Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:21:30

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Fully adjustable rear sights, double/single action, looks impressive rather than toyish. Great for plinking/target shooting. The pellet chamber is excellent, but pellets will pop out a bit if stored in it for longer than 2 days.

Things I would have changed: The grips are low quality- you can feel them flex and hear them creak when you grip the gun.

What others should know: The BB chamber doesn't seem to work. You shouldn't shoot this gun at or below 40 degrees Fahrenheit/4.44 Celsius. The gun is something like half plastic, but most of that plastic is well done/nice.

Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:24:20

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Good for plinking/target shooting. Accuracy is 4/5

Things I would have changed: Ought to be more pointed

What others should know: As shown in the pyramydair pictures, these pellets actually aren't very pointed, they are more of a rounded point. Still decent pellets, but know what you will get.

Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:26:34

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings

Things I liked: Very consistent shape. Great for target shooting due to their accuracy in most guns. Capable of consistent hitting in the backyard.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Good for any purpose

Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:27:33

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Great for plinking and definitely capable of killing pests

What others should know: These will expand less but penetrate more than the hollow point pellets

Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct

Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:29:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: These pellets are great for target shooting in a backyard. They leave a clean hole at velocities of around 500-600 feet per second and upwards.

What others should know: It is a good idea to purchase a pouch to go with these. A pellet pen if you are using a break-barrel rifle is recommendable as well.

Daisy 5880 Shadow Kit

Daisy 5880 Shadow Kit Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:35:15

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Capable of quarter-size groups (probably smaller if you do a trigger job and are a better shot) with Crosman Hollow point pellets at 30 yards. Awesome pump handle! Very easy for people 12+ to pump

Things I would have changed: Package it with a better scope. The rear sight isn't the best but it works for the gun. Front sight is cheap plastic and could do for an upgrade.

What others should know: The scope is okay for beginners, but past 20 or so yards you'll want one with a better visual. The gun is hard, if not impossible, to pump if the shooter doesn't have a long enough arm span (under 12 years old). Stock is synthetic/plastic.

Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct

Crosman Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:37:19

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Things I liked: Large quantity of cheap BBs

Things I would have changed: Coating should be more consistent. Container is a pain to open and too heavy for young shooters to pour with.

Daisy 4x Rifle Scope

Daisy 4x Rifle Scope
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:40:33

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: A cheap scope for cheap guns, looks good 'old-school carbine' styled multi-pump pneumatics.

Things I would have changed: Better adjustment. The adjustment it comes with is just 2 knobs with springs and no clear unit of adjustment.

What others should know: Don't expect a nice scope, but it is usable at 15-20 yards. Beyond that and you may have a hard time.

CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8" rings

CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8 inch rings
Review entered on 2014-01-15 10:42:31

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice, satisfying adjustment. Very good for 30 yard shooting

What others should know: Comes with the Crosman 1077 but is great on cheap airguns such as the Daisy Powerline 880

Navigation