Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-07-06 15:58:52

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By James from USA on 2010-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Extremely accurate. Extremely quiet. Nice trigger. Great magazine. Nice price.
    Things I would have changed:It's a big rifle. I'm 5'9 and 160 lbs. and I wish the rifle was just a bit shorter and lighter. Also, I wish the transfer port could be adjusted without taking off the stock and a tiny retaining screw.
    What others should know:Mine is a .177 caliber. It's a great value for the money. I am amazed by the accuracy (1/2" groups at 40 yards are not uncommon). I am using cleaned and lubed CPL pellets.

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2010-07-31 10:11:36

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By James from USA on 2010-07-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well designed fall mechanism. Works well. Good value.
    Things I would have changed:The reducer rings occasionally bounce off the target when the target falls. The rings need a different attachment design.

    Product: TSD Tactical Series SD700 - Black

    TSD Tactical Series SD700 - Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2010-10-11 08:12:22

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By James from USA on 2010-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feels pretty solid. Has some heft. Looks good. Shoots plenty hard.
    Things I would have changed:Cocking the rifle (pulling back the bolt) isn't a smooth as it could be. Misfeeds BB on occasion. I wish the barrel were a couple of inches shorter to make it more handy.
    What others should know:I got this gun for my 9-year-old son. He loves it. although it's big for him. I have never owned an airsoft gun, so I am not sure what say on accuracy. Seems OK, perhaps on par with a regular BB gun, but nowhere near a good pellet gun. It's capable of perhaps 1"-2" groups at 10 yards. Maybe if I mess with the "hop-up", or clean the barrel, or try different BBs, I could get it better. I measured the gun at 460 fps with .20 BBs. Overall, we're pleased with the gun.

    Product: Swiss Arms 4x32 rifle scope with weaver/picatinny rings

    Swiss Arms 4x32 rifle scope with weaver/picatinny rings
    Review entered on 2010-10-11 08:20:44

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

      By James from USA on 2010-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price. Adjustment knobs are fine. Seems solidly built.
    Things I would have changed:Optics are poor. I wish it could be focused.
    What others should know:I am very unimpressed with this scope. The optics are really marginal, so it's barely better than just using your naked eye. To be fair, my only points of comparison are a 4-16x Centerpoint Adventure scope (about $80) and a Hawke Tactical 8.5-25x (~$400). Perhaps we got a bad one. Perhaps you simply get what you pay for. Still, I regret getting this scope for my son. It's not horrible, but I think we could have done better, even in the price range.

    Product: Crosman 2300S

    Crosman 2300S Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-11-29 09:30:48

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By James from USA on 2010-11-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Adjustable trigger. Nice sights included. Smooth cocking. Plenty of shots per CO2 cartridge (60+). Well built. Grips are plastic, but not bad.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger has very short, slightly rough first stage. I wish the first stage was adjustable so I could lighten it up. It's not horrendous, but it's not good either. Second stage is adjustable and breaks cleanly. I wish the trigger were wider. I added an aftermarket shoe, which helped substantially.
    What others should know:This is a nice, solid, quality gun, and I am very happy with it. The trigger is better than I thought it would be based on some of the reviews I've read, but the first stage is a little rough. The gun is a little louder than I would like, but not over the line. Accuracy seems good, but I really need to mount a scope on it to test accuracy properly. My gun likes RWS Superdomes. Crosman CPL's are equally accurate, but do not load smoothly. I mounted the sights forward of the breech to get sharper sight alignment with the rear sight. There is still plenty of sight radius (about 10" -- the distance from rear sight to front) to do so and maintain accuracy.

    Product: GrovTec Quick-Detach Sling Swivel Stud

    GrovTec Quick-Detach Sling Swivel Stud
    Review entered on 2011-09-26 10:38:28

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

      By James from USA on 2011-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a sturdy sling stud. Quality seems fine.
    Over
    ammo packs sold