Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-08-24 21:09:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By matt from USA on 2012-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I am very pleased with the clarity. Has a very good feel.
    Things I would have changed:I do not have a lot of background with firearms or scopes. The manual is very basic and honestly cannot see much difference with the AO.
    What others should know:Hindsight being 20/20 I might have been better off with an adjustable power scope. I had to also buy dovetail mounts for my airmaster77. All-in-all a fantastic scope for my basic rifle.

    Product: Remington AirMaster 77 Kit

    Remington AirMaster 77 Kit Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-31 12:30:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By matt from USA on 2012-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy (now...)
    Things I would have changed:Make the bolt more friendly to use - it's pretty stiff. I replaced the included scope with a Leapers. Don't bother with BBs. They don't feed well for me and are terribly inaccurate.
    What others should know:When I first bought this rifle about a year ago my expectations were so low I never bothered putting pellets through it (only use BBs). And yeah, it stayed in the closet a lot... After putting a tin and a half of pellets through it (basic crosman and now diablo) my opinion is MUCH higher. I have moved out to a 50 yard distance (10 pumps) and shot a 3-inch group last night. I'm a novice shooter and for the price I spent I could not be happier.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-11 21:14:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By matt from USA on 2012-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well this .177 rws 34 is quite a step up from my airmaster 77! The feel, handling and well.. everything is beautiful, classy and a bit understated. I am 5'6" tall / 150lbs and this is my 1st springer - the hold while heavy is very, very steady. Cocking is not bad at all. It's funny the only hard part is seeing the darn breech when loading. Not the gun's problem it's just the wrong distance for my 42-year-old eyes (can you say bifocals?). Along with this I ordered the 10-for-10 (average was 970ish) and the UTG drooper mount for the t06 34 and a leapers 5th gen 3-12x40 scope. They all came together quite nicely. Isn't the unboxing of new stuff fun???? Well I shot her for the 1st time tonight and...
    Things I would have changed:Maybe it's me, even with the drooper mount my point of impact was 5" low and that's after adjusting my elevation as much as I felt was OK to do on this scope. At 20 yards my groups were more like 8" low. Hmmm....
    What others should know:I am new to springers. In face this is my 1st one so I am ready for a learning curve. That's the fun of the sport, am I right? The cool thing is that the trigger feels really "crisp". WAAAYY different that what I am used to (either on my airmaster 77 or my ruger 10/22) but I know that after some time I will love it. I am just hoping to discover why the impact point is so very low. And BTW - I am using cheap crosman wadcutters from wallyworld for now. I will did also order the RWS 177 combo pack and some diablo basics to my order. I am sure they will be better, but I don't expect them to make *that* much of a difference given how low my shots are now.

    Product: UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2012-10-11 22:16:45

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By matt from USA on 2012-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid, well designed and came with decent hardware.
    Things I would have changed:No much.
    What others should know:I'm a newbie when it comes to spring air guns. I put this on my new RWS34 (t06) and i'm still really low. The problem could be entirely me. Hopefully further testing will reveal the problem...

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-23 12:25:30

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By matt from USA on 2012-10-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The quality of this .177 rifle is apparent as soon as you open the box. It's my 1st springer and first break barrel so this is all new to me.
    Things I would have changed:No, the rifle is exactly what is what I expected.
    What others should know:I did a fair amount of research before buying this (plus scope, drooper rail, etc.) so I knew there would be a break-in period. So far I probably have close to 500 hundred pellets through her and it's still inconsistent. As I said above, this is my 1st springer so i take the blame for most of this... As I engage other RWS fans more knowledgeable than I, I'm learning that my break-in period might be as much as 1500 shots. By this point I should have better form and will be able to better judge the 34's performance. So far my best results are with RWS Diablo & Meisterkugeln pellets (up to 20 yards) and RWS Superdomes (up to 50 yards). I use 35 yards as my standard sight-in distance. At this range my best results are 1.5" groups. At 50 yards I can do 3-4 inch groups. Bottom line - this is a quality rifle which takes time and PATIENCE to master. I definitely will NOT outgrow this rifle for a long, long time (if ever)! - God Bless the USA!

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2012-10-23 12:31:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By matt from USA on 2012-10-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clear. Very sold feeling. Beefy rings.
    Things I would have changed:I wish the rings it shipped with were lower. I put it on a RWS 34 with a droop compensating mount and on that mount these rings were way too high. I could not get it sighted in correctly. PA told me these would be "hi" when ordering... I wish I had listened to them!
    What others should know:Read the manual. It said to sight in at 35 yards. I started closer. That combined with the tall rings + my inexperience made for some early frustration. Fortunately I had a lower set of rings from another leapers scope with worked well. To me the illuminated reticle is a novelty, not much more. The AO really is nice. I have a leapers 4x32 that the AO on that scope does not seem to do much when compared to this (especially at 12x)!

    Product: UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2012-10-23 12:41:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By matt from USA on 2012-10-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very solid & well constructed.
    Things I would have changed:Nothng.
    What others should know:Learn from my mistakes. I ordered a RWS 34, this rail, a 3x12 leapers and some other stuff and I put it all together and started shooting... I did get frustrated. Here is what I recommend to anyone new like me: 1) Shoot the gun 1st without a scope. Make sure all the screws and fasteners on your gun are snug. As you get sighted-in at close distances eventually extend your range & learn what your pellet trajectory is (how much drop the pellet has at further distances). 2) When you have that baseline mount your scope and try to keep it as low as possible to the barrel. I had to use lower rings than what came with my scope. 3) Be sure to START sighting in your scope at the distance recommended by the scope manufacturer. For me this was 35 yards - which seemed like a very long distance. Fortunately for me I WAS at least hitting the paper. My point-of-impact was very low but I was able to adjust UP enough without any further shimming.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-02 06:56:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By matt from USA on 2012-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I'm no airgun expert but these things shoot very, very well out of my RWS 34.
    Things I would have changed:I am not crazy about the container. It's hard to pinch them to get them out... So far I have not lost any - I put some scotch tape around the spinning top to keep it from openening.
    What others should know:The heavy pellets work the best (tried 3 out of the four so far). I shot them on a gusty day and was able to create my best groups EVER at 35 yards. I even pushed out to 50 yards on this windy day and did OK.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-14 13:45:15

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By matt from USA on 2013-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are very clean and look like quality pellets.
    Things I would have changed:These are NOT THE SAME PELLETS as what I found in the JSB Sampler Test pack. For *me* and my RWS 34 (.177) the 100 Exact Heavy pellets in the sampler pack were magical. Based on my experience with the sampler pack I bought 1,500 (3 tins) more of them. Big disappointment...
    What others should know:Fortunately I still had a dozen or so Exact Heavy pellets remaining from the Test Sampler and was able to measure and compare them to the newer full tins I purchased. Here is what I found: "Old" test sampler pellets leading edge 4.445 mm --- 4.4831 mm trailing edge 4.5212 mm --- 4.5974 mm 10.333 grains "New" full-tin pellets leading edge 4.4323 mm --- 4.4577 mm trailing edge 4.4958 mm --- 4.5466 mm 10.316 grains Waiting to hear back from JSB (http://www.schulzdiabolo.cz/en/) regarding this...
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top