Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Hammerli Nova

    Hammerli Nova Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-06-26 10:13:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2009-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feels like a serious rifle. Accuracy is very good. I shot .5" groups at 30 yd. using Beeman Crow Magnmum pellets and the Leapers scope I purchased with the gun. I believe the underlever model is more accurate when using a scope since the barrel and action are fixed. My other airgun is a break-barrel and was never accurate with a scope, but was accurate with open sights.
    Things I would have changed:The breach is very tight for big fingers to load pellets. When holding the gun in my right hand, the breach opens right to left, making it more awkward to reach around with my left hand. Finally just had to sit down to load it more comfortably. I would like it if the breach hinged from L to R or from front to back instead. Trigger has a lot of creep but I have not adjusted it yet.
    What others should know:I upgraded from a Gamo break-barrel gun to, hopefully, gain more accuracy using a scope. In my experience, each time the gun is cocked, the barrel does not return to the exact alignment with the action (where the scope is mounted), resulting in poor accuracy. Since the underlever cocker guns leave the barrel permanently fixed to the action, scope accuracy is extremely good.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-06-26 10:18:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2009-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very rugged and probably overkill for its purpose. I preferred the 1 piece model for perhaps better alignment. Easy to install. I installed on a Hammerli Nova rifle with a Leapers scope and obtained remarkable accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Great value. I don't see any reason to pay more for a different product.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen TS Platform 3-9x40 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle

    Leapers 5th Gen TS Platform 3-9x40 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle
    Review entered on 2009-06-26 10:25:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2009-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I echo the other reviewer's comments. I purchased, based on features, price and the rating. I like the lock-down feature for maintaining your reticle adjustments after zeroing the scope. I mounted on a Hammerli Nova rifle with a Leapers 1 pc. high mount/ring unit. Accuracy is .5" at 30 yd., so this achieved my objective. Very bright and clear. Feels like a more expensive scope.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I have several high-powered centerfire rifles with good scopes and this one compares favorably. Some airgun scopes feel like toys but this one is bright, clear and accurate.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-06-26 10:31:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2009-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I purchased based on other reviewer's comments and for the purpose of reducing the squirrel population in my yard. I like the hollowpoint design and believe it will be more effective than pointed or flat-nosed pellets. I'm using with a Hammerli Nova airgun, Leapers scope and mounts and achieve .5" groups at 30 yd. Have not taken a pest yet but feel pretty confident that I have the right equipment.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:For shooting pests, this pellet would seem to be more effective than other types. The hollowpoint design and the inherent accuracy are what I was looking for.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top