Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Dan Wesson 6" CO2 BB Revolver, Silver

    Dan Wesson 6 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Silver Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-01-23 19:26:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By ted from USA on 2013-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:looks great,good weight,feels good in hand,fun to shoot & load--I even like to load by hand -w/o speedloader ! I have no problem with grip! Decent sights.Shipping is always quick---a big + I think ! Packed very well---arrives in its own box &in perfect condition . Finish on pistol is excellent.
    Things I would have changed:Not much to change-stiffness of new pistol will work out quickly & trigger pull seems ok after used for awhile! Cocking hammer seems a little loose on my pistol,but not a problem !
    What others should know: Not accurate with any kind of ammo,tried Avanti BB's,still not accurate.This is The big downer for me,shooting accurate is the whole ball game for me !Have 5 air guns--only the pellet guns are accurate in my experience !

    Product: Stoeger Arms X20 Wood Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X20 Wood Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-26 10:24:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ted from USA on 2013-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice wood stock,bluing is good,I really liked the open sights a lot !The thing I like the most is ---this thing shoots,has got some punch,have the .22 model & am completely happy with the rifle .Not as quiet as I had hoped but it does settle down after a little break in---not the kind of sound that will alarm people----sounds a little like a nail gun to me,certainly not a loud report, in my opinion !It's even more accurate than I had hoped & I'm sure it will end my rodent problems without the cops showing up!I will add a scope because I really didn't think it would be so accurate & have the range it does !
    Things I would have changed:Not much,gun is a solid purchase,I'm a pretty picky guy & I'm really pleased with this Stoeger .22 breakbarrel rifle !Like everyone else,I would change the trigger--it's just not up to the rest of the gun for quality!
    What others should know: Well, even though I knew the size & weight of rifle ,when I opened boX I was surprised at the size of the thing---feels & looks like a hunting rifle,not a toy !Suggest cleaning the barrel & take out of stock & lube & tighten everything ! Mine came with the rear sight bent over from bad handling, the box had a smash in through outer wrapping & styrofoam that holds the rifle in place was all shattered !---Was able to remove sight & bend back & refinish to perfect--thanks Fedx! Suggest check your item a soon as it arrives,they are packed really good at Pyramydair but there are a lot of people out there that just don't care how they handle your package!

    Product: Stoeger Arms X20 Wood Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X20 Wood Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-13 17:51:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ted from USA on 2013-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice stock,good bluing,open sight are fine,& the best part --this thing is very accurate,I was very impressed with this Stoeger .22. I later added a scope when I found out how accurate this rifle is ! I have owned many firearms over the years & just didn't expect much from a air rifle ! I have a rodent problem & it seems every time people hear a gun shot they think the worse so that's how I came to try an air rifle. This rifle changed my mind fast,it will do every thing I want with out the noise---sounds like a nail gun sort of! mine got pretty quiet after say 200 shots, Have made some shots already that are surprising to me! Thought it was kind of expensive at first but after shooting it awhile & seeing what it can do---worth every dime to me---a solid purchase,a good air rifle---a whole new way to shoot for me,I don't think the noise level should bother anyone !
    Things I would have changed:Like all the other reviews state--not a not not a great trigger --might perform some work on it, its gotten a little better after about 1500 shots but still a weird trigger !
    What others should know:Shoots all the ammo I have tried very well, quickly found round nose pellets shoot very well. H&N & Crosman & Benjamin,all shoot well in my rifle,truth is the Crosman 14.3gr. hollow & round nose shoot as good as anything Ive tried .

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-23 13:45:30

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ted from USA on 2013-12-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Pretty much like the .22 venom a lot!had my eye on this model for some time...those prexmas deals were just too tempting to pass up !Shot every ammo I tried surprisingly well plus doesn't seem to be that hold sensitive & was laying the rounds right in there from the get go !Was a bear to cock at first but soon settles down & smooth's out quickly.Has a good feel...heavy like a deer rifle,but I like that feeling,doesn't feel like a toy at all!All in all,I like the venom,a good value for the money & with a little tuning can be a real gem !
    Things I would have changed:Stock finish was poor,probably will refinish in time!Would rather buy any air rifle without scope!Sound level,as far as sound can't honestly say it's any quieter than any of my other break barrels but in time will get better...has just over 500 rounds fired so far!
    What others should know:Not my first break barrel..took completely apart & cleaned,lubed,did trigger fix,replaced breech seal(was damaged)& applied blue threadlock where needed!Most all screws are always loose. I don't care about warranty at all that's why I set up the air rifle the way I want right out of the box...I have the skills to rebuild these things but I don't recommend to any one to do these things unless they do have these skills & don't care about the warranty !Would suggest to any new or first time airgunner...try crosman pellets first,in many cases are as good as any !

    Product: Umarex Surge Air Rifle

    Umarex Surge Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-15 17:17:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ted from USA on 2014-01-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This was curiosity getting the best of me again...wanted to see what this type of stock shot & felt like..never had a synthetic stock before & only have 1.177 cal.,all my air rifles are .22's...the price was right..prexmas deal got me !So anyway,this rifle was a nice surprise for me....I really like the thing a lot,first impression was it's nose heavy but soon found out that wasn't an issue for me! I got this rifle with target shooting in mind & this Surge was more fun that I could have hoped for ! I like the stock, the way it shoots ,feels...this is a fun break barrel rifle! Easy to cock,no maintenance stock & the funny part is this Umarex has the least barrel droop of any of my much higher priced rifles, so little I didn't have to shim rear of scope !Has a ball type lock up & weird trigger set up but it seems to works better than most right out of the box ! This would make a great first rifle for a young or new shooter...if it's set up properly !
    Things I would have changed:Really for the money...their isn't much you could expect to change for that kind of money ! The usual scope thing ...I have a whole draw of these junk scopes,I don't even think of installing such poor quality things ! That's my big gripe...sell the rifles with out the bad scopes...am sure a lot of airgunner's will agree with that !
    What others should know: Will need bore cleaned...lube every thing including trigger..and blue locktite all screws & check often for tightness..will loosen up even with locktite on screws! I tried many different make & size pellets &finally wound up with Crosman 7.9 shooting as accurate as any & better than most....ya can spend a bundle on all kinds of different brands & weights & many times find out that the lower priced Crosman shoot as good as any...just my opinion !Only problem I had with this rifle was arms were rubbing on inside of stock,making noise ...a little grease took care of problem. One more thing ... join the NRA....$35.....you'll be doing us all a big favor !

    Product: CenterPoint Optics 3-9x40 Zombie Sniper Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    CenterPoint Optics 3-9x40 Zombie Sniper Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2014-03-23 11:16:29

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By ted from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:price,size,mildot, features
    Things I would have changed:I have 3 0f these scopes ..all mounted on air rifles. two of the scopes started to break down after 4-5 k shots! the ball & spring that cotrol the click adjustment simply fell out, leaving about a 2-3 mm gap & of course doesn't hold 0 anymore.The 3rd. scope has over 10,000 pellets fired through ...on a Stoeger x20 .22 cal.with no problems !
    What others should know: Would be a great value if the things held together ! I for one am sick of Chinese junk ! I really believe they make stuff not to last on purpose...it's good business for them !
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top