Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-03-23 19:41:15

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Burton from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Have only shot this air rifle twice but so far I really like it. I spent both times shooting at paper targets zeroing in the scope and checking accuracy. I am using the Beeman .22 Cal, 15.1 Grains, Pointed pellets which give me very good consistency. I have the paper targets mounted on a shoe box (6" depth) filled with lawn care weed & feed. I've noticed the pellets penetrating completely thru the box several times. The rifle has a good weight and feel to it. The quality seems very nice. I think the rifle looks very sharp as well.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger may be a shortcoming. The pull, out of the box, is very long....too long for my taste. IN addition, it seems a bit sticky at times. It was easy enough to shorten the trigger pull though. I've never tried replacing triggers but I've read others who have done so in order to get a better, smoother trigger. The effort required to cock the barrel is ALOT more than my older Gamo Shadow 1000 air rifle.

    Product: Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped

    Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped
    Review entered on 2014-03-23 19:45:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Burton from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased one for my new Crossman Nitro Venom air rifle. I really like this case. I enjoy being able to keep the scope mounted and there is plenty of space inside the case for my eye protection, pellet pen and pellet tins. The case seems sturdy enough and the latches are easy to open and close. I ended up ordering another one for my son's air rifle since the case he had was not big enough to keep the scope mounted.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-31 18:33:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Burton from USA on 2014-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought these pellets as well as a tin of Beeman pointed pellets. I switched to these after having consistent accuracy issues with the Beeman pointed pellets. I found these to be quite accurate. I'm not an overly experienced shooter but at 50 yds I was consistently shooting inside the black (2-1/4" diameter) on the 10 Meter Air Pistol Target with my Crossman Nitro Venom Air Rifle. I shot 2 targets, 12 shots each target and most of my shots were within the black.
    Things I would have changed:None I can think of.
    What others should know:I am ordering a tin of the JSB Match Diablo pellets next to see how they compare. They are one of the recommended pellets in "Tom's top-10 tips for accuracy" in Volume 4 of the PyramidAir catalog.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-06 15:38:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Burton from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I tested this pellet today using my Cross Nitro Venom .22 cal Air Rifle. I shot from 50yds. I find this pellet to be pretty accurate but not as accurate as I was expecting. It took me about 6 shots to zero in my scope and then I shot 12 shots.My target is the 10 Meter Air Pistol Target (2-1/4" black bullseye). Of the 12 shots, 4 were outside the bullseye and 8 were within the bullseye. Pretty good accuracy and consistency but not as good as I was expecting. I shot better with the Crossman Premier Hollow Point pellets with only 2 shots outside the bullseye. I realize every pellet will act differently on different air rifles. This is a very good pellet for my Crossman Nitro Venom but it is not the best pellet in my opinion. I will be firing this pellet from my Gamo Shadow 1000 .177 air rifle soon to see how accurate it is from another air rifle.
    Things I would have changed:I was expecting better consistency with this pellet. The 4 shots outside the bullseye I saw track all the way to the target and their flight path seemed erratic.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-06 15:53:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Burton from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I tested this pellet today using my Cross Nitro Venom .22 cal Air Rifle. I shot from 50yds. I find this pellet to be very accurate and very consistent. It took me about 4 shots to zero in my scope and then I shot 12 shots. My target is the 10 Meter Air Pistol Target (2-1/4" black bullseye). Of the 12 shots, 2 were outside the bullseye and 10 were within the bullseye. I realize every pellet will act differently on different air rifles. So far this is the best pellet for my Crossman Nitro Venom. I will be firing this pellet from my Gamo Shadow 1000 .177 air rifle soon to see how accurate it is from another air rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top