Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Many Newer Gamo Rifles

    Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Many Newer Gamo Rifles
    Review entered on 2012-04-08 09:46:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2012-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It virtually eliminated the shock and "twang" of the spring piston in my Gamo Whisper. My Gamo now shoots more consistent than it did with the spring piston. If/When you decide to get the conversion, which I highly recommend, you may want to try some "heavy" pellets. My gun shoots the Crosman Premier Heavy 10.5gr and the H&N Baracuda Hunter 10.34gr the best while the Crosman Premier hollow points 7.9gr shoot well also. The big thing I've noticed is that the Whisper shoots better with pellets that fit kinda snug in the barrel. If you are a hunter then the Nitro Piston is a needed upgrade in that you can leave the gun cocked to long periods of time.
    Things I would have changed:Would be nice to chronograph the gun before and after the conversion. Overall I have no complaints about the product or transaction.
    What others should know:It took about 2 weeks between sending and receiving the rifle. This is a conversion that I highly recommend because it makes spring piston guns more fun to shoot.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-14 08:20:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2012-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets were very consistent in my Gamo Whisper that had the nitro piston conversion.
    Things I would have changed:Would like to see these sold in bulk as long as they have the same consistency.
    What others should know:If you have a Gamo Air Rifle then you may want to look at pellets that fit snug in the barrel. So far the H&N Baracuda Hunter, Crosman 7.9gr Hollow-Points, and the Crosman 10.5gr "Ultra Magnum" have proved to be the most accurate.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-14 08:27:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2012-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These have shown to be the most accurate in my Gamo Whisper with the Nitro Piston upgrade done by Pyramyd Air. This gun is far more accurate than when it had the spring.
    Things I would have changed:I should have ordered more when I ordered the ones I have now.
    What others should know:If you have a Gamo Air Rifle then these pellets are a must, especially if you have one with a gas piston....

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-14 08:39:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2012-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The pellets are very uniform but didn't fit as tight as Crosmans or H&N Baracuda Hunters.
    What others should know:They didn't shoot as good in my Gamo Whisper as the Crosman's 7.9 HP or 10.5gr "Ultra Magnums" but did fair. I"m going to try them again since I've just added GRT-III trigger and will give an update.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-14 08:50:22

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2012-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets look perfect and shoot great in my Gamo Whisper with the Nitro Piston ugrade. A friend of mine had a cheap turkish air rifle that shot all over the paper but when he tried a few of these pellets they shot a group the size of your thumbnail at 15yds.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing....
    What others should know:These pellets are a little pricey but well worth it. They must have excellent quality control because the tin I got all had a blemish free finish. These by far are the cleanest, most uniform pellets I shot so far.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top