Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-26 12:32:22

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Po from USA on 2013-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Talon SS is a great looking rifle. It's very accurate and the new 2013 dampened the sound further with the baffles. Spin Loc tank reduce the hassle of taking the tank off to top off/refill.
    Things I would have changed:New trigger is squeaky and the sound could dampened further. Round off the sharp edges for overall of the rifle especially the breech area. It needs better QC the machine tolerance around the hammer/breech slot. A better fasten setup than just a set screw for the muzzle cap, it is crooked at the top after a shooting session. It also need to give an option for dovetail, weaver, or Picatinny rail. Adapter to go from dovetail to weaver/picatinny (weaver can be picatinny but not always the other way around) is a pain and not up to spec.
    What others should know:It's like buying a Honda Civic for it's reliability but ended up upgrading because it's never good straight out of the factory. Aftermarket parts are required to make the rifle into what it should have been an excellent rifle. Why can't Air Force just get it right the first time then they can sell millions of them? Maybe next few years....

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-26 12:37:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Po from USA on 2013-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Exact is what it says on the tin can, and it's very accurate round after round with little deviation. No bent or damaged rounds at all. Pyramyd Air packed them good!
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of any.
    What others should know:It shoots way better than the Crosman Premier I got locally at big box retail.

    Product: Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

    Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
    Review entered on 2013-05-26 12:47:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Po from USA on 2013-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is a high quality, high pressure pump. Only warms up slightly after 75 straight pump session (need a break). It does not takes that much more effort to pump up to 200 bar and I weight only 140 pounds at 5'3". Concentrate the down push power from chest then to triceps and elbow. It's a great upper body workout. I'm gonna look like a gorilla after the summer with this pump.
    Things I would have changed:Could have included a small tube of lube to start with and maybe a tad bit longer hose (6" more would be great) and a tad bit larger stand (not to step on to pump but my dog sniff it and it tips over too easily)
    What others should know:I listened to the other air gunners and got the Hill pump from the start. I think it's gonna be good! I like the idea of pumping the air instead of using scuba tank (perhaps later to quick fill for certain situation) and I get a great workout doing it!

    Product: Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8" BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI

    Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8 inch BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI
    Review entered on 2013-05-26 12:59:27

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Po from USA on 2013-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a QD fitting and it works, when it feels like working.
    Things I would have changed:I have to wiggle it a bit to secure it to the Air Force Spin Loc tank to get the seal going then it's good all the way. There were times when I had to wiggle it many times and the air keep leaking out from the QD side. It's a Quick Disconnect but actually I have a hard time to "connect and disconnect" every time. Better QC would be nice.
    What others should know:It gets the job done but the quality could be better for the money you spend on it. The QD is not smooth fitting and the BBs around it could almost fall out if not careful. I did have to use the Teflon tape to secure it to the 1/8 BSPP connection for the Hill pump. With the Air Force Talon SS I actually installed the Spin Loc tank with the QD nozzle pointing down to about 4 o'clock so the fitting goes on right without the hose bending too much from my Hill pump and I can read my tank's air gauge better now it points up to my eyes.

    Product: AirForce 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter

    AirForce 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter
    Review entered on 2013-05-26 13:10:23

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Po from USA on 2013-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It secures good to the Talon SS dovetail rail and the spec is within tolerance for picatinny QD mount.
    Things I would have changed:Why is it so short? I had to get two to give a bit more room to secure my Larue LT-104 QD mount which I swap back and forth with my AR. Can't Air Force just make one that's couple inches longer?
    What others should know:I have to get this adapter for the Talon SS so I can mount the big scope with the QD from my AR. Air Force should have given options for dovetail or picatinny rail for the rifle so I could reduce scope height. Perhaps I just need to buy a dedicated scope instead...
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top