Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Avenger 1100

    Avenger 1100 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-09-25 08:30:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2009-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy and feel. Gun feels well balanced and accuracy is one of the best that I've seen with a spring gun. Has a pretty good kick, but it doesn't seem to throw you off target.
    Things I would have changed:Pellets fit too loosely in chamber. Seems awkward to cock. Hard to lock barrel back after cocking. Safety is extremely hard to disengage.
    What others should know:Requires some good effort to cock. Strap would be nice, 'cause it gets heavy after a bit. Beeman pellets seem to work well in the gun, especially the Kodiak Extra Heavy.

    Product: Crosman SSP .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Crosman SSP .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-28 13:36:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2010-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:about this particular pellet is the extreme velocity. And to be SO fast, it is also very accurate. I am using them exclusively in my hand guns. These things are so fast, you are lucky if you can barely get a glimpse of them going downrange. With heavier lead pellets, you can watch them heading to the target. I think I'll start using them in my RWS 850 Magnum. They should be able to do away with pests at a good distance. Just an AWESOME pellet!!
    Things I would have changed:I would LOVE to see them start making these things in .22 caliber. Otherwise, no changes necessary.
    What others should know:Try a tin of them in your pistols. I don't see how you could be anything but very impressed.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-28 13:47:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2010-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I was kind of reluctant to try these things because of the weight. I actually didn't think they would be very accurate. Well, I tried a few shots in my Air Force Talon and what a surprise! I had groups in the 3/8" to 1/4" range. These shots were at 60 plus feet, so I think that is excellent. I have NEVER had that kind of accuracy with any other pellet I've tried in this gun. And as you would imagine, they have some bodacious knock down power. Nice job, JSB.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:Just try them. I think you will be as impressed as I was.

    Product: IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird

    IZH-Baikal IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-07-09 09:07:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2010-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This thing is really accurate for a bb gun of this type. And it packs a lot of punch. The large capacity for bb's is great. It's very easy to load and a great feel overall. I purchased one of the original Bumblebee Drozd and this gun beats the socks off it. The thing I like most of all is 400+ bb's that you can pack into this thing. It's one of those guns that you just don't want to put down. VERY addictive.
    Things I would have changed:I personally do NOT like the loader for the 3-12 gram cartridges. First time I used it, I tried this setup and only 1 of the 3 canisters was punctured. I tightened it as far as possible, but still only 1 punctured. I just don't like the design.
    What others should know:As far as I'm concerned, the 88 gram tanks are the only way to go to power this beast. I have a feeling that LOTS of BB's will be rolling down the barrel with this set up.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top