Diana RWS 48 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger

Diana RWS 48 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-06-07 20:02:14

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Empoweryou from USA on 2010-06-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: My first impression has been very good. This my first RWS and first side lever gun. It seems to like heavier pellots. The H&N Baracudas at 10.65 g are the most accurate so far. It's breaking in nicely with ~250 rounds fired through it to date. The scope seems guite adequate. Pyramyd Air service was excellent.

Things I would have changed: I first thought it was too heavy but I'm getting used to it... I might get it tuned at some point.

What others should know: It's a great departure from break barrel springers.

H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-06-11 07:28:54

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Empoweryou from USA on 2010-06-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Of all the different pellets I've tried, my rws 48 seems to like the Baracuda 10.65 g the best.

Things I would have changed: Change the container to a screw lid!!!

Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights

Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-07-31 20:24:57

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Empoweryou from USA on 2013-07-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The build quality is of course, excellent. I also like the fact that it's not a heavy rifle. The blueing is 5 stars! The record trigger is the best I've found.

Things I would have changed: I found the beech stock to be unattractive. No real grain detail. My biggest disappointment was the firing cycle. My .20 cal version exhibited a very pronounced recoil and very noticeable spring twang!I began to get annoyed just shooting it, so I boxed it up and sent it to get tuned by Paul Watts. It was sent back to me as a completely different rifle! Very smooth shot cycle,absolutely no spring twang. The trigger even better! Night and day difference. It's now one of my favorite rifles.

What others should know: I was expecting a better shot cycle from such an otherwise great gun. It seems to like the JSB exacts.(13.5gr.) The gun is hold sensitive so the artillery hold is necessary.

Cocking Rod, Attaches to Cocking Lever, Fits RWS 48, 52 & 54

Pyramyd Air Cocking Rod, Attaches to Cocking Lever, Fits RWS 48, 52 & 54
Review entered on 2014-12-29 19:33:17

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Empoweryou from USA on 2014-12-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Well...not much to say really. It's a threaded rod. It functions as designed.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Take your time to adjust it correctly

Navigation