Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Remington AirMaster 77 Kit

    Remington AirMaster 77 Kit Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-09-15 13:17:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2008-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the price, its easier to explain $50 to the Mrs. than $1000 that i have paid for some of my other guns.
    Things I would have changed:eliminate the BB option, put a decent scope in the box
    What others should know:i bought this mainly to get the new Mrs used to the idea of me spending money on air guns. and to try my hand at making custom stocks (which have turned out quite nicely, if i do say so myself)

    Product: Baby Desert Eagle - Silver

    Magnum Research Baby Desert Eagle - Silver Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-09-16 20:30:39

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Matt from USA on 2008-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the price... lots of giggles per buck
    Things I would have changed:use at least a LITTLE metal in the construction
    What others should know:get used to dropping lots of BBs.... not the easiest to load

    Product: Beeman RAM Air Rifle Combo, RS2 Trigger

    Beeman RAM Air Rifle Combo, RS2 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-09-17 13:10:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2008-09-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this is my first .22 air rifle, i have fired spring piston guns before, but nothing like this!!! for the price, this thing is amazing!!! inside of 40 yards using the artillery grip it is deadly accurate! i have only fired the Beeman Silver Bears so far, but once sighted in they shoot .5" groups at 25 yards, and hit HARD.
    Things I would have changed:slightly better packing inside the the Beeman box, my stock got nicked near the barrel break. better instructions for mounting the included scope. the scope mounts have a built in scope stop, and the rifle barrel has one mounted as well... it didnt say which was better to use with the scope, remove the separate mount and use the one in the rings?
    What others should know:the scope.....i wish i had used one this nice before, something to compare it to, but to date the included scope is the nicest one i've ever looked thru.... the recoil of the rifle does take some getting used to, even if youve fired a spring piston rifle in .177 before... it kicks pretty good.... learn the artillery hold. i am curious how it will handle some of the heavier pellets, where i shoot/hunt most shots are taken inside of 30 yards, so i wouldnt mind the loss in range with something in the 18-25 gr range.

    Product: Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-09-17 17:05:42

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2008-09-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:good consistency of shape, few damaged skirts
    Things I would have changed:for a "baseline" pellet, lower the price. and please PLEASE put a screw on lid on the tin!!!
    What others should know:of the one tin (200 pellets) i've tried in my Beeman RS2 there was only 1 mis-sized pellet, so much so that it literally dropped into the barrel. honestly, for something called a "hollow point", i expected more expansion. shooting into block ice at 20 yards, there seemed to very little expansion, although.... the impact crater was quite impressive.

    Product: Beeman Silver Arrow .22 Cal, 17.13 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Beeman Silver Arrow .22 Cal, 17.13 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-09-18 13:21:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2008-09-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the shape, the extra sealing of the rings helps get every last fps out of my Beeman RS2, which it needs to propel a heavy pellet like this.
    Things I would have changed:the tin... come on, this is a "premium" pellet, from a top manufacturer.... isnt it about time they find a way to make tins that stay closed? the Egyptians could build the pyramids but Beeman cant use threaded lids? the option to buy in larger quantities.... some of us like these things and would like to see tins of 500 or more.
    What others should know:once sighted in and if i keep within 25 yards, this pellet had devastating impact and penetration, while not being the most accurate pellet in my particular gun, its good enough for short-ish range hunting which in my area is mostly what i do (under 30 yards).

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-09-19 06:07:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2008-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:the PRICE!! reasonably accurate, 12 shoots in a clip, the ease of use/handling
    Things I would have changed:a little more power would be nice
    What others should know:i bought this mainly because i wanted a multi shot Co2 gun. sometimes, when you just ant to shoot tin cans off the fence post, thats all you want to do... no pumping, no loading one pellet at a time, and this gun is perfect for that! in hindsight, i should have gotten the upgraded version with the AirSource Co2 power, but even changing the small Co2 cartridges isnt that bad, and personally, i like the looks of the standard model better. after closely inspecting the gun, i think it will be another good platform for a custom stock.

    Product: Beeman RAM Air Rifle Combo, RS2 Trigger

    Beeman RAM Air Rifle Combo, RS2 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-09-28 09:27:50

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Matt from USA on 2008-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:still a great rifle
    Things I would have changed:a different scope, see below
    What others should know:this is an amendment to my previous review. after fewer than 1000 shots fired, the reticle in the scope started to rotate, each time i reset it to vertical, it would rotate again, it has now rotated almost a full 45 degrees counter clockwise. since it is a factory combo, PA sent me to Beeman direct, i have yet to hear from them, even though this is a relatively inexpensive rifle/scope combo, i find this to be ridiculous. i hope Beeman, or Pyramid Air find a way to resolve this for me.

    Product: Logun S-16Xs

    Logun S-16Xs Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-12-30 06:42:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2008-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:rarely do accuracy, power, quality, and quietness come packaged together, let alone packaged in something as handsome as this rifle!!
    Things I would have changed:make warranty information and general information more readily available in the U.S. in my opinion, a product is only as good as the support structure in place for it.
    What others should know:this gun is deceivingly QUIET. the first few shots i thought something was wrong causing it to shoot way under power.... BOY WAS I WRONG!!! it is sending 21 grain pellets over the chrony @ 799fps.... thats 29 foot pounds of energy!!! the cocking action takes a bit of betting used to as well as some breaking it. the only reason i can think of that people are getting jams, is that they are leaving the rifle cocked and loaded, then forgetting and cocking it again which loads another pellet. at first mine would not chamber larger pellets, it was simply too hard to push the cocking arm, but after a couple hundred shots to break it in, it will chamber any pellets that fits in the rotary magazine. finally, the customer service at Pyramyd Air is outstanding!!! my sales rep spent almost 2 weeks dealing with me and my phone calls, taking ALOT of time to answer my questions and help me make my decision on this purchase, and i couldnt be happier... both with my new "Sweet 16" and my experience with Pyramid Air!!!!

    Product: Benjamin Super Streak, Black Finish

    Benjamin Super Streak, Black Finish Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-10-02 10:05:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2009-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:i really like the thumbhole stock, the hardwood is itself quite nice (albeit slightly "underfinished" in my opinion). overall fit and finish is much better than what i expected for a rifle in this lower end price range. the scope that is included is top notch for what it is.
    Things I would have changed:this is like beating a dead horse, but the trigger needs some refining. its not a deal breaker for me, but could certainly be better. personally aesthetically, i'm not a fan of the front sight/muzzle brake
    What others should know:after spending nearly a year with this rifle, and many thousands of pellets downrange, i can honestly say this rifle is well worth every penny. its not as pellet picky as some of my other rifles, any accuracy issues encountered are 95% shooter error. this rifle is very hold sensitive. not an issue at all if your willing to LEARN the rifle. the recoil settles down substantially after a couple thousand shots to break it in. when i do my part, this rifle will center hole poker chips at 85 yards. the power of this this is amazing! great field gun for hunting, if you can deal with the weight. personally i prefer my rifles on the heavy side. dont let the stated cocking effort deceive you, i was very pleasantly surprised when i cocked it for the first time!! i have lower end beemans with less power that are harder to cock. the sheer length of this rifle might make it feel unwieldy for smaller shooters, but it fits my 5'10" frame just fine. for the money, this is one surprisingly superb rifle, yes theres room for improvement, but that is true of everything. it would be nice to have a gas spring option, simply for the convenience of leaving it cocked while hunting, but not for want of power or that it needs it to smooth it out. be patient with this rifle and you will be rewarded with a fine shooting powerhouse that is also easy on the eyes, and bank account!

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-02 19:49:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2009-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:heavy weight, hard hitting domed shape
    Things I would have changed:not the best uniform length (some are too long to cycle thru my Logun S16-xs magazine). a little pricey but well worth it if you have a gun that will shoot them, and shoot them well
    What others should know:even thou they come pre-lubed, the 4 tins i bought all seemed to have quite a bit of flashing in the tins. these are a tight fit in the breech of every rifle i've tried them in, so much so, that my Logun wouldnt cycle them until the action was well broken in. if you have a gun powerful enough to shoot these, they are devastating on game. personally, i wouldnt spend the money on these for just plinking or target practice. these are definitely made with hunting in mind.

    Product: Gamo Hunter .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    Gamo Hunter .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-02 20:07:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Matt from USA on 2009-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:shape, soft lead
    Things I would have changed:a way to keep the soft lead skirts from getting deformed in the tin
    What others should know:i have gone thru 8 tins of these so far. none of my rifles are exceptionally accurate with these, but they serve the purpose i wanted them for, i decent pellet to plink with and do some light hunting with some of my springers. quality control isnt the best i've seen, but that seems par for the course with Gamo products.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top