Product: Diana RWS 48 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger

Diana RWS 48 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-06-07 20:02:14

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Empoweryou from USA on 2010-06-07
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:My first impression has been very good. This my first RWS and first side lever gun. It seems to like heavier pellots. The H&N Baracudas at 10.65 g are the most accurate so far. It's breaking in nicely with ~250 rounds fired through it to date. The scope seems guite adequate. Pyramyd Air service was excellent.
Things I would have changed: I first thought it was too heavy but I'm getting used to it... I might get it tuned at some point.
What others should know:It's a great departure from break barrel springers.

Product: H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-06-11 07:28:54

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Empoweryou from USA on 2010-06-11
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Of all the different pellets I've tried, my rws 48 seems to like the Baracuda 10.65 g the best.
Things I would have changed:Change the container to a screw lid!!!

Product: Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights

Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-07-31 20:24:57

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Empoweryou from USA on 2013-07-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The build quality is of course, excellent. I also like the fact that it's not a heavy rifle. The blueing is 5 stars! The record trigger is the best I've found.
Things I would have changed:I found the beech stock to be unattractive. No real grain detail. My biggest disappointment was the firing cycle. My .20 cal version exhibited a very pronounced recoil and very noticeable spring twang!I began to get annoyed just shooting it, so I boxed it up and sent it to get tuned by Paul Watts. It was sent back to me as a completely different rifle! Very smooth shot cycle,absolutely no spring twang. The trigger even better! Night and day difference. It's now one of my favorite rifles.
What others should know:I was expecting a better shot cycle from such an otherwise great gun. It seems to like the JSB exacts.(13.5gr.) The gun is hold sensitive so the artillery hold is necessary.

Product: Cocking Rod, Attaches to Cocking Lever, Fits RWS 48, 52 & 54

Pyramyd Air Cocking Rod, Attaches to Cocking Lever, Fits RWS 48, 52 & 54
Review entered on 2014-12-29 19:33:17

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Empoweryou from USA on 2014-12-29
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Well...not much to say really. It's a threaded rod. It functions as designed.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:Take your time to adjust it correctly
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top