Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-08 00:33:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I liked the rifle for the money it was really cool, I even bought extra round clips to load to keep the fun going. How ever! I returned the rifle because mine seem to loose power after 2 full clips 24 shots and i had to keep changing the co2's and a lot of shots did not seem to have the same power and were weak. I then bought the Benjamin trail nitro .22 single pellet rifle, i had more enjoyment on each shot and i felt like a sniper with such far away targets to shoot ! Totally two different types of rifles but still I am very happy now with the Benjamin trail nitro piston rifle. I have plenty of power with every shot and no more buying co2's and spending extra money to have fun
    Things I would have changed: Nothing, as long as the rifle works properly for the money it was cool it seems to be a quick have fun rifle but the co2's cost adds up and you go thru pellets fast I Personally rather have the single shot air rifle any day.I am glad I sent mine back
    What others should know:Read all the reviews and comets people left, take your time and learn about what your interested in, the great thing is you can learn and see for your self and return the item if you are not satisfied, and then you can buy a better item or up grade.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-22 20:42:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like theses a lot definitely will be buying them again I think they were better then the premier dome pellets i bought. they seem to be more accurate then the domes were / but i will keep using both to get a proper conclusion
    What others should know:please take time on this site to learn about air rifles because they have a lot of info its so important to load and make sure the pellets are seated properly when loaded it makes all the difference in a straight shot i found out the hard way then wound up reading a review about the same subject pellet loading!! i USE A EMPTY BALL POINT PEN THAT THE TIP IS SHAPED TO FILL THE PELLETS FLARED END TO SEAT IT PROPERLY ALL THE WAY IN WITH NO DAMAGE.. and then my shot were way better!! so read and learn / learn how to check and make sure your stock is tite before adjusting your scope. its important information for good air rifle performance

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-22 20:47:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I think the doms were easier to seat when installing them then the hollow points. I felt the hollow point were more accurate but I am still not totally convinced of that at this point we shall have to keep working with the both of them to make sure what works best for my rifle
    What others should know:pellets are subject to your rifle you have to see whats best for your rifle, whats good for mine may not be good for yours!

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-22 21:36:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It is great rifle for the money, it has the extra power and of course the new nitro gas piston will always be a great upgrade from the conventional spring type. very smooth shooting / not loud at all As long as your stock is tight ,and your pellets are seated properly with out any damage, and your scope is adjusted correct this is a accurate rifle. Every time i put it away and then picked it up to shoot the next time i had to re calibrate it @ 30 ' so its touchy that way but i bet most are. I gave it 5 stars even though I returned mine after 24 days and 1,000 pellets later Reason i returned mine is because for me it was more bulky then what i was looking for & at 8 lbs it felt even more heavier after i installed a new leapers 4-16x50 scope making it around 9. 10 lbs the trigger needs to be upgraded with the grt 111 from http://charliedatuna.com/ because it has way to much creep its not worth leaving it on. I am going to buy the Diana r w s 34 break barrel its German made its conventional spring with less power but its sleekness and design is what will suit me best @ 800 fps i can live with that and it has great reviews with a new up graded trigger
    Things I would have changed:obviously the trigger & try to make it weigh less , make it less bulky its typical though for most air rifles of this style i seen, so i can not fault it for that
    What others should know:make sure you seat your pellets in all the way, use a empty ball point pen , careful not to damage your pellets while seating them other wise your shots will not be accurate check your stock screws that they are tight before you adjust your scope and do not over tighten your scope as to dent the tube read and learn P air has tons of info

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-27 23:48:57

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I liked the power and smoothness while shooting because of the new nitro gas piston design. liked that it was not bad to cock and that it had the built in Picatinny scope rail and gun slings. rifle did not seem hold sensitive / trigger is terrible typical from the made in china rifles/ but you can get a awesome replacement from http://charliedatuna.com/ get the grt111 trigger on you tube there's a video on a problem with the gun, it is called crowning/ some shots are dead on others are not & it was irritating to keep honing in the scope crowning in that video really helped the accuracy of the rifle/ quality control is just not what there into when making the barrow. I sent mine back and bought a Diana rws 34 .22 cost 219.00 but make sure they take it apart and properly geese the parts inside,because there's a lot coming out dry from the plant.and they are aware of it. it will be less power then the Benjamin nitro trail, but unless you have 350.00 for the rws magnum then the 34 will be perfect also the scope that came with mine had double vision so i bought a leapers 4 x 16 x 50 . i gave the trail 4 stars but would not recommend the this rifle// buy German rws and make sure as i said they take it apart and make sure it was properly greased
    Things I would have changed:The rifle felt a little bulky to me, i like to see a different stock shape as well bring back a rifle look and make it a little lighter
    What others should know: there's you tube videos on air rifle retuning kits for most makes of air rifles, they replace the spring and seals and debur and properly grease and go over the trigger making rifles smoother and much more consistent/ its ashamed they just don't make them that way from the beginning / also you tube has videos on most rifles and they tell you straight up the pros and cons with each buy German made rws and be done with it. also look at the videos to see the pro's and cons of what you are thinking of buying first

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset

    Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset
    Review entered on 2011-08-28 11:03:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-08-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It's a very nice scope, it is bigger then it seems in the on line picture. the adjustable locking screws takes awhile to get used too when zeroing the scope/ they are a bit of a pain Its a quality scope, i like how they put it thru there rigorous testing for shock, fog, and water proof
    Things I would have changed: the weight ..be nice if it weighed less. the locking screws be nice if they weren't necessary
    What others should know: be patient, read pyramid airs air gun issues they have many many articles look on you tube as well it will help with your learning and decisions for buying the right products

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-28 11:09:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-08-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I liked them, but you rifle may need a different pellet. as every rifle is different i don't need to buy thee expensive pellets for what i use my rifle for but i highly recommend theses , I bought them because of other great reviews i read on them
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:try different crossmen pellets , the domes, and the hollow points , the field points

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-09-16 22:50:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The quality is evident the minnit you see, and hold the rifle, you know right away its German made and its superb, You will need time to adjust to her, she is very very solid, yes and hold sensitive as most fine rifles are, i went thru 1,000 pellets in 2 days trying to break her in and get used to her hold, she seems to need a hand way towards the front rather then the artillery hold but we shall see as time goes on! Accuracy is there as expected from a German made rifle I may see a gun smith and ask if we could shorten her up, not all gun sizes fits everyone like they should! I highly recommend the Diana 34 .22 caliber The T06 trigger is great (love it ) like Rick Eutsler Jr say's on you tube" except no substitute" Next I will purchase the 350 magnum .22 you have to have them both!
    Things I would have changed:Offer the Dianna in same style except a shorter version for smaller guys i am 5' 8' Be great if the air industry took that into consideration in all there models Stock screws as usual need to be re tighten after like 20 shots, that is a recurring problem with all air rifles/ as well as the Allen screw for the front sight! It would be nice to see the projected f p s feet per second be what they claim with out having to use a lighter pellets to get that close/ come on . but that's the air industry as we know it
    What others should know: the RWS Diana 34 is superb but most often they are not properly lubed from the factory, so if you buy any RWS model make sure you asked Pyramid Air to make sure she is properly Lubed ,and Oiled, and Tested with out having to pay for it! after all it's not your fault some one on the assembly line did not do there job!! Pyramid Air is a great company, the service is second to none!! there return policy makes air rifle enjoyable. Read the reviews and watch as many videos as you can as well as search you tube for the model you are looking into! There is a lot to learn when it comes to air rifles get all the tips on pyramid Air's web site!

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-09-17 00:41:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-09-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything. This mount makes sense one piece 4 screws to each ring.. has allen screw stop as well in the inside!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing..
    What others should know:Highly recommend!! But always look into all the possibilities for your rifle !

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-17 00:45:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-09-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything Like these the best for my Dianna 34 & the domes too!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These are great pellets priced right too. but you need to find the right pellet for your rifle Highly recommend these pellets!

    Product: Stoeger Arms X20 Wood Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X20 Wood Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-09-27 12:10:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:very accurate, easy to cock, size was comfortable
    Things I would have changed:the detail to the port where you load pellet is not there, factory rough, not properly honed and smoothed out. the rifles stock was thicker then i would like for my taste
    What others should know:not bad rifle for the money, it felt a little cheep, but I am spoiled now i want German quality I returned mine

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2011-09-27 12:18:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like the fact it was a leapers scope they are only scopes for air rifles i'll buy
    Things I would have changed:I did not like the adjustment wheel design// its different then the other design they have with the Allen screw lock I sent this back and bought a older version with the allen screw lock it was better and different then this Allen screw stop design
    What others should know:don't over tighten your scope , I use my thumb and index finger to hold allen and when that looses its grip i stop periodically check your scope screws and rifle stock screws when shooting, especially the rifles stock screws they always come loose

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-09 12:21:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like theses the best ,best value for the money too. If you seen a lot of rick Eustlers air rifles videos and reviewes theses always seem to go well with most rifles he has reviewed I think the hollow point may help stabilized the pellets flight better but that's just a guess
    Things I would have changed: be nice if they would pre wash the pellets so the lead don't get on your fingers after shooting so many be nice if they found a substitute instead of using lead
    What others should know: all pellets should be carefully installed and properly seated in breech so no damage happens when closing the barrow, I use a old plastic empty ball point pen to seat them all the way in properly it has made a big difference and the skirt dosen't get damaged

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-10-09 12:28:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything! I have one for each rifle , they are well made and are rock solid
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know: Most air rifles have barrel droop and you will have to shim the scope you are using that's normal i now use aluminum foil. the pre compensating mounts may wind up over compensating so i use these mounts and shim the scope if needed

    Product: UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2011-10-09 12:38:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything!! The only scopes i buy I like this one the length is just right the reptiles will light up in red or green for low light conditions and with my eyes it really helps and makes a difference
    Things I would have changed:Nothing its built great
    What others should know: make sure you adjust the very front of the sight that your eye looks thru its the outer ring ,it turns a good bit for rectile adjustment. I never knew it was there and it made my rec tile clear as a bell instead of doubled line, so I learned something . It was not in the info far as I read

    Product: Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Bullseye Targets, 8" Round, 25ct

    Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Bullseye Targets, 8 inch Round, 25ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-09 12:45:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything love them Quanity and price was good to
    Things I would have changed:nothing

    Product: Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C 3" Targets, 48 Bullseye Targets, 120 Pasters

    Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C 3 inch Targets, 48 Bullseye Targets, 120 Pasters
    Review entered on 2011-10-09 12:47:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything Price and quantity was good to
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Stoeger Arms X20 Wood Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo

    Stoeger Arms X20 Wood Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-12 13:47:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-11-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything. Its cool rifle accurate, does not feel as heavy as other typical springer's, not as long as most , yet it weighed only 1 oz less then the other rifle i bought with it which i sent back.. Has front & rear sites so you can shoot with out a scope if you feel like it.(thats good to have that option i ORDERED A REPLACEMENT TRIGGER AND INSTALLED IT, IT WAS SO EASY NOW IT SHOOTS LIKE A DREAM look up charlie da tuna on the internet I already removed the stock and sanded it and re-stained it to what i wanted, its a cool rifle i own two rws rifles the magnum .22 and the Diana 34 .22 i wanted something not as long and that felt different this was perfect and now apart of my collection you get the 3x9 x40 scope and 1 piece mount..awesome deal scope is a keeper i like it highly recommend this package
    Things I would have changed: Some complain about the trigger area not being atomically correct, but I had no problem with it . they may be right, but I like that things are a little different, so I always adapt . the trigger was useable but, has too much travel so just get a replacement from charle da tuna everyone does "super easy to install! / most over seas air rifles the triggers suck
    What others should know:you need to learn about air rifles in general. Before even shooting a new air rifle, clean the inside of the barrel , go buy the snake bore and bore cleaning lubricant. do it right I don't recommend the cleaning kits with the bore brush rods, a lot of gun smith don.t on air rifles use a snake bore you can't damage your rifling inside Air rifles need attention , buy the proper lubes for your hinges etc clean all the gunk from the factory out of the barrel , then make sure your barrel has been lube properly then clean that excess out. I plan on tuning mine and re lubing with the correct lubes internally not that it was bad but just because I want too optimize my rifle I learned how to do it ,you should too if your mechanical inclined and want to really enjoy this awesome hobby. you can buy a German made expensive air rifle great choice / or a very good less expensive air rifle its nice to have several to have different types to make you appreciate what you own. i recommend the stoeger x20 very good quality, great deal for the money!

    Product: Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Bullseye Targets, 8" Round, 25ct

    Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Bullseye Targets, 8 inch Round, 25ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-12 22:25:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-11-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything the size is good for long distance shooting to see how your shots our hitting then once your good you can switch to the smaller bulls eyes targets from Birchwood Casey great price good quantity
    Things I would have changed:nothing

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-12 22:49:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-11-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked: I liked the rifle but sent it back because i ordered two at the same time and like the Stoeger x20 better and it came with more powerful scope! This was very solid & nice, but I like the old style springer's better then the nitro piston. other wise the rife is good except of course you will need to upgrade the trigger, if you want a awesome trigger charlie da tuna on the web has them. If i was going to keep nitro piston then this model is what i would keep for my taste/ i used to have the Benjamin trail but i did not like that either. this felt a bit heavy but actually was only one ounce heavier then the stoeger x20 i am sure once the barrel has been properly cleaned from the factory gunk and shot about 500 times she will shoot just as good as all the others/ except of course those German made rifles hell those our in there own class
    Things I would have changed: the trigger, and the it should come with a more powerful scope at least with a 3x9x40 aol
    What others should know:all new air rifles come from the factory with alot of gunk in the barrels that's just the way it is so always properly clean then lube then wipe away excess in your barrel then properly lube other hinge points and give the rifle its proper break in period of at least 300 to 1000 shots to to settle down

    Product: Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.

    Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.
    Review entered on 2011-11-25 21:50:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything works great! by two cans you wish you did!
    Things I would have changed:the smell is strong

    Product: Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Bullseye Targets, 8" Round, 25ct

    Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Bullseye Targets, 8 inch Round, 25ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-25 21:52:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything great for long distance shooting, you can see where your shots land because of the wide target good quantity and good price too
    Things I would have changed:nothing

    Product: Crosman Optimus Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo

    Crosman Optimus Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-26 13:32:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked: "Everything.. I am addicted to air rifles, very picky what i like and buy. 109.00 with mount and scope what a deal!! I love the rifle its very accurate , mine is a .22, front and rear sights always a plus! very good power, the trigger was actually pretty good considering i always replace mine from charlie dad tuna. I am going to keep this trigger !! the rifle is built very well, under 7 lb yet feels very solid the scope is very good too I already sanded my stock down and refinished mine now i like it even better. I took it all apart to tune, I always do! was surprised to see it was lube properly highly recommend the rifle! f y i my other rifles are rws 350 .22 magnum, rws Dianna 34 - .22, stoegerX20 - .22, now this little beauty Crossman optimist
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.. I am so glad i bought it, I am glad I had the 109.00 left to spend happy to score another cool air rifle yes!
    What others should know: Always clean out the barrels first on any new air rifle because the barrels are always full of junk .. then after shooting it around 50 times I will clean it again, then properly lube the barrel again and running the bore snake to remove any excess lube. Usually there so much junk in the barrel i cant use the bore snake at first , I wind up using the rod and patches , then the bore snake Read reviews, read about air rifles in general there's a lot to learn and there's a lot of great info and videos out there learn all about your scope too! Some people don't even realize they can adjust the rec tile to sharpen the cross hairs. learn, learn as much as you can, its a great hobby

    Product: Hatsan Model 135 Air Rifle

    Hatsan Model 135 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-07-23 10:04:07

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked: I like the stock on mine, was lucky to get one with rich contrasting walnut stock. / bought two 135 a /.22 and .25 sent them both back, both had very bad piston seals fps drooped to 500 on both rifles and one had a breech port to tight could not install pellets properly
    Things I would have changed: the rifle is to big! the receiver being the biggest did not add to fps, but did make the shot cycle a lot smoother compared to the 125 snipers shot cycle. hatsan should discontinue the model its ridicules! butt of the stock drops down to low as well/ when you scope it, you will notice it.
    What others should know:the 135 at first is over whelming, and you say wow look at this big bad boy, but quickly you realize its no more powerful then a sniper and it feels to big cause it is big! and quickly looses its appeal after all shooting a rifle is supposed to be fun not a chore.

    Product: Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock

    Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-10 10:32:24

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Biggest Bag for your money! the quattro trigger, the Turkish walnut the size seems a little slimmer compared to the 1st one I bought 1 yr which is just what it needed to feel perfect. I liked everything about the model 95/.22 I could not rate 5 stars with the issue mine had!
    Things I would have changed:Sadly I sent it back, mine had sever barrel droop, even a compensating scope mount did nothing for it, the breech was not excepting pellets very good ,it felt like the lands in the rifling were to tight making deep groves on some of my pellets as I set them in with my pellet tool. yet the same pellets were fine in my other hatsan rifles/ I ordered two more with Stacey doing the complete check over for the barrel droop issues,and breech problem etc.
    What others should know:Hatsan could be one of the best rifles around, but they consistently savatage there own rifles with different issues on different models,it seems like some employees are purposely messing up there part on the assembly line, I wish they get to the bottom of it!

    Product: Plano Single Scoped Rifle Case + Installation, 51.5"

    Plano Single Scoped Rifle Case + Installation, 51.5 inch
    Review entered on 2012-10-02 10:00:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The case was big enough for a scoped hatsan sniper /.22 and some extra things, like the bi pod and sling and another scope/ It will definitively do its job and protect the rifle
    Things I would have changed:The latches the way they are designed when the case is open, they sometimes come off but no cause for alarm they snap easily back again.
    What others should know:It's a good way to protect your favorite air rifle. make sure you get the rite case for your rifle, measure your rifle first and get the case big enough for it being scoped inside

    Product: H&N Hollowpoint .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Hollowpoint .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-02 10:01:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: good pellets.

    Product: Webley Patriot Air Rifle

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Patriot Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-07-08 15:54:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The rifle over all, and it's .22 caliber power range, and love the large thumb safety button mine is very accurate
    Things I would have changed: I would shorten the length of the butt of the stock with optional spacers for adjustment on length of pull. The rifle is not balanced it's heavier at the barrel end / also with the the stock off the receiver, the butt end is light" and almost sounds hollow when you tap hard on it. Make the front sight removable so proper crowning of the barrel can be done! The price is 100.00 more, compared to the Hatsan 135 which is just as good, and made by same company.its a hatsan not a webley!
    What others should know:If you know how to tune a rifle, and can make your own delrin spring guides, then I would recommend this/ other wise I would not. like most air rifles they all need a complete going over, and tune this was no exception. My rifle barrel has accession rather then droop. also stock may need to be bedded inside, because the sas keeps vibrating loose they usually never do. I can do all that my self, the better bag for your buck if you can do your own work is the Hatsan 135, but I love them both. at 9lbs they are heavy, eat your Wheaties, and set up a rest and good chair for proper cocking and shooting if you will be shooting most of the day.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C 3" Targets, 48 Bullseye Targets, 120 Pasters

    Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C 3 inch Targets, 48 Bullseye Targets, 120 Pasters
    Review entered on 2013-08-30 18:20:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-08-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I liked everything, they work great, and you get good amount for your money
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:some times Ill tape three in a row on my target board using clear shipping tape, there pretty cool

    Product: Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C 3" Targets, 48 Bullseye Targets, 120 Pasters

    Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C 3 inch Targets, 48 Bullseye Targets, 120 Pasters
    Review entered on 2013-12-08 11:52:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-12-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:everything theses are perfect. I also buy the larger ones to test the scope at longer distances
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I would always buy two packs at a time/ well worth it
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top