Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights

    Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-08-26 14:33:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jackson from USA on 2010-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:ACCURACY, trigger, weight, feel, fit and finish. I have a beautiful RWS 48 that I've put a couple thousand rounds through and still haven't got the hang of how to get a decent group with it. This gun, on the other hand , is deadly accurate and I'm shooting single hole groups at 10 meters and dime to nickle sized groups at 30 meters. The blued metal and wood finish are exquisite and the mechanical operation is smooth, distinct and solid. The gun just feels good in your hands. Shooting this fine rifle is addictive, you just can't put it down.
    Things I would have changed:Adjustable cheek rest and butt plate would be nice to have, but of course it would change the price point.
    What others should know:I've been putting mostly premium pellets through it and it does well with most. I generally shoot paper targets and lean towards wadcutters and get excellent results with H&N Match, RWS R-10. However, I also get pretty nice results with RWS Hobby pellets too. Many dealings with Pyramid Air and they have excellent sales and support. They make it too easy to buy all manner of air gun related products!

    Product: Walther CP88, Nickel, 6 inch barrel

    Walther CP88, Nickel, 6 inch barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-09-13 14:25:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jackson from USA on 2010-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fit, finish, weight, feel, accuracy, authentic appearance, safety and smooth trigger action.
    Things I would have changed:Great as is.
    What others should know:I just received this from Pyramid Air a couple of weeks ago and am enjoying the heck out of this gun. I own the SW 586 with 6" barrel and the Beretta 92 FS and this gun is much more accurate. I get, on average, 96 to 108 shots out of a CO2 caplet before the pellets start to drop. The trigger and hammer actions are very smooth, although I do seem to shoot more accurately in double action mode. I'm contemplating acquiring a firearm for personal defense and have been practicing combat shooting techniques using this gun and silhouette targets. Very real and very fun! A great purchase, and as always spectacular service from Pyramid Air.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-13 14:35:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jackson from USA on 2010-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality, dimensional tolerances, ease of use.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I use these magazines in both my Beretta 92 FS and my Walther CP 88 and they work flawlessly. Any "jams" have been caused by me either pushing a pellet in too far, or not enough. The magazines work perfectly. I now have 9 and can load up of enough ammo to almost match the life of the typical CO2 cartridge. Excellent product that seems to accept just about any pellet you care to use.

    Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-13 14:45:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jackson from USA on 2010-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity, weight and minimal lead residue.
    Things I would have changed:Can you say "screw top can?"
    What others should know:I like to shoot premium pellets like RWS/Meisterkuglen, H&N, JSB etc especially when shooting paper targets for maximum accuracy. However, I have found the Hobby pellets to be very close in accuracy, with the same uniformity of appearance and minimal lead residue. I use them in all my guns for plinking and casual paper target shooting. A fine product at an excellent price and you can't beat the Pyramid Air packaging and service.

    Product: Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap

    Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap
    Review entered on 2010-09-25 16:33:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jackson from USA on 2010-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sturdy, accepts various size targets. Does the job intended perfectly!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I'm a 61 year old juvenile deliquent who's only been into airgunning a few months, so this may not be new to anyone. However, I've found that you can buy 110 lb. card stock,(250 sheets 8.5" x 11", about 15 bucks) at Staples and print off any targets you wish, even your favorite terrorists! Get some wadcutters and have a blast for hours cutting clean holes in very professional targets. A great product. No assembly, it does the job and should last for years. As always PA provided great service.

    Product: Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct

    Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-25 16:38:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jackson from USA on 2010-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Makes barrel cleaning a breeze.
    Things I would have changed:Seems fairly pricey for what it is.
    What others should know:I fire a couple of these through each of my guns after each use. I apply a bit of gun oil to each to clean and lubricate.

    Product: RWS Superpoint Extra .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    RWS Superpoint Extra .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-25 16:42:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jackson from USA on 2010-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity and minimal lead residue.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top.
    What others should know:Very unform shape and nice point that provides excellent penetration.

    Product: H&N Match Rifle .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Match Rifle .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-25 16:45:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jackson from USA on 2010-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Uniform, accurate, minimal lead residue.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top.
    What others should know:Very accurate pellet. PA packaging seems like overkill, but greatly appreciated.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-06 16:42:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jackson from USA on 2010-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These have quickly become my "go to" all around shooting pellet. I find that the Meisterkugeln are the pellets that do well in virtually all my pistols and rifles. They have a weight that is suitable for most guns, are uniform in shape, clean and have consistent performance.
    Things I would have changed:Lid, but you knew that.
    What others should know:Pyramid Air ships same day, if ordered before noon, have excellent packaging and you get the ammo the next day or the following (New England anyway).

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo. 177, TO5

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo. 177, TO5 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-10-08 14:50:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jackson from USA on 2010-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit and finish are excellent. Mechanical operation is precise and distinct. The rifle is a little muzzle heavy, but this somewhat limits wavering when aiming and makes for more accuracy. Safety is conveniently located and easily disengaged with the thumb of the trigger hand. This gun is a "monster," it's 4 feet long, pretty heavy and it takes considerable effort to cock (I've only put a couple hundred rounds through it, still in break-in period), but it's definitely a powerhouse. Somewhat more hold sensitive than my R9 and TX200, it's capable of much more accuracy than I am at the moment until I fine tune my artillery hold and experiment with a few more types of pellets. This is a beautiful, high quality, hard hitting gun at a great price, especially so with the included scope.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a little higher power scope for more accurate "hole-in-hole" target shooting, but the scope is plenty good for hunting and I suspect that that's where this gun really shines!
    What others should know:This is definitely an adult air rifle. Long, hefty, requiring a strong cocking effort, it's not an all day plinker. However, if a high-velocity, high impact, high quality , accurate rifle is what you're hankering for, I believe you can stop looking! Beautiful gun, great value for the dollar and great service as always from Pyramid Air.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-26 10:12:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jackson from USA on 2010-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniform size, weight, packaging, clean pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Very accurate pellet in high power air guns and seem to hit with great impact. Hold tight groups and when plinking, really knock the heck out of cans, wood blocks and totally vaporize golf tees with an RWS 350 Magnum. Weigh, accuracy impact have to make this a good hunting pellet.

    Product: Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol

    Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-12-02 21:58:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jackson from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Look, weight, feel, fit, finish and power. Feels great in the hand, cycles beautifully, is very quiet with nice power and outstanding accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Improvements mean more cost and this gun is priced so nice for the quality it provides, I wouldn't mess with it.
    What others should know:What a delightful little gun. All my pistols have been CO2 powered and this is my first spring piston handgun. I've always been a little frustrated with the need to run 100 to 120 pellets through a gun to finish off a cartridge, so as not to deform the gasket by leaving a an unexpended CO2 cartridge in the gun. However, I thought that breaking the barrel,loading and firing one pellet at a time would make me crazy. Boy, was I wrong. The measured pace of the process just feels right and shooting one pellet at a time, makes one really concentrate on one's shooting fundamentals and improves accuracy. This gun feels so solid that going through the cycle is a joy and the accuracy is outstanding. I took delivery 2 days ago and with a couple hundred rounds through the gun and dialing in the sights, can put nickle sized groups together all day long at 20 feet in my basement "shooting range." How nice it is to go outside in the cool weather without having to carry CO2 cartridges and worry about the temperature affecting performance. I love this gun and as a result have just ordered the Beeman P17 spring piston pistol as another non-CO2 pistol option.

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-12-02 22:15:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jackson from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, single and double action, adjustable sight, power and trigger function when gun is manually cocked.
    Things I would have changed:For the money, it can't be beat.
    What others should know:This gun is a far cry from being a replica gun, but for less than 40 bucks it's an outstanding product. Cycles nicely, is fairly quite, has plenty of power and accuracy equal to my $200 to $300 replica guns! Fun, fun, fun to shoot. Gets well over 100 shots per cartridge and maintains full power until the last magazine and then just drops off. It doesn't slowly lose power drawing you into running another 2 or 3 magazines through the gun with the pellets dropping with each shot. Very efficient use of CO2. When the gun is cocked, the trigger pull is light and very predictable. Tears up pop cans at 15 and 20 yards all day long. Makes for a very pleasurable shooting experience.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top