Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Otis Flex Cleaning Kit, .177 & .22 Cal.

    Otis Flex Cleaning Kit, .177 & .22 Cal.
    Review entered on 2010-10-29 22:46:42

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2010-10-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact, coated flexible cable. Bought it to have one cleaning kit for .177 and .22 in one for less than purchasing 2 cleaning kits (one for each caliber). Worked well in my Walther NightHawk pistol.
    Things I would have changed:I think a previous review was correct describing the brush for .17 rather than the larger .177, which is what I have. The loop for the patches is fixed at one end of the cable. That end is too big to fit into my receiver. If it were smaller or removable, I may have been able to insert it, push the cable from the muzzle, then screw the cable onto the loop to draw it through the barrel. The J-shaped optical bore "light" would be a good idea if it were small enough to fit into my receiver.
    What others should know:I could not use this product to clean my Crosman 766. I suspect it would not work in the Crosman 760 or 2100 B because it would not fit into the receiver.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-29 23:58:18

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2010-10-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Eight rounds seem like a lot, but not if you have a semi-automatic! It's great not having to reload after every single shot. It is surprising how quickly you will go through a couple of mags and have to re-load. There is a big difference having five mags with fourty rounds- lots more fun. Three extra pellet mags are more than double the fun of the two that usually come with a gun. You spend more time shooting between reloading.
    Things I would have changed:Pellet manufacturers should give these things away- the more mags you have, the more pellets you shoot! Lower the unit cost by offering them in packs of five and ten. It works to keep them in a tin with pellets, but make some kind of holder for loaded magazines- a case or pouch. A nylon case could also hold pellets and a couple of CO2 cartridges and maybe and extra CO2 magazine.
    What others should know:You won't regret having the additional mags. Get 'em when you purchase a gun that uses them.

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2010-10-30 00:13:16

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2010-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Do I really need this stuff for my CO2 or pump? Absolutely! It will keep your gun working. If you don't use it, your gun will stop working. A cheap investment to use a few drops every 250 shots.
    Things I would have changed:Add a transparent window to the tube to see how much is left and when it is time to get more.
    What others should know:The moving parts of airguns need regular cleaning a lubrication to keep working. Some lubricants can damage parts of an airgun. DON'T use WD40 or 3-in-1 oil because you don't know how it will affect some of the parts. Some lubricants will ruin and break down the seals. You can have confidence in using Pellgun oil safely on any parts. There is an alternative for lubricating seals, one that is developed specifically for rubber and other seals- transmission fluid. You can use it safely on other parts of your airgun, but it is thick and sticky and will hold on to dirt "sanding" down moving parts. You don't have to worry if you stick to using Pellgun oil.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2011-01-10 16:38:55

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2011-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ordered this adapter for my Crosman 766 American Classic (very similar to the current 2100). My Weaver mount red dot scope does not fit the stock 11mm rails, so I needed an adapter. The old scope that came with the gun hit against the rear iron sight. This adapter raises any scope a half inch or so. The adapter was easy to mount and fit snugly. This multi-pump doesn't have much kick, so there won't be a problem with scopes staying put. No problems so far with the red dot staying where I put it. The extension on the amount provides flexibility for moving the scope backwards so I can move it closer to my eye (eye relief) if I want. The price was right, the quality is fine, and the adapter mount does what I needed it to do.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing for my purposes with this gun.
    What others should know:I think the UTG Adapter provides a more stable base for a scope. It allows you to mount the most universal Weaver type. If, for some reason, it doesn't work for you, Pyramyd Air gives you 30 days to return it.

    Product: Air Venturi Pro CQBBs 6mm airsoft BBs, 0.12g, 2,700 rds, orange

    Air Venturi Pro CQBBs 6mm airsoft BBs, 0.12g, 2,700 rds, orange
    Review entered on 2011-01-10 16:52:06

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2011-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These lighter BBs shoot fast! The bottle is a better container than bags because you don't drop or spill as many and top doesn't open as long as the cap is screwed on. No jams or misfires. Good color for visibility.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a little lower price.
    What others should know:I like having different weights to experiment with. Different BBs have different range and accuracy. You can find out which works best in your gun in different situations. I get yelled at when my wife finds them around the house, which is okay to remind me that they are a hazard for babies and pets. All airsoft BBs look like candy. The orange ones are easier to find and pick up.

    Product: Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 2500ct

    Crosman Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 2500ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-10 17:04:52

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2011-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great cut-off spout for loading. Seem as accurate any any steel-only BB I have used. These are steel core with copper on the outside. BBs all seem to have consistent size, shape, and weight.
    Things I would have changed:The round container could be improved if it were elliptical like the containers for some of the other BB packages, so it won't roll.
    What others should know:I thought the copper clad BBs would bounce less. They still ricochet a lot. After they bounce back and hit you a few times you might begin to think that wearing shooting glasses is a good idea. Hopefully, you won't have to get it in the eye or injured before you actually start wearing them! A magnet is a great way to pick them up!

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-10 17:42:15

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2011-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best fit in my Walther magazines. The package of 500 is better when shooting with magazines and CO2 or pcp-- you shoot a lot more pellets when you don't have to load one at a time or pump for every shot. Clean, uniform, pellets. Skirts maintain shape for better fit and seal. So far, the most accurate wadcutters I have used in my Walther CP99 CO2 pistol AND my Crosman 1377c multi-pump.
    Things I would have changed:After the top came off the tin a couple of times spilling pellet in my pocket and in my gun case, I realized that the dozens of comments I have read requesting a screw-tops were not just because it is a hassle trying to pry covers off. I hate putting these pellets in an empty screw-top Crosman tin because I prefer to have my pellets with the label that comes on the can with all the information, without having to scribble it on over another label with a marker.
    What others should know:If you are having problems with the accuracy of your pistol, or if you simply want the peace of mind knowing you are shooting the best, give these a try. For hunting, use a pellet designed for hunting. For just plinking, shoot a less expensive pellet. If you want to know the best pellet for your gun: 1.) read the product reviews, 2.) read reviews about your gun and see what they have to say about pellets, and 3.) read the blog and articles on this website.

    Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-10 17:54:05

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2011-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Economical, consistent, accurate, come highly recommended.
    Things I would have changed:I had a problem with a lot of them falling out of the box. The front was taped, so I opened it from the side. The way the box is folded, the sides keep the box together.
    What others should know:The skirts are softer than some of the other pellets I have used, which help the pellets conform to a tight fit. You just have to look at them before you load to make sure they are round and handle them in such a way that you don't bend the skirts. If you do a lot of shooting, you know how easy it is to go through a tin of 200 or 250 pellets. For a lot of shooting, 500 is good 1250 is better,

    Product: Walther Talon Magnum with Nitro Piston

    Walther Talon Magnum with Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-01-12 20:13:34

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2011-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Power, price, reviews. I wanted a .22 hunting rifle with plenty of oomph that could shoot accurately more than 50 yards and that I could shoot a lot in the back yard (with other houses around). That left me with a springer or a PCP. Couldn't afford a PCP. For most of my major purchases I rely on Consumer Reports, but that wasn't an option for an airgun. So, I read as many reviews as I could on retailers' websites and whatever I could find by internet search. The Walther Talon Magnum met my criteria. If you like the feel of the raw power of a turbocharged engine with straight pipes, you should like this gun! The Nitro piston is the only way to go for shooting outdoors in New England Winters ( since the cold causes problems for springs). The recoil is mad, but satisfying because you know you have some power. If you want a powerful hunter at an affordable price and you are able to carry the weight with the strength to cock it, the WTM is a worthy contender.
    Things I would have changed:Higher cheek rest to easily get in the same position in relation to the scope every time. The WTM is distributed in the U.S. by Umarex-USA. It is manufactured in Turkey by Hatsan as the Hatsan Model 125. I wish the WTM was available with the same stock as the Hatsan 125MW. I emailed Hatsan in Turkey to see if there was a way to obtain that stock, to learn that it is NOT made from wood, but it is a wood-look on a synthetic stock. As far as I can tell, the wood-look stock cannot be ordered from Umarex. The synthetic stock with the bottom slot for the cocking lever is not comfortable for using the "artillery hold" (see "Airgun Tips, Tricks & Reviews", Airgun Academy- Blog, or videos). I have never seen a satisfactory scope included with a gun/scope combination. The one that comes with the gun is adequate, but put a better scope near the top of your list for what to add in the future. When I finally received the gun (after many repeated backorder delays) I couldn't believe how heavy it is (my first springer with no other to compare it to). The noise while holding the gun is much louder than standing beside someone else shooting. The thing "rings" with reverberation. I settle for the synthetic stock because of the lighter weight than wood, but I think it amplifies the ring.
    What others should know:I read a lot on how hard it was to cock, but was not prepared how hard it is to push or pull 50 lbs.To get an idea, hold a 50 lb pull bow (not compound) by the ends and bend the ends towards each other about as close as they would be to string it. This is not an everyday plinker, but a hunter, so I figured I would adapt. After about a week, while cocking it with the butt on the ground, before I could get the barrel all the way down it slipped and my finger and area between my thumb and pointer got stuck between the lever and the underside of the stock. (I was too embarrassed to go for stitches.) The noise while holding the gun is much louder than standing beside someone else shooting. The thing "rings" with reverberation. For your first spring or piston gun, go find articles on how to hold and shoot a springer. She does not want to be held tightly. When you read reviews of this gun, note the date. There have been improvements to the trigger, scope mount, and a shock absorber system installed. I have not yet had problems with trigger or scope mount screws coming loose, but I know to keep an eye on them. It is too much gun for frequent shooting fun in lots of conditions. Go with a multi-pump or a CO2 or a more docile springer. If you are one of the few that can afford it, by all means buy a Pre-Charged Pneumatic.
    Over
    ammo packs sold