 407 FPS(Kodiak pellets)to 466 FPS (Premier pellets) with an energy value of approx. 7 FP. This is a good shooter for both 33 and 50 foot targets and packs a real wallop hitting cans at 50 and 75 feet. The reason I have 3 of these is I am afraid they will go the way of the Benjamin EB series (EB17,20 & 22) and the Mark I...now they only have the EB22 available and all were good shooters. The bottom line is that this is a great shooter for the money and you do not want to miss out on it.
    Over
    ammo packs sold