Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:21:30

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Fully adjustable rear sights, double/single action, looks impressive rather than toyish. Great for plinking/target shooting. The pellet chamber is excellent, but pellets will pop out a bit if stored in it for longer than 2 days.
Things I would have changed:The grips are low quality- you can feel them flex and hear them creak when you grip the gun.
What others should know:The BB chamber doesn't seem to work. You shouldn't shoot this gun at or below 40 degrees Fahrenheit/4.44 Celsius. The gun is something like half plastic, but most of that plastic is well done/nice.

Product: Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:24:20

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

  By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Good for plinking/target shooting. Accuracy is 4/5
Things I would have changed:Ought to be more pointed
What others should know:As shown in the pyramydair pictures, these pellets actually aren't very pointed, they are more of a rounded point. Still decent pellets, but know what you will get.

Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:26:34

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very consistent shape. Great for target shooting due to their accuracy in most guns. Capable of consistent hitting in the backyard.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Good for any purpose

Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:27:33

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Great for plinking and definitely capable of killing pests
What others should know:These will expand less but penetrate more than the hollow point pellets

Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct

Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:29:20

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:These pellets are great for target shooting in a backyard. They leave a clean hole at velocities of around 500-600 feet per second and upwards.
What others should know:It is a good idea to purchase a pouch to go with these. A pellet pen if you are using a break-barrel rifle is recommendable as well.

Product: Daisy 5880 Shadow Kit

Daisy 5880 Shadow Kit Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:35:15

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Capable of quarter-size groups (probably smaller if you do a trigger job and are a better shot) with Crosman Hollow point pellets at 30 yards. Awesome pump handle! Very easy for people 12+ to pump
Things I would have changed:Package it with a better scope. The rear sight isn't the best but it works for the gun. Front sight is cheap plastic and could do for an upgrade.
What others should know:The scope is okay for beginners, but past 20 or so yards you'll want one with a better visual. The gun is hard, if not impossible, to pump if the shooter doesn't have a long enough arm span (under 12 years old). Stock is synthetic/plastic.

Product: Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct

Crosman Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:37:19

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

  By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Large quantity of cheap BBs
Things I would have changed:Coating should be more consistent. Container is a pain to open and too heavy for young shooters to pour with.

Product: Daisy 4x Rifle Scope

Daisy 4x Rifle Scope
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:40:33

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:A cheap scope for cheap guns, looks good 'old-school carbine' styled multi-pump pneumatics.
Things I would have changed:Better adjustment. The adjustment it comes with is just 2 knobs with springs and no clear unit of adjustment.
What others should know:Don't expect a nice scope, but it is usable at 15-20 yards. Beyond that and you may have a hard time.

Product: CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8" rings

CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8 inch rings
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:42:31

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nice, satisfying adjustment. Very good for 30 yard shooting
What others should know:Comes with the Crosman 1077 but is great on cheap airguns such as the Daisy Powerline 880
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top