Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 852 Pellet Trap

    Crosman 852 Pellet Trap
    Review entered on 2008-06-23 22:53:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Only trap that I know of that can stop BB's and Pellets. The double curtain flaps and the steel backing are great. Great value for the ability to stop and trap pellets and BB's. Just Can't shoot pointed pellets. I have seen many traps that only stop pellets, and they cost well over the asking price for this awsum trap.
    Things I would have changed:I would like it if Crosman would throw in 5-10 extra cardboard target holders. Once you blast away the thick cardboard front, you need to cut out a new one from cardboard boxes around your house. The plastic tabs that hold the cardboard facing are hard to push in even when making a pre punture hole. Most of all the frame around the front of the trap should NOT be Plastic. If you misplace a shot or two and shatter the frame that holds the double stops , they will no longer stay in thier proper place/position. The frame should be made of thin steel.
    What others should know:This is a fantastic trap. It can and will stop BB's and Pellets even from high velocity pistols and rifles. Just know that you will need to cut out and replace the cardboard target holder/ trap face. Try very hard not to hit and shatter the frame that holds the traps. I did, but I stuffed old pants& shirts where the curtains were supposed to hang and it works great because I still have the steel back to keep the rounds in the trap.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-24 18:07:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Every little detail. This gun is dead on accurate. It takes several types of pellets which is great. I buy tons of Beeman , RWS , and Crosman pellets. I like that no matter what ,wadcutters, H-Points, Predators, Super points and the list goes on , that this pistol fires them well. I'm sick of pellet pistols that can't / won't take various pellets like this gem does. It gives you the advantage of buying MANY types of pellets, thus helping you choose what works best for your likes and dislikes. My Father had me shooting his .22 cal Crosman pistol with him when I was a teen 30 plus years ago. The gun was high quality then , and still is. I wish I knew where his was because I'm sure it's a collectors item even though I wouln't sell it because he is no longer with us.
    Things I would have changed:Not one single thing. Why pay twice as much for one of the other brands that cost twice as much? I wish Crosman would produce 2-3 more styles of .22 cal pistols. .177 are a dime a dozen . 22 are far more fun to shoot.
    What others should know:Put one drop of oil on the tip of every 2nd CO2 cartridge as well as one on the exhaust port and your gun will stay in great condition for years. Also use a Beeman brand silicone cloth to wipe your pistol down with after each use.

    Product: Crosman T4

    Crosman T4 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-24 18:43:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The heft and clean lines . I love that there is NO CO2 punture bolt sticking out of this pistol. The gun has a great feel and look. I also like that it's almost as fun to shoot as a .22 cal. I own several .177's only because of the lack of .22 cal pistols , and more so .22 cal that are NOT single shot. The first time I fired this gun , I thought I had a .22 in my hand. The co2 holder in the grip is a fantastic design.
    Things I would have changed:A better magazine holder. The ability to fire more then 20-25 rounds before the co2 needs to be changed. It's ability to take differant types of ammo , and not cause the jams / misfires. Tell the buyers that it works well only with certain ammo.
    What others should know:When I first used this pistol , I had massive troubles after the 1st clip. I couldn't beleave that Crosman would not only make a poor quality pistol let alone put it on the market. With that said, and knowing Crosman makes HIGH QUALITY products I did the following. I cleaned the barrel even though it was a brand new gun. After cleaning it , I put 1-2 drops of MP-5 oil on a cleaning pellet and pushed it thru with a rod a couple of times.I then put one drop around the blow out port. I then wiped off the magazines to remove the lead dust from the ammo that did NOT work. I decided to try using flat head / wad-cutter pellets ONLY. I also found that when I gently dropped the magazine in it's slot , it didn't twist & cause the problems I had at first. I also tryed one mag of Beeman Crow Magnum pellets. I know this sounds like a lot , but it REALLY MADE a HUGE differance. The pistol has been 100% trouble free after making the changes. After reading that it is wise to put a drop of oil on the tip of every other co2 cartridge, I started getting more power and shots per co2 as well. Once you get the kinks out if you have any, this pistol will be a complete blast to shoot.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 617X

    Daisy Powerline 617X Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-24 19:21:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Like the fiber optic sight a lot. It's pretty accurate , and fun to fire. It's also the only BB / Pellet pistol in it's class that fires BB's over 480fps. Whats so great about 485- VS-480 ? Bragging rights! I think the 425fps for pellets is a under-statement because they feel like they are firing at a higher velocity. This like the T4 makes shooting .177 a lot more fun. The 5 pack of extra mags will keep you shooting longer . Gets at least 60 shots with a single co2 cart. Don't like the cost of pellets ? this pistol shoots BB's with good accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Do away with that huge co2 punture screw. It takes away from the looks. The gun needs to be made with a more sturdy material. Make it possible to use many types of ammo instead of a couple
    What others should know:I love the following ammo , but it will NOT work in this gun. Predator poly tips , Gamo Balistic tips , NON LEADED pellets , and other Super points. Works well with the Crosman , Beeman , and RWS wadcutters , Crow Magnums, Silver Bears, H-points and the like. Use the flatter type pellets and steel BB's and you will have trouble free shooting. IMPORTANT-- when cleaning this gun be careful. The way the gun is designed to put your mags in makes it easy to do so, but poses a problem. when The Barrel is lifted you can damage it when cleaning it because it is not sturdy in that position. Since I have cleaned my gun , the accuracy has deminished some. I think I through it off by not be as careful as I should have. I suggest that you mark you cleaning rod with tape after measuring the depth from tip & back where you would stop pushing while cleaning. This will enable you to clean the gun with the barrel down and not cause damage.

    Product: Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct

    Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct
    Review entered on 2008-06-24 19:27:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and well made. It does the job. Killing small game , and or having fun drilling holes in thick cans is NO problem. My accuracy went up using this in my rifle. No tumble or shifting.
    Things I would have changed:Make it in a .22 cal PLEASE !!!!!!!!!!!
    What others should know:This ammo is fantastic , but I have found it works well ONLY in rifles.

    Product: Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2008-06-24 19:37:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Yet another fantastic pellet. This ammo will go thru thick cans, and deep into wood planks with the right rifle. It also does not vier off or tumble. I can't stand seeing ammo shank right or left. this pellet goes where you WANT IT TO.
    Things I would have changed:Make it in .22 cal also.
    What others should know:Some of your .177 PISTOLS may have trouble firing this ammo. I haven't had a rifle yet that doesn't work well with this ammo. My Beeman SS1000S sure does some damage with this ammo. It will work great in all of your good ole pump master type rifles.

    Product: Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol

    Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-24 23:55:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The look and heft.
    Things I would have changed:ability to use lead shot!
    What others should know:Do not use LEAD BB'S or you will destroy your BB pistol. I used Beeman lead perfect rounds. Big mistake. Not because of Beeman, But the owners guide says not to use lead, which I didn't read until to late. I got one round out of my gun before I destroyed it using the wrong ammo. STEEL BB'S only folks.

    Product: Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-06-25 14:49:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Every detail. This ammo is a true hunters ammo. As the info given says, it's made to shatter bone. I shot a THICK coffee can from 23' both with the .177 and the.22 cal's. They both went through the can , and made a nice & nasty hole while doing so. If you think about the quite heavy guage coffee cans , and apply that to the hide of small game, there is no doubt that your dinner is not going anywhere after being smacked by one of these.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:While this ammo if fun to shoot , you may want to buy it for the purpose of hunting due to the cost. If you want to trash some soda cans FULL ONES, bottles , and coffee cans, and see what damage these pellets can do go for it! Not a cheap paper target ammo.

    Product: Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun

    Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-25 22:55:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The look , FPS , and accuracy. I kid you not. My 6 year old Son hit a squirrel target from 20 feet away. Yes it was 6 out of 18 shots , but he is 6 years old . My Son loves his C11 , and enjoys learning gun safety and shooting with this pistol. I fired this gun from about 23-25' at 3 inch shoot NC targets and was nailing the target about 12-14 times out of a 18 round clip. I would have NO trouble beleaving that a well trained or pro shooter could hit a 2 or 3 inch target 18 out of 18 shots from 25-30' I would never have in a million years beleaved a BB pistol could be so accurate if I hadn't fired it with the results I posted. I'm even more convinced since I have only about 25' of space to practice and am not that good yet.
    Things I would have changed:The slide back grip that exposes the co2 holder. It is cheap thin plastic , and tends to slide out some when holding / firing. The slide should have a latch or something to keep it still.
    What others should know:Buy one of these great BB pistols , and have faith that it will indeed nail your target if you practice. It's a given that you will nail your target/s if your a self or well taught shooter. Buy extra mags-- LOTS of extra mags because my Son and I went through at least EIGHT 18 round mags well before the co2 was spent.

    Product: RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2008-06-30 23:31:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets blast out of my Crosman bolt action .22 cal. I shot thin & thick cans and loved the wholes they put in them. I like the clean cut in the Gamo paper targets also. Fast--super fast velocity/accuracy. I Can't wait to fire these kick butt pellets out of my Beeman S1000S rifle.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING except that the .177 cals need to be designed for Crosman & Daisey pellet pistols with 6-8 roto magazines.
    What others should know:Buy a bunch, most of all if you hunt. These HVP's will NOT let your dinner or destroyer get away.

    Product: Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack

    Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack
    Review entered on 2008-07-01 00:01:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-07-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Thick well made targets. You can see every single hit. I love the way wadcutters cut a clean hole in these targets. I'm not using any other kind now that I had these sent by Pyramyd as a bonus , and know how great they work. Can't beat the price for high quality like this.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If you shoot a little , buy a lot. If you shoot a lot , buy a ton !!!!!!

    Product: Air Venturi Bore Cleaner & Degreaser, 1 oz

    Air Venturi Bore Cleaner & Degreaser, 1 oz
    Review entered on 2008-07-01 00:29:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-07-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works very well ,and when used as directed it does not damage your gun. This cleaner gets dirt & lead that you can't see out of your bore. The pistol I cleaned today looked fine , but after running the cleaner in the bore I could see LOTS of grime. After waiting 3 minutes , It took 6 dry patches and another swab of the cleaner to remove everything. When I put a patch with 1 drop of mp5 oil, I even got a little more grime.
    Things I would have changed:Make differant sizes.
    What others should know:A little goes a long way. This cleaner will get LOTS of grime you CAN'T see out of you gun/s. It will remove the lead dust & dirt from your gun improving accuracy and the life of you weapon. Safe for air-guns. No harsh chemicals. Be sure to put 1-2 drops of Beeman mp-5 oil on a patch and coat your bore so no damage occurs. Get a few bottles of this AGE cleaner because this stuff is hard to find.

    Product: Beeman H&N Match .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct

    Beeman H&N Match .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-01 20:08:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-07-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My search for the PERFECT PELLET is OVER. These pellets are the VERY BEST wadcutters I have ever used. Perfect balance , shape , weight , and flight. I was hitting my Gamo target with the most consistant grouping including a hole in hole EVER. I was just shy of 22 feet from the target, I know it should be 25' , but thats all I have use of. My accuracy improved a good 25-30 % with these gems.
    Things I would have changed:NOT A SINGLE THING!!
    What others should know:Buy plenty of these pellets. The next time I buy ammo , I'm gonna buy 5 tins in .22 and .177 cal. The impact / knock down power is awsum also. I have used 5 brands of wadcutters and this is as good as it gets.

    Product: Beeman H&N Match .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 300ct

    Beeman H&N Match .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 300ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-02 01:16:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-07-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very best wadcutters I have ever used. These pellets are perfect in size , shape, weight , fit , and flight. My accuracy has gone up 25-30 % using these pellets. Once I have gone thru my many tins of wadcutters, I am only going to buy these Top of the Line pellets. I have always liked beeman products , but these pellets out shine every kind of pellet I own.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING.
    What others should know:If your tired of pellets that don't work , fit , or perform well, buy as many tins of these H&N's as you need and can afford. Please trust me, I have used all of the well known brands , and none have done the job as well as these. all of those .177 pistols that give us headaches over certain types of amm will NOT be an issue with these pellets. And yes they have a nice impact.

    Product: Air Venturi MP-5 Oil, Metalophilic, 4oz.

    Air Venturi MP-5 Oil, Metalophilic, 4oz.
    Review entered on 2008-07-11 00:53:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very high quality oil. you get a good size bottle for a very reasonable price. Fantastic for keeping your bore, and all metal parts clean as well as protected. this MP-5 oil and the AGE cleaner are a great 1-2 combo.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This product helps keep finger prints &, rust from forming on your gun/s. The Beeman MP-5 oil helps get the grime , leading , and dirt particals out of your bore. use the AGE bore cleaner first, then follow up with 1-2 drops of this oil on a clean patch. Not only will it protect your bore, but it even gets more grime out of your bore. I noticed that my .22 cal pistol had lost accuracy. After using the Cleaner and MP-5 my Crosman .22 was back to being dead on accurate. The oil does dry leaving a clear coating both inside and out of your treasured guns.

    Product: Crosman 2300T

    Crosman 2300T Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-07-27 21:15:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is well made , and handsome. I was nailing a Beeman 5 inch target from 22' WITH -OUT making any adjustments yet. I'm working toward making a offical 25 foot range in my basement because I want to hone my skills @ the offical 25' . I am impressed that I hit the target 100 % of the time .after tweaking the rear sight I was nailing the 7, 8 , and 9 rings several times. I have 8 various co2 pistols , and this is the first time EVER that I shot out the inside 2-3 " ring of a pistol target , using a brand new pistol for the first time no less!!! I have had no formal training , and continue to work on my breathing , and stance technique in hopes that I get good enough to join a team.
    Things I would have changed:This is the first time that a Crosman fixed front sight bothers me. When I'm not firing the gun, it looks as though the barrel is twisted. I keep feeling concerned that it is , but yet I hit the target with every shot as I wrote above. This is my first competition pistol so it just may be the design throwing me off. I would like it if Crosman , or a Pyramyd Air Gun Smith put on the rear sight instead of having the owner do so. I'm concerned that I'm throwing off the balance , and accuracy by placing it where I think it should be , instead of knowing I have it just right. ONE BIG THING I would like , turn the volume up. This gun is way too quiet. It's a fantastic gun , but I want that loud bang when I pull that trigger. My Crosman .22cal pistol is rated 3 med, and is much louder then this pistol which is also rated 3 med loudness. I love hearing that loud pop , and wish this pistol had it.
    What others should know:If you are a well trained , or very good self taught marksmen , you will no doubt hit the center ring with this fantastic pistol. I must have got the gold crowned 2300T because I got AT LEAST 60 shots out of my co2. I read other ratings , and people were saying 40 rounds. I kept shooting away , and thought WOW am I going to use 100 pellets before the power drops? I am very impresssed with this gun , and the number of rounds I got from a single co2. Just in case anybody wants to know , I used RWS Match pellets for my first full use of co2 on my brand new 2300T. I'm very happy with the results I received having had gone from box to firing / tweaking my first time out. Thanks for another fantastic Air gun Crosman.

    Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-30 00:15:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good , consistant , and most important, accurate ammo. I'm very impressed with this ammo. Well made , and great price.
    Things I would have changed:Make 500- 1200 count tins/ boxes
    What others should know:I just received my .177 cal Crosman 2300T competetion pistol. At 22 feet the Beeman Silver bears , and RWS competetion wadcutters were doing a great job. Please read my 2 reviews on the 2300T when posted for full info . I finally made room in my basement to practice at the offical 25 foot mark. I was actually shooting at 261/2 feet to be exact. This is what impressed me about my new gun , and this ammo. I fired about 40-50 rounds of Beeman Silver Bears , and kodiak extra heavy pellets. I was using my favorite Gamo 5" targets. I hit the 1-9 and center ring every time , but the better part were not in the center 3 rings. After the use of the 40-50 rounds , I decided to change my ammo to the Destroyers. Note that I did NOT change the co2 cartdidge. I fired the destroyers until the co2 was down too far to be accurate. belieave it or not, I was able to fire about 30 rounds, and the thing is, I was far more in the center with the Destroyers. Don't get me wrong , I like and buy tons of Beeman pellets because they are great, but it wouldn't be right not to give Crosman their props for a Pellet that costs up to 60% less yet goes toe to toe with the higher end pellets.

    Product: Beeman Cone Pellet Trap + Paper Targets

    Beeman Cone Pellet Trap + Paper Targets
    Review entered on 2008-07-30 00:49:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice pellet trap for the money. traps the pellets in the back which you can pour right into the trash with no mess. I like that my 5 inch Gamo targets fit perfect in this trap.
    Things I would have changed:Make one that can take higher impact. I must say I fired Kodiak extra heavy pellets .22 cals no less from 26 1/2 feet. They did shake it , but did not brake it, however it wouldn't be smart on my end to press the issue , and destroy the trap. Hope to see a new model that takes plenty of high impact abuse with a cost of $20.00 for the higher quage steel.
    What others should know:If you mount this trap so it's seated well , you will get good use out of it. since the thin / light targets seem to anger people when used with this type of trap please try the thick cardboard style targets. The Gamo 5 " targets won't let you down. Since I own the Crosman BB-Pellet trap , and really like it , I wanted to note something. I noticed that since I started using this trap. I am able to set my visual sights better . What I mean is, since the trap holds 5x5 targets I can zero in better since I'm 1. looking at nothing but target , and 2 that helps me hone in on the center rings better. With larger traps , you have a noticeable border around your target so it may draw you off your mark with out you even knowing it. Don't get me wrong , the Crosman BB-Pellet trap is excellant , built well , and stops STEEL BB'S & Pellets . I have two of them. Since I have the Beeman cone trap as well as the crosman trap that is larger, I noticed that I could hone in / concentrate better when see nothing but target. So if competetion practice is want you want with PELLETS ONLY, you may find that the all or nothing fit this cone trap provides will help up your shooting game.

    Product: Beeman Deluxe Cleaning Patches

    Beeman Deluxe Cleaning Patches
    Review entered on 2008-08-01 23:56:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These patches work well with .177 & .22 cals. I actually do not use a loop , I use the bore clearing tip from my .177 cal rod, and use the brush with a patch pinched on the tip of my .22 cal rod. This may sound crazy , but don't knock it until you try it. The patches fit , and work well. It takes a lot of force to use other brands , and thats not good. These are perfect in every way.
    Things I would have changed:make larger count tubes, like maybe 250-500.
    What others should know:Between Beeman and Pyramyd they have the 1-2-3 combo that will clean and protect your guns/ rifles. I have done this with all 9 of my pistols , and 4 air rifles. It's tryed and true folks. Buy the AGE cleaner / degreaser-- Beeman's bottle of MP5 oil , and these patches. mix 2 caps of AGE cleaner with one cap of HOT WATER. Run it thru your bore , wait 3 minutes , and repete. Take as many dry patches as needed to clean all the leading , and dirt out of your bore. Note --- the AGE will get leading , and dirt you can't even see until you use it. After removing the lead , and dirt. Use 1-3 drops of Beeman MP5 oil on a new clean dry patch. You will now notice that your patches will come out with even more dirt / lead because the AGE cleaner & MP5 oil work well together. I notice that it takes about 5-7 patches after the AGE & MP5 until they come out clean. Last , and very important ! put 1-2 drops of MP5 oil on one last patch , and slowly turn it thru your bore 1-3 times. It will dry , and protect your barrel/ bore. I have done the above many times folks , and I promise you that your gun will be VERY VERY clean as well as protected. Did you know you can take 1-2 drops of the MP5 oil , put it on a dry clean patch , and wipe you pistol & rifle with it ? The oil drys , yet protects your guns from rust and finger prints as well as making it look fantastic. Pyramyd is the ONLY place that I know that you can get the AGE bore cleaner so buy 2-5 bottles . The Beeman MP5 oil is a great deal. You get a good size bottle for a GREAT PRICE. Since the AGE, MP5, and these patches work so well, you may want to buy 1-2 more tubes of these patches because as I said between the AGE , and the MP5 I go thru about 10-15 patches because these products remove ALL of the junk that throws off your accuracy , and over works your guns.

    Product: Crosman Airsoft Target Board

    Crosman Airsoft Target Board
    Review entered on 2008-08-02 00:45:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a lg well made , and fun target. My 6 year old son likes that he can see his BB's on the trap. We haven't had a problem with 12 or 20 weight BB's not sticking to this taget. WE have the Panther tactical rifle / pistol combo, and this target keeps the BB's on the face long enough to track many shot before rolling into the tray.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I keep the sticker that comes with this great target , and put it back on after each use to keep the target clean / dust free. Depending on the color of your BB's , and distance they may be a little hard to see. It's still a fun well made airsoft target. Don't throw the face sticker away , keep it so you can place it back on the face to keep it clean , and working well. I think it helps keep the jell in top shape as well.

    Product: Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets

    Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets
    Review entered on 2008-08-05 03:03:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-08-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's made well , with the ability to handle high impacts. I did fire .22 cal and .177 cal pellets at this trap from 24' and it took all rounds with no trouble. It's easy to build , and comes with 100 free targets. Since I started using Gamo tragets , nothing else compares as far as I'm concerned so the 100 targets are a great bonus to this well build well priced trap.
    Things I would have changed:make the slits tighter so that they hold the targets more secure.
    What others should know:I bend the Gamo targets back at the top and bottom a little , which has helped keep them from sliding out once in awhile. I noticed that it even kept the targets from pushing out when some of the pellets collected at the bottom. Try crimping the slots a little as well , so the targets fit snug in the rails. I have had a few shots bounce back , but I still think this is a great trap. I can handle a few bounce backs out of the 200 pellets I fire at the targets in this trap during each practice.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-14 19:22:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-08-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Diabolo's are well made, with very low, if any lead dust transfer to my fingers when loading. This is good because it 's = to less leading in the bore. They are accurate as well.
    What others should know:These pellets are very good. I will keep using them , but not for target practice. They are hunting pellets to me. I like clean cuts in my targets while practicing with my 2300T competition pistol. The holes from the exact's cut like BB's since they have round tips. This makes it harder to track / count hits. I think that the Beeman H&N waddcutters are the MOST accurate pellets in the world ! I have used several types / brands of pellets , and I would place these 2nd behind the Beeman H&N's. I will try Exact Diabolo WADCUTTERS when / if possible , and write again. Untill then I will use Beeman's for competition & these for hunting.

    Product: Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol

    Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-09-08 00:12:08

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The looks & heft. I also like the high round clip.
    Things I would have changed:put an adjustable front sight at least.
    What others should know:I destroyed my 1st Elite 2 by using lead rounds which is a big NO NO. I bought a 2nd one thinking I really messed up a nice BB pistol. After firing my new one, I was not impressed , and wished I had not wasted the $40.00. The gun is inaccurate , quiet , and just a famous name & nothing else. The Crosman C11 out shoots & out shines this pistol in every way except for the cheep slid back grip to put the C02 in the gun. This gun is a complete bore. Add another $ 15 & buy the awsum .22 cal Crosman pellet pistol.

    Product: Beeman Laser Sport .177 Cal, 8.09 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Beeman Laser Sport .177 Cal, 8.09 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-09-26 23:59:34

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beeman brands other then these.
    Things I would have changed:Lower the price , and sell them for plinking.
    What others should know:While they look like the Beeman H&N pellets, they do not make a good target pellet. The accuracy is not as well as I had hoped for. The H&N's are the VERY BEST PELLETS out there. If you want that hole in the 8-9-10 rings , these are not the pellets. If you're okay with hitting any scoring rings 1-10 then you will find these to be okay. Note that I have not fired these past 26 feet & they do not have a consistant flight like the H&N's do. I hit very consistant groups @ 25-28 feet using HN's . FOR THE MANY OF US WHO DISLIKE THE TOPS OF IMPORTED PELLETS. MAKE A SMALL DENT IN THE LIP OF THE CAN OUTWARD & THE LID WILL FIT SECURE. ALSO---keep your empty screw top cans & and use them. I just mark the name with masking tape & a marker with the imported pellets inside. I also just put the import tin in the U.S screw top tin.

    Product: Beeman Silver Bear Hi-impact .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Silver Bear Hi-impact .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-10-04 22:58:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are great. The balance, form , and flight are very good.
    Things I would have changed:nothing at all
    What others should know:These pellets are a great all around pellet. The Beeman H&N's are the best target pellet money can buy , but do not count these pellets out as a quite good target pellet. If you hunt , or love to blast bottles & cans you will love these pellets. Remember-- for those who dislike the import tins, just bend the lip of the can outward a little and the lid will fit tight.

    Product: Beeman Pellet Trap

    Beeman Pellet Trap
    Review entered on 2008-10-12 23:51:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:strong , easy to set-up , and use. A lot of fun to shoot at. I really like paper target shooting / practice, but sometimes ya just need to mix it up a little. I had a blast using this trap for the first time. I hung the two middle size targets up at the same time, and just had tons of fun. I didn't have much trouble with the targets moving around too much. Yes they did shift , but I always had enough space to hit the intended target.
    Things I would have changed:make it large enough to hang all 4 targets at the same time.
    What others should know:I shot at the steel trap / targets from 26 feet away. I was using my Crosman 2300T pistol, and had ZERO damage done to this well made trap. I had 3-5 rounds at most bounce out of the trap. The rounds that didn't get trapped, only bounced a foot or so. I fired about 60 rounds at the targets my first ues, so 3-5 bounced rounds is NOT BAD at all. I used Crosman wadcutters & they did a great job. Since I was not at the distance I should have been, I did knock some paint off the pig & bird targets. I have VERY RELIABLE back stops , and ask that you do not chance getting hurt firing at steel target too close. I wear eye protection , and track the distance of any un-trapped pellets. As I stated, the few pellets that did bounce out , didn't travel much more then 12". The way this trap is built & designed is perfect.

    Product: .22 Nylon Bore Brush for Pistols, 3ct

    Dewey .22 Nylon Bore Brush for Pistols, 3ct
    Review entered on 2008-10-13 00:05:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These bore brushes are the perfect size for pistols. They are well built , and should not bend with proper use. The nylon used is stiff enough to get the job done , yet not too stiff. I feel that as long as I do not over do it, my pistols will be clean , WITH-- OUT-- BORE-- DAMAGE.
    What others should know:Buy some of the bore mops as well. I got the 3 pack & I'm glad I did. You can be sure that after you use these bore brushes, AGE bore degreaser, and the bore mops, your pistols will be in great condition. Don't forget the MP-5 oil from Beeman. It will protect your bore from any possible rust.

    Product: Brownells Cotton Bore Mop, .22 Cal, 3-Pack

    Brownells Cotton Bore Mop, .22 Cal, 3-Pack
    Review entered on 2008-10-13 00:19:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These mops make cleaning my guns a lot more easy. They fit perfect , and swab out the heavy grime & leading. Saves time & money because I use far LESS patches thanks to these.
    Things I would have changed:Not a single thing.
    What others should know:I found that after using the pistol bore brushes, that dipping 1of these mops in the AGE bore cleaner/ degreaser and swabbing the bore does a great job. Just follow the directions on the bore degreaser. After using the AGE, I use the 2nd mop to clear out the left over grime. I then put a couple of drops of MP5 oil on the 3rd mop & coat the bore to protect it. I use a little bit of Tide detergent to clean my bore mops , rince them real well-- let them air dry, and then lift the knap up & boom they are ready for the next use.

    Product: Nylon Bore Rifle Brush - .177 cal.

    Dewey Nylon Bore Rifle Brush - .177 cal.
    Review entered on 2008-10-13 00:35:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:strong stem containing the nylon bristles. Fits well , and will not cause damage as long as your careful.
    Things I would have changed:Price is a bit high even though they are well made. should cost 1/2 the asking price.
    What others should know:Never jam a bore brush in & out of your guns. Go slow , and push / pull thru a few times. Over brushing can cause damage to your bore. Buy some bore mops , I think you will be glad you did. They are easy to use, saves money on patches, and can be washed & reused over & over. I suggest 3 or more. 1. to swab your bore with AGE degreaser-- 2nd to swab out the grime after using AGE--3rd to put a few drops of MP5 oil on to swab & protect your bore after using mops & patches to get all the grime & leading out.

    Product: Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double

    Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double
    Review entered on 2008-10-13 00:46:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This case has plenty of room. The center clasp built into the case is a great idea & keeps your guns , ammo , and co2 from shifting around. Has feet that keep your case up-right without falling over. This makes for better storage. You can put a lock on the case as well , which is a must!!
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:You can fit two good size pistols in this case & still have room for 1-2 of pellets & some co2 cartridges.

    Product: Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot!

    Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with  inchcenter inch shot!
    Review entered on 2008-10-20 20:49:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-10-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is as good as it gets. This trap is solid & just plain tuff. It's so tuff , that when I hit some of the rings, the pellets splat 100% flat & stuck to the rings. The targets actually stay up when hit , and drop as stated when the center target is hit. If you read my reviews you will see I gave other traps a 5 star rating, this trap gets TEN STARS. & more.
    What others should know:I don't think you can find a better & more solid pellet trap then this one. I can truly say that this trap has made shooting air pistols much more enjoyable. The targets do what they were designed to do , go up when hit and stay there until you nail the center target. Buy two for you & one for each of your friends. They will thank you over & over for the best fun in air gun shooting. That's if they ever come out of their basements.

    Product: Crosman 2300S

    Crosman 2300S Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-10-23 00:28:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-10-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pistol is dead on accurate. The L.W. Barrel is worth the extra money , and has sent my accuracy & enjoyment of air gun shooting to extreamly high levels. It's built well & has perfect balance. I think the FPS is HIGHER then stated because my pellets fire like rockets!!!
    What others should know:I actually had this pistol custom made thru Crosman. It's the exact barrel, muzzle , and breech. I had a different rear sight added , a trigger shoe , and wood Cocobolo grips added also. This pistol does indeed give you a new found higher level of accuracy. I have the 2300-T which is an excellent accurate pistol, however the 2300S with the L.W barrel is even more accurate. I suggest you get the Gamo Rocker pellet trap with this pistol. The trap is super high grade & perfect in every way. I was nailing all the targets on the trap with THIS PISTOL @ 25 feet and 2 of them are penny size , two are quarter , and the center one about the size of a half dollar. The special barrel is the reason I can nail the penny size & up. That is something that I could not do before buying this gun. Buy the 2300 S--- the Gamo rocker pellet trap-- and tons of Beeman H&N pellets and last but not least 2-3 25 ct boxes of co2.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-03-13 18:44:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2011-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sleek looking and light weight. Love the multi round clip."WOULD LOVE TO SEE A .22 VERSION OF THIS SAME MODEL" My son is able to hit a 4x4" target almost every time which makes him happy. C02 over pump action is fantastic.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:Just know using pointed ammo often does not work in these types of air guns.

    Product: Birchwood Casey 1", 2" & 3" Targets, 110ct

    Birchwood Casey 1 inch, 2 inch & 3 inch Targets, 110ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-13 18:48:15

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2011-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Even though these are not shoot and see targets, hits are more easy to track.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C 3" Targets, 48 Bullseye Targets, 120 Pasters

    Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C 3 inch Targets, 48 Bullseye Targets, 120 Pasters
    Review entered on 2011-03-13 18:53:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2011-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Helps you get a nice bead on the 10 ring. Saves tons of trips down the range. Helps you sight in you air gun because you can see if your high , low , and adjust.

    Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-13 19:02:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2011-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits Crosman pistols like a glove. Have little to no problems with deformed pellets. My imported pellets do NOT fit in the bore of my Crosman competition pistols at all and I own 4. I would NOT use any brand other then these in your custom made Crosman guns.
    What others should know: I tend to see more lead dust on my fingers, which means more in the bore requiring cleaning of you gun/s more often then high end imports.

    Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-13 19:03:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2011-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good ammo at a fantastic price.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top