Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-02-18 14:06:05

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By AmericanClassic766 from USA on 2013-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate and fun to shoot. Great for the price.
    Things I would have changed:About the only thing I would change might be to make some of the plastic parts wood (grips, forearm) or metal (breech). However, if I really wanted those features, I could have spent about 3x as much and bought the Benjamin HB17.
    What others should know:I have had this gun for a month or less and so far it is an accurate shooter. I have put over 300 rounds through it and I believe it is well worth what I paid for it. I use it to shoot at Gamo 5.5" square paper targets from 8-10 yards, and I am real happy with how it shoots. I have read some reviews other places that claim that the sights are not adjustable. Although they are not fancy, the rear sight does have adjustments for both elevation and windage, and the sight element can be reversed to turn it into a peephole sight.

    Product: Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-18 14:41:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By AmericanClassic766 from USA on 2013-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate rifle with a real wood stock. I like the way it looks and feels. Shoots with some force.
    Things I would have changed:Make it a little easier to open the breech. It is a heavy pull, but I have gotten used to it, and making it too easy might take some of the power out of it.
    What others should know:I installed the .22 barrel after a few test shots with the .177 and have not switched back. With the .22 installed, using the open sights and artillery hold, I find it to be very accurate for target shooting at ~ 10m. You will want to use the artillery hold as this gun does recoil like a spring-piston rifle will. It seems to really like the Crosman Premier domed hollow points over the other brands I have tried. It drives those deeper into the duct seal in my trap. I have no complaints with the open sights. The rear sights have a very fine adjustment for windage... it will look like it is not moving at all, but if you watch the blade in relation to the hash marks you will see it is moving. After reading some reviews that claim the supplied optics come loose too easily on the RS2, I did not attempt to install them on this rifle. I installed them instead on my 30+ year-old Crosman 766 American Classic. They were easy to install (once I lowered the 766's rear open sight) and work/look real good on it. FYI, this rifle is the same one that other places market as the "Grizzly X2," with the notable exception being that the X2 does not come with the nice-looking carry case.

    Product: Crosman 357W Airgun Revolver

    Crosman 357W/3576 airgun revolver Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-02-18 14:53:11

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By AmericanClassic766 from USA on 2013-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice-looking gun. Nice weight. Repeater. .177 pellets are very affordable.
    Things I would have changed:Not real accurate for bullseye target shooting.
    What others should know:If you are looking for a nice-looking gun for plinking soda cans and other such targets from ~ 5 yards or so, and that you don't have to reload after every round, this is a pretty good gun for that task. Buy plenty of pellets as you will go through them fast... I get 80-100 shots per CO2 cartridge. On the other hand, if you are looking for a gun that is accurate enough for shooting bullseye targets at more than 5 yards away and you don't mind reloading after every shot, you'd probably be happier with Crosman's 1377 (I have one and really like it). The rear sights on the 357 revolver are adjustable for elevation and windage, but adjusting them does not seem to make the gun any more accurate at distances greater than 5 yards.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

    Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
    Review entered on 2013-02-27 18:54:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By AmericanClassic766 from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use. Makes loading a break-barrel much easier.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of any.
    What others should know:It is advertised to hold 15, but I think that is conservative. I am able to get 18 wadcutters and 20 domed pellets in it easily. It is also good for loading a single-shot pistol, like some that Crosman markets, but it shows its true worth with a break-barrel. It seats the pellets easily and makes reloading a lot smoother.

    Product: Plano Gun Guard SE Pistol Case, Holds 4 Guns

    Plano Gun Guard SE Pistol Case, Holds 4 Guns
    Review entered on 2013-02-27 19:00:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By AmericanClassic766 from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It will hold 4 decent-sized pistols, as advertised, and they don't seem to move around much.
    Things I would have changed:Sometimes with 4 pistols in it, it can be a little difficult to get the lids lined-up to close, but they always do.
    What others should know:I am able to carry a Crosman 1377 and 1322 on the upper-level, and a 2240 and 357 on the lower level, with room to spare on that level for a couple of small screwdrivers and a small pellet case. If I ever have 4 more pistols and need a case for them, I'd buy another one of these.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top