Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird

    IZH-Baikal IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-05-22 19:34:09

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By captaindubs from USA on 2009-05-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great gun! Well worth the money despite its flaws. Get some cheap soda, shake it up, and put on your rambo headband. Its the only way.
    Things I would have changed:It needs a bottom rail for laser Etc.. I added one with plastic weld and attached an airsoft grenade launcher. Seals needed replacing after two weeks with CO2 get hpa + bulk fill adapter. More voltage.
    What others should know:These guns are made of great parts that need a lot of tweeking to perform really well. Get extra o rings. Mag needs to be secured better. easy to do with a little common sense. Stock... same thing. Get longer barrels for accuracy + power. Make sure batteries are new(if u can use n batteries and some sense to make them fit.) Sometimes gas will exit down the mag with co2 hpa not so much. Get only if u don't mind spending time taking it apart and putting it back together...alot. Still worth it... most definately.

    Product: Makarov CO2 BB Pistol

    Legends Makarov CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-04-15 20:54:38

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By captaindubs from USA on 2011-04-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:The metal work on this gun is fantastic. It has really fine sights and i even feel like the straight grooves on the top surface add to the accuracy. shoots lead rounds well and the clip is puny but well made. lots of power. non blow-back slide gives the ability to strip gun. Its an elegant air pistol.
    Things I would have changed:1-trigger casing. the mechanism used to strip the gun is very loose and rattles 2-trigger has way to hard of a pull in both stages. 3-plastic grip. the rails that the grip slides on to expose co2 don't prevent the grip from completely coming off gun. would have liked wood with metal rails for the sliding mechanism. i definitely would pay much extra if these issues were fixed.
    What others should know:This is a very realistic replica. Something that looks like a real gun should be treated as a real gun.

    Product: Beretta .177 Cal, 7.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Beretta .177 Cal, 7.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-16 20:39:03

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By captaindubs from USA on 2011-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the most accurate and jam free in px4 and desert eagle blowbacks. got about the same accuracy but with a little more punch than Meisterkugeln pistol pellets. every pellet sat consistently in mag. if you have a px4 or similar air pistol get a few tins. I was literally grumpy when i ran out of these the first time.
    What others should know:the previous review is correct. couldn't even guess where the pellet went when shot out of my springer. PURELY an air pistol only pellet. Might work well in a youth springer.

    Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

    Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-01-26 13:08:45

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By captaindubs from USA on 2011-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this is a great action pistol. Great magazine...powerful blowback and fps. Some people complain about accuracy but mine repeatedly hit a coffee can at 40 yards, firing at a fairly quick pace. The look and feel of the px4 storm is close to perfection. It's beautiful , just like the real thing. Set up a safe tactical obstacle course and have the time of your life.
    Things I would have changed:Like everyone else I would go right out and buy a third if there was a working slide catch. I wish these action pistols could easily be modded for hpa. Sometimes the twist for the co2 can be really hard to release after shooting. I once had to open mine with vise grips and a hammer.
    What others should know: I've bought two. The first I got new and was so pleased that I decided to keep it in good condition and buy a refurbished one for casual plinking. To my surprise, the refurbished gun seemed to have even more power. I love this gun and hope umarex keeps building new lines of replicas.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo

    Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-04-11 23:21:19

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By captaindubs from USA on 2011-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:i wanted an accurate, economical gas piston rifle for 45 yrd targets in back yard. +1 shroud +2 weaver mount +3 pistol grip +4 synthetic stock(I know...I'm supposed to love wood) +5 sling +6 fps/size (feels like I'm getting mid to low 8's with14.5 but I'm judging on what I was getting out of a whisper with a 13g .177cal. I was willing to sacrifice some fps to have shorter gun. xl is ginormous.) +7 trigger(only because when I got my whisper I got 2 grt3 triggers and was able to just drop it in for a perfect trigger) +8 phillips head (yay!! I got to use regular screwdrivers) +9 cost(state tax return covered it)
    Things I would have changed:right off the bat... -1 scope(issue1: could not hit drop point with a stock scope? tried at 10 20 30 and 40 yrds. they should have compensated with the weaver mount or supplied suitable rings. issue 2: i don't want the scope anyway. Just take 10 bucks off and I'll order a better one from PyramydAir.) -2 rough edges(to be expected with a synthetic stock but things like my front sling sitting offset and the roller in the break mechanism scraping the channel inside of the stock should be fixed. This doesn't affect the performance of the rifle, just annoys me a little. And one tiny 1mm spot discolored on underside of barrel.) [3 and 4 are also positives] -3 trigger(get a grt3 preemptively) -4 fps/size(c'mon I'll eat my spinach. Pump in the air) -5 DUHHH! (Its not a 50 cal sniper rifle, give me some fiber optic sights)
    What others should know:9 super positives and 4 not very negatives and 1 I want my front and rear sights before I lose my mind negative...Benjamin Trail NP is a winner. Be prepared to... 1 shim the scope rings...and then shim a bunch more 2 replace trigger(to new airgunners, This is pretty easy and innexpensive.) 3 get sloppy with all the new airgun lubricant 4 get a new scope 5 get creative...this thing wants to hit objects more than paper targets. Plums are cool when you hit em dead center. Nip bottles filled with colored water are good too. 6 target shooting is addictive...remember to set an alarm if you got something to do.

    Product: Tech Force TF67 take down air rifle

    Tech Force TF67 take down air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-04-17 15:09:37

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By captaindubs from USA on 2011-04-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Look at the thing! When i saw it, and saw the price, I had to get it. What I expected was a cool looking piece of junk to go Rambo with. Thought it had hints of an AK in the design. What I got was a black case. Yes, it comes in a heavy duty, fitted foam, briefcase style case. What was inside was not a piece of junk, but instead a gun I now plan on saving for my son. The innovation and quality are impressive for such and economical gun. The very nice pistol grip can be filled with pellets and dispenses them one at a time(crazy they don't have this in specs). The fit of the two pieces is very solid with absolutely no play. The stock pieces and metal are really pretty, and with a little work are on par with some of my custom stocks. The rifle also impressed me with more power and accuracy than I had planned on. After a painful sighting in of a new scope(in my experience, I have never kept a combo scope), it shoots a half inch group at 30 feet from standing position. My whisper shoots an inch into a 2x4 avoiding knots at close range. This shot 3/4 of an inch under the same conditions. Its very loud and has a significant weight and feel. Don't have a chrony but I bet it goes as advertised, even with 8.something grain meisterkeugen rifle pellets.
    Things I would have changed:I actually like the flip up sight that everyone hates. They are just way off aim. Some gripes about wood finish but wayyyyyy less than I expected. Anti bear trap, safety and cocking lever had a little play in them. A little hard to load until you get used to it.
    What others should know:At this price the tf67 is the best deal I have ever seen. With a little work... 1- sand and finish holes in fore stock 2- tighten spring on safety for a more positive lock 3- take some play out of uncocked lever and anti bear trap spring 4- I intend to wood burn some personalization onto the rear part of stock 5- keep connection threads clean clean clean ... this air rifle transforms from a penny savers gun into an heirloom piece
    Over
    ammo packs sold