Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Williams Rear Sight, Notched Blade, Elevation & Windage Adj., 3/8" Mount

    Crosman Williams Rear Sight, Notched Blade, Elevation & Windage Adj., 3/8 inch Mount
    Review entered on 2008-05-24 03:38:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Exalent sight for the serious shooter. The Micro clicks let you walk each and every shoot (left to right and up and down) into the bulls eye using a bench rest or sand bags, till you get your sights perfect. Very easy to mount using to set screews on the side and then locking it in with the top screew. After you have it sighted in, there are set screews to lock the sight in place. Very pleased with mine. Using mine on the Crosman model 2300S and T, great groups after sighted in.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:There is a slidding bracket on the bottom that fits into the mounting slotts. Only slightly lousen the top slide screew just enough to let the set screews (2) on the side to set the mount into the guns notch, do not force the set screews, then tighten the top screew and your done. CAUTION: do not force the side set screews or the allen wrench will strip out

    Product: Crosman Williams Rear Sight, Notched Blade, Elevation & Windage Adj., 3/8" Mount

    Crosman Williams Rear Sight, Notched Blade, Elevation & Windage Adj., 3/8 inch Mount
    Review entered on 2008-05-25 10:35:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; The Williams Micro Adjustment Sight is perfect! It lets you walk in each and every shot, with each click of the Adjustment Knobs. Works great on the Crosman Model 2300S, with plenty of room for the loading Bolt to slide by. All you need is a bench rest to sight it in and your good to go.
    Things I would have changed:Would change nothing with the sight. Need to use the longer bolt handle found on the Crosman Model 2300S for the bolt handle to clear if using it with the model "T" Pistol.
    What others should know:Problem using the sight on and with the Crosman Model 2300T. The loading Bolt HANDLE is to SHORT to clear the sight on the right side. You will need to mount the sight a little futher back on the pistol then normal. When doing this USE CAUTION when screwing down the small bolts that hold the sight in place, you could very easly bend the front part of the clamp if you do not line it up and the clamp screws into the old mounting sight hole, causing it to bend and may be break. Need to get the longer "S" model handle for the bolt to clear the sight properly. Even with this minor problem it is still a great sight to use, once you get it mounted, can not go wrong.

    Product: Daisy Laser Sight

    Daisy Laser Sight
    Review entered on 2008-05-28 01:58:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:BrianAG618: Great Laser Sight for the price. Comes complete with several mounting options in the kit. Using the Laser with Crosmans Model 2300S for Low Light and Night time Target Shooting, using what is called Point Shooting from the Hip, and Shoulder with out using the standard sights, to aim the Pistol. Makes for a diffrent style of shooting.
    Things I would have changed:A slightly shorter cable for Target Pistols. Cable is designed more for a rifle.
    What others should know:Comes with a Triger Guard Mount, and a Mount that you can use to Mount this Laser to the 2300S (T) Co2 Chamber, also comes with 2 mounting rings, one of which will let you mount the Laser on top of the pistol but it then blocks the standered sights. I found mounting the Laser to the Co2 Chamber easier to use then the Triger Mount, and both keep the Laser under the Pistol so you can still use the Standered Sights. If you want to reduce the UP & Down adjustment, I sugest using the Crosman Air Gun "459MT" Mount. This will allow you to mount this sight right to and under the Barrel close to the front sight, still giving you room to Load your Co2 cylender, and cuts down on your Up & Down Adjustment, putting the Beam almost in direct Line with the Barrel. I found no problems with the balance or feel of the 2300, mounting the Laser under the Barrel. Crosman list the "459MT' Mount for use with Models 2240 thru 2289, and I fount them to also fit the 2300 Barrel. If mounting to any Target Gun, try to mount it either under the Barrel or Stock, so you will not louse the use of your Sights or Scope.

    Product: Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

    Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2008-05-31 01:43:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618: These mounts are not listed by Crosman to fit the 2300S (T) Target Pistols, YET, but they should be. They fit the Barrel just right and nice and tight with no slippage. Great if you want to add and under Barrel Laser, or need to extend the existing mount to add a Pistol Scope. I am using them to mount a Laser under my Model 2300S for Low light and Night Target Shooting.
    Things I would have changed:The Allen screews break very easy, replace with set from your local hardware store, with a better grade then thouse included.
    What others should know:Throw the factory mounting screews away, and go to your local hardware store for a new set. Made in China, and they will snap when you tighten the screews with the allen wrench. Works great with the right sae grade screews, for any mounting, the screews are the week point. Change them and you will be very, very happy.

    Product: Crosman 2300S

    Crosman 2300S Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-03 10:46:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618: The Crosmans Model 2300S out of the box is not a bad Target Pistol, add to that the Williams Micrometer sight and the Lother- Walter Matched Barrel, and its not a bad Target gun right out of the BOX. The Williams Micrometer Notched Rear Sight is a plus, very easy to bring your shots in (using a sand bag bench rest) Cliick by Click, you will not be unhappy.
    Things I would have changed:crosman made a very nice Target Pistol, and must have spent a lot of money and time to perfect the shooting abilities of this Model, BUT, and its a big "BUT", Crosman wasted their time by putting on their Standard Plastic STOCK GRIPS. These are the same Grips used on th Model 2300T (which I also own) as well as their other Pistols, 2250, 22760 etc. If you want to make this a real FANTASTIC Target Pistol (my openion) throw away the Plastic Grips (something Crosman should have done) and invest the extra $60.00 in a set of Crosmans Real Wood Grips. This is something Crosman should have done to distinguish this Pistol from any other out there in the price range. The Wooden Grips are real, and give the gun a whole new feeling. Better balance and better control of your shots. Crosman also needs to re-work the Triger and get rid of the then one they are using. Again I suggest very strongly, that you in vest the $6.00 or so in on of Crosmans Triger Sleves (they come in several colors). Again you will be very happy by adding this device, to give you the feel of a REAL Triger under your finger instead of the pressed Brass one they are using. This is something Crosman needs to do to make this a true compition Target Pistol, change the Grips to Real Wood, and re-design the triger for a better feel. If you the shooter make these changes, believe me you will be moren the estatic with the over all quality of the Model 2300S & (T). I made these changes to both of my new 2300S & 2300T models after a very short time and several hundred rounds later. Now that the changes have been made my dead ctr hits have greatly improved.
    What others should know:The 2300S is listed as being able to fire 60+ shots per Co2 cylender, I have been getting 80 + good shots per Co2, but at the same time it has been very warm where I live, and this helps to extend the life of the Co2. Make the above recomended changes wnd you will be very happy with your shooting investment. Also an added note, should you wish to add a Laser Sight to either the 2300S or T Model, and have it mounted out of the way under the Barrel, buy the Crosmans 459MT Mounts (2set kit @ 2pcs each) 3/8 Dovetail. Crosman does not list the 2300S or T as being one of their guns these mounts fit, but take my word for it, they fit and when secured they are nice and tight, and can be mounted upside down under the Barrel very close to the sight to add a Laser sight, Pyramyd Air Sales rep, recomended the Daisy Laser for my personal use, and it works great for low light and night shooting, which I do a lot of.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P air rifle

    Diana RWS 34P air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-06-16 12:17:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:BrianAg618: This is the first Air Gun of this type that I have purchesed (Break Barrel), and it came highly recomended by a Pyramyd sales rep. I normaly shoot and have been trained on all types of high powered (live ammo) weapons, and this rifle came as a very big surprise. It is better balanced then some of the weapons I am used to shooting, and has an overall great feel to it. Right out of the box, after cleaning it, I fired several rounds from 50 yards, and it only took a few clicls of the Micrometer rear sight to start hitting center with every shot. I then mounted the Leapers 3-9 X 50 scope, and again with only a few clicks she was hitting dead center. This rifle was a total surprise to me with the way she fired and held its groups, would highly recomand to any interested in buying an RWS Air Rifle.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I my self would add is a Barrel Hand Guard for cocking the gun. I do not like having to wipe sweaty hand prints off the barrel before each shot, a Hand Guard to protect the barrel would be a great added feature. (If you can find one to fit, I would buy one, still looking)
    What others should know:If not sure what to buy ask the sales rep, I di and I am very happy that I did, great people to do business with

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2008-06-22 07:47:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; Great scope, mounted on brand new3 Diana RWS 34 Rifle, along with a Gamo Scope Stop. No scope creap, holds adjustments, plenty of room to sight in and make adjustments for a crystal clear view of your target.
    Things I would have changed:Diffrent type of lens covers, I take them off when shooting, front cover has problem clearing rear sight when Sun Shade is mounted.
    What others should know:Take your time making adjustments, get to know the scope, and you will be very happy with this one.

    Product: Crosman Visible Impact 14" Square

    Crosman Visible Impact 14 inch Square
    Review entered on 2008-06-22 07:51:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; A must have item when sighting in a new rifle or hand gun, with standard sights, and most of all when sighting in a scope. Large enough to see where all your shots are hitting, which makes sighting in a new scope easy, P/U several so you have on hand.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If you buy a new or used rifle or hand gun, and you want to sight in correctly this is a must have item.

    Product: Gamo Scope Stop, Rubber Bumper, 11mm Dovetail

    Gamo Scope Stop, Rubber Bumper, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2008-06-22 07:54:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; A must have item when mounting a scope, solves any and all problems that people have with scope creep, stops it all. Spend the extra few dollars to save your self a lot of head aches.
    Things I would have changed:Not a Thing
    What others should know:A must have for scope shooters.

    Product: UTG Deluxe Tri-Rail Barrel Mount

    UTG Deluxe Tri-Rail Barrel Mount
    Review entered on 2008-06-22 07:59:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618;, great device if you want to mount a Laser Sight or Light on a rifle. I use it myself for a Milatary Grade Laser Sight and it holds every thing in place.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing with this item, just wish they stocked the 5 Rail version.
    What others should know:Great for mounting devices under the barrel out of the way of you standard sights, very easy to mount, comes with a ton of diffrent size screews for diffrent size barrels.

    Product: Beeman Universal Muzzlebrake

    Beeman Universal Muzzlebrake
    Review entered on 2008-07-08 06:35:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; This another add on feature for my new RWS 34 Break Barrel Rifle, that was recommended by the staff at Pyramyd Air. Seeing that I added a scope to my set up I wanted to change the looks of my rifle and this did the trick, gives the RWS 34 a whole different look.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:It took a little bit of time to figure out how to get the front site off in one piece w/o any damage to it. A co-worker of mine, told me to get an old leather belt, put it around the barrel for protection, and then use a set of vise grips (set loose) and tap it gently after taking the screw out, and the old site slid right off, ready to re-install at a later time. Putting the Muzzlebrake on was a piece of cake, used the small adaptor sleeve and everything slid right into place. Do not try to force the front sight or it will break, be gentle.

    Product: Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 1.5 oz.

    Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 1.5 oz.
    Review entered on 2008-07-08 06:38:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618: works great, and yes you will be surprised at the ease it removes rust from any and all of your weapons.
    Things I would have changed:A larger size can would be very helpfull.

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-08 06:45:29

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618: This is the first negative report I have ever given on a product purchased from Pyramyd Air, and I purchased these on my own to try. I fired several rounds out of a New RWS 34, on what I consider to be a perfectly sighted scope, and these rounds dropped like a rock, with NO consistency in the shot pattern, not even close to the standard .177 cal pellets. In fact I had to go looking for the first few shots, they missed the paper all together, and I found them on my back stop where I have paper set up to show missed rounds. I will not buy them again.
    Things I would have changed:Every thing
    What others should know:Seeing is believing, try them if you want, but I will and would stick to pellets till I see some type of improvement.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2008-07-28 21:27:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; Very interesting design and idea. Fits well and very easy to install. Does exactly what it was designed to do.
    Things I would have changed:To the product it self nothing, needs to be included when you buy an RWS Rifle.
    What others should know:Before you switch out your existing scope and use this device, I strongly advice, if you have a Laser Scope to make sure it is sighted in correctly, it will make adjusting and sighting in your scope using this device very easy, if not get one and save your self a lot of time sighting in your scope. Also sugggest that you buy a New Set of Leapers Scope Mounts, Leapers # LPS-RG18W-25L. These are Low Profile mounts and come with a Knub on the bottom of the mount that LOCKS into the Weaver Rail Slots of the New Scope Mount, also preventing the Scope from Shifting. Do not be surprised if after mounting your scope on this New Mount, that you will have to Lower your adjusting knob to its lowest point, to start resighting in your scope. If you take your time and set this New Mount up correctly you will be very happy with the results, it will also help shooting at longer ranges, because it changes your elavation settings, but may give you a problem if trying to shoot at less then 20 yrds, do to your scope being bottomed out, to make up for shooting at the longer ranges. Does help with groups once you get use to using it. Who ever helped design this mount, did a great job.

    Product: Gamo Whisper Air Rifle Combo

    Gamo Whisper Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-08-16 06:26:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618: This is the 2nd Break Barrel Rifle I have purchesed from PA, with the 1st being an RWS Diana 34. Compared to the RWS 34, the Whisper is feather light in weight. It is very easy to hold and with the upgrade to the GRTlll Trigger from CDT, this rifle is just plain fantastic to shoot with, could not be any better as far as shooting goes.(Ordered the GRTlll trigger from CDT at the same time I ordered the Rifle)
    Things I would have changed:Why Gamo has not fixed their trigger issue is a real shame. Problem with rear sight coming louse and with adjustments, need a better type of rear sight some thing along the lines of a Williams sight would be great.
    What others should know:Make sure you clean and check all screws for tightness, found a few louse esp the rear sight. Do not waste your time with the factory trigger, order out the GRTlll Mod. trigger at the same time you order any Gamo Rifle so they arrive at about the same time, takes less then 10 minutes to make the trigger swap and you "WILL BE" very pleased with the results. PA should buy out CDT's stock seeing he has gone into retirement and is no longer doing custom tune ups, still selling the GRTlll upgrade how ever. As for the NDS2 noise reduction device, it realy works, at least compaired to my RWS 34 Rifle. I could tell the difrence after several shots and getting what ever oil was in the air chamber out. After that it settled wight down, and with the spring model, all you hear is the recoil of the spring and the pellet hitting the target, the POP of the roud leaving the barrel is all but gone completely, so slight, that if you miss your target you would swear nothing came out of the barrel.

    Product: Gamo CFX Combo

    Gamo CFX Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-09-06 05:02:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618: I own a GAmo Whisper and a RWS Diana 34 both break barrels. This is my first fixed barrel Air Gun and it is nothing less then fantastic. I like the fact that it is more like a real weapon and has a great feel to it.
    Things I would have changed:Gamo needs to come up with a much better rear sight not only for the CFX but for all their line of Air rifles. The sight is designed very poorly and at full adjustment it comes up short and will not stay locked in
    What others should know:The CFX is a heavy gun to hold, it is in no way a light weight to handle. It shoots extreamly well, esp if you install the after market GRTlll trigger. The ammo loading port could be just a little bigger for thouse of use with large fingers, it is just a little tight for us.

    Product: Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2008-10-04 10:29:57

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price for the quanaty
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control on sizing
    What others should know:I purchesed these to try because of the price. GAMO needs better quality control on these pellets in .177cal. The size and fit in both a GAMO Whisper & CFX (which they should fit from the same comp) but I found diffrent fits, and they ranged from a nice tight seat where you had to push them into the breach to where they just fell into place when you let go of them. The ones that fit nice and snug felt like they had some power to them as they left the barrel and had a very distenct sound on impact. For the ones that just fell into place, they just flew out of the barrel with no feel to them. If they were designed to fit tight then there is a fit issue. Overal all there was little diffrence in groupings, but the ones that fight snug had a much better impact at the target.

    Product: Crosman G1 Xtreme Scoped Air Rifle

    Crosman G1 Xtreme Scoped Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-11-09 08:33:25

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Brian from USA on 2008-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; 1st I must say that it is very rear that I give any product that I have purchesed from Pyramyd Air anything but great revieviews, and I believe this will be only the 2nd bad review I have given to any product sold by them, this is not their fault, they are only selling a product made by what should otherwise be a great American made Air Gun, and with that said here is my total review of the CROSMAN PRODUCT, Pyramyd Air will continue you to be my only place for buying Air Gun products, with a sales staff that is nothing less then first rate. Over all the crosman G1 Xtreme .177 cal rifle has a nice feel to it with the new syntathic./ composit stock that comes with it, and the Center Point scope adds a little to this Air Gun. That is about all the good I can say about this Air Gun, and it is the 1st bad review of any AIR GUN I have purchesed over the past 6 months. The very low price is the only reason I purchesed it, and it was an excuse to try the new Crosman line of Air Guns.
    Things I would have changed:Short of the nice feel to the stock and the balance of the overall Air Gun, and the 3x9x 32 scope. There is a great deal I would change about this Air Gun. Keeping in mind that it was on sale for only $129.00. Reviev will be below.
    What others should know:As I stated above this was a chance for me to try out what is listed by Crosman as a NEW LINE of AIR GUNS they are coming out with, and the price was right to buy it and try it. First everyone needs to know that this is not so much of a New Line of Air Guns by Crosman as the lead you to believe. Per and E-Mail conversation I had with a Crosman Rep over several issues, the G1 is a mixture of several older models of are guns they make and other then some cosmetic changes, it is nothing more then a cross bread between their Phantom, Quest and several other models they are currently selling. In fact when I went looking for a PARTS ONLY Manual, I was refered by the Crosman rep by E-Mail to download the C1K77 QYEST BREAK BARREL EXPLODED VIEW PARTS LIST (C-C1K77-PL) because there is NO G1xtream parts list, and this list was updated 9/13/2006 for the C1K77 QUEST Break Barrel Rifle. As I have stated and will continue to state the problems with the Crosman G1 IS NOT a Problem of PyramydAir but with the maker Crosman. Lets start with the overall feel which I have already stated is great and the stock fits will in my rather large hands, and it is designed to make it easy to hold with a nice none slip feature built into the whole stock. From there the problems started. The 1st 50 to 100 shots were all over the place while trying to sight in the scope, which at first I blaimed on the newness of the gun. But every time I went to cock the gun to load it, the Break Barrel became more and more sloppy with each shot and was having a problem staying locked into place. It was so bad that while holding the stock and with just a flip of my wrist the barrel would swing open on its own. Please note at this point after contacting Crosman I was told that I had just VOIDED the FACTORY Warentee, because I removed the stock and found the piviot screw all but falling out. This was not the reason for voiding the warentee, its what I found and what I did to fix the problem. It appears crosman is cutting cost by using plastic/rubber spacers between the fork of the main powerplant and the break barrel. These spacers which are ment to also hold the break barrel and the power plant were poorly made and were falling apart, and no matter what I did includding using Lac-Tite, I could not get the barrel to function and lock up as it should, and it just flopped around with no resistence to it. Here is where I voided the factory warenty and fromm what I have read on numerious web sites is one of the only fix's for the G1 that Crosman should have caught right up front. I had to go to my local hardware store and buy a couple of oversized washers, for bothe the break barrel and fork as well as for the piviot screw that secures it to the power plant. I hand to custom make by hand a set of spacers out of these washers to replace the rubber/plastic ones used by crosman. All the work had to be done by hand with the help of a drill and a nut and bolt to secure these washers which was then placed in a vice and powered up. Using a flat file and a Digital Caliper, I was able to use the drills power to file down the edges of the washers till they came into the the specs .706"+/-.002 to fit into the seat of the break barrel, then I had to drill out the center wholes till the piviot bushing would fit, and had to hand file it the rest of the way so the bushing would fit correctly. At the same time on these 2 washers I notched in to place 3 small groves on each one so when needed oil would be able to pass and correctly lubracate the break barrel piviot point. I had to do the same thing for the mounting screw so that I could get 2 very small washers to fit both on the mounting screw and down into its mounting whole, and again I notched these screws so oil could pass when needed. When all was said and done and again a little Loc-Tite, and cleaning the rust out of the lock up known as the ALIVCE JAM PArt #C1K77-011 the break barrel now locks into place, and the sloppy side to side movement of the barrel in the fork has been removed, and she is now doing what she should have done day one right out of the factory. Because I did this work my self to fix a problem that is being published on several web sites I threw the warentee right out the window, what took me several hours to fix, may have taken weeks at the factory if at all. Some smaller issues to note: there were no washers/ gaskets between the stock mounting screws, which on a composit stock, w/o this washe/gasket you can very easly split the mounting whole on the stock, that was also corrected. Part #C1K77-036 Stock lug Brace which helps to mount the rear of the stock to the Trigger bolt should be a 1 piece unit (same ase used on Gamos and others) fell apart when the stock was removed, it appears the spot weld had broken. As for the crosman Air Gun being advertised to shoot at 1000fps, I did a Chrony test with 5 rounds using what I myself always use as a standard test pellet, the GAMO MATCH 7.71grm in .177 cal using an F1 Chrony w/remote and after I fixed the barrel where I could trudt shooting her, the 5 shot sequence was 708.3L, 711.8, 714.7, 719.1, 727.7H. This test was was done with less then 150 rounds fired and my improve with time, but Note agai, this falls into the range of the Quest 800 Break Barrel Springer, and if they stay this low, a tune up/ rebuild will be in order, and seeing I have already blown the warentee right out the window A tune up/ repuild may be just what she needs. Also the G1 take the GRTlll trigger which is about the only really good thing I found. AGAIN I must repeat this. THIS IS A CROSMAN FACTORY ISSUE, and NOTE A PYRAMYD Air problem, they sell and deliver to their customers exactly what the factories send them in sealed boxes, and this review of mine in NO WAY REFLECTS the QUALITY of the SALES People at PYRAMYD AIR, only Crosman for cutting corners and mixing and matching parts to produce what they are calling a new line of Air Guns, and after all the price was on the low side of what I normaly buy,, but I had to see what Crosman is doing in the US. Review by Brian Goodloff

    Product: Diana RWS 54 Air King

    Diana RWS 54 Air King Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-04-11 10:47:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2009-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; This is the 5th springer I have in my collection (RWS Panther 34, GAMO Whisper & CFX, Crosman G1 Extream. Also a 1960's Sheridan 5m/m Pump up) and the RWS 54 is 2nd to none. It has become my most favorate Springer to shoot. The Re- Coil Less design is nothing but fantastic, and is extreamly powerfull, and accurate. Unlike other springers there is NO kick to it or spring twang. Once you have it sighted in and using either a By- Pod (mounted to the stock only) you will be hitting ctr to ctr hole on hole hit easly out to 35/40 yards w/o any trouble at all (MY limit on my property, need to get to a range to see what she will do out to 50/75/100 yards).
    Things I would have changed:I am not a great big fan of wood stocks, wish it came with and optional composit (Plastic stock). Also I have large fingers which makes it just a little hard to slip them in to load my pellets. Be nice if someone could come up with a tool to make it easier to load. Other wise I would not change a thing.
    What others should know:The RWS 54 side lever is not a light weight Springer, it is a bit on the heavy side, and you will need some type of shooting plate form like a By- Pod (Mounted to the stock only and seperate from the stock mounting screw) or Try- Pod, or a shooting stick, to help hold this shooting machine while shooting. This is from a 5' 11" 225 lb man. To try to shoot this gun free hand you better be a weight lifter. As for pellets, mine likes the Crosman Heavies 10.5grm and the RWS 9.3grm Supermags'. Anyone buying this springer would be wise to have the Jim Maccari XLR2 kit installed in it (Note the seal DOES NOT COME WITH THE KIT so do not forget to order and APEX Lrg Seal at the same time). The kit changes out the spring to a Mod High Power Spring, a new Rear Spring Guide and a Special Front Spring Guide. I found that it helped even out the power of the gun and a much smother action to the Re- Coil Less feature of the gun. If you are not a scope user, you will like the fact that both the front sight and the rear sights are fully adjustable. The front sight blade has an Allen set Screw that lets you slide the sight blade forward or backwards depending on the distance you are shooting, a nice little feature, and it also has the T-05 trigger that is adjustable for trigger pull. Over all this is one Hell of a Springer but not for light weights.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image Red/Green Dot Sight, 1" Tube, Weaver & 11mm Dovetail Combo

    UTG Leapers Golden Image Red/Green Dot Sight, 1 inch Tube, Weaver & 11mm Dovetail Combo
    Review entered on 2009-09-25 02:19:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2009-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618: Very clean lines, easy to mount (Crosman 2300 S & T Models) Adjustments in the Red & Green DOT Lighting nice and not over powering like in some other scopes. Easy to sight in and very accurate at 25 foot slow fire range, also @ 50 foot range. On this pistol, still need to try it on one of my springers to see how it will stand up. I just placed an order for a 2nd one for the Browning MAG 800.
    Things I would have changed:A little tight loading pellets using it on the Crosman 2300 T&S Models, a change in the windage knob (Make it smaller so that fingers and pellets will fit) I would also suggest adding a CENTER Ring or cross Hairs so you know when you are center, then the RED/ GREEN Dot would be perfect.
    What others should know:A great addition if you are not a fan of open BLADE SIGHTS, and rather use a scope. After getting her sighted in, I am hitting 10 for 10 dead ctr at both the 25 slow fire range using the NRA 25 foot slow fire targets even at 50 feet. Just have to make sure your RED/ GREEN DOT are dead ctr of the scope glass, there is NO OTHER Refrence point that you are center. If you fit the target ring into the scope glass circle you have it made. I would strongly recomend to anyone as I stated who likes the use of scopes over open blade sights. This is my first DOT Sight and I can tell you it will not be the last.

    Product: Diana RWS LP8

    Diana RWS LP8 Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-10-14 11:31:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2009-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.1999998092651375 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618: I just recieved my RWS LP8, and I must say it is one of the finest hand guns I have fired. She is built well and solid. Right out of the box using the factory sights she was hitting dead center using RWS SUPERDOME 8.3gr pellets. You must remember one thing when shooting this Pistol, it is like shooting and extreamly short rifle, it has all the power of a rifle so I would handle her and treat her as such. Over all she has a nice clen snap to the trigger though a bit long which I do not mind, and you can feel when she is making contact to the point of firing. Do to the power of this pistol compaired to the Co2 powered pistols, I would suggest very strongly that you re-build or build a back stop to handle both the pellets and the power. If you fire her using your older Co2 back stops you are going to be blowing holes clean thru the back stop. This RWS LP8 Pistol is not ment for children and is strictly and adult only gun. THe re-coil/ kick is very modest nothing to write home about, and considering she is made of all metal she is fairly quit to shoot. Just take your time to get the feel of her and I believe you will be as happy as I am with her. What brought me around to the rings being a problem finding the right set was PAULS VIDEO I believe he was testing the Browning, and when he installed an AIM DOT Sight, even though he had a grouping they were all right of center, so it pays to watch his reviews to help get some ideas. Stay Safe and Shoot Safe. Semper- Fi
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would chamge is the Plastic Hand Gripes, they are a bit small for my hands, a nice set of wodden grips would make it perfect.
    What others should know:Even though she has a cocking presure from the barrel of 18/ 19 lbs, you have to grabe the barrel behind the front sight. I would contact UMAREXUSA.com and order out the cocking lever for the BROWNING 800 MAG, it fits perfectly over the barrel and makes cocking the RWS LP8 that much easier, besides it keeps your hands of the barrel. I added the Leapers UTG Quick Aim DOT Model # SCP-RD25RGW to this pistol. You may have the same problem I had, I had to go thru several SCOPE Mounts to get the QUICK AIM DOT to sit center on the gun. I was having a great deal of trouble getting the site adjusted to the left for some reason. Even with the windage sett to full left adjustment she wanted to stay far to the right of center. I had several sights on hand and it was just a matter of getting the right set to work with her. Now I have both full elavation and L/R Windage adjustments, And she is hitting well within the #9 and #10 rings on the 25 foot slow fire targets I am using. So do not get frutrated if she will not adjust either left or right for you, it will be just a matter of getting the right set of rings for her. I was using a bench rest to sight her in, and have read several comments from people saying that when bench resting they were sitting the barrel on the rest, I myself found this to be the wrong way to be using the Pistol and the rest, Rest the Pistol on its frame and let the barrel float the same as you would a Riffle, and I found I got better results from her faster.

    Product: Diana RWS LP8

    Diana RWS LP8 Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-11-01 23:46:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2009-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618: This has turned into my main target shooting pistol, I have 2 others, both the Crosman 2300S and the 2300T models. The RWS LP8 is a heavey pistol that is well ballanced, and extreamly accurate. I have now fired approx 1,000 diffrent types of pellets thru her, from PBA's to the RWS Supper Mag's. I have yet to find a pellet that it does not like to fire (my personel opinenon). I would advise anyone that wants to do some serious target shooting to check this pistol out. Please note, I shoot precission style shooting only, one shot at a time for exact placement of my shoots, both with a riffle and target pistols, nothing fancy just pure accuracy is what I strive for. The RWS LP8 will go a long way for you to be able to do the same type of shooting.
    Things I would have changed:The only item I have found that would make this a first class target pistol 2nd to none would be a nice set of wooden or (Police style) grips, even Pac - Myer rubber grips. The plastic gripes are a little bit tough on the hands. Other then this, this is still a fantastic shooting target pistol.
    What others should know:The hardest thing you are going to try to find for the RWS LP8 is a GUN CASE large enough to hold and protect this pistol, either in a hard back case or a soft pack case. Mine is also equiped with the Leapers UTG< CQB< QUICK AIM DOT, Model SCP-RD25RGW. I would suggest strongly to invest in an 11mm to Weavers Mount for this scope or any scope if so used. The 11mm built in rail mount is a very nice addition to this pistol, but it is cut into the the top of the gun and to me is a bit on the thin side. Adding the Weavears Mount would both give it a much better look, and more material to hold your scope mounts, w/o doing any damage to the 11mm rail, and at the same time easy to remove to be able to use the built in sights. Note that the rear sight is a Micromeeter adjusting sight with possative locking when adjusting it. With Winter time coming on fast this makes a great indoor and outside target pistol and being a Springer, no need to worry about temp's when trying to shoot using Co2 type pistols. I would also suggest ordering from Glenn @ UMAREXUSA the cocking lever for the Browning 800 Mag, it fits the RWS LP8 perfectly and makes it a great deal easier to cock then trying to grabe the barrel behind the front sight, while @ the same time protecting the front sight from being damaged by your hand while cocking the pistol to fire. I have to rate the RWS LP8 99.999% only because of the plastic grips, if they where wood (custom or other wise) or rubber I would then rate 100%+. BG

    Product: Ace Case 21" Scoped Pistol Case

    Ace Case 21 inch Scoped Pistol Case
    Review entered on 2009-11-20 10:43:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2009-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; This is a great light weight, soft sided gun case, made for larger Pistols like the RWS lp8 and the Browning 800 Mag. It is extreamly well made with heavy stiching through out. Large enough for the pistols to fit even with the Leapers UTG Quicck Aim Dot System. It has 2 inside, side pockets to hold some cleaning cloths or even a kit. (Most States Out Law transporting ammo in the same case as the gun, so I would advice you not to use these storage compartments to carry ammo/ pellets in). Does have a ring to put a small lock on it to secure the gun. Overall I would rate this an exalent buy for the money.
    Things I would have changed:The case comes with a way to use a small lock to secure the case, I would suggest that the strap with the locking ring be made of a much stronger material. This strap is made of light weight material and can be easly cut to gain access to the gun. This is the only change I would make, so as to make it a more secure gun case.
    What others should know:As I stated this is a very well made soft side gun case, with only the locking ring strap being the week point. With that said for the money, and to protect the larger RWS LP8 or the Browning 800 Mag for storage or to and from the range you are not going to find anything out there that will beat it, this I know, and waited a while for PyramydAir to find a gun case that would hold the larger pistols. Remember, in most States it is against the law to transport ammo/ pellets in the same case as the gun, so I would STRONGLY SUGGEST that you do not use the inside pockets to do so. Brianag618

    Product: Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-20 10:53:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2009-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; I have found these pellets to be great in my target pistols, the Crosman 2300 S & T Models, as well as my ne full size Desert Eagle. They are tight fitting, and I have yet to come accroos a pellet that I have not been able to shoot. They are also a tight fitting pellet in my RWS Model 54 Side Lever. Weather I am shooting them with a rifle or pistol there is no mistaking where you hit your target, they punch a very nice clean whole that can not be mistaken. They are great for me seeing that I shoot for precession, and I want to know if I am of target even the very sligest bit.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING AT ALL
    What others should know:Highly recomend these pellets if you are doing BULLS EYE target shooting, they punch a nice clean whole, and I have yet to fid any one of my Co2 Pistols or Springer rifles that does not like to shoot them, with constent tight groupings, I am very pleased.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2009-12-11 11:40:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2009-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.33333003520965583 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618: This is a NO Brainer, the more you have the less time you spending re-loading them to keep shooting. There is nothing to like or dis-like about them, they fit my Desert Eagle very well, as do most pellets. You have to use WAD Cutters with them, no Pointed Pellets, But as many as you can afford so you can keep shooting all day, then take a break and reload them.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all
    What others should know:You must seat your pellets correctly or they will jam up in the BREACH. Not seated far enough in and the Pellet will start to scrape against the back side of the reciever, insert them to far and they will not rotate and you will get mis Fires when the Cylinder trys to turn and jams up against the barrel. If yo see part of the clip behind the Pellet and part of the Clip in front of the Pellet then you have it seated correctly. Also find a Pellet that works weel with your Air Gun as well as seating tightly in the Clip. If you are using a Pellet that is to loose they will fall out in what ever you are using to hold them in. I have as of yet found a Pellet that fits to tight that it will not fire, but I have come accross a few that were way to loose and keep falling out on me bothe in my belt holder and in the Breach jaming up its rotation, Now you have to make sure you are unloaded and safety on, and fish the pellet out that slid out on you. The one thing someone needs to come up with is a TUBE that will hold 5 or 10 of these clipe (made out of plastic) so they can sit on top of each other nice and neat, so you can put them in a Duty Belt Mag Holder. Brian Goodloff

    Product: Heckler & Koch MP7 AEG Mag, 160 rds

    Heckler & Koch MP7 AEG Mag, 160 rds
    Review entered on 2009-12-11 11:51:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2009-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; I like the ability to be able to hold a large number of shot, put my MP 7 on full auto, and go to town on small fall down type targets. I even chased a Squarel around in a circle, with out hitting him just by being able to put a complete circle of fire around him.
    Things I would have changed:There has to be a better way of charging the Clip other then the Thumb wheele that you have to wind up. No instructions came with the 2 units I have. Nothing to tell you how much tenson to use to wind it up or when you have to much spring tension. A small slit in the side might work so you can see what you have left for shots in a clip.
    What others should know:There is only a photo on the package that shows you how to load them and where the thumb wheele is, othere then that there is no instructions on how to load the Mag, nor is there anything telling you how much to wind it up so you can fire the whole clip w/o stopping to wind it up some more. I found its a trial and error method, you learn by your mistakes. Other then that there great for a large amout of fire power, I was quit surprised to see that 65 to 100 feet was not uncommon on a fully charged battery. And thats another story for another time. Brian Goodloff

    Product: Crosman Nitro Lubricating Oil for All Airsoft Guns, 57ml

    Crosman Nitro Lubricating Oil for All Airsoft Guns, 57ml
    Review entered on 2009-12-11 12:00:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2009-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; It works well in my New MP7, it appears to shoot better after giving it a squit or 2. I also found that it works quit well on all the hinges and pivot points on my Springet Rifles and Pistols (not in the power chamber) Keeps moving parts moving quit well with only a little squirt at these points and cleans up very well with a soft cloth.
    Things I would have changed:Add a set of instructions with photos to show exactly where and how to lube on a battery powere Air Soft Gun. I took a chance and used it in very small amounts. These types of Guns are fairly well sealed and tough to get at moving parts. Instructions should either come with this Oil or packaged with the Air Soft Gun itself so you do not over do it and burn out a motor.
    What others should know:Use only a little at a time at the moving parts you can get to or you may over do it and cook a motor and then your out some money. But it does work very well on all kinds of other items I have found out. Brian Goodloff

    Product: Magnum Reserch RAM Desert Eagle

    RAM Paintball Magnum Reserch RAM Desert Eagle Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-12-30 12:55:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2009-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618: This is as close to real as you are going to get short of spending $1,200.00 for the real deal. For a Co2 she is extreamly powerfull and hits what you point it at. I am using the Leapers Aim Dot System on it, and once you get it sighted in there will be no missing. This is a full size BLOW BACK Pistol, and is not ment for people with small hands.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is for Magnum Reaserch or some one, is to design a Ammo Clip that will hold more AMMO, much like the Combat Clips found on Real Live Ammo Guns. I know this would mean the Clip would have to stick out the bottom of the gun by 2 or 3 inch's, but that is fine with me. Also seeing the .43 cal is so relativly new, your selection of AMMO to FIRE has yet to catch up with the .68cal Rounds that have been on the market for years.I just hope they catch up faster then they have with Ammo that match's the .68cal line. Like Dust Balls, Pepper Balls (May not be leagle in all States)Pourclin Ball (works like Clay Targets) and a much better sellection of Paint Balls, esp colors that GLOW in the Dark. Plus adding and adapter so you can strap on a Co2 tank or Aair Tank that will fit on most Tatical Vest with a thin Flex Line so you can shoot longer w/o having to change out empty air supplies, just the Ammo Clips only. This would make all the RAM Products a real Great Product Line.
    What others should know:The Deaert Eagle is advertised as HOLDING ONLY 7 Shoots, in reality the Clip holds * rounds, and if you have ever worked in Law Enforcement, you would know how to slid the Clip in, Slid and Cock the first round, then remove the Clip and add 1 more round giving you 9 shoots out of your first round of firing, I WOULD MAKE SURE THE SAFTY IS ON WHEN DOING THIS PROCEDURE. It gives you a 1 shot advantage when out playing on a Course. Also note this pistol is a SINGLE ACTION PISTOL, which means the only way she will fire is to cock the hammer back for the first shoot. Then she will auto load each and every round from that point on. All the other RAM Pistols are Double action so you can draw it from a Holister, have a round chambered and start firing. The Desert Eagle no matter what you do, in order to fire her the first time you either have to pull the slid back, or if you have a round in the chamber you must cock the hammer for her to fire. When doing anything with this pistol, "MAKE SURE THE SAFETY IS ON", being a single action pistol, and one of the very few I have come accross, has a very touchy/ Hair Trigger. Once you release the saftey you have to make sure you are pointing THIS PISTOL in a SAFE DIRECTION. You no sooner feel the point of where the Trigger Stop should be to squezze of your first and every other round she will FIRE AT JUST A TOUCH of the Trigger. I do not know yet if this is the way it was designed, or just a quark with my pistol. My self, I like the easy touch.

    Product: Magnum Research Desert Eagle RAM Mag, 8 Rds, .43 Cal

    Magnum Research Desert Eagle RAM Mag, 8 Rds, .43 Cal
    Review entered on 2009-12-31 03:00:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2009-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618: First I need to make a correction to the advertisement. The Magnum Research Desert Eagle RAM Mag holds "8" Rounds not 7 as advertised. This includes the Mag that came with the Gun and the 2 Extra Mag's that I purchesed, this is either with the .43cal Paintballs or the Black Rubber Balls. The Mag is made of heavey metal and works extreamly well.
    Things I would have changed:Magnum Research needs to make a Combat Mag, that will be a bit longer and hold approx 15 rounds, much like the Combat Mags in Real Live Ammo Weapons. This would reduce the number of times you would have to change out Mags, and increase fire power at the same time. Other then that no change is needed at all, except to lower the price a bit and go for volume sales, I myself would buy several more Mags right up front if the price was lower, or at least priced out on a 1 to 3 Mags, 1 to 5 or any dollar figure that goes lower as you buy more.
    What others should know:As I stated the Mags hold "8" rounds not seven, or I need to go back to school to learn mu numbers all over again. Also keep in mind that the Desert Eagle is the only RAM Pistol that is a Single Action, if you slip the Mag in, and cock the slide, lower the hammer gently and put on the safty, you can now remove the Mag and add 1 more round giving you 9 shoots in your first round of combat shooting. Have fun you will be very happy with this item, and buy several if and when you can, so you do not have to reload in the middle of all the action.

    Product: UTG Multi-Functional Tactical Messenger Bag, Black

    UTG Multi-Functional Tactical
Messenger Bag, Black
    Review entered on 2010-01-24 10:53:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2010-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; This is another extreamly well made product from UTG, This bag is light weight and very strong with plenty of both large and small storage compartments. The largest compartment has a pull cord that closses up as a weather proff compartment that can be used for a camera, with added space for other items. There is a large compartment on the side that will even hold a 32oz POWERADE or other brand drink bottle. Great for thouse walks in the park or zoo, you will be very impressed with everything that this bag will carry. The shoulder strap is long enough to fit over your head and there is a Valcro strap on the back of the bag that can be attached to a belt as well to help even out the weight if you tend to over fill it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all
    What others should know:Great bag for any thing you can think you may need to have out in the field, yet light weight to carry on your shoulder. For the price I will be buying another one for my wife, for when she takes the grand daughter to the beach or the zoo, enough said.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-24 11:04:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2010-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:As I have stated before in another review, you can never have enough of these to have a long day of shooting with out having to stop and reload all over again. Buy as many as you can when you can.
    Things I would have changed:As far as the product goes nothing at all. The only thing I would change is the price, they come 3 to the pack. If the price was set up if you were to buy 1 to 3 packs at a time and then lower if you were to but 3 to 6 and so on i believe customers would buy more of them at one time instead of one or two packs at a time over months.
    What others should know:Just keep buying them over time, they fit a large number of pistols and will save you a lot of reloading when you should be shooting. Right now I am up to 24 of these. Some one needs to come up with a way to cary a large number of these at the same time, as well as a pouch to put your empties for reloading at a later time. No matter what, this is and item you can never have to many of, and it would be nice if the price was set so a customer could buy them in bulk at 10 or more at a time, seeing they fit so many diffrent pistols.

    Product: Crosman 8-Shot Rotary Clips, Fits T4 & 1088 Pistols, 3/Pack

    Crosman 8-Shot Rotary Clips, Fits T4 & 1088 Pistols, 3/Pack
    Review entered on 2010-01-24 11:10:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2010-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618: These are newer then the ones I had for my Crosman 11008 reapeter Pistol. The new ones have a magnet built into them where the older ones I have do not, this makes it a lot easier to hold BB's in place. Again this is one of thouse items you can never have to many of. See my other review in the clips for the Desert Eagle and other pistols, it will just be a repeat from this point on.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Priced out so a customer can buy in quanties of 10 or more to save time and shipping cost. Also some one needs to make a large pouch to be able to carry them them in as well as one to carry the empties in.

    Product: Magnum Research Desert Eagle RAM Mag, 8 Rds, .43 Cal

    Magnum Research Desert Eagle RAM Mag, 8 Rds, .43 Cal
    Review entered on 2010-01-24 11:21:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2010-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; Again as I have stated in other reviews of magazines, you can never have enough of them when shooting. PYRAMYDAIR needs to make a correction in their advertisements on this clip, it hold's "8" SHOTS not seven as advertised.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing as far as the Magazine goes, it is well made out of all steal.
    What others should know:Again the only thing I would change is the price if purchesed in quanties of 4 or more, 8 or more at the same time. Also again this is one of thouse items you can never have to many of to keep on shooting and having to reload when you are in the middle of playing war games, you do not want to get caught short reloading a clip with Paintballs in the middle of the game. These clips a long and slim, UTG or Leapers or even UmarexUSA needs to make a magazine pouch that will hold 2 or more correctly, the Mag pouch's are either to long and it's hard to get the clip out or there to shore and the cover flaps do not fit/ close to hold them in place on your pistol belt. REMEMBER this MAGAZINE HOLDS "8" Shots' not Seven as advertised, this comes from experance. Brian Goodloff

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2010-01-24 11:34:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2010-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.66666996479034423 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; What can I say, Co2 cartridges are Co2 cartridges. The price is more the fair for the number you get, The amount of shooting you get out of each one depends on the type of gune you are shooting. If it is just a plane old Co2 Pistol you get a good number of shoots per cartridge, if you have BLOW BACK Pistols like I do (I have both types of pistols) the number of shoote you get of course will be lower.
    Things I would have changed:A way to keep them warm both while they are on your pistol pelt to reload, and a way to keep them warm when shooting, to extend the life of each one even by only a few shoots. May be the gun makes could add a compartment to their air guns, so you can slip in a hand warmer like the ones you use when sking.
    What others should know:Price is more then fair, and again the more you buy I believe the price should go down. This is a must have item if you are shooting Co2 type Air Guns, and yes, the warmer it is where you are shooting the longer they last. If the temp drops much below 60*'s you will both loose power and reduce the number of shots you get. I have a range in my garage and when I use it I have to turn the heat on and up to get proper shooting results. Also make sure when you buy these, that you also buy a few tubes of Pellgun Oil at the same time to keep your gun shooting strong and to prevent the seals from drying out, so your gun will last and shoot longer.

    Product: Beretta PX4 Storm .177 magazine

    Beretta PX4 Storm .177 magazine
    Review entered on 2010-02-09 10:22:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2010-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; As I have stated in other reviews of diffrent types of .177cal Magazines as well as .43cal Ram Paintball Magazines, you can never have enough Mag's when shooting. The more you have the longer you shoot w/o having to stop and reload. In short the more you have the better.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The only problem with most of the Magazines being sold, is to find a Magazine holder that will either fit on a duty belt or on a vest. I have found that the Mag's are larger then the Magazine holders being sold, PM Purchesing needs to match the Magazines up with belt holders or vest holders to hold them correctly. They are either to deep or to short. Other wise the Mag's them self are great. When using BB's with this Mag you have to watch out that you do not bump them to hard or the BB's will fall out even though there is a magnet to hold them in place,

    Product: UTG Elite Tactical Leg Holster, Right Hand

    UTG Elite Tactical Leg Holster, Right Hand
    Review entered on 2010-02-09 10:43:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2010-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; I have become very fond of the drop leg holister over the duty belt style holister. It takes the weight of the pistol of your hip and distriputes it out more evenly, and when adjusted correctly, when you have your arm and hand down by your side the pistol grip is right there at your hand, and makes it a lot easier and faster to draw your pistol. I my self have a drop leg holister for ever pistol I one that can use a holister from a Glock 40, to a RAM Desert Eagle Paintball marker. Once you have used one and have gotten use to it, you will never use a Duty Belt Holister again.
    Things I would have changed:This is a much largwe Holister then I thaught I was buying. This one came with the Beretta Px4 Storm, and it is to big for the Pistol. It is also to large for the Walters CPSport. It is ment for much larger Pistols. I can use it with both my Desert Eagle .177 cal Pistol as well as my Ram Deser Eagle Paintball Pistol so long as I do not have any extra add on items like a Laser sight or and Aim Dot System. It was not ment for the smaller Pistols.
    What others should know:Over all it is a great holister just make sure you buy it for the right size pistol. This was listed with the package Customized deal that PM has set up, some one needs to make sure they are matching the right Holister to the right Pistol when putting them to gether as a package deal. Other then that, as I have stated once you wear a drop leg holiste and use it in the field you will never go back to a Duty Belt Side holister. It is very well made, just to big for the Pistol it came with. If you have to call in to PM to make sure you are getting the right size and fit, you will be much better off and happier with what you buy. Again who ever puts these packages together realy need to fit the Pistol to the Holister before compleating setting up a sales package. It is still usable, but it sits very deep into the Holister, and the strape that holds it in place is at its full limit (Pulled to the smallest size) and is usable, but not as good of a fit as it could have been.

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-07-23 16:57:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Brian from USA on 2010-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; I purchessed this Air Gun to add to my collection and its unique style. It is a little bit on the heavey side, but nothing that should affect you haveing a great day of shooting. I found the ease of loading 300 .177 cal (BB'S) one of its unique points as well as the ease of loading the firing chamber with the locking ammo chaser. I gave it a 4 Star rating on Accuracy only because the factory sights are NON-Adjustable.
    Things I would have changed:First I would start with the front and rear sights and do away with the factory sights completly, and add a set of Weaver Rail Mounts both front and rear that are fully adjustable. 2nd I would add an over the sholder Tactical/ Combat sling holder to the rear of the stock just below the cocking lever (1 inch wide), so that you do not have to but the gun down when not shooting it, for every one to play with while you are taking a break. 3rd. I would also make avalable as an Accessory a 2nd or 3rd Co2 Magazine/ Holder.(will explain below). And last I would again add as an Accessory, a full size muzzle break/ noise reduction system to give this air gun and over all completely better look to it. The only other item I would change is the ability to be able to fire more then a 6 round burst, may be a 15 to 20 round burst, but this will give you problems with your Co2 cart's. When you go from single shot shooting to 6 shot Burst's you will find out very quickly that your Co2 Cyl's will loose pressure and get very cold very fast. That is why I suggest that if UMAREX or PYRAMYDAIR would sell replacement Co2 Holdes/Mag's you can drop one out while it comes back up to shooting temputure and pressure, and you can still continue to shoot w/o waiting for the Co2's to get back to normal shooting mode. This is the only fall back I found with shooting in the Burst Mode, the C02's all but freeze up, and take several minutes to warm back up again to start shooting again.
    What others should know:1st. I must make this clear, I am a precission, long range Rifle Shooter, and trained in both Live Ammo Rifles and Hand Guns. I use Air Guns to keep up my shooting skills. For the cost of a box of live .223 live fire rounds, I can shoot 24/7 with .177 cal Pellets and BB's for a month, and keep my over all shooting skills up to par. 1st, I find this UmarexUSA Steel Shot, (Russan Made) a very unique addition to my collection, and there are several things that anyone considering buying this Air Gun should know. Fifst and most important is the factory sights in my opinion are a waste, they are non-adjustable and for that reason only, I gave the Accuracy rating a 4out of 5. The sights can be cut off with EXTREAM CARE AND CAUTION (voiding the warranty) and installing a good matched set of Weaver, Milatary style Adjustable front and rear sights if you like shooting using open blade style sights. Short of doing this I would VERY STRONGLY suggest buying any one of the R/G Aim Point Sighting Systems, starting in price right around $30.00. My self I installed a LEAPERS R/G Weaver Mount Aim Point System, sighting the Air Gun in for single shot shooting was very simple, with shot in shot same hole target hits. @nd I would buy Reaction type targets that change color so unlike pellets you can see where you are hitting with BB's Using single shot mode and an AIM DOT Sighting System you will be very pleased with your over all shooting.See above for Burst shooting and the affects on the Co2.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-03 11:17:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2010-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; These by far are the best Pellets I have purchesed todate. They fit very tight in the Breach of all my Pellet Rifles (Gamo Whisper, CFX: Rws, Diana 34, and 54, and Pistols: Crosman: 2300 (s) (t) models, Magnum Reserch Desert Eagle, Beretta: Px4 storm, Walter CPSport). They hold very tight groups so far out to 50 yards. In short even though the price is a little bit higher then some of the other Pellets I have used Crosman 7.9 Premier Light's and the Premier Heavey's, along with the RWS Supermag 9.3. I would strongly recomend the H&N SPORT Field Target Trophy 8.64 Pellets to anyone for any type of shooting.
    Things I would have changed: I have the same complaint as every one else does, the Tins need to have screew down tops, I get a bit tired sorting out pellets in my Ammo Bag, when the top pop's off when moving it around.
    What others should know:Try the H&N Sport Field Target Trophy 8.64, I think you will be very happy with them, be it target shooting or taking down small game. They fly streight and hit hard.

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-08-03 11:52:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Brian from USA on 2010-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; I believe this is a 2nd review on this Umarex Steel Storm. This is a fairky well made gun, with a 300 round storage capacity, and a 30 round slider. If nothing else it's fun to shoot in the 6 shot burst mode, esp when no one around you is expecting a Several Burst's in Auto Mode.
    Things I would have changed:I would with out a single question asked, would be to replace both the front and rear sights. They are way to big for the gun and in single shot mode all but use less. I fact (I Voided the Warenty by cutting off both the front and rear sights) and then I installed a set of sights form my spair parts box, using both the Front and Rear Sights off an Air Soft TACTIXAL FORCE TF-7. It took a little bit of detail work with my Drumal Tool to get the old Rear Sight Mount to Match the rest of the Weaver Top Rail, and the same was true for the front sight. Once I was able to get both snds to match the existing Weaver Rail, I mounted the AIR Soft frotn and rear sights. This did 2 thing for me, it gave me both front and rear ADJUSTABLE Sights, which the Steel Storm Did not have, and in Single Shot Mode (ONLY) I was able to start getting groupings that I could not get befor, which is some thing Umarex USA may want to think about doing. The Air Soft Sights I used on the rear sight has both left and right windage as well as a pop up PEP Sight. The front sight can have minor Adjustments made to the Blade with an allen wrench, as well as Popping up and giving you total adjustments with a built in sight that screws in and out for elavation. As I stated in single mode you should now be able to use the gun as a tartget shooter with adjustable sights added to it. In 6 shot Burst Mode, sights are not ment to be used, this mode is a point and shoot mode only, and she tends to pull to the right.
    What others should know:I just purchesed a 2nd Co2 Magazine for use in Burst Mode. I found that after firing in Burst Mode more then a few times one right after the other, the Co2 Magazine does and Will Freeze up on you, and now you have to take it out of the gun and wait for it to warm back up to start shooting again. UmarexUSA as of right now (Pyramyd Air is trying to get some into stock per my E-Mails back and forth with Paul) is the only one that has Back Up CO2 Magazines in stock for more then a fair price with shipping. Now I can shoot in Burst Mode till see Frezzes up, Pop out the Magizine, sit it on a bench or in my BDU Pocket to warm back up, Pop in the 2nd unin and keep on shooting. I would strongly suggest that you slow down firing in Burst Mode till you get the timing down for how long it will take for the 1st Mag to warm back up, so far I have found it does not take that long at all. Other then the factory sights being Non- Adjustable and the Frezze up of the CO2 Magazine, this is not a bad little gun to play with. I would caution that you use some type of SOFT BACK STOP. Not Woot or Metal. the BB's I have fired using this type of materal have bounced all the way back to where I am shooting , and nothing worse then shooting your self on the rebound's. I would suggest trying to get your hands on a couple of Heavy Moving Blankets that are used by Pro Movers, or make sure if you are using a hard back stop that you @ least place it between 30 an 45 degrees so they hit the ground.

    Product: Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct

    Crosman Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-03 12:01:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2010-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; What can I say BB's are BB's. If using them with a Air Gun that is capable of firing Multi Shot Burst, Buy as many as you can, YOU WILL go thru them like running water. @ 6,000 count you can not go wrong buying several @ a time.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Just think of running water if you are using an Air Gun that has Auto Burst Mode, that is about how fast you will be going thru them. Also please make sure you are wearing safty glass's, and using a Soft back Stop to shoot at. Moving Blankets from a MOver if you can get your hands on them work great and will stop the Bounce back of the BB's, and you will not be shooting yourself. If you can not get your hands on these extreamly heavy Blankets, make sure your back stop has enough of and angle to force your shoots into the ground/ dirt under your back stop. @ the very least a 45 degree angle, or more, you will have to play with this so as not to be shooting yourself with rebounds.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Bullseye Targets, 8" Round, 25ct

    Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Bullseye Targets, 8 inch Round, 25ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-05 10:40:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2011-06-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618; These are great targets no matter what you are shooting @ them. They leave a very clear white mark where ever you hit the target so there is no eye strain trying to figure out where you hit the paper or walking back and forth to figure it out.
    Things I would have changed:Nothink @ all
    What others should know:25 targets for $9.99 works out to $.40 each well worth the price. Wally World is selling a 3 pack for $6.00, so buying them her @ PyramydAir is well worth the price. (Note; Wife works part time @ Wally World and even she says their price is way out of line). Stock up buy several packs @ a time.

    Product: Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock

    Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-03 18:48:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2011-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.6666698455810553 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618:USA, This Air Gun arrived yesterday and today was the first chance I had to really check it out. The Crosman M4 is and extreamly light Air Gun, and the Pump up Power supply reminds me of my old Benji 5/mm.Surprisingly the factory sights that came with the Rifle are extreamly accurate and not what I was expecting to find in an Air Gun in this price range. At 10 meters right out of the box and making sure the pump action and chamber were oiled, I let it sit over night with the butt of the stuck on the floor and the barrel in the air. I wanted to make sure it was well oiled before testing it out. I used Crosman HEAVIES for the first set of test rounds, and they all hit with in a quarter size group with no strays at all. This will be a good plinking Rifle for the winter if you are lucky enough like I am to have a large garage (or basement) where you can set up a shooting range. I t will also make a very nice Rifle to start a young shooter out with to teach him/ her how to handle a Gun and how to shoot. It will make a very good first Air Gun for that young shooter, but ONLY UNDER ADULT SUPERVISION.
    Things I would have changed:If I was Crosman I would change the top Weaver Rail to a HAND CARRY DESIGN. The reason I say this is because I went thru (3) three diffrent Aim Points with the last one being a Walter PS22 Aim Point. The problem I was having was getting enough "UP" Adjustment W/O loosing all the adjustment all to gether. I had it to its' Max "UP" Adjustment and I was comming up 1/2 to 1 inch short of hitting DEAD Center, I just ran out and other then to keep switching out sights from some of my Pistols there was just no way to get the sight adjusted enough to get that last 1inch or so. If Crosman was to change the Design slightly, to were the top rail is more like a handle to get some hight for an Aim Point System. But as I stated the way it came out of the box the factory PEP Rear sight and the front sight able to be adjusted with the small tool they give you, if you like open sights you will be very happy with this Air Gun as a PLINKER. My self I will only shoot Pellets out of it, it does have a rifled barrel, and if you shoot BB's out of it you are going to wear out the LANS & GROVES fairly Quick. I would also prefer a bit more metal and a lot less plastic in this gun. She is approx 96% Plastic, so do not go throwing it around or letting the Gun bounce of the floor to often.
    What others should know:Make sure you read the manual all the way thru, the Pellet MAG CLIP must be feed/ pushed thru the reciever MANUALY, it does not AUTO FEED. You have to cock the gun and then slid the Pellet "MAGAZINE trhu the reciever very slowly till you feal it catch the next notch. When you feel it hit the first notch you then close the bolt into position. I would strongly suggest that you pump up the power chamber first with the Safety Set, then insert the Pellet MAG, Slide it into place slowly, and then close the bolt. If it is not in the right position the bolt will not close, or at the very worse, you skipped over the next pellet of (5) five to shoot and when you think you are done and take the MAG out you may have a Pellet or 2 left over, only because you pused it to the next firing position to fast and missed the rotation. As they say its all in the feel. There is a whole seperate set of instructions, on using BB's, but I my self as stated will only shoot Pellets, only to save the Lans and GROVES in the Barrel. Other wise I found this to be a very easy firing Air Gun, that so long as I am home, would have "NO" Problem to stat teaching my grandsons in how to handle any gun, and how to shoot properly. The factory sights would be great for a first time shooter to learn the basic skills needed, before you put a more powerfull gun in their hands with a scope on it. The Basic's must come first, teach them right and they will have a life time of fun shooting.Brian Goodloff Semper FI

    Product: RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber

    RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber
    Review entered on 2012-04-18 05:08:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Brian from USA on 2012-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618 USA; It is that time of year to start getting all our AIR GUNS ready for the shooting season. This KIT has everything you need to get all the Seats back in shape for the season.
    Things I would have changed:Do away with the PELLETS, we all have a TON of them already, also do away with the small paper targets, again we all have all kids all over the house (plus some extra photos of our X-Wives that work prity well) Make the oils containers larger, this kit will just about get most of our gus ready one time.
    What others should know:Just make sure you read the labels so you use the right oil in the right spots, aslo do not over do it with the oil in the POWER CHAMBER.

    Product: Smith & Wesson Search & Rescue Knife, 5.88" Non-Serrated Clip Point Blade, Fixed

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson Search & Rescue Knife, 5.88 inch Non-Serrated Clip Point Blade, Fixed
    Review entered on 2012-04-18 05:18:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2012-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Brianag618, USA; Nice knife! Smaller copy of the USMC KA-BAR. The whole Knife (blade) is a single piece of metal with a great rubber hand grip.
    Things I would have changed:The sheet for this KNIFE needs to have the belt loup made approx., 1 inch larger so it will fit over a lot of Duty Belts. Change the Velcro BUTT Strap to a Strap with a Snap button for better holding power in the Sheet, the Valcro tends to let the Knife fall out when you hang it upside down on a Combat Tac., Vest.
    What others should know:As I stated it is a smaller version of the USMC KA-BAR and at the same time lighter. I have one on my Duty (Service Belt) and will P/U a 2nd one for my Tatical Response Vest, just because of its light weight.

    Product: Hakkotsu Thunder B Package B Complete Grenade Kit, 12 Cylinder Shells

    Hakkotsu Thunder B Package B Complete Grenade Kit, 12 Cylinder Shells
    Review entered on 2013-05-29 11:26:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2013-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a great add on for you to use in your Paint Ball or Air Soft war games. Adds some unexpected sound to make the games more real. Outside they go off with a loud thud, indoors you will need to make sure to use ear protection, it goes off with a very loud bang.
    Things I would have changed:Better instuuctions, what comes with the kit are very vague.
    What others should know:Make sure you DO NOT cock the FIRING HAMMER with a CO2 cartridge in the chamber, if you do and the hammer slips it will cause the CO2 to discharge in your had, SAFTY FIRST. There is a delay of about 3/5 seconds from the time you throw the GRENADE to the time it goes off.If it does not go off/fire, DO NOT rush over to see what is wrong. Let it sit for a minute or two and if it still has not fired, make sure you have some gloves on as well as SAFTY GLASSES, then unscrew to outer case IN PLACE, then SLOWLY unscew the CO2 CHAMBER so you can remove the CO2 CYLENDER. Then an only then is the GRENADE in SAFE MODE. DO NOT try to RESET the FIRING HAMMER with a CO2 CYLENDER in PLACE, then Inspect the FIRING PIN to see if it is damaged or you just have a CO2 cylender that will not let the firing pin penatrate it (it's rear but it does/ can happen). Word about the firing pin, IT IS VERY SHARP use caution when touching it it can/ will prick your finger. This device is not considered an EXPLOSIVE DEVICE, but it does work under presure, DO NOT HOLD GRENADE in your HAND once the SPOON has been released and the FIRING HAMMER has been sent home, I have no idea what will happen should this go off while you are holding it and most of all I DO NOT WANT TO FIND OUT. I use this device as a training aid in CLOSE QUARDER COMBAT TRAINING and it does add a sence of what goes on in the real world, at he same time it can add some fun to playing WAR GAMES out in the field. PLAY SAFE AND STAY SAFE.

    Product: BKL 2-Pc 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 1" Long, Matte Black

    BKL 2-Pc 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 1 inch Long, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2013-06-30 02:02:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2013-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I am using these with a new Benjamin Disco. They give you the advandage of using Weaver Scope mounts instead of Dove Tail Mounts. They give you just enough added height to make loading the Disco a lot easier.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is to make them about 1/2 inch longer and add and other Weaver Cut to give you more mounting options for your scope..

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-30 02:16:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2013-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This Benjamin Disco is my first PCP rifle (Have a large collection of Hi End Springers, I find this to be a very good light weight shoulder fired Air gun even with and added 4x16x40 AO Scope and Bi-Pod. I have yet to find a Pellet that it does not like, but with that said I have been using the Crossman Heavies 10.5grms and they hit the target with some power behind them.
    Things I would have changed:I know this gun was made as and entry leval into the PCP market by Crossman/ Benjamin. I would change out the factory trigger assembly with one from the Benji Marauder for a much cleaner and shapper trigger pull. Factory trigger pull to me, even though funcutional is a bit on the spongiy side making it hard to hit the same spot on the target, and does not give you the same trigger pull with every shoot. Each trigger pull has its own feel to me and this makes it hard to hit the target in the same spt after each shoot. Yes this is their entry leval PCP but a few tweaks would be well worth the price.

    Product: Gamo Whisper Fusion Air Rifle, IGT

    Gamo Whisper Fusion Air Rifle, IGT Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-16 22:49:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2013-11-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My wife surprised me with a new GAMO Whisper Fusion "IGT" A/R. I must say this was a great gift. I have been shooting Air Guns now for 13 years to keep my shooting skills up and I have a collection dating back to a 1960's Vintage 5mm Benjamin, up to a Customized RWS Mod.54. This is my 1st. Gas Powered "IGT" Rifle and all I can say is a great shooter. GAMO has come a long way in the design of their Hi Power "Adult Air Guns" To be able to shoot w/o the added sound of the "twang of a Spring" is great. The rifle comes in under 7lbs, but the '30lb' cocking is a bit heavy. The trigger pull has been greatly improved from their earlier mods. Pellets fit tight in the breach and for City backyard shooting the ND52 should keep the neighbors from complaining. Using the fixed adjustable sights for the 1st time in a very long time I found this "IGT" Rifle to be a very accurate shooter with few adjustments almost right out of the box @ 25 yards. This will be a great beginner rifle for new shooters, or for and upgrade to older Adult Air gun Shooters. Mine came with a BLACK Stock which is what I prefer over Cameo or Wood. I believe most shooters will find this a great addition to their Air Gun Collection.
    Things I would have changed:If you notice I gave GAMO a great heads up for their new Whisper Fusion "IGT" Adult A/R. Yes they have come a very long way in the quality and design of their product line. As you can tell I am not (was not) a very big fan of theirs, and they still need to make a few more upgrades. The Rifle Scope that comes as a standard issue item with this Improved Adult A/R is still a part of their "OLD" poor quality and design. GAMO now needs to get down to the details of their "Accessories". To include this Rifle Scope as part of and improved Adult Air Rifle is and insult and a downer for what is a much improved Air Rifle. The included scope is a waste of money and will not hold a Zeroed in sighting due to a poor design using weak springs in both the UP Elevation adjustment as well as in the Wind Adjustment. All this sight is good for is that of a "SPOTTING SCOPE". I would not throw it away but as I stated its not to bad for a close range spotting scope in a pinch. Should GAMO come out with a new and improved scope line they will have come a full 360 in their over all quality of their product line in my opinion. Until then they should drop the current Rifle Scopes they are using and give their customers a break in price. It only takes (1) one bad item (revive) in their product line to give a bad reputation. As I stated GAMO "HAS come a long way in the quality of their Adult A/G now they need to get down to the finer de tails".
    What others should know:To make this a "Very Good" quality shooting Adult A/G I would strongly recommend not to use the enclosed rifle scope and P/U the following items as a package. 1st. buy a good 'Barrel/ Drop' upward Weaver Scope mounting Compensator. 2nd buy a set of "Combat/ Swat" style Max Strength Quick Release (1) one inch Weaver Scope mounts (height is a matter of choice), UTG makes a very nice set of these mounts. 3rd. buy a good after market Rifle Scope with a (1) one inch tube, there are several name brands that make a very good quality rifle scope that you will be very pleased with, that will make this GAMO Whisper Fusion IGT Air Rifle a quality shooting tool that you will be very proud to call your own and it will soon be your go to rifle for every day shooting. Also, Note, I am still playing with different brands of pellets, with that said, I have found that the breach of my rifle is very tight, thus giving a nice tight seat for the several brands of pellets I have used so far to test Adult Air Rifle out. I would recommend that you P/U a Pellet Seater to make sure the pellets you use seat correctly and clear the breach and seal when closing the barrel to prevent damage to the pellet and the rifle. I know I have said a lot, but with the changes I made so far, this has been a fun Adult Air rifle for me to shoot so far with some very good groupings at a longer distance. As always shoot safe, Semper Fi. Brianag.

    Product: Umarex Fuel Air Rifle

    Umarex Fuel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-08-22 20:43:11

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Brian from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice over all feel to the rifle w/plenty of power for target shooting. The added BI-POD legs are a unique design and add on.
    Things I would have changed:Change the scope rings to quick release type.
    What others should know:Had a problem sitting the rifle in at both 25 yards and 50 yards. You may want to invest in a barrel drop compensator. I installed one I had sitting around and it gave my scope a full range of adjustments. Brianag618
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top