Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-07 11:29:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2013-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight, accuracy, styling, ease of use. I love the IZH 61 being a semi-automatic springer, so I don't have to mess around with CO2. That's a major plus and keeps long-term costs down to a minimum.
    Things I would have changed:Not a ding-dong thing...well, not quite true. It would be nice if the magazine held pellets more securely.
    What others should know:Overall, I LOVE this gun! Accuracy isn't match grade, but I have no trouble knocking out bulls from 25 feet in my indoor range. While some reviewers have complained about the "low" velocity at which the gun slings lead, I find it great for keeping my eye keen when I can't go outside, making the IZH 61 a nearly-perfect winter shooter. The adjustable stock is a nice touch, it's easy to cock, easy to maintain - what's not to love, especially when the gun is so inexpensive? Okay, yes, the magazine holds pellets pretty loosely, but I just lay my spares out next to me and feed them carefully. Problem solved.

    Product: IZH 61 Extra Magazine

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 Extra Magazine
    Review entered on 2013-12-07 11:41:14

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By James from USA on 2013-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to load, the ones I have feed without any problems.
    Things I would have changed:I haven't yet found a pellet that will sit securely in these mags. Price is steep for what it is.
    What others should know:If the IZH 61 were a hunting gun, the sloppy mags would be a deal breaker. You couldn't load up and have them ready. But it isn't. I load the mags when I set up in my range and lay them out next to me. Pointing the gun slightly downward when feeding into the gun keeps pellets from falling out of the magazine. If only these things weren't so expensive, especially given they have this problem!

    Product: Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets

    Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets
    Review entered on 2013-12-07 12:01:38

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By James from USA on 2013-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size, price.
    Things I would have changed:Build quality could be better. Lot's better. The slanted stop needs to be thicker or reinforced.
    What others should know:I've put less than a hundred pellets into it, and already the slanted stop that guides pellets into the hopper is bent out of shape. Pellets are hitting at 500 fps, half what the trap is rated for, and already it's starting to fail? When I bend the stop back into place, the metal will fatigue more. It's a closed loop of destruction and failure will come sooner than later. I'm going to make a wedge of wood to hold the stop in place, but really, why does the customer have to fix/modify the product to keep it working, especially after so short a time? When this dies, I'll go to the local metal fabricator and have them make me another, more robust trap. It will probably cost a bit more, but at least I'll be able to put thousands of rounds into it and still pass it on to my descendants!

    Product: Makarov CO2 BB Pistol

    Legends Makarov CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-12-14 14:00:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-12-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size, loading system, accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Blowback would be the frosting on an already sweet cake! Hiding the CO2 screw would be nice.
    What others should know:This is an excellent gun! Due to the gun's proportions, I was expecting something smaller. Instead, I have a gun that fills my hand. It's sturdy and well built. The slide and trigger guard rattle a bit, but that is soon forgotten. And the accuracy! For a BB pistol, this is a dead-on shooter. Also, the weight and build quality of the gun lends itself well to point/instinctive shooting. Simply an all-around winner.

    Product: Legends C96 CO2 BB Pistol

    Legends C96 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-12-21 22:26:42

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy of design as a reproduction, overall mechanical design, overall shooting accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Ads made it sound as if the gun were made of more exterior metal. And I would have appreciated that. Also blowback would be nice, but that would require a complete redesign, I think. And a higher price. But more metal for the same price would be a better value.
    What others should know:Overall, I really like the pistol. The design is not dead on, but still quite accurate. I'm sanding the grooves in the broomhandle to make it easier to handle for extended periods of time. Wood, rather than plastic, would have been nice here. Magazine and CO2 in one place is nice. And for a non-rifled barrel, it shoots well at shorter distances (up to 20 feet). I've been using up a box of Copperheads in most of my BB guns, and although there are wild ones, most go where I want them to. Good addition to my collection, both for reproduction accuracy and shootability. Still, a trifle pricey for what you get, considering the Makarov is almost half the price and is wicked accurate.

    Product: UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

    Leapers UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
    Review entered on 2014-01-04 21:32:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Compact size, flip-up covers, duo colors. Overall quality.
    Things I would have changed:size of dot as brightness goes up.
    What others should know:UTG has plenty of options if you need to go dovetail. I needed weaver/picatinny. So the integral weaver mount is just fine. My only gripe is the way the dot goes oval/large as brightness increases. Would this change if you paid more money for a higher-end scope? Maybe. But this guy is built well and gives me what I need, even for smaller targets. Bottom line? If you don't have a big budget, buy it! This scope will not let you down for general plinking/target shooting.

    Product: Gamo MP9 Blowback CO2 Submachine Gun

    Gamo MP9 Blowback CO2 Submachine Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-01-04 21:41:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2014-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size, style, swing-out stock, design of magazine, cost. Dual pellet/BB magazine.
    Things I would have changed:Internal design, accuracy of marketing copy.
    What others should know:I bought this for its' decent price and dual ammo capability. Being a blowback, I was even more interested. Sooo _ first of all, my copy, at least, is not a blowback. Not one little bit. Will I send it back? NO! It works just fine otherwise and I get a lot of magazines on each CO2 cylinder. It's pretty accurate when the stock is used. Except for feeling mislead do to the claim of blowback, I've got no complaints. This does, however, reinforce my jaded view of Gamo. This is the second product I've bought that would seem to need better quality control. Whilst I cannot advise against the company, I am rather disappointed and cannot really advise for them.

    Product: Tech Force TF90 Red Dot Sight, 3 MOA, Rheostat, 11mm & Weaver Mounts

    Tech Force TF90 Red Dot Sight, 3 MOA, Rheostat, 11mm & Weaver Mounts
    Review entered on 2014-07-18 01:03:48

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By James from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Okay, to be fair, I don't know about this guy yet. I've been zeroing in on one gun, a gamp MP-9. Still, this scope just does not zero in. I'm going to try on another gun, see what happens. I'll let you know what I find out. Just to be fair...I'd really watch out for this one right now.
    Things I would have changed:Not sure yet.
    What others should know:Not sure yet. Overall rating might change tomorrow.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top