Date: 9/2/2016 11:38

Customer Reviews by flygun from USA

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-07-01 22:09:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By flygun from USA on 2014-07-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good quality, simple to use, comb riser works great, extremely accurate, great trigger, stock is very comfortable to use, the loudest noise you hear are the pellets hitting the target(bulleye), I like this gun as much as I liked my Benjamin Franklin Model 347 back when I was kid.

Things I would have changed: Not much, maybe make the magazines out of metal instead of plastic, I haven't had any trouble with them though, they work good.

What others should know: The only thing you need to be careful about, when the gun is new the bolt is a little stiff, when you load a pellet go all the way through the magazine if you don't and try again you will double load pellets, if this happens just push them back out with a cleaning rod. Also do not use a brass brush to clean the barrel, the O-Ring for the bolt is in the loading port and it could damage it. But this is a great gun, it lives up to all of its hype.

Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-07-01 22:29:03

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By flygun from USA on 2014-07-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I was very suprised with these, they shot as accurate as the JSB's in the 25 marauder it was pretty much a toss up between them.

Things I would have changed: They are real good as is, maybe put foam in the can to protect them from damage.

What others should know: I didn't initially buy very many of these because of my experiance with some other benjamin pellets, but boy did that change after I shot them in 25 Marauder.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 150ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 150ct
Review entered on 2014-07-01 23:20:12

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By flygun from USA on 2014-07-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: High quality, clean, very accurate, they work as advertised

Things I would have changed: Wish they were available locally.

What others should know: In 25cal they work great in my Marauder.

Hawke Sport Optics Airmax EV 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics Airmax EV 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2014-07-01 23:45:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By flygun from USA on 2014-07-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: My first Hawke scope, very well made, good quality, excellent glass, all the markings are clear and easy to read, the movements are good when zeroing in, love the map 6 retical a must for air rifles, plus great field of view, not to heavy, wished I'd bought one these sooner.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, I think it is a lot scope for the money.

What others should know: I took this scope off my RWS that was grouping the best it ever has and put it on my Marauder and since bought 2 more, one for a Discovery, and another for the RWS. The down load app works great with these hawke scopes,

UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
Review entered on 2014-07-01 23:58:03

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By flygun from USA on 2014-07-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy to mount, good fit, solid, my RWS was a mount eater, this stopped all that, plus it helps with the barrel droop problem.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, the guy that thought this up had a really good idea.

What others should know: Don't waste your time trying to mount a scope on the existing rail get one of these and some weaver mounts and do it right, save time and money in the long run.

Benjamin Discovery Air Rifle

Benjamin Discovery Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-09-26 16:35:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By flygun from USA on 2014-09-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The gun is light, handles like a dream, very accurate, easy to fill with a pump, finish is good, stock is good, the trigger though plastic is not that bad, loading with a scope is the only little problem you have, but if you've been shooting Benjamins and Sheridans all your life its no problem at all. Overall I am very happy with this rifle, don't know why I waited so long to get one.

Things I would have changed: A fancy walnut stock, or synthetic would be nice, but that would raise the price and its a great value as is. The only thing on this rifle I did'nt care for was the rear sight it was hard to shoot with.

What others should know: Like I said above, the rear sight is not that good, you will want to use a scope to take advantage of this guns accuracy, I can get 1" and better groups at 50 yards with JSB Exact Jumbo heavys 18.13gr, but it shot about everything I put though it fairly well. Its a great little gun and for the price it can't be beat.

Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights

Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-09-15 21:25:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By flygun from USA on 2015-09-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: What is there to say that's not already been said, everything about this gun is quality, the finish, stock, accuracy, trigger, size and weight. It is the best buy in spring air rifles out there, for the price I know you cannot find a more accurate springer that can be handed down to your grandchildren some day.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I have wanted a Beeman rifle ever since I was a kid getting the Beeman catalogs back in the 70's, its been a long wait, but I'd have to say it was worth it, when I took the rifle out of the box and pulled the plastic off, it was everything I all ways thought it would be and more. Thanks Dr. Beeman

UTG 2-16x44 AO Accushot SWAT Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, Weaver Rings

UTG 2-16x44 AO Accushot SWAT Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2015-11-08 20:13:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By flygun from USA on 2015-11-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I bought this because of the tactical look and its shorter than most scopes, this is my first UTG scope and when I first got it, I thought it was OK and a decent scope, but the more I use it, the more I like it, glass is clear, controls work like they should, I shoot 100yrds alot with a condor and the target is easy to see and the holes are visable, it compares to my Hawke Airmax 30's for less money. I still like the Hawke scopes a little better though.

Things I would have changed: There's not much but, it really needs a longer screw on Sun Shade, even though the Rectrical is good, it could be a little thinner.

What others should know: This a good scope for the money, its lighter and shorter than other 16 power scopes and makes a good hunting scope for anything from air rifles to centerfires.

Navigation