Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: IZH Drozd BB Pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH Drozd BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-01-31 17:48:22

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By kchercmech from USA on 2011-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Being that I am a Marine, and an avid gun nut, I love the overall sturdiness, and rugged feel of this weapon. There is nothing worse than buying something that feels like it should have "Playskool" written on the side.
    Things I would have changed:I see absolutely no reason to rifle a BB gun. I have several high powered pellet guns that have rifling, and they need it. A psuedo fully atomatic BB gun does not need rifling. They should have decreased the diameter a few hundred thousands of an inch to take up the "slack" between the BB and the sides of the barrel. I HATE the low capacity of the mag. I HATE the fact that after 60 rnds, you have to change the CO2 cartirdge or suffer HUGE power and range losses.
    What others should know:I would have loved to purchase the Drozd and the Steel Storm to give a good review on the top dog multi shot BB guns available now. I will be buying te Steel Storm, but after the $300 for the Drozd, 100 CO2 cartridges, BB's, and 1.6V rechargeable batteries (yes they DO make them!!!), I will have to wait a little while before I am ready to drop another 80 bucks for the Steel Storm. Overall, you will like this weapon. It is a lot of fun; just make sure you buy alot of CO2 - I am fabricating my own CO2 "dummy" cartridge to hook to a 20oz paintball canister. I am not making it to sell it, just for personal use.

    Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-16 15:07:07

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By kchercmech from USA on 2011-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price.
    Things I would have changed:Aerodynamics
    What others should know:These are the first and only pellets I have ever used that were not the same diameter as others. Let me explain: All the other pellets I have ever used required a very slight pushing force to load into the barrel of my 1000fps breakbarrel. These destroyers slip into the barrel just by dropping them into the breech. Several actually made it a millimeter or so down the barrel before coming to a stop. They are not the same width as other pellets. Furthermore, I shoot a 2.5" group of 3 rounds at 40 yds with these. With Crosmann Premier HP's (that I buy at Walmart and Pyramid Air), I can stack pellets into the exact same hole at the same distance. These Destroyers are not very accurate in my rifle.

    Product: Beretta .177 Cal, 7.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Beretta .177 Cal, 7.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-16 15:12:48

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By kchercmech from USA on 2011-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:Everything
    What others should know:Not very accurate. I bought these, Crosman Destroyers, and Crosman Premiers (which I have shot for years) at the same time from Pyramid Air. I setup a target 35-40 yds down range and started grouping. The Destroyers (full review under Destroyers) and the Beretta's had the same overall shot grouping of 3 rounds - about 2.5". The cheaper Crosman Premiers (HP) are capable of being shot into the same exact hole time after time. For the Price of these Baretta's, one could buy 1500 Crosman premiers. I really wanted to make sure that my figures were correct so I set up all the targets using fresh paper rings and the results were the same. My rifle is a 1000fps breakbarrel.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-16 15:18:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By kchercmech from USA on 2011-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Screw on tin, easy to load design
    Things I would have changed:More expansion!
    What others should know:By far, these are the best pellets I have found. I have fired Crosman Destroyers, Baretta 8 gram HP's, and a various amount of BS pellets from Walmart. All shot at 40 yds except the Premiers. I routinely shoot these at a 1 gallon paint can (empty & cleaned out) at 75 yds into the woods. The premiers will go through both sides of the can. The Baretta's and the Crosman Destroyers (which are also 8 grams) fire 12" below where the Premiers hit - without no windage or elevation movements. If they are all the same weight, how is this possible? For the money, these are great. Despite the low expansion, the Premiers WILL take down small game with one shot - like a possum at 35 yds too!!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top