Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-08-18 00:07:53

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Henry from USA on 2007-08-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It's a great airgun for the money. You get alot of gun for so little money. It shoots very accurately and has good amount of power. The 10-shot rotary clips are great and they are very inexpensive.
    Things I would have changed:The only complaint I have is that the grip feels loose. If that's fixed then I'll give this 5 stars that it deserves.
    What others should know:It's a great first gun if you are just getting into airgun. You won't regret your purchase!!!

    Product: Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle & Scope Combo

    Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle & Scope Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-08-24 23:03:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Henry from USA on 2007-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:That first impression I had when I first opened the box was "Wow!! This baby is NICE!". This is one quality rifle. The wood and the metal finish is fabulous. More over, it looks and handles just like the real thing. It packs more punch than I expected, especially with Gamo Raptor. I know most people don't like Raptor for its accuracy. However, I find the Raptor pellet works great with this rifle. Working on the lever is really FUN. Overall, this is a very fun rifle and it's a must have to your collection.
    Things I would have changed:This is on the expensive side. It would be a perfect rifle if it's priced at around $180 ~ $200 range.
    What others should know:Get extra rotary clips, CO2 powerlets, and pellets. You will need them because you'll shoot alot. It's hard to put the rifle down.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

    Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-10-13 23:31:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Henry from USA on 2007-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great deal for a very accurate rifle. Personally, I prefer a repeater and I was choosing between this and the IZH-61. I picked this over the IZH because the 953 is easier to scope and also the new IZH seems to loose its accuracy (according to BB's blog review). This rifle shoots well right out of the box. After sighted in with a Walther 6x42 scope, it's dead on at 20 yards. As far as the trigger, the travel and the pull weight is better than I expected. After reading all the reviews on this rifle, I had low expectation on the trigger since it's the number 1 complaint among the owners. However, it's really not that bad. I'm very pleased with this result.
    Things I would have changed:On my rifle, the trigger is kind of rough. I polished it a little to smooth it out. The trigger pull is okay but it still has room for improvement, maybe add a travel adjustment too.
    What others should know:This is a low power rifle, so use it as it is, a target gun. Don't expect to hunt with it. You need something much more powerful. If you like accuracy, you are gonna to love this.

    Product: Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct

    Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct
    Review entered on 2007-12-30 22:34:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Henry from USA on 2007-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the most accurate pellet in my RWS 850. I've tried over 20 different pellets at 30 yards distance, this gave me the best result at 0.034 c.t.c (3-shot group) and 0.257 (5-shot group). It sure was a surprise to me due to many negative reviews I've read here.
    Things I would have changed:Package this in a 500-pellet tins and lower the price. :)
    What others should know:This might not be the pellet for you airgun, but it certainly works in my RWS 850.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-12-30 22:37:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Henry from USA on 2007-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is very high quality pellet and it works very well in my RWS 850. I was able to achieve 0.226 c.t.c (3-shot group) and 0.378 ctc (5-shot group) shooting at 30 yards. Very uniform in size.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Give this a try, especially if you own a RWS 850.

    Product: RWS Superpoint Extra .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    RWS Superpoint Extra .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-12-30 22:39:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Henry from USA on 2007-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This shoots great in my RWS 850, I didn't expect that. I got 0.330 c.t.c. (3-shot group) and 0.337 c.t.c (5-shot group) at 30 yards. Very consistent and very well-made.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Give it a try, the result might surprise you.

    Product: Gamo Master Point .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Gamo Master Point .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-16 23:47:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Henry from USA on 2008-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This works very very well in my Daisy 953 which shoots 1 hole accuracy within 18 yards. And on top of that, this is very inexpensive!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If you have a Daisy 953, give this a try. It's the best pellet for my 953 and I've tried over 20 different types.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top