Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 150ct

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 150ct
Review entered on 2013-04-05 10:57:48

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

By JASON from USA on 2013-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: THE OVERALL WEIGHT OF THE PELLET.

Things I would have changed: FROM MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE WITH THESE PELLETS, I WOULD NOT PURCHASE THEM AGAIN. I OWN THE HATSAN 125 IN .25 AND THE BORE IN THE GUN IS TOO BIG FOR THESE PELLETS. AFTER LOADING THE PELLET, THEY WOULD FALL THROUGH THE BARREL. IN MY PARTICULAR RIFLE, THESE WERE THE LEAST ACCURATE. EVERY RIFLE IS DIFFERENT SO TRIAL AND ERROR WILL BE THE NORM. I WOULD CHANGE THE DIAMETER IN THE SKIRTS TO A TIGHTER TOLERANCE FOR THE .25 CALIBER.

What others should know: IF YOUR PERSONAL AIRGUN SHOOTS THESE WITH ANY DEGREE OF ACCURACY, THEY WILL PERFORM WELL. THE WEIGHT ITSELF WILL TRANSFER LOADS OF ENERGY TO YOUR INTENDED TARGET.

Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2013-04-05 11:06:43

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By JASON from USA on 2013-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: SHOOTING THESE PELLETS OUT OF MY HATSAN 125 FOR THE FIRST TIME I WAS A BIT SKEPTICAL. THOSE FEELINGS CHANGED AFTER ONLY 5 SHOTS. THEY PERFORM AS STATED AND BOY THEY DELIVER THE ENERGY NEEDED TO HUMANELY DISPATCH YOUR QUARRY. THE ACCURACY WAS IMPRESSIVE AND REPEATABLE. IN MY OPINION, THESE ARE BY FAR THE BEST PELLET IN .25 CALIBER.

Things I would have changed: FOR THE PRICE, MAKE THEM AVAILABLE IN A HIGHER COUNT TIN. AS FAR AS PERFORMANCE, RELIABILITY AND ACCURACY IS CONCERNED, THERE IS NO BETTER PELLET.

Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Camo Stock

Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Camo Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-04-05 11:23:02

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By JASON from USA on 2013-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: THIS AIRGUN IS FOR THOSE OF US WHO WANT PLENTY OF POWER AND THE ACCURACY TO GO WITH IT. AS WITH ANY AIRGUN YOU WILL NEED TO EXPERIMENT WITH VARIOUS PELLETS TO FIND IT'S FAVORITE AND ONCE YOU HAVE, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.IN .25 CALIBER IT IS DEFINITELY A MAGNUM SPRINGER. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE.

Things I would have changed: I WOULD SHORTEN THE GUN IN OVERALL LENGTH. I'M 6'1 WITH LONG ARMS AND THE LENGTH OF PULL IS STILL TOO LONG. I HAVE A LEAPERS 3-12X44 SCOPE MOUNTED ON THE BEAST AND IT WEIGHS CLOSE TO 11LBS. LIGHTENING IT UP IN THE WEIGHT DEPARTMENT WOULD NOT HURT EITHER. THESE ARE MINOR CHANGES IN COMPARISON TO THE POWER AND ACCURACY THIS GUN DELIVERS.

What others should know: THIS IS FOR SURE AN ADULT AIR RIFLE. I OWN BROWNING CENTERFIRE RIFLES AND THEY ARE LIGHTER THAN THIS AIRGUN.

Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Domed, 150ct

Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Domed, 150ct
Review entered on 2013-10-04 14:30:31

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By JASON from USA on 2013-10-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I'm in the process of trying different pellets and so I purchased these. For starter's,I shoot a Hatsan 125 that has been tuned. The overall accuracy of the Beeman Kodiak Match 31.02gr is excellent. At a distance of 35yds they will group under a quarter of an inch with most shooting through the same hole.I would recommend these to anyone looking for accuracy and consistency.

Things I would have changed: As everyone says, more pellets in the tin.

H&N Baracuda Hunter, .25 Cal, 27.47 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter, .25 Cal, 27.47 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-10-04 14:43:33

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By JASON from USA on 2013-10-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I like to try new products and what a better way than to try these new hunters out. I shot them out of my fully tuned Hatsan 125 in .25 and was pleasantly rewarded. The distance I sighted them in at 35yds and the accuracy was better than hoped for. They will shoot cloverleafs at that distance but as far as being a hollowpoint, they do not expand as advertised even out of a powerful magnum springer.I shot a sparrow at 30 yds under the eye and the exit hole was the same size as the entrance wound.

Things I would have changed: Maybe use a softer lead so that the hollowpoint expands as it should. Out of my Hatsan that produces 31 foot lbs of energy, they expanded minimally.

H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-05-02 18:34:06

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By JASON from USA on 2014-05-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.343 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Uniformity of all pellets was superb. I wash all of my pellets before I shoot them and I didn't notice any bent up or damaged skirts. The weight of these Hunter Extremes is another positive for this pellet.

Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

What others should know: I received these a few days ago and I finially got out to try them. For starters, I shoot these out of a well tuned Hatsan 125. At 40 yards these not only hit with authority, but also very accurate as well. The cross hatched head design also performs as it should. I shot 3 pellets at a thick phone book and the 3rd pellet passed completely through. That's 3 pellets shot through the same hole. Very impressive pellets. I shot at a distance of 25 yards and was able to recover 2 of the 3 pellets and they mushroomed better than I had expected.

Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle

Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-02-20 11:49:59

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By JASON from USA on 2015-02-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: After doing countless hours of research on which rifle I was going to purchase, the Nitro Venom Dusk in .22 filled the bill. I am not new to airgunning and this rifles claims were just what I was looking for. Light weight compared to my Hatsan 125 .25, much less hold sensative, and surprisingly, much more accurate. After just 100 pellets through it the gun was printing cloverleafs at 50 yards. Amazingly accurate for a rifle in the mid $100 range. Blue locktite will need to be applied to the stock screws in order to maintain consistent accuracy. The cocking cycle on this gun is extremely smooth. The barrel was horribly dirty. That is to be expected though. This rifles favorite pellets thus far are the Jsb Exacts 15.89 grain and the H&N Field Target Trophies 14.66 grain. At 50 yards with both these pellets the accuracy is scary good. I am very pleased with the purchase of this rifle.

Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing.

What others should know: When you receive this rifle and before you put any pellets through it, CLEAN the inside of the barrel thoroughly. Mine was very, very dirty. I noticed that no matter how tight you tighten the stock screws, after shooting 10-15 pellets they will become finger loose. I applied a liberal amount of Blue locktite to the stock screws and the issue was solved.

CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2015-02-20 12:06:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By JASON from USA on 2015-02-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I have this scope mounted atop a Nitro Venom Dusk .22. The clarity is superb. I also have a Leapers 3-12x44 SWAT 30mm mounted on a Hatsan 125 in .25 and I prefer the Centerpoint over the Leapers. The Centerpoint is lighter in weight, the clarity seems to be crisper, and I am a fan of fine crosshairs over bold crosshairs. I can put pellet on top of pellet all day long at 50 yds with this rifle, scope combination. The quality seems to be right up there where it needs to be.

Things I would have changed: In my opinion, I would prefer to have the adjustable objective turret mounted instead of on the bell of the scope. Just an ease of access thing for me. I would also prefer to see this scope come in a 30mm tube.

What others should know: For the money, it is hard to beat this scope for its value and quality. I am very impressed with this product.

Navigation